Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Simply the nicest unit & views for the money -Platinum decor/comfortable living!

Unbelievable Views & Views -- #1 Rated 3BR, 22nd Floor! [#104820] | View Property

Ariel Dunes
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 9)
$125 - $314/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic condo!

    Fantastic condo!

    • Guest Terri A.
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Thank you, Andrea and Steve, for allowing us to rent your beautiful condo for the week! My family had a fantastic vacation! Your description of the condo is what made me decide on it, and we weren't disappointed. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable! The view from the balcony was awesome! It was my favorite place to sit - morning, evening, anytime. So very relaxing! The Simones answered questions I had promptly and their recommendations for things to do and places to eat were so very helpful. Had a great dinner of grouper and red shrimp from Shrimpers! The Back Porch was fabulous, as well as McGuires, Harry T's, and Fudpuckers. Didn't have enough time to do everything that we wanted to do; maybe next time. We really did not want to leave! We hope to come back! Thank you again!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest The W's (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/28/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Thank you Steve and Andrea for the lovely stay at Your condo. We will defiantly be back for another stay. We would recommend this very nice condo to anyone staying in the Destin/Mirmar beach area. Unit was everything if not more then what you described and what photos showed. Thanks again and look forward to staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Better than photos!!

    Better than photos!!

    • Guest Cindy (Tulsa, ok)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    Extremely nice condo! Interior pics do not do justice to stylish decor and space of this rental. Owners are lovely to work with as well. Wrap around balconies provide incredible view of the ocean and those beach sunsets. We have rented in this part of Florida for thirty years and this is one of the nicest experiences we have had. LOCATION, LOCATION,LOCATION! Near everything and beach is wonderful. Clean and Simones/staff even sent a much needed left behind agenda to us in Oklahoma the very day we inquired about it! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this rental! Thank you Simones for letting us enjoy your property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Views and Sunsets

    Views and Sunsets

    • Guest Canadian Snowbirds (Burlington, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    Thank you Andrea and Steve for letting us stay in your beautiful and spacious condo for 2 months. The pictures are exactly what you see when you arrive. The unit was very clean upon our arrival. The sunsets from the balcony, living room- dining room and master bedroom were unbelievable. Where can you be eating dinner and watch the sun set? You can also watch the sun rise from the balcony. The views of the gulf are breathtaking. We missed seeing any dolphins this year. The master bedroom and ensuite are very spacious and the bed was most comfortable. Many of the units in Ariel Dunes do not have flat screen TV's but this one does and has a few HD channels. How convenient to walk out the back of the building and be a few steps to the golf course! There are many courses closeby as well. Also the condo is within walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, Post Office and the many Outlet Stores. There is a very good restaurant downstairs that has live entertainment 6 days of the week. You can also have food delivered from the Cabana Cafe and get a 10% discount for staying in Ariel Dunes. We had a great time on our holiday and have booked again for next year. Thank you again Andrea and Steve. You were so easy to deal with and always readily answered any questions we had. We felt so at home in your condo. We will definitely recommend it to our friends. Linda and Matt, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation condo!

    Great vacation condo!

    • Guest Kim (Plano, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    This condo was more than perfect for our family vacation. We've stayed in condos before but this condo was by far money well spent. It is clean, beautifully decorated, spacious and close to the beach. The view from the balcony was breath taking. The cafe down stairs was very convenient especially if you don't feel like driving anywhere for food especially after a long day of the outdoor activities. The price was very reasonable and they are open until 2 a.m. every night. We will definitely stay here again for our next Destin vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent Condo

    Excellent Condo

    • Guest Allen (Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/11/12
    Everything Was great!! Very Nice Condo Excellent Views from Balcony..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just like home

    Just like home

    • Guest Jessica A.
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    I have stayed in many beach rentals over the years and this was by far my favorite. Not only did it have spectacular views but the decor made it feel so homey. I felt as comfortable as if it were my own home. If we go back to Destin in the future we would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • You must rent this condo!

    You must rent this condo!

    • Guest Cindy (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    The pictures did not do justice to this condo! What a wonderful place to stay. It is very comfortable, has plenty of room and everything you need to just relax. We spent much of our time on the beach, which is only a short walk away. The price is great and the location is close to everything. You will love the views from the balcony. The beds are quite comfortable as well! The pools are also great for those who aren't ocean lovers. The only negative part of staying here is that we have to leave. But we will be back!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the glowing feedback. We really try our best to make your vacation everything you were hoping it to be. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to hear from you again someday! Andrea & Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Ocean Views!

    Ocean Views!

    • Guest Brook Z.
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    This condo is fantastic. It's on the 22nd floor so you can see turquoise ocean all around. It looks just like the pictures. It's beautiful. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family and hope to return in the future. Thanks!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • The condo at Destin

    The condo at Destin

    • Guest yankee lover (Benton,AR.)
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    Everything was fantastic!!! I would stay there again!!!! We arrived Sat. July 30 and left Sat. Aug. 6.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • wonderful condo!

    wonderful condo!

    • Guest Shelley (Detroit, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    Thanks Steve and Andrea for the use of your condo last week. We had such a great time! We got fresh seafood from Shrimpers almost every day, even the red shrimp on Tuesday! The condo was clean and well equipped and we just had a great time! We hope to come down again in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great!!!

    Great!!!

    • Guest lorrieg31 (Poteet, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    This was a great place! Beautiful views, very comfortable and a great location. We had a water leaking kitchen faucet the 1st day of our stay but Mr Simone took care of it right away and faucet was replaced the very next day. The Simones were very helpful with any questions we had and also gave us very helpful information in our welcome package. We were worried about oil on the beach, but we did not see any oil during our stay. Condo was very conveniently located to beach, stores, and resturaunts. I would recommend this place to anyone. A must try is parasailing!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome condo!

    Awesome condo!

    • Guest Terri (Mason,OH)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/20/10
    We stayed in this condo in May 2010. It was a beautiful condo, with all the luxuries of home. We had three little kids and I was afraid the walk to the beach would be too far, but it wasn't bad at all! The kids loved the zero entry pool and so did mom and dad. We will be staying here again next year. The owners were great people and wonderful to deal with. The views were absolutely beautiful My one year old started to walk while we were there so the place is special to us now.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Awesome condo!

    Awesome condo!

    • Guest Terri (Mason,OH)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/20/10
    We stayed in this condo in May 2010. It was a beautiful condo, with all the luxuries of home. We had three little kids and I was afraid the walk to the beach would be too far, but it wasn't bad at all! The kids loved the zero entry pool and so did mom and dad. We will be staying here again next year. The owners were great people and wonderful to deal with. The views were absolutely beautiful My one year old started to walk while we were there so the place is special to us now.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Relaxing Home and excellent Vacation area. Too many activities to do in one week!

    Relaxing Home and excellent Vacation area. Too many activities to do in one week!

    • Guest SGG & DGG (Bloomington, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/01/10
    This is a great place and a bargain for any season. All the bedrooms are nice sized and my 11 year old loved the bunk room. This place was so quiet and peaceful, we slept like royalty in the master bedroom. We can't wait to come back, the kids haven’t stopped talking about our great vacation. The fishing was great for me and the girls loved all the amazing shops. To top all this off Steve and Andrea are the perfect hosts, I can't imagine renting from a nicer couple. Thank you so much. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Steve and Debbie, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

    • Guest Jacquie9 (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/16/10
    • Review Submitted 03/16/10
    This was our first extended winter vacation, and the minute we entered this bright, spacious, well-appointed condo, we knew we would thoroughly enjoy our 2 month stay. The coastline views, gorgeous sunsets, and twinkling evening lights of Destin kept us happy even when the weather outside didn't! When our children and grandchildren visited, we had plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed preparing fresh shrimp in the large pasta cooker provided in the kitchen, and we appreciated the fast secure Internet connection. Ariel Dunes is in a great location in the Destin area, and the new boardwalk being constructed along the beach will further enhance the property. We also appreciated how easily we could contact Andrea and Steve with our questions and how quickly they responded!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Best Three Generation Family Vacation Ever!

    Best Three Generation Family Vacation Ever!

    • Guest Mammusity (Baytown, TX, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/21/09
    There were 10 of us who just returned from a week (July 11-18) at this property. Our family ages ranged from 59-3, and we ALL had a fabulous time! The owners were easy to work with,very accessible, and gave us excellent and accurate information so that we could make the most of our vacation. The luxury condo and view were even better than the pictures can show. The accommodations were top-notch, and all the beds were very comfortable--even the bunk beds and sofa bed. The washer and dryer were very handy. The pools were sparkling clean and our family enjoyed all of them-esp. the heated one. It was a great value for what we received. I've been to Hawaii and Cancun, and the beach across the street could hold its own with them. It was fabulous! We especially appreciated that it was just a short walk from the condo. We brought way too many things with us (such as beach towels, beach toys, chairs, umbrellas) which could have been purchased there for comparable prices. (Also, I didn't think I would need a sweater or light jacket, but a few times it did get cool, esp. one day when it rained). Between the 10 of us, we enjoyed Destin Commons, the outlet mall, miniature golf, para-sailing, the wave runners, and McGuire's Irish Pub. Our two grandchildren cried when we left, and we all felt the same way! Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Amazing Condo

    Amazing Condo

    • Guest Marie in Missouri (Wentzville, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    This condo was way more than I ever expected! It was accomodated with everything you need, very spacious with an amazing view of the beach, was very clean and so tastefully decorated. The wrap around balcony was huge, and it was so peaceful and relaxing to sit out there and listen to the ocean and fountain in the pool. This truly felt like a luxurious vacation. I will definitely recommend this to everyone and will be returning to stay! It is kid friendly and had great pools for the kids, and a nice little cafe with great food, and also has a bar for the adults. I would recommend this for families as well as adults going without their kids.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • Great Vacation Spot

    Great Vacation Spot

    • Guest Beachgoer4 (Chantilly Va)
    • Date of stay 04/04/09
    • Review Submitted 04/14/09
    This was our first trip to the Destin area and was really impressed with the area. This condo is in a great location with a balcony that provides a great view of the waters and surrounding area. The beaches are beautiful and there were plenty of nice restaurants and bars. This property is great for both adventure seekers and people who just want to relax and unwind. We were provided with a Welcome packet that made the process very simple. Thank you Andrea for nice vacaton!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Steve and Kit, We are so glad we were able to help make a memorable vacation for you and your family. Come back soon! Andrea and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • fantastic views

    fantastic views

    • Guest hooked on fishin (murfreesboro, tn)
    • Date of stay 10/03/08
    • Review Submitted 11/05/08
    This unit is fantastic. The night we arrived my 9 yr. old looked in every room, cabinet, closet the unit had and he comes up to me an says"Mom this feels like coming home". We all loved the views. You could see forever. We will be booking this unit again the next time we get to visit. We also got to meet the owners of the unit. It was a pleasure meeting them. Thanks for the great experience. My 10 yr old just came in and he says thank you a million time that he LOVED it. katie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Katie, We are so glad you and your family had such a nice time for the month you were there and we look forward to having you back next year! Andrea and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best Place to stay in Destin!

    Best Place to stay in Destin!

    • Guest Tennessee Gang (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 09/13/08
    • Review Submitted 09/22/08
    My family and I (wife and 2 kids, 4yrs, and 2 yrs) just enjoyed our best trip to Destin ever. This place was perfect. Has to be the best view in Destin. The pools here are wonderful, and perfect for kids with the Zero Entry pool. Plus, it is just a short little walk down the sidewalk to the beach. I don't think I will even search around next time for a place to stay, this is where we will stay from now on. I try to find something negative about it, and just can't. You will not be disappointed if you stay here too!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much. We agree!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Views, Pools, and Access to the Beach!

    Great Views, Pools, and Access to the Beach!

    • Guest Jeffyg (Leander, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/02/08
    • Review Submitted 10/25/08
    We stayed in August of 2008 and had a very good time. The property was exceptionally clean, very comfortable, and was easy to get in and out of. The sunset views were incredible. The building isn't surrounded by numerous other hotels, condos, etc like many of the properties in "downtown" Destin and that was very nice. Unobstructed views, no heavy traffic to contend with, etc. The owners were very accommodating and responsive and were genuinely concerned about us having a comfortable, enjoyable, and satisfying visit. We have and will continue to recommend the property to our friends and hope to return ourselves real soon.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jeff and Julissa, We are so glad you enjoyed our condo so much and thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Andrea and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful experience!!!

    Wonderful experience!!!

    • Guest Steph MO (Columbia, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/26/08
    • Review Submitted 08/04/08
    This condo is fabulous! The view was breathtaking. We could not have asked for a better experience. Steve and Andrea are great to deal with. We took them up on all the suggestions in the welcome packet and are so glad we did! There is tons to do in the area for people of all ages, or just lay at the pool or beach at the condo and relax the whole time! There is something for everyone! It was everything that I expected and more! I'm sure we will be back in the future!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Thanks, Thanks!!! We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and you really enjoyed staying in our home. You guys are a super family and we really hope you come stay with us again next year or tell all your friends about us. Again, thanks so much! Steve & Andrea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location and View!

    Great Location and View!

    • Guest KristenS (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/21/08
    • Review Submitted 06/29/08
    This property has fabulous views, great location, restaurant/bar near the pool, and very family friendly. It's decorated beautifully! The main balcony is huge and has a beautiful panoramic view. The balcony off of the guest bedroom has a beautiful Gulf view to the left and a nice golf course and Bay view (in a small distance) in front. The pools are huge and not overcrowded considering the size of the complex. The pool has a security gate so your little ones can't get into or out of the pool area without a security code. The walk to the beach is a tiny bit of a hike, but good exercise :) All of your living and shopping needs are on two roads. You have several restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, drug stores, seafood markets, etc. Ladies, it's only a couple blocks from the outlet mall which has stores such as Coach, Dooney and Bourke, Michael Kors to name a few of my favorite! The two closest restaurants are in walking distance. One is located on the propery near the pool (The Cabana Cafe). They have a small coffe and ice cream shop in the front, the main restaurant in the middle and the bar is located in the back. The food was good and not priced to bad considering you're just 'downstairs'. The other restaurant is located on the beach just a small walking distance (The Whale's Tail). This isn't your normal place. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner...on paper plates! It's a little overpriced for what it is, but the location is fabulous so I won't complain...the grouper for delicious! I would stay here in the future and would recommend to ANYONE. The property owners were so easy to work with and made the actual booking a breeze. Since you rent directly through the owners you don't have to waste your time stopping somewhere to check in and out!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kristen, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed our condo and your stay at Ariel Dunes. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. As you probably remember from your vacation searching, it can be overwhelming to try to find the perfect place to stay. Comments like your will help our future renters make their decision easier. Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again!! Andrea and Steve Simone

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/22/08
    The condo was great! Beautifully decorated. Top-notch appliances, etc. Our entire family enjoyed the beautiful view from the 22nd floor -- especially at sunset. The condo was equipped with absolutely everything we needed -- right down to the DVD's and books. Thanks for a great vacation spot.

    Owner response: Ken and Terrie, Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments. We look forward to having you back in the future! Andrea and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Beachgirl (Cincinnati, OH area)
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/08/08
    Very nice condo. Great view, clean, nicely furnished. I had great communication with the owners.

    Owner response: Joni, Thanks for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation! Andrea and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/01/08
    Great place! Beautiful area, couldn't have had a better view from the condo. Very peaceful and relaxing on the 22nd floor!

    Owner response: Julie, We feel the same. Thanks for the kind words.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/31/08
    We enjoyed our stay in your lovely condo. The views were wonderful and our grandchildren loved the ocean and the pools. This was our first time to Destin and I am sure we will be going back. Thanks so much....

    Owner response: Thanks Carol!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a plcce! Home away from home!

    What a plcce! Home away from home!

    • Guest Pam M. (Branson Mo)
    • Date of stay 05/02/08
    • Review Submitted 05/12/08
    This is one of the most amazing views I have ever experienced. I mus say in all sincerity the pictures do now do this justice! The views are breathtaking, the condo is picture perfect. From the entryway to the master bedroom, this is a wonderful condo with many unexpected amenities. Such a wonderful location......we are counting the days until we can return. Andrea has been just wonderful and we can't wait to return to Destin. We would have loved to have just stayed there - it was so hard to leave. You will not regret your decision to stay in this condo - it's everything and more! :-) Thanks for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Pam, You guys were a treat to have in our home! Thank you so very much for the kind words...we enjoy our place as much as you do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/05/08
    We absolutely loved the condo and everything associated with renting from the Simone's. It was without a doubt the "perfect" vacation. We can't wait to go back as we all enjoyed our week at the Ariel Dunes. I highly recommend renting this condo it was a totally positive experience.

    Owner response: Mike, It was a pleasure working with you on your vacation. You are a great guy. Take care and please think of next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/03/08
    We previously lived in Destin but we were not prepared for the view from the 22nd floor!The sunsets were spectacular. The condo is beautifully decorated and well equipped. Several friends from Texas visited and all were favorably impressed. We, too, were pleased with how easy the Simones were to work with and their availabilty during our stay. We left menus from some of our favorite places and hope that future guests will give some of them a try. We would recommend this condo without hesitation!

    Owner response: Don & Vicki, What a pleasure it was having you as our guests for the month. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will think of us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Raenee (Portsmouth, OH)
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/20/07
    We LOVED this condo. It was decorated beautiful. The temp stayed very cool. The location was perfect. It was very clean. Steve & Andrea were great to deal with. GREAT VACATION!

    Owner response: Thanks Carolynne, the feeling is mutual. Love to have great people rent our place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Lila and Jeff Massey (Floyds Knobs, In.)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/27/07
    Outstanding rental unit!! We had an incredible time. The condo was pristine in every way. The view is absolutely breathtaking. Our only regret was that we did not rent it for 2 weeks! It was a perfect famiy vacation! We are looking forward to next year!! Thanks!!

    Owner response: Thanks Lila. You guys were wonderful to deal with. Look forward to hearing from you soon on your next vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Alan Long (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/01/07
    What a great experience! Thanks, Andrea and Steve, for letting us rent your beautiful home away from home. Your luxurious 3BR was huge and furnished like no other condo I've ever seen. From the flat screen TV's to the stainless steel appliances to the roomy showers and gorgeous, almost 360 degree views, it was truly first-class. The sunsets were beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Andy_HAC91739 (Fayetteville AR)
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/23/07
    BY FAR the nicest condo we have ever stayed in! Wraparoung views awesome!! Very clean and nice. Decorated and furnished perfectly. Great pools great beach great fun!! Hope we can stay here again next year. Thanks a bunch.

    Owner response: Andy, Thanks for the feedback and so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. We love referrals and we hope you stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Terri Cussen (Spring Hill, KS)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/29/07
    WOW! What an incredible vacation! We have 5 kids and the condo on the 22nd floor was perfect! There was plenty of room and the views were magnificent. We all would have preferred to stay longer. God Bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Aaron Cummings (Orange County, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/07/07
    My #1 experience ever while renting through VRBO! The unit is top notch and just as it is described. Our family absolutely did not want to leave and had it not been for new renters coming in after us, we would have stayed that additional week. Count us back in and I'll let our extended family know about staying at your place. Thanks so much for your outstanding customer service as well. Aaron Cummings

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jim Berlander (Montgomery, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/09/07
    Outstanding stay! Condo was everything and much more. Tastefully decorated, amenities were perfect and the finer touches like measuring cups and dish towels clearly set this place apart from the rest. Discount on golf was unbeatable...great place to stay!

    Owner response: Thanks Jim! Glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!!!

    Perfect!!!

    • Guest SDavis (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/08/07
    Fellow HomeAwayers out there, our stay at this fabulous unit was outstanding. Decor, views, amenities, location, and price for the stay was top notch! Customer service was awesome and lightning fast responses. Without a doubt, we will be coming back to this gem in the panhandle! Bravo!!! SDavis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anita Palto (Washington DC)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/02/07
    Just wanted to take a second and share with you just how much we enjoyed staying in your condo! Andrea, you guys have done a great job in furnishing and decorating...we absolutely loved it and we didn't want to go home. Also, it was really a pleasure dealing with you throughout this entire process. Thanks so much for a great vacation! Anita & Ed Palto

    Owner response: Thanks Anita. We're very pleased at how happy our guest have been and we appreciate your kind comment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest mcarter (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/10/07
    Andrea & Steve, We just wanted to take a moment and tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your condo. We had the whole family down there and your beautiful home accomadated us perfectly. We even put the bunk beds to use and our littlest one now wants one at home. Yikes! Anyway, we watched the sunsets from the patio and it was absolutely breathtaking seeing it from the 22nd floor. We are definitely going to coming back next year. Thanks! Matt & LeeAnn

    Owner response: Matt & Family, We hope to see you back next year and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Maureen Sacks (odessa florida)
    • Date of stay 11/01/06
    • Review Submitted 11/27/06
    Dear Andrea and Steve, Wow your condo is awesome! The view is unbelieveable and the condo itself is beautifully furnished.We had a wonderfultime and took your suggestions to visit the Gulfarium and McGuire's Irish Pub. We hope to visit you again in the near future.Thanks, Maureen Sacks

    Owner response: Maureen, So glad you enjoyed yourself and had some time to go to McGuire's...if we only had that many $1 bills right? Anyway, thanks so much for the kind words. You guys were our first renters and that will always be special to us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Phenomenal Stay

    Phenomenal Stay

    • Guest mcarter (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/06
    • Review Submitted 02/15/07
    Steve & Andrea, Our family loved our stay in your beautiful condo. You guys have decorated and furnished so beautifully. We felt like we were in a Penthouse overlooking the world and you had it right about not wanting to leave! Count us back for next year. Matt

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]