Luxury Hyde Park Apartment
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:2-4 nights
- Pets considered:Ask Manager
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Wandsworth apartment description
Superb Luxury modern 2 bedroom apartment with soft white sheets, goose feather pillows or non allergic, 2 Luxury bathrooms with tub and power shower and one bathroom with power shower. Zone 1 Central London) 2 mins to Lancaster gate, 1 min from Hyde Park. Furnished with leather L shaped huge sofas, 32'' Digital TV system with free satellite and CD player, WiFi / Broadband Internet access included. All mod cons kitchen (washing machine / dryer, dishwasher, microwave, fan oven, juicer, kettle and toaster) for entertaining & starter essentials included for your stay. Bath and Power shower complete with towels, etc.
- 70 m²
- Vacation Rental
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Books - Fiction / Non-Fiction
- Recreation Centre
- Not Necessary
- Sight Seeing
- City Centre
- Dining Area
forms of payment
- Accepts Credit Card
- Iron & Board
- Alarm Clock
- Paper Towels
- Toilet Paper
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Sofa Bed
- Towels Provided
- 4 Ring Stove
- Pantry Items
- Cooking Utensils
- Coffee Maker
ReviewsWrite a review
4 of us stayed in this place in June this year. To describe it as a "luxury apartment" is a figment of someones vivid imagination. More like a basic street level flat in our opinion. On arrival we were told to pick up the keys from the shop next door. The person there knew nothing about us and wouldn't give us the key. After the first of what turned out to be many phone calls to the agent we got the key. On entry we were told by the cleaner that the washing machine does not work. 4 days later it was replaced. If the cleaner knew it didn't work, why wasn't it fixed earlier? We personally bought light globes for the numerous lights that did not work, also bought a tea towel and hand towel for the kitchen as none were provided, the wifi did not funtion for 4 days, the kitchen untensils were minimal eg. there was not one wine glass in the place, there was no welcome pack as advertised nor was there toilet paper! In addition the noise from the live music in the pub next door on Fri, Sat Sun nights is disturbing, but the second bedroom is even worse. It is beneath the corner store next door. The store is open 7 nights a week and then the owner repacks the shelves.......stomp ,stomp stomp stomp for half the night! On the good side....the leather lounge is very comfortable (as advertised) and the TV is good! For our second week in London we stayed at another place within walking distance of this one which we also found on the Homeaway website. It was excellent, exactly as advertised and was 343 quid per week less!! Rent this 'Luxury Apartment" at your peril!! PS. The agent gave us 100 quid compensation..... but frankly it did not go anywhere near compensating for the anger and disappointment we felt about our experiences with this property
- Guest Don M.
- Date of stay 06/20/13
- Review Submitted 07/28/13
Manager response: We are sorry that you did not find the apartment up to standard. After your early arrival at the apartment we had the keys real eased within 10 minutes. Because of the early arrival we couldn't get to you with a welcome pack, instead we had the keys released and I said I would compensate you for the lack of welcome pack. The items can be bought form the shop next door. Unfortunately the washing machine broke prior to the client entry and with it being the weekend it took a few days to arrange the installation . The Wifi dingle was charged and working. However sometimes clients could not connect. So we have stopped using this The internet is now fixed line broadband and Wifi internet, so we should not have any problems with it. There are 6 wine glasses in the apartment. Unfortunately on Friday and Saturday night there is some noise from the pub next door until 12.00. We did give compensation for the washing machine and the lack of welcome pack, which we feel was fair.
Not bad at all.
Not bad at all.
I was quite pleased with my stay here. The property is located right next to Hyde park,which is perfect for me, as I jog quite regularly.The upstairs living area is nice and spacious, and the bedrooms downstairs are decent.I must add though, both the ensuite are seperate bathrooms are excellent...And the overall feel of the place brought back memories of my stay in Alicante. Would come again.
- Guest Dwayne M.
- Date of stay 05/10/12
- Review Submitted 06/07/12
I was very pleased with my stay here. When i arrived it looked just as it did in the photos, clean, nice furniture with plenty of room. The location was perfect as it was minutes away from Hyde Park and a short distance from Oxford Street, not to mention Lancaster Gate Tube station being right round the corner which made travelling easy. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in a luxury apartment in the heart of London.
- Guest John F.
- Date of stay 05/01/12
- Review Submitted 05/24/12
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
|Autumn Discount Rate
Nov 1 - Dec 11, 2013
2 night min stay
|Festive High Season
Dec 12 - Jan 5, 2014
4 night min stay
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (£) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the manager / advertiser.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Nearest Airport: Heathrow at 11.99 Miles
- Nearest Train: Lancaster Gate at 150 Metres
- Primary: +44 (0)2077331376 Please call between 09:00 and 18.00
- Secondary: +44 (0)7942873358 Please call between 10:00 and 20.00
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Lazy boy sofa
Quite Mews in a central location
Next door to a convienece store
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Please call between 09:00 and 18.00
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.