Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Loft-Library upstairs (3rd Bedroom)

Casalfattoria-Luxury & Design a/C Parking Garden Wifi Last Minute, Children Free [#102243] | View Property

Other Rome Properties
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)
€100 - €200/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • Lovely setting, comfortable stay

    Lovely setting, comfortable stay

    • Guest NYitalo
    • Date of stay 03/24/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    Our family of 5 adults stayed at Casalfattoria in March, and had a delightful time. The rental was clean, spacious and comfortable. The apartment was just as the pictures showed. We loved the rural feeling, but it was just minutes to get to the highway, grocery stores, and a bit more to the metro to go into Rome for sightseeing. We loved being able to cook some meals at the end of our 2 week tour, and the kitchen had all the needed tools. We did leave a bottle of olive oil to start the next families stay. The owner was very helpful, and checked up on us after two days. Lots of hot water, and a washer and dryer. Perfect for us!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful stay!

    A wonderful stay!

    • Guest Steven F.
    • Date of stay 01/05/14
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    We are a family consisting of two adults, a five year old and two year old twins and we all enjoyed our stay tremendously. The apartment is well situated, close to the attractions, freeway and shopping centers, yet remote enough to be quiet and have a peaceful country feeling. It is the best equipped apartment we've ever stayed in and there was really nothing else we could have needed or wanted more. Although we have not met Stefano, the owner, personally, he kept contact throughout and his hospitality made it feel as if you've met and known him. His brother, Gabriele, was just as friendly, helpful and accommodating and communication was always very clear.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quiet Retreat

    Quiet Retreat

    • Guest Bob (Dennis,MA USA)
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/01/11
    We recently returned from a week long vacation with our 2 teenage boys (17 and 19) exploring Rome and the environs. We spent a lot of time looking for the "perfect" apartment to rent in the center of Rome. Fortunately nothing fell into place and we ended up at Casal Fattoria ! We could not have been happier to be able to get out of the city at the end of the day and retreat to this spacious and comfortable apartment in it's peaceful location on the top of a hill. It was conveniently located, either with or without a car, from the end stop of the Metro which got you to all of the sights within about 15 minutes. We read other reviews from previous renters and would agree with all of their positive feedback about the apartment, the owners Stefano (we did not get to meet him in person BUT he did call to welcome us and make sure that all was satisfactory ) and his brother Gabriele (who met us there upon our arrival), the 3 convenient grocery stores in the area (one we used most was open until 8pm most nights but closed on Sunday ) and several pizzerias ( one with rotisserie items as well). We would not hesitate for one moment, recommending this property to friends and family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming!

    Charming!

    • Guest JenSchu (Janesville, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/31/10
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    We stayed at Casalfattoria for three wonderful nights. What a perfect place to stay for us! We had three children and four adults and we had plenty of room! We were personally greeted and given a very helpful tour. We enjoyed walking to the local pizzeria our first night and slept WONDERFULLY every night! Thank you so much for helping our first trip to Roma be an outstanding experience. Our only gripe was that we couldn't stay longer due to our hectic schedule! The metro station was a short drive away which made sightseeing extremely easy! There was also a wonderful restaurant a short drive down Laurentina that we ate at twice because we enjoyed it so much and the price was right! ("La Botte") Thanks again, Stefano and Gabriele!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Johanna, Uwe, Calvin, Benjamin (-)
    • Date of stay 06/15/09
    • Review Submitted 06/15/09
    Many thanks to Stefano and Gabriele for our nice week in this appartment!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kwiatt Family (Tipton, IN)
    • Date of stay 02/20/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/09
    Thanks so much to Stefano and Gabriele for such a great place. Of our 3 rentals in Italy this was the nicest by far. At home we live in the country so the kids were much more comfortable here with the dogs and the donkeys than they would have been in the city. It was nice to have greenspace for them to run. We didn't get to meet Stefano personally but Gabriele was so wonderful. He really helped make our time in Rome easy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Laura, William and children Matthew & Bianca (also Aunt Judy) (Chadwicks New York United States)
    • Date of stay 12/30/08
    • Review Submitted 12/30/08
    What is there not to love about this place. My family has traveled a lot to many different places, but, never have we had a fantastic place as Casalfattoria to relax in after long hours sigthseeing. And to top this, your host, Stefano and his brother Gabrielle go above and beyond the call of duty. Just that alone makes your stay a wonderful one. We only have one complaint to make and that is, we wanted to stay longer...we miss it. We can't stress enough how relaxing and enjoyable our stay was. We were there to visit with our son who was studying in Rome and to spend our American Thanksgiving with him. We had such a great feast with all the traditional foods from home along with our decorations that we brought. We live in a rural setting in the USA, so this was just the perfect fit. But it would be perfect no matter what your preference is. We will not hestitate to return to Casalfattoria and we hope to return someday soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Blaz (Slovenia)
    • Date of stay 12/27/08
    • Review Submitted 12/27/08
    We recently spent 5 days at this apartment and found it excellent. It was great having a kitchen given prices in Rome and the supermarket is quite close. The beds were really comfortable and it was a quiet retreat at the end of the day. The owner was most helpful and provided very good service and information prior to the stay. He was available if required and left plenty of information handy about local services. Overall a great experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Corina Milek (Eltville/Germany)
    • Date of stay 11/17/08
    • Review Submitted 11/17/08
    We really enjoyed our stay in Casal Fattpria. The first contact via e-mail was so familiar and warm that I thought we had already known each other for a long time. Then we arrived in Via Pietro Cuppari and couldn't believe how near we are to Rome: the stunning and quiet surroundings could make us forget the busy metropole. We stayed for 5 days to visit a marriage in Rome, so at last we were 11 people sharing the flat for a weekend. That was no problem at all. Stefano and Gabriele made us feel very comfortable and "at home". The lovely interiour is in the best of taste and worked all properly. Thank you for a great stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/25/08
    • Review Submitted 08/25/08
    As soon as we arrived at Casalfattoria we knew we had made the right decision. We were met and shown all the amenities at the apartment - dishwasher, washing machine, 2 fantastic showers...etc etc! The apartment is furnished to a very high standard and the location is stunning. It is located just outside the Rome Ring Road and is a 10-15 minute drive from the nearest metro station. We used this every day to visit Rome - it is so convenient! Shops are also nearby and there is a local pizzeria you can walk to. We enjoyed the support of Stephano, the owner and his brother Gabriele. We got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. In summing up this is a fantastic apartment in a beautiful location and very convenient for Rome. We would certainly recommend it to our friends and we may even return there ourselves one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Zane (Salt Lake City, Utah)
    • Date of stay 06/03/08
    • Review Submitted 06/03/08
    We just completed a six month tour of Europe staying in apartments along the way. Casal Fattoria has to be rated as one of the best! We stayed just over a month. We would walk down the hill to take the bus to the Laurentina Metro Station. From there it was easy to reach any part of Rome. We loved the country atmosphere. This was a working farm and it still has burrows and two dogs. The apartment is new, very well appointed and the modern furnishings complement the the interior finish and beamed ceiling . The kitchen is fully equipped with everything one would need including a dishwasher. While there, we had two couples visit us and it was easy to prepare meals and have a pleasant dining experience around the large table. This was one of the few places that had a new wide screen TV. The Master Bedroom was large and and the bed was very comfortable. The adjacent bath has a great shower, separate tub and skylight that you could open to hear the birds while getting ready in the morning. There is also a bath on the main floor with a washer and dryer. The owner Stefano and his brother Gabriele were very accommodating and helpful. We would very much like to return to Rome and would definitely choose this apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Blenika (Sofia)
    • Date of stay 05/15/08
    • Review Submitted 05/15/08
    We spent together with our friends and kids (4 adults and 2 children) a week in CasalFattoria in the beginning of May 2008. We couldn't be happier with the property we rented from Stefano Leoni. We had a great time and beautiful weather. CasalFattoria is part of a comfortable house in a quiet area, with a lovely green garden and nice neighbors. The apartment is fantastic; spacious, nicely appointed, in a quiet neighborhood, and just a stone's throw from Rome. Over and above that all was the owner’s desire to please and to make sure we were happy with our rental!We couldn't have had a greater or more relaxing getaway house to stay while enjoying Rome with our kids and friends. We are sure to recommend CasalFattoria to everyone.Blenika and Peter

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Charlie (Sanbornton, New Hampshire, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/12/08
    • Review Submitted 04/12/08
    From our initial contact with the owner, Stefano, our entire experience was positive. We have rented houses in Europe for more than ten years,and this apartment is among the best. It is quite moders, as can be seen by the pictures. The kitchen is very well equipped, with an excellent gas cook top and exhaust hood. The convection oven works well, and the refrigerator is large by European standards. We stayed three weeks,and the washer and drier permitted us to pack lightly (be sure to watch for the light on the panel, which indicates the pan underneath requires emptying). There are two bedrooms and couches on the upper level, which accomodated five easily. Stefano provides olive oil, condiments and fire wood for the pleasant fireplace in the living room. This accomodation is in a house situated with several others, which are residences for families, and an electric gate controls access. The neighbors are friendly and unobrusive. Access to Rome is easy, with nearby parking at the end of the Metro for 1.5 Euro/day (the lot and garage may fill on weekdays by 0900) We will definitely book again when returning to Roma!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/02/08
    • Review Submitted 03/01/08
    Casalfattoria is a wonderful place to spend a Roman holiday without the noise and congestion of the city center. The apartment is immaculate and has plenty of space for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. The apartment features the conveniences of a home -- modern appliances, fireplace, etc. When one steps into the apartment, it is obvious that every need of a traveler has been anticipated (there are maps, shades for the skylights, wood for the fireplace, etc.). In addition, the owner (Stefano) and his brother (Gabriele) provide the utmost in customer service to assist with anything prior to and during your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Eric Kivits (Nieuwerkerk, The Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 01/13/08
    • Review Submitted 01/13/08
    Ideal place to stay when visiting Rome with your children. There is plenty of living and playing space, inside as well as outside in the garden. This house is well equipped for a vacation in comfort and luxury. The nearby pizzeria sells excellent pizzas. We are a family of 5 (our children in age of 5, 9 and 12 years). We have rented Casalfattoria from January 1st (!) till 6th. We did not need a rental car, the city is easy to enter by the well organised bus and metro system. If you want to do the same, you must know this: Take bus "797 prolungata" (leaves 2 times an hour from metro station Laurentina) to the last bus-stop. Walk back downhill for 200 meters, enter the fence gate on the left side of the street. The foothpath will go uphill to Casalfattoria. Because the owner was unfortunately in the hospital his brother has given us a warm welcome, showed us around and gave us some travel tips. Last-but-not-least on the last rental day the father of the owner brought us to the airport by car! Where could one find such a service these days?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bryan OConnor (Phoenix, Arizona, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/08
    • Review Submitted 01/08/08
    What a great stay we had Casal Fattoria, my family of 11 actually fit in the house with some room to spare. I hope some day we can visit in the summer and see all the beautiful trees when they are green. I did rent a van to get to the Metro station which made getting to and from Rome that much easier though the drive into Rome was very entertaining to say the least, thank God for GPS. Stefano was a great host as well as his brother Gabriele.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/27/07
    • Review Submitted 11/27/07
    Our family of 8 had a great visit to Rome. As others have said, it was easy to get to the center of Rome via public transportation. The kitchen was great for breakfast, but the little pizza place by the bus stop was good and inexpensive, so we didn't bother cooking dinner. Having a washer and dryer was also extremely convenient and it enabled us to pack light for the trip Stefano was very helpful over the phone, although we unfortunately didn't get to meet him. (I hope you recover quickly from your accident!) His brother and father were both helpful as well. Staying at Casal Fattoria was great, and escaping the noise of the city each night was a welcome break after walking all day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rick Laughridge (Orlando, FL, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/08/07
    • Review Submitted 10/08/07
    Highly recommended!!! During our six week European tour, staying in various rentals, we found no better host than Mr. Stefano Leoni. He was friendly, hospitable, well educated, and spoke with perfect English. We were truly well cared for as his personal guests. He has an open invitation to visit us in Orlando at any time. Our family of six thoroughly enjoyed Casal Fattoria. This was an old farm. The old buildings were completely renovated into a small number of apartments. The neighbors were very friendly. Our children enjoyed playing with the other children. As Rome grows outward, it seems to be located right on the edge, an excellent transition point from city to country - best of both! It was an excellent balance of cost vs. location, and allowed us a small taste of Roman life. We used public transportation everywhere (all six weeks). Casal Fattoria is at the end of the bus line. You walk to the bus stop (including a dirt path down a small grassy hill), take the bus to the metro, then the metro to the town center. If you enjoy walking, it is a great adventure! The people watching was fun as well! For those renting a car, parking at Casal Fattoria is convenient and secure. We agree with the other reviews. And, yes, the local restaurant was excellent (short walk). It is right at the bus stop. Nothing elegant, family orientated, great food, and friendly staff. Overall, a wonderful experience. We would definitely visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bev & James1 (Wiltshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 10/06/07
    • Review Submitted 10/06/07
    We had a fantastic time in Rome. The apartment is close to all the attractions. It has all the facilities a person could ask for. The owner Stefano is a lovely person, pleasant and very helpful in recommending places to go. We would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest owenjodi (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/30/07
    My wife, our four children and I had a wonderful stay at Casal Fattoria. The house was well situated for day trips into Rome and outlying areas, including short stops at the nearby beach. The house has great amenities and the neighbours are very friendly. I also recommend the pizza place in the complex just to the east (very friendly as well). It was our first time booking over the net and we were not too sure what to expect. I can truly say that it exceeded all of our expectations. I would definitely stay again .... hopefully sooner rather than later. No need to look further for great accomodation. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest mark145 (new york)
    • Date of stay 09/26/07
    • Review Submitted 09/26/07
    The property is really nice and was already very well stocked before we got there. Groceries etc are close by (one busstop) and plentifull (local supermarket and thus not expensive). There is a great pizzeria close by. The travel to the city is a little bit lengthy (first a short stroll, than the bus (1 per 0.5 hour) than the subway), but this is more than made up for the fact that you can eat out under the stars on the lawn of the property every night (tables provided), and than continue to sit outside sipping wine. There is also a little playground on the property which is great for kids (till 9-10 yrs). Stefano is a great host.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Pat Leone (Georgetown, Texas)
    • Date of stay 09/20/07
    • Review Submitted 09/20/07
    My wife, Penny and I, and our entire family enjoyed our stay at Casal Fattoria. We found the property conveniently located to the Rome GRA and public transportation, and we loved the entrancing view of the quaint Italian countryside from our hilltop retreat. We enjoyed the apartment's updated appointments, and we especially loved cooking and serving our own Italian meals there. Sr. Leoni is a warm, sincere, friendly gentleman, whom I found perfectly honest, helpful and committed to assuring our complete satisfaction. I would recommend Casal Fattoria very highly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/18/07
    • Review Submitted 09/18/07
    We had a wonderful stay at Stefano's in Rome. The house was well equiped and quite comfortable. Stefano was a very informative and personable host. We found the house on Owner's Direct and will use them again. Grazie!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/10/07
    • Review Submitted 05/10/07
    We had a short, but very nice stay at Stefano, in a superbly designed, nice house. It is very well equipped, you can find all or even more than you need in the kitchen, even spices, basic things for cooking. On weekends one can get to Rome centre in half an hour by car. Recommended for long stays as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tim Z. (Reno, Nevada)
    • Date of stay 04/24/07
    • Review Submitted 04/24/07
    This is the most well equipped and comfortable vacation home imagineable! We had a group of 10 traveling, we arrived late in the evening and Stefano was there waiting for us. The house was clean and there was even food in the cupboards. We would definately stay again....preferably for at least a month!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rob and Sharon Ardell (Prince Alberts, Sask, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/16/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/07
    We would higly recommend this property. Stephano was a wonderful host taking time to talk to us about Rome and even making my husband Italian coffee. We are a family of 6 and found this apartment very roomy with a wonderful kitchen, eating area, fantastic fireplace and T.V., comfortable beds, washer and dryer. . . Stephano really has thought of everything to make this a home away from home. We stayed an extra day in Rome just because we were enjoying the accomodations so much-- just minutes from the train, close to grocery stores, and no street noise. We stayed in five villas and apartments in France and Italy and found Stephano's to be one of our favorites.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Louisa2 (Summerland, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/14/07
    • Review Submitted 04/14/07
    Our family, 8 of us,enjoyed a wonderful 10 days at Casal Frattoria. There were comfortable beds for everyone and a large dining table where we enjoyed many meals. We especially enjoyed the meal cooked by Stefano's friend, Grace. We were all able to observe, learn and participate while this feast was prepared. Stefano was a wonderful host who went out of his way to make us happy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Julie Pearce (Hong Kong)
    • Date of stay 03/22/07
    • Review Submitted 03/22/07
    We had a terrific stay in Rome. Stefano was exceptionally helpful and the apartment was a delight - beautifully decorated and despite being in the country, wonderfully convenient to the city. Young children might be challenged by the staircase so you might want to keep this in mind. We had a very enjoyable stay and wouldn't hesitate to contact Stefano again and stay in his apartment if we return to Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Barbara96 (North Yorkshire)
    • Date of stay 02/24/07
    • Review Submitted 02/24/07
    We enjoyed our stay here very much. This is a super, well kept, sizeable apartment, full of character on the outskirts of Rome. We commented to the owner that the TV was a little small and hey presto! he has now installed a state of the art, satellite TV. The owner is a very friendly gentleman who speaks excellent English and obviously takes a pride in his lovely apartment. He is more than willing to offer suggestions and information for your stay and ensures that you have his cell-phone contact number. The apartment is approached via a minor road/ track which may be easily missed if you are not looking out for it. We picked up a car at Ciampino airport and found it useful to park it up for the day at Laurentina Metro Station and then travel into the city centre. We also purchased weekly travel tickets which are very good value. We would not recommend driving in the city centre or walking along Via Appia Antica (the approach road to the Catacombs) unless you have a death wish! The organised coach tours drop off outside. We would certainly recommend this apartment and will definitely use it again ourselves.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Matthias Schatz (Berlin)
    • Date of stay 12/12/06
    • Review Submitted 12/12/06
    Ich darf für meine beiden Brüder sprechen, wenn ich sage, dass es ein ausserordentlich schöner Aufenthalt in Stefano's Haus gewesen ist. Die Nähe zur Stadt und die wohltuende Ruhe, die moderne Einrichtung und der viele Platz sind nur ein paar Punkte. Die Nachbarschaft ist uns auf das Liebenswertese begegnet. Selbst die Esel waren irgendwo menschlich und gaben uns häufig Anlass zum Schmunzeln. Ich komme gern zurück!Vielen Dank!! Matthias S.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Robert J. Quinn (Christiansted St. Croix USVI)
    • Date of stay 12/10/06
    • Review Submitted 12/10/06
    There is not enough room here to fully describe our stay at Stefano's wonderful home. The trip and all the new friends we made will not be forgotten. Thank You Stefano and hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Gale R. (Greater Boston area)
    • Date of stay 12/10/06
    • Review Submitted 12/10/06
    This beautiful Rome apartment had everything we needed for a perfect week! Although out in the country, it was very easy to get to the center of Rome using public transportation. The setting is lovely, and the accomodations were perfect. A wonderful market is very close by, and the kitchen facilities were great for cooking in several meals. The beds are comfy, the baths are lovely, the countryside just spectacular. We would recommend this as a great alternative to pricey hotels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]