Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Giant Ski Vacation Home with Hot Tub, Foosball Table, Walk to Nightlife [#104272ha] | View Property

Killington
4 BR 4 BA, 8 person hot tub, walk to Moguls, Outback, Lookout, nightlife

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • The Perfect Place to Stay

    The Perfect Place to Stay

    • Guest Patrick B.
    • Date of stay 02/13/14
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    The place was perfect. Close to the hill and you could walk to a lot of the stores and restaurants in town. The house was clean and comfortable. There were 8 adults in our group and it never felt crowded. I wouldn't hesitate to book it the next time I head out to Killington.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience!

    Great Experience!

    • Guest Mike C.
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    This was an enjoyable experience from start to finish. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with answering all my questions/inquiries promptly. The house was everything as advertised and in great shape and clean. The location was perfect, just a 5 minute drive (maybe less) to the base of the mountain and within walking distance of restaurants and bars. Mike (Boston)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend Getaway

    Great Weekend Getaway

    • Guest jjlt (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    The house was great. Accommodated 8 people with plenty of extra space and extra beds. Very good location to get to the slopes, restaurants/bars and town. I would go back again and recommend the house. Also, the owner, Scott was very responsive, helpful and nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Owl House

    The Owl House

    • Guest Vic F.
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    The Owl House is an excellent place to house a large group. The house was very well prepared and clean. The living/kitchen area was well stocked. The location is excellent! The local restaurants picked us up and took us back home which was a big plus. The owner was very easy to deal with and extremely accommodating as well. Five minute ride to the slopes cant be beat. I recommend the Owl House to anyone seeking an accomodation close to all activities.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for all types

    Great place for all types

    • Guest Eric P.
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    This house is perfect...whether you're going on a ski trip with a few other families, or with a bunch of your closest friends, the Owl House has it all. There are more than enough beds and the living room is perfect for hanging out after a day at the slopes, there's even a fooseball table! After dinner, nothing is better than coming back to relax in the hottub...which is HUGE! Everyone staying at the house can comfortably fit in it. We enjoyed our stay here, and might even be back to see what Vermont in the spring/summer has to offer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Big Group

    Big Group

    • Guest Austin A.
    • Date of stay 01/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    I came with 9 friends. Even though the snow wasn't great, we had a great time in the house, making frequent use of the hot tub, sauna, etc. The main floor is a great space for relaxing with a large group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay! Definitley Recommed it

    Great Stay! Definitley Recommed it

    • Guest Tristan (Boston)
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/10/11
    We recently had a group of 11 stay at the Owl House. It was all of our first times in Killington and it was awesome. The house comfortably sleeps 11 and it can probably even sleep more. The kitchen is perfect for large dinners and plenty of social games. Hotube was great, location great, condition of home great and I would highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Lonnie (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 12/10/10
    • Review Submitted 12/14/10
    We stayed at the owl house and had an excellent weekend. Scott was very attentive to our needs and was very quick with responses. House has plenty of space and a jacuzzi. Even has a bar in the garage (only good for warm weather since no heat out there) The house is in a great location. Walking distance to night life and mtn a 2 min drive down the road. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Scott.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Owl House

    The Owl House

    • Guest EBar8 (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 02/18/10
    • Review Submitted 02/22/10
    The Owl House is an excellent place to house a group - upon arrival the house was very well prepared and clean. The hut tub was large and VERY clean, which was a plus. The beds were comfortable, and the living/kitchen area were tied together nicely to accommodate a fun group setting. The location is also top notch - walking distance to bars and restaurants and a quick 5 minute drive to the mountain. The owner was very easy to deal with and extremely accommodating as well. I recommend the Owl House to all future visitors to Killington!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Owl House Jan 28-Feb 1

    Owl House Jan 28-Feb 1

    • Guest ClancyMcClancy (New Brunswick, NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/28/10
    • Review Submitted 02/14/10
    The best house I've rented in Kilington. Large comfortable bed rooms. Well kept. Excellent setup. Great Location. The renter was fast and professional. Highly recommend renting the Owl House.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent option for a group

    Excellent option for a group

    • Guest Tyler B. (Hoboken, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/09/09
    Even with a large group this house was very spacious and the owner very easy to work with. Very close to restaurants and nightlife, and a short drive from the ski area. We loved the hot tub and fast internet!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/02/06
    the Owl House was perfect for our group. It was very comfortable and the location could not be any better. Close to the mountain, close to the access road. A truly great destination for a ski mountain group getaway. Much more spacious than we envisioned. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/06
    • Review Submitted 02/21/06
    The Owl House is an incredible place to stay when visiting Killington. It is larger then expected and is able to entertain large groups comfortably. There are tons of things to do at the house alone. The fooseball table and card table were a big hit. The jacuzzi was also wonderful for those achey muscles after skiing. If you feel like going to the strip(Killington Rd)it is extremely close-within walking distance. Scott is very cooperative. We are eager to visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/06
    • Review Submitted 02/13/06
    One of the best times I have had in years! The chalet was enormous! It had everything we needed and completed exceeded our expectations. Also, Scott (the owner) went out of his way to help accomodate us. Thanks again Scott!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]