Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Pool overlooking the bay and wet bar just inside

Private Pool [#103528] | View Property

Fenwick Island
3 Master Suites, 5 BR, 1 Sleeping den, 5 showers
$2,475 - $10,950 per week (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (6)

Sort by:
  • Excellent home for family fun!!

    Excellent home for family fun!!

    • Guest Janet T.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    My family has been to many tropical islands on vacations. This year with the children being teenagers, we thought we would try renting a beach home and have the three teenagers bring a friend each. They said it was the best vacation they were ever on! This home was perfect. It was big enough to bring the grandparents, kids, their friends and 3 other family members to total 13. Going on vacation with the rest of the family built memories that were priceless. We found games in the storage compartment of the living room table, played cards at the dining room table and found ourself rolling on the floor playing charades with kids and grandparents. The place was located in between bethany beach boardwalk and ocean city boardwalk. It took just 20 minutes to get to either place. The kids were able to walk to the beach, go out on the kayaks or ride the bikes. The only cons were: The place was not as shiny new as the pictures appear. Stains on couches and rugs and hardwood floors scratched and worn. Only two bikes actually worked and they were very rusty. THe beach chairs are exactly as they appear in the pictures online but a closer look they were not usable either due to the rust. THe beach cart was also not operable. There was no Hot tub...It went out with Hurricane Sandy we were told. The pool was perfect with a big floating Horse but the foam rafts had holes in them and they were all cracked. There were plenty of nice lounge chairs. The Laundry room was very nice..uses regular laundry detergent NOT HE. The kitchen was very nice too..not enough plastic containers for left overs and no spices in cabinet. We really did like the two kitchen sinks and two refrigerators. My favorite part was waking up in the morning and having a cup of coffee with my family on the upper deck over looking the bay. On a scale of 1 - 10 I would give this vacation rental an 8. We would definitely return again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • A great large home with heated pool-Perfect for us

    A great large home with heated pool-Perfect for us

    • Guest Ralph P.
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    My family and friends, all 16 of us, stayed here recently and it was just a perfect rental home. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and has beach dune parking tags that one couple used. the heated pool overlooking the water was a great plus in the afternoon. The home is in great shape and is designed for hanging together, whether in the large great room-kitchen or the huge decks facing the water.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for renting...I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you consider renting with us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best vacation home we have ever rented

    Best vacation home we have ever rented

    • Guest george J. (Yonkers, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 12/01/11
    Wow We loved the home, the incredible views, the interior-wide open, many decks and a pool with water views . Our kids loved their daily paddle in the kayaks and we adults loved the front porch in the evening wathcing the incredible sunsets. We're coming back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Reunion House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Family Reunion House

    • Guest O'Toole's
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 10/14/10
    We had a cousin family reunion at this house and the house was great for all our family members from young kids to great grandparents. I would recommend this this house to anyone looking for a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    The house was perfect for a week with the grandchildren and families. The kids had a great time in the ocean and heated pool. There was plenty of space so everyone could have any privacy they needed. The time we spent on the decks was quite memorable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Wedding Location

    Great Wedding Location

    • Guest Happy Wedding Guest. (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 09/05/09
    • Review Submitted 09/23/09
    I recently attended a Wedding and Reception at this property. I was one of the fortunate ones that got to actually stay at this house. It was “Fabulous”. The back yard was beautiful with the arbor and the view of the Bay. The attention to detail in the home was unparalleled. I only wish that my own wedding could have been here. Great house for a reception, the floor plan is open and flowing and accommodated quite a large reception. I had a great time and would recommend this site as an alternative to a traditional Reception Hall.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]