South Lake Tahoe Cabin - Great for Families
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Al Tahoe house description
House is close to Lake Tahoe, Heavenly Ski Resort, and Casinos. Nearby meadow is great for hiking or walking the dogs. Great for family vacations.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Considered
- Non Smoking Only
- Limited Accessibility
- Children Welcome
- Wheelchair Accessible
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 8-12
- Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (3)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- Parking Off Street
- Gas Fireplace
- Clothes Dryer
- Satellite / Cable
- Pool Table
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Video Library
- Wireless Internet
- Computer Available
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Rock Climbing
- Cross Country Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Horseback Riding
- Live Theater
- Sight Seeing
- Jet Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Large Tahoe home
Large Tahoe home
This Al Tahoe home was large, great for the extended family, even more room than the suggested 12. It is an older home in an older area of Tahoe, but one my family has spent many summers enjoying. I was grateful to find a 'pet friendly' larger home. The drawback was the yard was not 'friendly' for our two smaller dogs, as they became lost in the tall weeds. I was in touch with the owner and he was kind enough to attempt to have someone come to clean them, but our stay was over by then. The other issue I had was the spa didn't work, but here again the owner sent someone to repair it the next morning. It is a great older home filled with lots of potential and needs some tlc. The pictures are not a clear representation of what one will find inside. I have to say the owner was always trying to rectify my issues and I appreciated that! We had a great time!
- Guest Judy M. (Placerville, California)
- Date of stay 08/04/13
- Review Submitted 08/12/13
Recommended for: Pet owners, people with disabilities, families with teenagers.
Manager response: Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the house, and will do our best to take your input and make the place a better place for the next person. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Big house, sleeps a bunch but very uninviting
Big house, sleeps a bunch but very uninviting
The best thing to say about this house is it is big and sleeps many people with room to spare. The 1 bed we used was comfortable, bathrooms and bed rooms pretty clean. There is a ramp to the front door for handicapped access as well as a large non curbed shower that a wheel chair could roll into(no seat though). The kitchen area has a large kitchen table that has seating for 8 + 3 more stools. The kitchen is big but not well stocked.The Fridge does not make ice but does stay nice and cold. There is a computer that may be used for internet access which was nice as my laptop failed to stay connected to the wireless. You are a 10 minute walk down to a nice and popular beach area along the lake and you are close to a nice walk by a meadow and creek. Now the bad. The Carpeting throughout is dirty, filthy in fact,major spotting throughout. It needs a serious steam cleaning or replacement. Wear your shoes or socks. The bonus room with the pool table and TV is basically a urinal for animals with spots and stains all over. The grill on the back deck was filthy , not cleaned , grease flamed up, paint chips inside peeling off. We could not find any BBQ grill utensils. The white couch is old, uncomfortable and dirty as heck. The dirt on it is what the furniture guys on Antiques Road show says, is a nice Patina. I.E. caked on dirt. The towels old and musty smelling. The toilette flush in the Master bedroom sounds like it is farting and gargling. The back yard, all weeds, metal poles lying around. Missing screens on bathroom windows so if you open them bugs fly in. Same for back sliding doors,. Curtain in Master Bedroom does not block the sun so you get the FULL morning sun to wake you up. The home was so uninviting, we basically did not want to stay there and I tried to find a different place even though we paid a grand upfront. We stayed away as much as possible. We left a day early as it was not an inviting house.
- Guest Mike (San Jose, Ca)
- Date of stay 07/03/13
- Review Submitted 07/10/13
Manager response: Thank you very much for the feedback on our home. We will do our best to make improvements on the points you have made. As you can imagine with such a large house it is difficult to keep everything in perfect condition. We apologize for anything in disrepair and would have taken immediate action to fix if you had contacted us during your stay. We have local people available to handle most situations. Also, we would have appreciated hearing that you were not content with the accommodations upon arrival, as we could have helped to find other lodging and provided you with a refund. We will also work with our cleaners to ensure that the items you mentioned are given the attention they need if they have been overlooked in the past. Thanks again.
Dec-Apr .. Unavailable (Winter) 3 Night Minumum May-Aug .. $250/night, $1400/week (Summer) Sep-Nov .. $200/night $950/week (Fall) Holidays Extra Cleaning Extra Occupancy Tax 10%
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: (510) 673-8438 (California, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Even in the hot tub
Play some pool.
Plenty of room for everyone.
BBQ on the back deck.
Read by the fire in the dorm.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Thursday, October 10, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.