Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
BROWNE'S BEACH'N PAD AMAZING UPSCALE HOME ON THE BEAUTIFUL OREGON COAST!!!

Upscale Beach N Pad ****Great Price****Great Location**** [#104994] | View Property

Lincoln City
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$150 - $190/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (28)

Sort by:
  • Spotless, convenient location, great vacation

    Spotless, convenient location, great vacation

    • Guest Kat (Newberg, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    The house was very clean and laid out very well. We were comfortable and enjoyed our trip. It is located in a central location in Lincoln City with easy access to lots of places. We stay in Lincoln City frequently and I think this will be our new favorite vacation house. The owner was very easy to work with and had great communication.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for such kind words about our home. Glad to hear you found our home was clean and enjoyed the layout. We try very hard to keep our guest well informed and try to reply promptly to questions about our place or the rental process. Many past guests love our location as it is close to all the great things Lincoln City has to offer. Happy to hear that Browne's Beach'n Pad maybe your favorite new place to stay while in Lincoln City. Looking forward to hearing from you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Beautiful, modern home in the heart of Lincoln City

    Beautiful, modern home in the heart of Lincoln City

    • Guest Heather G.
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this home. It was close enough to the beach that we could walk down and close to Hwy 101 to do other things in Lincoln City. This house is well taken care of and had fun extras like shuffle board, a full game and puzzle closet and a gas fireplace. It is located far enough away from the main roads and was nice and quiet. There was plenty of room for our party of 7. We would definitely return.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you had a great time at Browne's Beach'n Pad. With our central location we are so close to at the great thing Lincoln City has to offer. We try very hard to keep the home well maintained. It not always an easy process with being on the Oregon Coast. Thanks for keeping us in mind in your future beach trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Can't wait to visit again

    Can't wait to visit again

    • Guest Deena C.
    • Date of stay 03/07/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to using the home again next time we visit Lincoln City. Game room was cozy and offered a great place for the kids to relax while mom read downstairs by the fire :) Convenient location and short walk to the beach. We even lucked out and got a sunny day in March! Loved the picnic table in front and since it was completely fenced in I could relax a little while the little one explored.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: So glad to hear you had a great relaxing time at Browne's Beach'n Pad. The media room sure is a hit for everyone. Having the 2 living spaces makes it nice for part of the group to get away and enjoy themselves. Great weather when on the Oregon Coast in early March doesn't happen very often but glad you where able to enjoy it. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Let us know when you need to get away again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 20/20

  • Girls' weekend

    Girls' weekend

    • Guest Tracey (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/10/13
    The home was in a great location! We walked to the beach a couple times a day. It was roomy, clean and had all the supplies we needed (kitchen, towels, etc). We spent a lot of time in the kichen preparing meals and loved the tall table. There were lots of windows and we kept them open to enjoy the cool air. I coordinated the stay with Matt Brown who responded quickly to questions, offered great local tips and made sure we felt at home. If I hear friends talking about going to the Central Coast of Oregon, I'll be sure to tell them about the Beach n pad.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you had a great time at Browne's Beach'n Pad. I'm even happier to hear you found the home clean and well stocked for all you needs. We try very hard to make our guests feel at home. Our location is great as it is a very short walk to the beach. It is always great at the coast with the windows open to enjoy that cool coastal breeze. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Please let us know next time you need to get away at the Oregon Coast. Thanks for letting others know that Browne's Beach'n Pad is a great place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 49/49

  • Perfect Beach House

    Perfect Beach House

    • Guest Cindi (Colfax, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    We have rented many homes through VRBO, this house was one of the best! Centrally located on the coast ~ close to tourist destinations, shopping and of course, the beach. We visited the Oregon Coast Aquarium (fun, got to kiss a seal). Also drove up to Seaside for the day, beautiful drive - lots of fun stops along the way including the Air Museum and the Tillamook Cheese Factory. Check out the beautiful town of Manzanita, the beach has one of the best sunsets we have ever seen. This home has everything you need, very clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. The pictures are great ~ but the home is nicer in person. Thank you Matt for sharing you're home. We will recommend your home to friends, relatives and we will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so happy to hear you had such a great time on the Oregon Coast. There is so many amazing things to do and see for everyone. Was very excited to hear you have rented many vacation homes and find ours one of the top on your list. Happy to hear you found it nicely furnished, clean and well maintained. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Can't wait to hear from you again real soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 51/51

  • 40th Birthday Surprise / Family Get-away with Friends

    40th Birthday Surprise / Family Get-away with Friends

    • Guest CC (Vancouver, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    The beach house is absolutely gorgeous, inside and out, and in a great location. Love the layout and color of the house. The interior is a perfect combination of being modern and elegant - with a hint of country. All the rooms are very well kept and clean, and the furniture is nice and comfortable. Very roomy to accommodate 8 guests. The ocean can be seen from the front porch and picnic table that sits out front. And it can be seen from the upstairs entertainment room when standing in front of the windows. The distance down the road to the beach is a nice little stroll - my guests and I enjoyed the walk to and from the beach. Staying there for 2 nights was wonderful and wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely will keep that beach house in mind for a future get-away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy to hear you had a great time at our place. Getting the family together at the same time is not very easy. We have many guests love our great location. Glad you enjoyed your short strolls to the beach. Thanks for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Hope to hear from you when you take your next beach adventure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 49/49

  • Beautiful house very clean and affordable

    Beautiful house very clean and affordable

    • Guest J (Aloha, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Our family typically rents about two to three houses for short vacations per year and have done so for the past 10 years. The Beach N Pad rates in the top five of the 20-30 houses we have stayed in. It is well furnished, very clean and suited for families with kids. Although we try to stay at a different place each trip for the adventure, we would definitely consider renting this house again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: WOW!!! Thanks for the kind words about Browne's Beach'n Pad. I am even more thrilled to know we rank in your TOP 5 with the amount of homes you have rented. When furnishing the home we wanted it to be nice but also very cozy. Glad to hear your family had such a great time at our place. Please do keep Browne's Beach'n Pad in mind for your next beach trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 49/49

  • Awesome Vacation Beach House

    Awesome Vacation Beach House

    • Guest Charles H. (Eugene)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    This is more than words can say for a nice place to stay. The house is furnished with everything you could want and more. The beds are nice and very comfy, the decorations were amazing for a rental. I was so happy with my decision to rent this place the minute we walked in. I have two daughters and their husbands were there with us, there was plenty of room for all and lots of things to do and games to play. We had fun with a puzzle and the shuffleboard was fun to play with everyone involved.It is a short walk to the beach which was nice. Matt was very good at pointing out places to eat and was great at communicating and returning calls. I will keep this place on my favorites list and when I return to Lincoln City this is where I will stay. Thanks Matt we had a great time.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I am very happy to hear you found our house to be a wonderful place for your family get together. We spend a lot of time there ourselves and tried to furnish the home with all the essentials. The beds being very comfy was a necessity. The shuffleboard always seems to be a hit with families as it is a game to get everyone involved. Our location is great as it is a short walk to the beach and some great places to have a meal. Glad you enjoyed a few of the restaurants I had recommended. It's always nice to hear you thought the process of renting our place went smoothly. I try to answer any questions guests have in a timely matter either by phone or email. Thanks for keeping Browne's Beach'n Pad on your favorites list.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 47/47

  • Great Beach House!

    Great Beach House!

    • Guest Brett (Hillsboro)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/11/13
    Just got back from a weekend retreat with some friends, and this Beach House was Great! Perfect location, short walk to the beach, walking distance to just about everything including the Casino. The House itself was in perfect condition upon arrival, with plenty of room. I would highly recommend this House and plan on coming back again next year!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you had another great experience at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Our location is great. It's a very short walk to a low beach access. There is also some very great Lincoln City restaurants within walking distance. We will see you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 46/46

  • Great Beach House!

    Great Beach House!

    • Guest Darlene (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    My family decided to go to the beach with not much notice and Beach N Pad was very accommodatng. Beach n Pad is very nice and homey! Easy walk to the beach and close to everything. We were able to cook great meals and also enjoy the media room. We look forward to renting this home in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great time at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Happy to hear you found the kitchen well stocked with the utensils to cook some great homemade meals. It sure does make a trip to the coast a little more affordable by cooking a few meals at the house. The media room is such a great place to get the whole family together. Our location makes it very easy to walk to the beach. We are also very close to all the great hot spots that Lincoln City has to offer. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Looking forward to hearing from you again in the very near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 48/48

  • Awesome property owner

    Awesome property owner

    • Guest Melissa (Portland OR)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/22/13
    I was so excited to stay at the Beach N Pad! We have recently had to cancel due to a situation beyond our control and I am so bumbed! This house looks amazing and the owner was so great and helpful! When I called before I even decided we were gonna stay here, he told me all about his place and more importantly filled me in on all the great things to do in Lincoln City. I was so impressed! When we visit Lincoln city in the future we will not be looking at any other properties!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am very sorry you were not able to make a visit to the beach this year. Happy to hear that you felt our communications and the process of renting our place was a great experience. Hopefully another unexpected situation comes up but for the better and your able to make it to the beach sooner than you thought. I am looking forward to hearing from you again in the very near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 50/50

  • Fantastic time with the family

    Fantastic time with the family

    • Guest Kate (Oregon city)
    • Date of stay 08/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    We been having our yearly family get together for the last 4 years at the beach and have not stayed in the same house until now. This house fit our needs very well with 3 grand-kids and the great upstairs media room while the adults played cards in the beautiful living room area. We had a great time and would recommend this house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed our home and spending some great quality time with the family. The media room sure is a great hangout area for the whole family or just the kids. Having the living room downstairs also makes it nice for the adults to get away and have their own space. The large kitchen table makes a great place to play cards or a board game. Thanks for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. We will see you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 57/57

  • Perfect beach house!

    Perfect beach house!

    • Guest Lindsey S. (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    I planned a little family vacation for 7 of us at the beach. We don't get to spend much time as a family now that everyone is older and has their own schedules, jobs, etc. We have been SO pleased with this house. It's the perfect size, clean, updated, close to the beach and more! The communication with Matt was excellent when booking and everything was efficient and has worked out great. We can hardly wait to come back. Thanks, Matt!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Very happy to hear you had such a great time at our place. Getting the whole family together at the same time is not very easy. Glad the house was great and roomy enough for your entire group. Past guests always love our great location as it is very central to all that Lincoln City has to offer. I'm also very happy that you felt the communication during the rental process was great. I try to keep it very simple. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Looking forward to hear from you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 59/59

  • 5 Stars!! Highly Recommend!!

    5 Stars!! Highly Recommend!!

    • Guest Robin (Portland)
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    I really can't say enough good things about this property. It's beautiful, impeccably decorated, extremely clean, with three great bedrooms and an awesome game room. We really enjoyed the game room with the shuffleboard table and the huge screen TV. We also loved the little patio outside and the fenced front yard since we had our little dog with us. The furniture is primarily leather which is fantastic for a pet friendly rental. You'd never know pets were allowed as there are absolutely no signs of damage or smells. The house is very, very well maintained. Good selection of books and videos as well as a fun selection of musical instruments. Very good rates for how close it is to the beach and Surftides Resort. The owner was very thorough and professional in the contracting period. His emails explained clearly the ins-and-outs of things. He was prompt in responding via telephone when we had a question during our stay. We will stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am very glad you to hear were thrilled with our home. I am also glad you found the home extremely clean and well maintained. The shuffleboard table gets so many nice compliments. It is a fun game to play and easy for all ages. The front patio is a great place to sit on a nice sunny day. The fenced yard is also nice for the guests that bring their pet. Our home location is great as we are close to all the great activities Lincoln City has to offer. I am happy to hear that you felt the process was easy and thoroughly explained during the entire process. Please keep us in mind in your future beach trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 59/59

  • A great place to stay.

    A great place to stay.

    • Guest Linda (Oregon City, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    We stayed at this great home last weekend. It is very comfortable and decorated very nice. The master bedroom reminded me of mine at home with window seat and all. Very comfortable and the beds were awesome. The kitchen is very well stocked. I liked the one bedroom on the main floor so older people would not have to climb stairs. Also a great enclosed area outside for our dog. The weather was good. Nice walks to the beach which is just a few blocks away. The pictures you see are true to what you get. We loved the upstairs rec/media room. Played lots of shuffleboard. The house is clean and well maintained. I have stayed at several beach houses and this is by far my favorite. I will recommend this place to our friends and hopefully will come back with some of them soon. The casino is very close and there is a pizza place and mexician resturant a couple blocks away. Easy walking. Have not tried the mexican resturant but the pizza place is good. I also like to go to Kylos and eat. Mostly I really appreciated dealing with the owner. He quickly responded to all my questions and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for that!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great comments about our place. Being called your favorite beach house is the best complimet. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Glad you found the home clean and in a well maintained condition. The layout of the home is great as it nice having 2 separate gathering areas. If everyone wants to get together than the large media room is the place to gather, laugh, play games or just relax and watch the big screen. The kitchen being well stocked makes it a lot easier for the families that like to stay in and cook. The fenced in area makes it nice for the dogs. We try to keep the photos of the home updated regularly. The beach being a few blocks away makes it easy for those great Oregon coast beach walks. Lincoln City does have some great restaurants and a few are within a short walk. Thanks again for booking Browne's Beach'n Pad.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 62/62

  • Feels Like Home

    Feels Like Home

    • Guest Jobeth (Washougal, Washington)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    Each time we have stayed in lincoln city we have enjoyed our stay, but staying at Beach N Pad feels like home. I Love this House. Beach N Pad is very clean, comfortable and welcoming. The house is located in a friendly neighborhood, so you don't feel like a tourist. It is close to shopping, dining and the beach. I love that everyone can take a shower and not run out of hot water. I can cook for my family or we can go to one of the many restuarants. There is plenty of room for each of us to get comforable and do what we enjoy. The girls love the Tanger outlet. Chinook Winds Casino provides great entertainment for the adults. There is nothing like a day of shopping or going to the beach and come home to relax and put up your feet. I would highly recomend this house. My familly and I will be staying here again. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you have had such a great time at our place each and every time you have stayed. The home is in a great area of town and close to everything. The unlimited hot water system is great as you can get everyone cleaned up fast. The outlet mall is always fun either on a rainy day or not. Everyone will always find something there. I am glad to hear you have found the home clean each time you have stayed. Keep us in mind in your future Beach Trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 56/56

  • Better than the photos

    Better than the photos

    • Guest Donna (Eugene)
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    This home was even nicer than the photos showed. Very clean, and comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakup of space with the large ,very large, game/media room and the table shuffleboard The owners were more than helpful offering places for the good food, good music and places of interest. However, the Blue Heron that was recommended was 30 miles away, though still a good treat to pick up nice gifts. The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been having this home on the beachfront. But I'm sure the price would have been much higher.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you had a great time at our Beach'n Pad. I am very happy you found the home in a very clean condition. The way the house is laid out it makes it nice to have 2 different areas to get the family together. We get so many great comments from past guests about the shuffle board. I do try to recommend some great places to eat that are local or even for a day trip along the coast. The Blue Heron is a great place to stop when heading up to Tillamook. They have great sandwiches and the shop has so many great little gifts. Hope to hear from you again soon. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 59/59

  • Great House!

    Great House!

    • Guest Brett (Hillsboro)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    Recently stayed here with some friends for the weekend, the house was exactly as advertised and what we were looking for. We really enjoyed the entertainment room with the shuffle board. Also was walking distance to restaurants and the casino. Would highly recommend this house, we are planning on coming back next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great comments about are Beach'n Pad. Glad you and your friends had such a great time. We have quite a few guests that enjoy the large entertainment room. The shuffle board is also great for a little battle between friends. Guests love our great location and return year after year. The restaurants that are within walking distance are some of the best in Lincoln City. Having the Casino close makes it even better. See you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 58/58

  • A Well deserved getaway

    A Well deserved getaway

    • Guest Jay (Salt Lake City, Utah)
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    There is no place quite like the Oregon coast, everything from walking on the beach searching for ocean treasures to crabbing on the river or digging for clams. Brown’s Beach N Pad is in the middle of it all! Just a short drive to wonderful seafood (Kyllo’s seafood& Grill) and the Casino is only minutes away! We LOVE the fact that we can bring our 4 legged kids with us (Dogs). This house was CLEAN and we love the décor. The beds were comfortable and clean (for a good nights rest) and the Movie/Game room is perfect for those rainy Oregon days. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a great getaway. And we look forward to staying here again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I am so glad you had a great time at Browne's Beach'n Pad. I can't say much more than you did about our place. The location is great for the beach or a night out to eat. We thrive to give our guests a clean home. Past guests always comment on the beds being really comfortable. Being pet friendly allows guest to bring their four legged friends. Hope to have you stay again at Browne's Beach'n Pad real soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 58/58

  • Curtis Family (Utah)

    Curtis Family (Utah)

    • Guest Cindy (Salt Lake City, Utah)
    • Date of stay 09/29/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    Absolutely loved the place. We had an awesome stay in Lincoln City at this home. It was very very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the big TV room with the shuffle board game. I wish my own master bedroom was that big! The owner made some great recommendations for us to do and places to eat which were indeed as good as he said.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great comments about our place. Glad you enjoyed your 1st trip to the Oregon Coast. The Oregon Coast is such a beautiful place. The family competitions on the shuffle board seems to be a hit with many guests. I am happy you enjoyed the recommendations I made for you. We have many great places to eat within walking distance or a very short drive. Glad you made it home safe and I hope to hear from you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 59/59

  • 4 BEACH'n Women!...

    4 BEACH'n Women!...

    • Guest Mad Gab Mom's Weekend (Banks Oregon USA)
    • Date of stay 09/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/11
    Excellent house for our 2 night stay for our mom's, chick-flick watch'n, wine drink'n, shop'n weekend, :)Awesome media room to watch our chick-flicks at night! The kitchen had everything we needed to open our wine :), and make our lasagne! The beds were super comfy, and even enough bathroom space for 4 women to get their showers and faces on for the day! The house is super close, to the beach and casino, and a very short drive to the outlet mall. We will definitely rent this Beach N Pad again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words. We take pride in our home. We tell potential guests we have a great place with great furnishings, in a great location at a great price. Hope to have you stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 57/57

    • Guest Petra4 (Eugene, OR)
    • Date of stay 09/02/09
    • Review Submitted 09/02/09
    This was our first experience with VRBO and your place exceeded our expectations! We loved the house, very warm, cozy and comfy. Worked perfect for our family. The kids were able to each bring a friend and we had plenty of room for everyone. The beach is a short walk down the road so we could easily go back and forth from the beach to the house for lunch and then later back to the beach for sunset. Having girls, the outlet mall was a big plus for them and worked out great the one day it did rain a bit. We also enjoyed walking to the little Mexican restaurant on the corner for a dinner. All in all it was a great time with lots of family time and relaxation. Thank you, we look forward to coming again.

    Owner response: Glad your first experience with VRBO was positive. I am even happier it was because of us that we exceeded your expectations. The home is nicely set up so the kids can be in one area and the adults in another. It is also nice that if all want to be together the media room will hold everyone. The Outlet Mall is also nice if the weather doesn't cooperate. Some things we do at our home when the weather doesn't cooperate are. Playing shuffleboard, board games, watching movies or sports, cooking fresh seafood or just some great family time. Our location is great as we have some wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the house. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 56/56

    • Guest Caroline6 (Northfield, MN)
    • Date of stay 09/12/08
    • Review Submitted 09/12/08
    This house is GREAT! AWESOME! So clean, comfortable and convenient to everything! We loved every minute of it and loved being able to walk to the beach and all the conveniences of home! Well worth every dollar! Thanks so much!

    Owner response: Thanks for the great comments. Our location makes us close to all that Lincoln City has to offer. Glad you had a AWESOME time at our home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 56/56

    • Guest Casey Jones (Oregon City, Or)
    • Date of stay 04/27/08
    • Review Submitted 04/27/08
    We had a great time at your home. The home was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed being able to bring our dog as well. It was a nice walk to the beach and we had wonderful weather. Thanks again and we look forward to renting it again.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your time at our house. The walk to the beach is short and at a low beach access so not a lot of stairs to climb. I am sure you dog had a blast on the beach. Thanks again for booking with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 57/57

    • Guest Palmquist (Boise, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 08/04/07
    • Review Submitted 08/04/07
    This beautiful home far surpassed our expectations. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, and very clean. It made my family feel welcomed and relaxed. The kitchen was completely stocked with any and everything you could think of. We will be coming back. Thank you for sharing.

    Owner response: Glad you had a great time at our place. Our kitchen is nicely stocked for the guest that wants to make a few meals at home. Buying fresh seafood from some of the local markets and cooking at the house saves money. It is also a great way to get all the family together for some quality family time. Feeling relaxed is what a vacation is all about. Let us know when you want to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 53/53

    • Guest The Piersons (Wilsonville, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 06/22/07
    • Review Submitted 06/22/07
    This is the nicest place we've ever stayed at the Oregon Coast. The decor and amenities are unsurpassed creating a relaxing environment and meeting every need we had. Everything was just as the photos showed. It was impeccably clean and we enjoyed the perks of the shuffle board game and other home amenities to keep our family busy and happy when the weather kept us indoors. We are definitely renting it again in the future! Thank you for sharing your incredible retreat.

    Owner response: The nicest place on the Oregon Coast are big words but we will accept the award. Glad you feel the same way we do. We took a lot of time furnishing the home with great decor. We update our photos often so guests see exactly what the home will be when they arrive. The shuffle board is a hit and we do have many board games. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 54/54

    • Guest Marcie1 (vancouver, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/09/07
    • Review Submitted 05/09/07
    The house was great and we enjoyed our stay. The location was very close to Chinook Wind Casino which is exactly what we needed to have since we were there for a pool tournament.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great comments about our home. We are very close the the Chinook Winds Casino. We are only 1/2 mile South. We have many guests stay with us because of our convenient location. You don't even need to get on the 101 to get there. Please keep us in mind in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 55/55

    • Guest Tanya Burke (Vancouver, Wa)
    • Date of stay 02/17/07
    • Review Submitted 02/17/07
    Gorgeous home, peaceful and so comfortable. The use of color and texture could not have been pulled off more beautifully. I have to rethink my own decor now! :) I loved every minute I was there and did not want to leave!! Easy street parking, right up the block from a great restaurant ("SurfRiders" I think was the name of that place). It was such a blessing to find a place with wireless internet access that was not $300+ a night. Thank you for making your place so accessible.

    Owner response: Thanks for speaking highly of our home. The restaurant is at the Surftides Hotel. The food is great and I would recommend future guest to try it out. We are also within walking distance to a few other great restaurants. Thanks again for staying at Browne's Beach'n Pad. Keep us in mind in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 53/53



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]