River Run: on Water W/ Hot Tub & Firepit = the Good Life!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Ellijay cabin description
BOOK YOUR FALL GETAWAY NOW!
Beautiful and Peaceful are just two words that describe this rustic cabin setting. You will not believe this fabulous, custom built cabin that sleeps up to 12 people. Hear the water flowing from this cabin is on MountainTown Creek only a few minutes from the center of antique shopping in downtown Ellijay, Georgia.
Privately nestled on its own two and a half acres with approximately 250 feet of river shoreline, you can cast your line just a few steps from the house and bring in your prize trout from MountainTown Creek, open to year-round angling for both rainbow and brown trout. If fishing is not for you, bring your favorite book and relax in the comfortable hammock next to the river.
If outdoor adventure is in your plans, you are 30-50 minutes from numerous hiking trails including Fort Mountain, Amicalola State Park, Benton MacKaye, Fort Mountain, Appalachian Trail, and many other fine hiking trails. Or if you like to four-wheel, bring your four-wheeler and enjoy the highly rated Mountain Town Creek or Bear Creek trails, along with many additional trails within a few miles of the cabin.
River Run is a rustic cabin that is the perfect get-a-way for either gatherings with family and friends or a romantic retreat. The cabin features a modern kitchen with granite countertops, double ovens, microwave and dishwasher, The washer and dryer are also on the main level. You will have the comforts of home you left behind along with the peace and relaxation a cabin can bring you.
As the day ends, go down to the river and enjoy a camp fire as you listen to the river and look up at the starry night sky. Enjoy one or many relaxing dips in the hot tub and discuss the days adventures or dream up new adventures for the day ahead of you at River Run.
A custom builder created River Run and you will identify the expertise reflected in every unique detail. The main level of River Run has two Master Suites, each having their own private jetted tubs and decks where you can enjoy a morning cup of coffee or just sit and relax. The main level has a stacked stone fireplace, a screened-in porch and a large great room with Satellite TV and DVD player.
The lower level has two large and comfortable bedrooms, a full bath, a recreation-room with its own stacked stone fireplace and TV with satellite hookup and DVD player. The lower level has a full daylight entry with French Doors to a patio deck where you can let your stresses melt away in the hot tub.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only:
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 12
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided
- Gas Fireplace
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Ping Pong Table
- Video Library
- Away From It All
- Whitewater Rafting
- Water Skiing
- Fly Fishing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Mountain Biking
- Winery Tours
- Recreation Center
- Scenic Drives
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Four-wheeling, trout fishing, hiking, tubing/kayaking
ReviewsWrite a review
From GA. Ready to move in!!!
From GA. Ready to move in!!!
Fabulous is the only word to describe the cabin and it's surroundings. We went with our kids and my Mom for a few days on a much needed getaway and it was great. The cabin was modern, clean and well decorated. It had so many amenities, from the ping-pong table which I enjoyed with my family, games, movies, the fireplaces, the firepit down by the stream where we roasted hotdogs and marshmallows, we fished, and it was fully equipped. We also enjoyed the hot tub at night, which overlooked the woods and we could see our fire still going down by the stream. This is "our cabin." There is no need to go to Helen. This cabin and Ellijay have it all. We didn't want to leave. The screened in porch and being able to sit out there while we enjoyed breakfast watching the leaves fall, well relaxation is all of what this cabin is about. We can't wait to return and will. My five year old wants to know already when we can go back. It is out of town but not too far, which is a plus too. Again, FABULOUS!!!! Thank you for a wonderful getaway. I also hope future renters will help preserve this place so it stays nice for all of us planning to return.
- Guest Hol (Lyons, GA)
- Date of stay 10/25/12
- Review Submitted 10/30/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+.
Owner response: Holly, thank you for your kind words about your stay at our cabin. We look forward to helping you with your future trips to the Ellijay area. Ellijay has some wonderful treasures to enjoy including hiking trails, fishing and sightseeing and it sounds like you were able to do quite a few different things. Some of our best responses, both written and verbal are from young families, like yours, who really seem to enjoy the outdoors and then come back to the cabin and relax in the setting that the cabin provides. Once again, thank you for such a great response. Steve and Shari
A perfect birthday and Fathers Day week.
A perfect birthday and Fathers Day week.
My son who lives in California and is unable to visit for any length of time requested a vacation in the woods to celebrate Father's Day as well as his own dad's ( my husband) 70th birthday. We could not have been any happier with our choice of your home. Everything was so lovely and the creek was more than a 7 year old grandchild could dream of. So different from Los Angeles! Her exact words while standing outside looking at the huge trees and running to the creek were "I love this Georgia"!! Another daughter drove down from Chattanooga with her two children to spend the day and they gave rave reviews as well. The only thing I can think of is perhaps a mixer and/or blender and a potato peeler would be nice. We will come again.
- Guest Marie (Ringgold, GA. just south of Chattanooga, TN.)
- Date of stay 06/17/12
- Review Submitted 07/05/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.
Our family is just returning from a wonderful weekend at "Rivers Edge". It is a beautiful and spacious property! The cabin was extremely clean and easy to get to. We had a great experience and highly recommend this property! We look forward to renting this cabin again next fall!
- Guest Greg (Guy)
- Date of stay 11/11/11
- Review Submitted 11/18/11
Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you for your very kind review of the cabin. We look forward to you staying at the cabin again in your future vacation plans. Steve and Shari
Beautiful Cabin but could use some improvements
Beautiful Cabin but could use some improvements
My family stayed at the cabin for 4 nights in July 2011. We had some difficulties locating the cabin but the owner was very helpful. He even answered our call in the doctor's office. The cabin looks exactly like what are shown in the pictures. It is very spacious for the six of us. The bathrooms at the main level are big and nice. Washer and dryer are very new. There is a ping pong table at the lower level and my children spent lots of time playing there. My dog had a great time running in the woods. This is a good place to stay if you wish to just relax and not do much. We are very pleased with most things but do feel that some areas need improvement. We were told about a week before our scheduled stay that the dishwasher was not working and even though arrangement has been made to fix it, we were to bring paper products to use just in case it was not fixed when we get there. I was hoping it would work by the time we get there, but it didn't. The use of paper products produced more trash than normal. We had to travel into town twice during our stay and on the day we checked out to dispose the trash because only one bag of trash is allowed to be left there to avoid being fined by the owner. Not enough trash bags were provided for our use, considering the fact that we had to use paper products throughout our stay. We were not able to turn on the shower at the lower level and the bath tub was clogged. The faucet beside the hot tub (we were supposed to wash our feet here after swimming in the creek and before entering the house) did not work. The screen porch was very dusty and the screens on both doors have come loose. As such, we did not spend much time there after dark as insects and mosquitoes could get in. The cover of the hot tub and the patio deck were full of dried leaves, twigs and very dirty. We did not spend any time in the tub or use the hammock because of how dirty the place was. We understand that it is not possible to keep the place clean at all times because the cabin is in the wooded area, but I strongly feel that these areas need to be swept before the guests check in. I have to say that the TVs are pretty old and it would be nice to upgrade them. All in all, the cabin is beautiful but cleaning and maintenance need to be improved.
- Guest YoungMarietta (Marietta)
- Date of stay 07/28/11
- Review Submitted 09/16/11
Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you for your review of our cabin. I am sorry you had difficulty finding it. The directions are very detailed so I don't really have any way of improving that aspect. I have never been contacted by anyone else saying they had issues with locating the cabin. ALL other concerns you expressed were taken care of. The dishwasher took longer than expected to fix, due to getting a technician out there and then being told it needed to be completely replaced...which it was. Peoples pets sometimes pull the screening on the porch off, but that has since been replaced. The downstairs tub needed draino, as it gets clogged from guests getting directly in after being in the river. We do our best to keep the outside areas clean and free of leaves, but like you said, the cabin is in the middle of the woods and we can't always control when things get blown around. We are glad you and your group did enjoy your stay and welcome you back!
Wonderful Getaway !!
Wonderful Getaway !!
We rented the cabin for the weekend - we had a wedding in the family in Ellijay and wanted to stay close by. The cabin was awesome !! It was secluded and spacious. We did a lot of preparing of food and baking for the wedding reception, and the kitchen was perfect for that. Sitting out on the porch and sipping coffee in the morning...... wine in the afternoon and listening to the water running below was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this for a weekend retreat - family getaway - or girls weekend out !! The ample finished lower lever with game room, TV and bedrooms is perfect for the kids. Adults upstairs - kids downstairs !!
- Guest Chris (Hiram, GA)
- Date of stay 05/06/11
- Review Submitted 05/13/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway.
Owner response: Chris; Thank you for the great recommendation and review. I'm happy that you had a great time at the cabin. We hope to see you come back for another stay. Steve and Shari
Great cabin for family!
Great cabin for family!
My family and I stayed at the cabin during the week of Christmas. The pictures do not show how lovely and spacious the cabin is. We really enjoyed the Christmas Tree and lights! We had to leave a day early (Christmas Eve) because of the threat of snow. If we didn't have to get back to our family on Christmas Day, this would be the perfect place to be snowed in! The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It is also close to stores and restaurants, which was very convenient!
- Guest Ann Marie (Orlando, FL)
- Date of stay 12/21/10
- Review Submitted 01/04/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you for your kind response. Hopefully you will be able to spend time up at the cabin again with your family in the near future. Steve and Shari
The Cabin is lovely, clean and spacious The wooded area down to the river was very relaxing. Drawback was we rented the cabin because of only 6 steps down to the river but the steps had no railings so this caused a problem for our elder guests as they couldn't manage the steps without help. Also when we got there we found that the home was double booked and they had to find us another place for 2 nights which caused us to loose 1 1/2 days of our vacation because of packing and unpacking for the moves. We still enjoyed our stay because of being with family who we only get to see every few years.
- Guest Arlene (Charlotte, NC)
- Date of stay 10/15/10
- Review Submitted 11/11/10
Owner response: Yes the cabin got double booked because Arlene called and changed the dates of her stay because of a family emergency a few weeks before her originally scheduled dates. I had to scramble but did find a place for them to stay because I already rented the cabin to another party. I even paid for the two nights that they stayed at the other place. I wasn't told that some people in the party had physical handicaps to that magnitude. I told the party ahead of time that the river is very easy to get to and that there are steps that were built down to the river level. Steve
Guest comment entered by owner
Great Week! My family's plan for a reunion was a complete success because of this beautiful cabin. My parents enjoyed the peaceful surrounding while the kids enjoyed the noisy creek. During one of the days we went white water rafting down the ocoee river and were happy to have this cabin and the comfortable beds to come back too. The kids also enjoyed roasting smores in the firepit down by the river while my parents enjoyed the comforts of the screen porch and being able to watch the kids enjoy themselves in the river and around the yard. We played games until midnight every night in the large family room knowing that we would get a comfortable nights sleep. Everyone had room to enjoy whatever they wanted to do during the week.
- Guest Jill Witkowski
- Date of stay 07/12/09
- Review Submitted 07/12/09
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! This cabin was a surprise and a delight! MUCH larger than it appears in the pictures. The porch became our favorite "hang-out" place. Baths in upstairs masters are HUGE.Unlike other rentals, this really is secluded but easy to get to. Driveway had plenty of parking for 3 cars. Steve was an excellent owner to work with and really cared about how our visit went. We just hate to tell how great it was, because we want to keep it to ourselves, but truly, we'll be back again and again.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 07/24/08
- Review Submitted 07/24/08
Owner response: Thank you for your kind review and I hope we can plan another vacation for you. Steve
We stayed from July 3, 2008 until July 8, 2008 and had a WONDERFUL time. The cabin is gorgeous and so comfortable. Plenty of room for 8 people and then some! We didn't want to leave. Thank you again. We'll be back next year!
- Guest Harrell Family (Savannah, Georgia)
- Date of stay 07/18/08
- Review Submitted 07/18/08
$160-$240/night ... $900-$1050/week.(7 nights) plus 12% tax Rates based on six (4) guests. Each Additional Guest is $10/night or $90/week. Two-night minimum on weekends. Three-night minimum on holiday weekends. Cleaning Fee:$95.00 Email for current rate. Pets: $10/per pet per day
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2006
Why the Owner Chose Ellijay:
We decided on Mtn Town Creek for a combination of the peacefulness of the Pine Trees along the noisiest part of the creek. Additionally while the builder was showing us the cabin, one of his workers cast and pulled out a brown trout that was 22 inches in length, which caught my attention!!
The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:
You, as guests, will enjoy the size of the cabin with its two master suites and huge family room. You can get away and read a book or enjoy the large family room to gather all your friends and family for some good times during a reunion or holiday. The cabin has easy access to the river. A staircase of 12 steps lead you from the cabin level to the river level, making it easy for everyone to enjoy the beautiful scenery.
- Primary: 770-715-9818 9am-5pm
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Enjoy the rustic interior with modern comforts
Mountain Cabin 1 of 2 Masters with jetted tub and deck entry
Screened in porch for entertaining, overlooking peaceful creek
The comfortable rec room with separate fireplace and ping-pong table
Both Mst BR come with a jetted tub and separate shower
Relax and enjoy beautiful MountainTown Creek
Enjoy the Firepit right next to the water!
Modern Kitchen with double-ovens, dishwasher, microwave & fridge/freezer.
Mountain Cabin main living area with stone fireplace, kitchen table & TV
Overlooking Mtn Town Creek provides the relaxing sound of the cascading river
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Tuesday, November 19, 2013
4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.