Updated 4BR/4BA Golf & Ocean Views, 3 Golf Carts, No Deposit
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Ocean Point house description
Beautifully Done, 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Home directly on the 7th Green of Ocean Point Golf Course. This 2nd Row home features Ocean Views from the upstairs porch and master bedroom suite and is just 2 houses away from beach access.
This Home has been recently renovated, has top of the line furniture, island decor, and charming art work. This home is fully furnished and loaded with extras to make your stay more enjoyable including: 3 golf carts, Free long distance, wireless internet,linens and towels, tons of board games and puzzles, crabbing supplies, cast net, beach chairs, coolers, toys...
Bedrooms: Upstairs features 2 master bedrooms, each with their own bathroom.
Master bedroom #1 with over sized ceramic tile shower w/ceramic tile floors, 2 large walk-in closets, television with DVD Player,separate screened porch on front comfortably furnished with fireplace and ocean view, additional deck overlooking golf course and lagoon shared by master bedrooms, King Size Bed features pillow top mattress.
Master Bedroom #2 with King Size Bed and pillow top mattress, private bathroom with tub, ceramic tile counter top, skylights and large closet.
Downstairs Bedroom #3 features 2 Twin sized beds with feather beds, private bath, tv/vcr, and opens onto the back patio for a golf view.
Downstairs Bedroom #4 features a queen sized pillow top mattress and a connecting bath with ceramic tile and tub.
Great Room: overlooks golf course with an additional back porch overlooking 7th green and lagoon, entertainment center with TV/DVD/VCR/Stereo. New Leather sofa with fold out bed.
Kitchen: Updated kitchen with Ceramic tile floors and counter tops, New flat screen TV, New Jenn-Air Gas Stainless stove, Refrigerator with ice and water dispenser, ice-maker, garbage disposal, Stainless coffee maker.
Downstairs Living Room with fireplace and a sofa bed.
Large back patio, with view of hole #7, Ducane Stainless Gas Grill, private shower, and deck.
Restaurants on and nearby off island. Marina with docking, rental skiffs, and charter fishing. Nature walks, bike paths, beaches, rivers, estuaries, and wildlife. Bikes and golf carts are primary transportation on the island. Fresh seafood and produce at local markets.
Keywords: Second row, beach view, beach access, ocean point, golf.
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13, Beds for 8-13
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided:
- Air Conditioning
- Gas Fireplace
- Wood Fireplace
- Satellite / Cable:
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
Location & View
- Water View
- Golf Course View
- Golf Course Front
- Ocean View
- Beach View
- Jet Skiing
- Rock Climbing
- Basketball Court
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Fitness Center
ReviewsWrite a review
DO Not Be Fooled! Extremely Disappointed!
DO Not Be Fooled! Extremely Disappointed!
I have never been so disappointed in all of my life with a rental. My family has been coming to Fripp since 1994 and this was the only disgusting rental I have ever seen for the money paid in 18 years of experience. The photos do not reflect the rentals' appearance. Only 2 of the 3 golf carts work and one of the workable ones has a problem with the flooring at the rear. The curtains were ripped and coming down in one bedroom. There were so many bugs in one of the master bedrooms that you could not stay in it. The owner did send an exterminator on Tuesday, but his reply until then was to vacuum them up. REALLY??!! In an e-mail to us he claims he could get amenity cards. However, right before we left for our vacation, we found out that he is not even a member of the club and is not able to get them! We found out that we are not the only renters he has lied to about this! Paint is peeling from the outside of the house. There was an odor inside as soon as you walked in the door. In fact there was an air purifier to try to get rid of the odor. The house was not clean at all; dirty carpet, filthy oven; dirty mattress covers on bed mattresses; not even a trash can in the kitchen to use. The temperature upstairs with the air going was 90 degrees which made it very unpleasant. This guy will not return phone calls and his voice mail is full. He replied by e-mail pretty quickly until once he got his money. (We paid at the end of February and first part of March). After that, he pretty much did not care. The car passes had the wrong date on them when we got there, and he did nothing about it, even though he was informed. The only way he responded about the bugs was by a text. Beware!! This guy does not speak the truth! I would never recommend this house to anyone with children as the railings on the front and back porches were not secure and there was a rail missing from the inside staircase. In fact, I would not recommend it to anyone! He does VRBO an injustice as well as other property owners on Fripp! I hope that this review will serve to help others. Maybe this would not have been such a shock if all the other places that we have stayed on Fripp had not been first class. We have pics and videos to confirm all of this. Please, Please do not be fooled from his words, emails,or text. All he cares about is getting his money! He has no respect for his renters and the concerns they have!
- Guest Sylvia (Grovetown, GA)
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 07/29/12
The house was at a perfect location, and we had a great trip! Having the beach access across the street was great, and the fishing at the other access was also great. The house is not as bad as some have said. We have stayed at fripp for many years, and yes some of the houses we have stayed in are older , but this one is not so bad. We would definitely come back again! Thanks Bill and Ashley for a great trip. Hopefully we will be back next year!
- Guest Travelers (Woodleaf n.c.)
- Date of stay 06/16/12
- Review Submitted 06/21/12
not so much
not so much
I stayed at this location last week with my son-in-law, family, and friends from out west. I have stayed at Edisto for 20 some odd years and only had this type of let down once. Second year at Fripp (VRBO) and this house is not what is advertised. All in all the home is just old needs alot of work but you can still have a good vacation here just don't come expecting to much. Back of home needs curtins on windows down stairs bedrooms don't undress with lights on !!!!!!!!! as for golf carts 2 of three good, one I expect needs new batteries -wont hold charge for long trips, and as others have said most of the toys beach stuff is well it is what it is. The owner does not have any amenity cards he is getting them on the sly from other owners who have the right to get them----- he does not. He lied about them made excuses ,threats, and offer of boat rides not to go to Fripp about him beware of this guy if his mouth is moving it probably ain't true ( some things maybe) and the Grill what a MESS glad we brought our own. Who ever is using it have not been cleaning it after each use. anyway have a good vacation but I bet you won't come back here we won't. AC won't keep up in July one window unit in one bedroom upstairs.
- Guest papa (sc)
- Date of stay 06/02/12
- Review Submitted 06/11/12
Recommended for: Pet owners.
This house is extremely gorgeous and the homeowners are some of the nicest people I have ever talked to. The neighborhood is in a very quiet and beautiful place. There is plenty of wildlife you can see by just looking off the balcony. There are plenty of beach access points so it was not crowded with people at all. We spent a couple of days at Parris Island because my brother was graduating bootcamp and the drive was not that long at all. My family had a wonderful time at their home and if we ever venture to South Carolina again, it will be the first place we look into staying at. Thank you again for letting us stay at your home.
- Guest Tiffanie (Pennsylvania)
- Date of stay 05/03/12
- Review Submitted 05/17/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.
We were so very disappointed with this home and the owner’s response to issues we had during our stay. To begin, the owners do not have a current membership with the Resort. For those new to Fripp, it is a private club and you will need an access card to get into all the pools, restaurants, golf courses, and courts. If the owner you are renting from does not have a current (2012) membership, you will not be able to get an access card. We discovered this the hard way and disappointed 2 little girls until we were able to convince the resort to get us access for the week. This owner’s description of the property is misleading, confirm with them that they have gotten a current membership before you commit to renting. The home itself has not been kept up and there are a lot of things that are broken and worn-out. Starting with the roof that has clearly leaked causing water damage and mold in the master bedroom and closet. The roof is covered in a plastic tarp and boards, some of which had fallen before our arrival. When we pulled into the driveway we called the owner immediately, but he did not come to repair it or call for help during our stay – we had to clean it up ourselves. The interior of the home was very disappointing. The carpets are filthy, the linens (sheets and towels) are worn-out and dirty, most blinds don’t work, sink drains are broken, paint/wall paper is peeling, the outdoor fireplace is filled with cigarette butts (we don’t smoke), there is mold on the walls in the master closet, rotted wood on decks and house, patio furniture that is unusable (and unsafe), the gas grill is infested with cockroaches and unusable, the bikes are rusted and unusable, most toys are broken, the downstairs bedrooms and baths are so dank and musty they were unusable (we didn’t let the girls sleep down there), vacuum cleaner broken, we had to buy and install light bulbs, and other issues that really did not make this a relaxing or enjoyable vacation. As for the owner, he was unresponsive at best. Before our trip, we had a very difficult time getting a hold of him. When we did, we understood his reason. But when we got there and had problems with the access cards and house, he did nothing to help us.
- Guest Marissa (Johnson City TN)
- Date of stay 04/20/12
- Review Submitted 05/01/12
A Blast For The Whole Family!
A Blast For The Whole Family!
Stayed a week on Fripp in this home with the family and everybody had a blast! The home was so warm and welcoming, didn't feel like your average beach house. Everything from the decor to the accommodations made it seem like a home away from home for us. The house was clean and surpassed our expectations upon arrival. The location was great, being a very short walk to the beach or a short cruise on the golf carts to our favorite spot, The SandBar, or any of the other great restaurants on Fripp. Having the golf carts were great, especially since it was a family with young adults. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners before the end of our stay and they were VERY nice! All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay here. It's a wonderful home for the price and we will always recommend it!
- Guest Katie (Lincolnton, NC)
- Date of stay 06/27/10
- Review Submitted 01/31/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway.
Let me start by saying that my family and I have stayed on Fripp Island before and this was by far the best experience. The property is in a fantastic location on the island. With the Ocean Creek golf course in the back yard and the beach across the street, the scenery is amazing. Being able to walk to the beach is not a guarantee on this island, but you are super close this with this rental. The house itself is a great size for any large family or large group of friends. The bedrooms are very comfortable and having several bathrooms is a plus. Several of the units we had stayed in the past were void of multiple bathrooms. The golf carts included really help in getting around the island. Traveling by car on Fripp Island really limits parking and the speed limits for car traffic can be extremely slow. Overall, the home and amenities are in great condition and a great buy for the price. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on Fripp, my family and I highly recommend this home.
- Guest John (Chattanooga, TN)
- Date of stay 08/01/11
- Review Submitted 01/15/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
We have been coming to Fripp for over 20+years. This was our first unsatisfactory experience. My family and I stayed at this rental for the first time last year. Suggest that this property be seen in person first before renting and don't expect your deposit to be returned. House was not clean (grease and sausage remnants left in stove filter), downstairs bathrooms had not been maintained, one of the downstairs bedrooms had some kind of weird wiring, golf carts didn't work and garbage was never picked up. Great location, though!
- Guest Linda (Blacksburg, VA)
- Date of stay 08/21/10
- Review Submitted 06/27/11
Owner response: The reason the golf cart would not work is because someone in the renters party wrecked the cart. I got the call on day two of the week, about the "golf cart". My cleaning crew take pictures after they clean so they can keep track of ware and tare or abuse around the house. My family and I were at the house until the morning the renter checked in, all the carts worked when we left. The deposit was not refunded due to the damage to the golf cart. I was out several hundred dollars beyond what the deposit covered. The renter provided some pictures of the bathrooms both of which, were just of mop hairs behind the toilets. As for the stove filter, that's my fault. I told the cleaning crew that I would clean it, I was using it when they showed up, and I over looked the down draft filter. The renters the following week didn't find any garbage in been or have and issues with the wiring (I it made a point to ask). They did have to go two days with out a 3rd golf car due to the damage it suffered the previous week. Can't please them all, I guess.
Fall 2013...... Sep 16- Dec 01........ $1950/week. Winter ........ Dec 02-Mar 14 ........ $1990/week. Early Spring .. Mar 15-Apr 18 ........ $2290/week. Spring ........ Apr 19-May 23 ........ $2790/week. Summer ........ May 24-Aug 15 ........ $2990/week. Late Summer ... Aug 16-Sep 19 ........ $2290/week. Fall ..........Sep 19-Dec 1 ........ $1990/week. Nightly Rates 350. Cleaning Fee $250.00 Damage Insurance Fee $59
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2006
About the owner: My wife and I grew up in the upstate of South Carolina. We've always enjoyed the mountains but in March of 2006 we decided that we wanted invest in a home on the South Carolina coast. On previous vacations we had rented homes on Isle of Palms and Edisto Island and loved the countryside feel that Edisto had to offer and yet enjoyed the organization and amenities of a Club environment like Wild Dunes. After much thought and research we found the perfect combination in Fripp Island. We went on VRBO found a house to rent for the weekend and by the end of day 2 had put an offer on our house. My Wife Ashley is a Realtor in Greenville, SC and I own my own real estate investment company. We have a threee year old son Wyatt, two month old Campbell and two Brittany Spaniels, Charlie and Pickens who always come with us to Fripp.
Why the Owner Chose Ocean Point:
We chose Fripp Island because it is a Gated Island Community without any commercial development. We chose this house because it was on Ocean Point Golf Course,had an ocean view, and at the time was one of the few homes that always had beach in front even during high tide. As the landscape has continued to change we have continued to gain more beach. We wanted to purchase an older home with character, built on the ground, and not on stilts for easier access. The beach access is less than 300 feet from the house and its one of the best areas to be on the beach. Fripp Island’s beach is the only privately owned beach in SC making it less crowed.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Our home has so much to offer... In the summer we enjoy being able to very easily walk to the beach without having to find parking. A top of the line gas grill overlooking the 7th hole and lagoon of Ocean Point Golf Course. In the fall I love sitting on the front porch on crisp mornings with a warm cup of coffee and do crosswords and puzzles. The back porch rocking chairs are perfect for curling up with a good book and bird watching. In the winter...the front screened porch is amazing. We spend many a night listening to the waves by the fireplace.
- Secondary: 864-360-2757
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
780 Marlin Drive
View of Upstairs Back Porch
Screened Porch off of Master Bedroom
2nd Master Bathroom
Upstairs Living Room
Upstairs Porch with Ocean View
View from Balcony of Lagoon and 7th Green
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Saturday, February 16, 2013
4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.