Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
How do you get better than this.

My Margaritaville -Best Dadgum Beach House in Destin.Where it's Always 5 O'Clock [#103086] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$239-$589/nt - $1450-$3700/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Best Friends Get A Way!

    Best Friends Get A Way!

    • Guest Jennifer B.
    • Date of stay 12/04/13
    • Review Submitted 12/19/13
    This was my second stay at My Margaritaville and I loved it both times. The first visit was with my two daughters and the second visit was a girls get away. Everyone loved the house that is truly a BEACH HOME. I have no complaints nor do any of my friends or family have any complaints. I will be back to My Margaritaville every year if possible.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Much needed vacation

    Much needed vacation

    • Guest Melissa (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/19/13
    The beach house made me feel at home and the attention to detail was perfect! Wish I was there still.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise near the beach

    Paradise near the beach

    • Guest Gary G. (Cedarburg, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/23/13
    My wife & I went with two other couples for a week's vacation at My Margaritaville. The place was everything advertised, plus more. The attention to decorating detail was excellent, the colors inside & out were perfect. We spent most of our time relaxing on the porch & in the pool when not at the gorgeous beach. The restaurants around the area were excellent, have to get pizza from Jordano's (delivery/pickup), Ocean Club supper club for a excellent dinner, fun places to eat at were Maguire's Irish pub (specializes in ribs & steaks) & AJ's (specializes in seafood awesome crab legs-but don't get the grooper which they had listed as the house specialty-it was horrible & small portion) both in Destin-all on hwy. 98/Emerald Coast Parkway. We timed the weather perfectly, 85 & sunny every day except Friday. The only bad experience we had was the bedroom with the queen bed had no bottom sheet on the bed. I called the owner & a voice mail-never heard back from him, I called the local managing/housekeeping company they said they would call house keeping & get sheets over there right away. The sheets showed up the next day. There were a lot of burnt out light bulbs, we replaced what we could with the extras that were in the laundry room & moved some bulbs around to where we needed them. We also had no idea how to turn waterfall on, once we figured it out we never really used it that much because it was very loud-but very cool looking. Overall they were minor problems, the place was gorgeous & fun, we would not hesitate to re-rent the property again. The beach location was incredible & the pool made it all that much better.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Expectations Surpassed!

    Expectations Surpassed!

    • Guest Miramar Beach Fan (Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    Derral,this is our attempt to serve as two reviews: tardy for our August 2012 stay and timely for the vacation we just came back from two weeks ago. The repeat business says it all, and we are counting down the days until we go back in 2014! Your beach house is in a great location. Secluded neighborhood on a quiet street. The white sandy beach of the Emerald Coast is only 50 feet from the drive-way! The children loved the swimming pool and the beach. There is a Winn Dixie grocery store conveniently located nearby and further afield a Wal-Mart and restaurants as well as putt-putt golf, bumper cars, go-karts, arcade and toddler rides at The Track. It is obvious that you have a gift when it comes to attention for details and decorating. The furniture and fixtures, materials, decorations, etc. are all very well appointed and give such a unique and personalized touch to the residence. For seven days out of the year it feels like our "home away from home". One of our children asked on Friday night "why do we have to go, why didn't you pay Mr. Derral for two weeks!?" Had to explain as your sign in the children's bathroom says "Son, paradise ain't cheap!" as well as others want to come to this beautiful house to unwind for some R&R. The deck is awesome! We enjoyed our time there whether it was sunny, cloudy, raining or night-time to clearly see the moon and vast array of beautiful stars. A couple of the days there were thunderstorms that dumped a fair amount of rain. The roof overhang is big enough to where it did not matter and we could be there enjoying reading a book without getting wet while all other neighbors had to dash inside their homes since their patios are tiny and do not provide sufficient coverage to stay dry when pouring rain. We highly recommend this beach-house and appreciate that you have always been responsive with our inquiries and communication. Two-thumbs up and a smiley face. Thanks for allowing us to stay as a guest at your beautiful beach-house. We have many wonderful memories of these two summer family vacations. Looking forward to coming back and making more!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolute Relaxatioon

    Absolute Relaxatioon

    • Guest Jay C. (Katy, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    We took our family vacation here with another family and we had the most relaxing time. We had 4 adults and 4 kids and never felt cramped. Very spacious. Very comfortable. The view from the deck in the mornings while drinking coffee was awesome. The quiet private road. The kids could move about from the beach to the house and we didn't have to worry about traffic. We enjoyed our days at the beach and could come back and cool off at the pool. The beaches aren't crowded, we could spread out and play volleyball. Everyone around was very friendly. If we needed anything the owner and management company jumped on it right away. We made great family memories with our friends. And before we even left the kids wanted to know if we could come back next year. I can't say enough about the house, the quality time we spent as a family. It went by so fast. Thank you Derral

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Joseph , Thanks for your comments and I'm glad your family enjoyed your time at My Margaritaville. This area is not like any place in Destin. It is like your at an uncrowned beach and your not in the three rows of umbrella places, but your in the middle of everything Destin and Sandestin has to offer. I'm glad you have rebooked for that tells me you enjoyed My Margaritaville . Thanks, Derral

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • End of Summer

    End of Summer

    • Guest cardsfan (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    We had a good experience overall. The house was in close proximity to the beach, so we could easily walk there each day. I would recommend renting the chairs and umbrella. It is just easier. The decor of the house was fun, and I liked the whole Jimmy Buffett theme. The beds were very comfortable. I will say, however, that my husband and I both felt like we could tell it was nearing the end of the busy rental season. The whole house just looked like it could use a good scrubbing. The basics were clean (kitchen, bathroom sinks), but the light fixture over the dining room table was caked in dust. The master bath had a large brown smear of something on the wall below the light switch, a dried stringy something stuck to the wall of the master shower, the baseboards were just dirty, a toilet brush was lying on the floor (not in a container), and there was what appeared to be mold in the corner on the floor by the tub. (I have pictures of some of this if the caretaker is interested.) Also, the kitchen could have been better stocked. There were not enough basic kitchen cooking utensils, like slotted spoons, measuring cups, measuring spoons, spatulas, etc.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: John, I am glad your beach trip overall was a good vacation for your family. I will address the kitchen items you mentioned and also the things with housekeeping. Thanks for visiting My Margaritaville. Derral

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our experience did not living up to reputation and expectation

    Our experience did not living up to reputation and expectation

    • Guest Jay B. (Hatfield)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Every year our family vacations in the Destin area. Being from the Northeast, we love the tranquility and beauty this part of the Florida panhandle offers. In the past, our VRBO rental experiences have exceeded expectations and with the reputation and description of My Margarittaville, we were excited for this year's vacation. This year we had 6 adults and one child, (20 months) at My Margarittaville and from the very minute we stepped foot on the property, we recognized the conditions fell short of the website description. First thing we noticed was the gate leading into the pool area had a hinge that was broken and could not close properly. Entering the house, we noticed the house was not clean as there was sand and other debis on the floor. Within the first 5 minutes, our granddaughter had picked up a Cheerio and a white pill which later we discovered was a perscription pill. There were layers of dust on the return vents and in all there were 7 light bulbs either burned out or missing entirely. Upon notifiying the Property Manager, someone did come out to fix the gate and replace the bulbs but no one came to re-clean the house so we spent time cleaning instead of relaxing. On first night, one of the bedrooms had an insect problem that resulted in that room being unused for our entire stay. (Our daughter and her husband slept on the couches in the living room.) Wednesday the pool's filter stopped working and the Property Manager had the pool service out twice to try and fix the pump which they never could get to work. Unfortunately the first service team poured chemicals in the water and the second team told us it was boarderline safe to swim as the chemical levels were too high to swim, thus the pool was not used from that point on. There were some other minor issues that were slight inconveniences but tolerable since these vacation homes are occupied during the summer months with very little time to do minor repairs and major house cleaning activities. This all said, we made the best of the conditions and had a good family vacation enjoying the Destin area. Of all things, I'm mostly dissapointed with the absence of a response from the home owner. The day we returned home, I drafted and sent a letter detailing the concerns above hoping to get a response indicating these issues would be attended to for future customers. Initially had no intention of sending this review to VRBO but decided to do so when I realized my letter had fallen on deaf ears.

    Owner response: Jay, I am so disappointed in reading this review on my beach house and your problems while you were there.I am sorry for your experience. To start off, a drafted letter has never been received by me via email or letter. I'm not sure how you sent it or where it went, but I would have responded right then. Sending this review on the merit you say you did not hear from the owner, just does not make since to me. My phone number is all over my reservation information and I always take calls or text. I wish instead of sending this letter after the fact or for sure this review, If you would have made a simple phone call to me. I assure you I would have had housekeeping there that night. don't wait until you get home, for I can do anything at that time. The only call I received was on Wednesday to authorize a $2000 work order for a possible lightning damaged pool computer panel and I did that and asked how long that would take to fix. I then called my pool company and was informed they had a part in stock and had already made that repair. To address the insect problem, if you have gone 1 block to the management company, or even had called me, I would have had the exterminating company come out the next day, for I have a standing contract with them. I can't imagine what it would be unless it is palmetto bugs that swarms certain time of the year in Florida, and they could have address, maybe not stopped , but addressed in the house. I now will address the management company about this issue and see if they were called and if they didn't respond on housekeeping, I will apologize to you and speak to them on this cherrio, pill, dust issue. The minute you walked on property it fell short of web site also is my concern. There is nothing misleading on my site and actual just what you see. I explain it is just a beach house,not a Old World Tuscany palace. I even myself purchased and delivered to management a new bedspread/pillows for the master bedroom just prior to your stay. Again, I can only apologize at this late date and wished you had contacted me to address your issues. I feel it is easier to correct a problem, than to respond to issues I was not informed about. Sorry about your feelings and thanks to the other 25 that give us a 5 star thumbs up. Derral Dobbs

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome beach house

    Awesome beach house

    • Guest Meddecka (Bloomington, IN)
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/12/12
    My family and I went to my margaritaville the week of 10/27/12 and it was everything that we could have asked for. When we arrived in Destin we were able to check in early and the house was super clean. My nephews ages 6 and 9 wanted to go to the beach which was literally a 30 second walk from the house so the convenience of that all week could not be beat. The home looked just like the pictures and came equipped with everything that you could think of. We enjoyed the swimming pool and just relaxing on the porch overlooking the ocean. We will be going back to my margaritaville again and I would surely recommend this to anyone and everyone.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so very much for your honest and great, great comments. Viewers want to hear from my guest, and thanks for loving My Margaritaville as much as we do. You please come back, for my repeat guest are my favorite. Thanks again, Derral

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Family Time (FL)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    Our stay was such a great one! Our kids loved "bunking" as well as mom and dad enjoy our comfy bed! The house gives such a cozy feel. Large enough that everyone has space yet small enough to get great family time. The deck was a great spot for quick lunch as well as winding down drinks! The pool was fabulous to come home to. The walk to the beach was door to chair in less than 3 minutes. And most of all the neighborhood was full of friendly families....would recommend to everyone!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • This is where you want to stay!

    This is where you want to stay!

    • Guest Tracy (Pensacola)
    • Date of stay 03/07/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    Our family stayed at My Margaritaville this week and had a wonderful time! The location is perfect. I love how you are close to everything in Destin but also in a quiet little spot off the main road with no traffic or noise. The house itself is a dream. The private heated pool was our favorite part. There are too many amenities to mention. There is ample outdoor seating, pool toys and floats for the kids and a great grill! Inside, you have beautiful decor, great bedrooms with very comfortable beds, and a fantastic kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. Very impressed by this house and the owner. Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation for our family. We would definitely love to come to My Margaritaville again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Thanks for the memories with our Mother!!!

    Thanks for the memories with our Mother!!!

    • Guest Memories (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    Thanks so much for allowing us to use the beautiful home. We made many great memories with our mother, and what better place to do this but such a peaceful, heavenly environment. We loved the décor of the house, and to be honest, we could not have felt more comfortable. Our mother really loved just walking the room and taking in the scenery…and the comfortable beds, thank goodness. Mom was actually able to rest in the bed! My children loved the setting and was able to make many memories with their grandmother. We will always cherish the pictures!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Cameren. Thanks for your response but most of all, I so glad you family and especially your mom enjoyed herself. That's what it ALL about. Please remember my properties for your future gulf coast vacations. Derral and Debbie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Heaven on Earth 8/27/11

    Heaven on Earth 8/27/11

    • Guest Levi's Family (St. Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    We have been coming to Destin for 10 years and Margaritaville is the best experience we have ever had. The private beach is steps from the house, the deck is a perfect view with lots of comfortable chairs. The house is decorated professionally and the layout is great. We used the new pool morning, noon and night in-between going to the beach. You should reserve chairs and unbrella because it is really a convenience to walk to beach and everything is already setup for you. We only went out to dinner one night because we wanted to stay home and enjoy the sunset on the deck and walk on the beach at dusk. If you have a chance...stay at Margaritaville!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Kathlee, Thank you for your wonderful response. It makes a owner happy to hear a guest that was happy with their stay.We try to keep all of our properties pleasant to visit.I hope you found the switches for the 6' waterfall and the fiber optic light switch for the pool. Please come back and take advantage of our repeaters discount.Thanks again. Derral

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Parrot Heads Paradise!

    Parrot Heads Paradise!

    • Guest Tammy/True (Louisville, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    First of all I apologize for the delayed review. I have never actually completed an online vacation review, but our experience at "My Margaritaville" is one of the best family vacations we have experienced. July 2011 my husband and I, 18 yo dtr, 14 yo dtr and her friends, and brother/sister-in-law stayed at "My Margaritaville". We have stayed at many condos in the Destin area, but this was our first beach house rental experience. I do have to say that my family has high expectations from staying at the Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, and Disney luxury resorts. This beach house offered a great ocean view, literally steps from the sand, and the luxury of a private pool. As I look to plan our 2012 family vacation I am struggling with finding a better rental for the amenities compared to price. Our only regret was that the Destin waters seemed to not be as clear as in past years and had a significant amount of seaweed. I am not sure if this was from recent storms or the affects of the oil spill in years past. I look forward to hearing updates on the quality of the ocean waters.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Best Vacation!!!!

    The Best Vacation!!!!

    • Guest Alli & Family (Crestview, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/08/10
    This Beach house was awsome! Surprises around every corner, very beautiful and comfortable furniture with a front porch to die for! We actually spent most of our time out on the porch watching and listening to the waves! We are definately staying here next year. What a great time my family and I had!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Rene Flood (Union City, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/26/09
    • Review Submitted 10/26/09
    My husband and I just returned from our 25th anniversary vacation at My Margaritaville. I enjoyed our stay there better than anywhere we have stayed in FL in recent years. We have never gone to FL in October before. The weather was beautiful and the beaches almost empty. We spent a great deal of time just reclining on the front porch looking at the view. The décor is amazing and actually we found new things each day that we had not observed before. I took pictures and am sharing them with friends. You may have more bookings and I assure you that we will return and bring our two older sons with us as well. Thanks so much for sharing and if you ever get ready to sell, contact us.Rene Flood

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The perfect place for a family vacation - We had a BLAST!

    The perfect place for a family vacation - We had a BLAST!

    • Guest WarEagle77 (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/19/09
    • Review Submitted 05/11/10
    Thanks so much for the best vacation ever. We stayed at Margaritaville in Sept 2009. It was nothing short of perfect. My parents, my sister's family and my family got together to do our first vacation together with the kids. We loved that it was just a few steps from the beach. Our favorite part was the porch. We spent the majority of our time sitting out on the porch listening to music, drinking, dancing, etc. It was really close to the Silver Sands Outlets and there is a grocery store nearby, so the location was super convenient. We hope to visit again one day.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for you kind comments WarEagle77.We try to make your stay at "My Margaritaville" and all our properties as we would expect when we travel.I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves and keep us in mind for the future. We have plan to add more entaining surprises this winter to the property. A very family place to tell your friends. Our family loves it and I'm glad yours did to. Remember our repeaters discount.Thanks, Derral

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Michelle & Jesse Bowles (Kennesaw, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/15/09
    Derral, We want to thank you for making our first VRBO experience wonderful. Your Margaritaville was amazing and we had so much fun looking at all the details you have put into your decorations. We look forward to more vacations with you and will let everyone know about this beautiful beach house! Michelle and Jesse Bowles

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Les & Christine Stiltner (White Lake, MI)
    • Date of stay 02/04/09
    • Review Submitted 02/04/09
    Our stay in Destin at Margaritaville the last week in January was beyond wonderful. The weather held out good overall, very little rain on one day only. The temperatures were as we prefer in the mid to high 60’s rather than the real hot weather. There were different sunsets every day, a few were magnificent. Even the overcast evenings had a small sunset to offer. We indulged in fresh fish daily usually grilling it ourselves. It was a dream come true place to spend our 30th anniversary. And by the way, it was in the lower 70’s with a perfect sunset on that day. We highly recommend this vacation paradise with the perfect turquoise and white beach view. Our compliments to Derral and Debbie Dobbs on how they decorated the house. Outstanding job!Les and Christine Stiltner, White Lake, Michigan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest maryam khan (-)
    • Date of stay 12/13/08
    • Review Submitted 12/13/08
    Hey Mr Dobbs I just wanted to say thank you for the use of your beautiful home on the beach!! Our vacation could not have been more wonderful.. The house was clean and lovely, the beach soft, uncrowded and a stones throw away..what can i say? it was the best of both worlds..The restaurants, mall and grocery were a minute away and yet when you were ate the house you were tucked away in your own quiet cocoon!!!No noise no traffic just the blue waters of the beach..Im missing it already!! I will definately call on you next year as well...happy holidays!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ashley McCool (Prosper, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/18/08
    • Review Submitted 08/18/08
    Probably the best beach vacation we've ever had. I grew up in the Destin area and I've seen some typical beach boxes, but this place blows everything out of the water! Even though it rained almost every day we were there, the house definitely made up for weather. Can't wait to come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lee Debetaz (Missouri City, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/15/08
    • Review Submitted 06/15/08
    Derral, I just want you to know how much we appreciate what you have done to this home to make it so welcoming and just beautiful for your guests!!!! I am a designer, and my girls think this is "our" beach house...since it looks like I was the decorator. I am a displaced Jersey Shore girl, now in Texas. This house makes me feel like I am back at the shore., and really is the perfect beach house. I am sure we will re-book, but we'll let you know for sure. Thank you!!! Lee Debetaz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kim Egbert (Columbia, Il)
    • Date of stay 10/10/07
    • Review Submitted 10/10/07
    Our family just spent 8 glorious days in My Margaritaville. The house was very creatively decorated. We loved the large porch and it's view. The outdoor Jenn-Aire Gas Grill was wonderful. Perfect beach house location with just steps to the uncrowded beach. We will be back!!! Thank You Mr. Dobbs for sharing your home with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Lisman and Wade Walker (Madison, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 10/07/07
    • Review Submitted 10/07/07
    WOW!!!!!! What else can be said. We had the most awesome time. Walking into the house was like walking into the cover of cottage living. Mr Dobbs you have out done yourself!! The beach private,water spectacular,view breathtaking. The most wonderful vacation and already planning to return. Thanks!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/08/07
    • Review Submitted 08/08/07
    We LOVE this house! It is absolutely beautiful, the attention to detail is incredible. Wonderful use of color and accessories to help set the vacation/relaxation mood. We have had a wonderful time here and the views from the porch are phenomenal. It is a place others should be measured by. I hope we can stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Karla13 (Rockwall, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/07/07
    • Review Submitted 06/07/07
    I love the home. This is our second visit to the house. I originally booked last summer for this summer and then I was able to book last year because of a cancellation. We will be back. We've rented lots of different properties in the Destin area but this has been our favorite. Thanks so much for sharing your property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tabitha Golike (Four Seasons, MO)
    • Date of stay 05/08/07
    • Review Submitted 05/08/07
    Each year I try to find somewhere different and/or better in the Destin area for our 'girls' vacation. The search is over. My Margaritaville is the place! EVERYTHING about this beach house is great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dal & Bonnie Smith (Birmingham, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/20/07
    • Review Submitted 04/20/07
    What a gorgeous home. We absolutely loved our week stay here at the beach. We couldn't of asked for a nicer or more welcoming home to come to. We enjoyed being able to walk down the steps and onto the beach. The location to shopping and restaurants is perfect. We definitely want to come back to Margaritaville soon. Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Myra Johnson (Auburn, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/13/07
    • Review Submitted 04/13/07
    There are not enough descriptive words to describe this wonderful house on the beach. Even without a beach, this house makes you feel happy. My five female spring breakers and myself had a great time. Everything that you could possibly need is furnished in the beachhouse. The ocean is so close and the beach is beautiful. The malls are close. The weather was perfect. I came home totally refreshed and ready to go again. You cannot imagine the details of this Jimmy Buffet house. We hope to come again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Peggy Greer (Blowing Rock, NC)
    • Date of stay 02/17/07
    • Review Submitted 02/17/07
    What a great beach house! It truly is just like the pictures you see and we have thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The beautiful attention to all the special details in the home make you smile daily. We have been able to relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean views from inside and out. The sunsets were gorgeous and the ocean oh so blue. I also cannot help but be grateful for the wonderful memory foam or temperpedic mattress on the beds! We slept like babies! Thanks so much for all the creativity and style put into your home! Loye and Peggy Greer Boone/Blowing Rock, NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jo Beth Beard (Buford, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/12/06
    • Review Submitted 10/12/06
    Of all the Destin properties that I have rented over the past 13 years, this home is by far the best! To the owners, thanks so much for sharing "My Margaritaville" with me & my friends. It was truly a vacation that I will never forget. A BEAUTIFUL paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]