Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

The Villas ... Beach by Day Sunset by Night [#105145] | View Property

Cape May
House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)
$3,700 - $6,495/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • lovely home in cape may

    lovely home in cape may

    • Guest familyfun (new york)
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/12/13
    we recently stayed in this great house right on the bay with 2 other families. all together we were 6 adults and 6 young children. we all had a wonderful time. the house easily accommodated all of us and still felt spacious. it is very well maintained and was very clean when we arrived. the kitchen is equipped with pretty much everything. during the day we hung out by the beach or visited nearby family attractions (cape may zoo, wildwoods) and in the evenings, we barbequed while enjoying the spectacular sunsets on the patio. we were all sad to leave on the last day. we would definitely recommend this property to anyone thinking of staying in the cape may area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home, spectacular sunsets

    Beautiful home, spectacular sunsets

    • Guest Anna (Baldwinsville, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    We chose this home to celebrate my parents 50th Anniversary. It was a wonderful location for the 12 of us (8 adults, 4 children ages 9-15). The kitchen has everything needed to make great dinners for everyone, the living/family room was very comfortable and the spacious deck was great for morning coffee and watching the amazing sunsets. Some of us visited the Cape May Zoo, the lighthouse, and the many shops at Washington Mall. Others took the opportunity to play mini-golf and go jet skiing. We also had family photos taken at the house and on the beach at sunset. Above all, it was a great place to relax. Peter and Patti- thanks for sharing your home.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded Expectations

    Exceeded Expectations

    • Guest Rose (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    We had a wonderful stay at this house recently. Literally everything you need for a relaxing vacation is provided there. (Like every kitchen appliance you might need) The beds were comfy. All the furnishings were in great shape. And the house was spotless when we arrived. We were a group of extended family, with age ranges from our 2 years old son to his grandparents in their 60s. Everyone had a great time at this beautiful house on the bay. The wraparound deck meant there was always a shady spot to watch the water and relax in a comfy chair on. The calm bay water meant my toddler wasn't afraid of the waves. And it's a quick, easy drive to the Cape May beaches/shops/cafes. The nearby Cape May Zoo and Aviation Museum were also big hits with the family. We look forward to hopefully being able to stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT VACATION HOME

    PERFECT VACATION HOME

    • Guest Patty (Exton, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    This was our family's third year returning to this house that we absolutely love. This year in addition to our son and his family my sister enjoyed the house with us. She was blown away. As usual the house was very clean on our arrival and it had everything that we needed for our entire family all the way down to the youngest at three and a half. The sunsets were gorgeous the beach was beautiful. Peter and Patty did a great job with the new dune and all the plantings. This addition just made the property more spectacular. The sea wall also was done very well. The new steps were not in for our visit but how nice that will be when the new steps to the beach are complete and all you will have to do is walk out the front door and in a few steps you will be at the beach which is almost like your own private beach. As you can see our family is in love with the house and this stay was even better that our last two. It just keeps getting better. Hope we can make our fourth visit next year. Thanks Peter and Patti

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Return to Villas

    Return to Villas

    • Guest Bill (Williamsville, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Three years ago we found this beautiful home for a family gathering to celebrate anniversaries, graduations, and 90th birthdays. We've been back every year since then. It's the perfect multi-generational home -- thoughtful first floor accommodations for elders, enough bedrooms and baths for everyone, great gathering spaces, a well-equipped cook's kitchen, gorgeous views, and lots to do in the area. We were so pleased to see that the house weathered Hurricane Sandy, and the repairs to the beach wall are fabulous. Thanks, Peter and Patti, for sharing your home with us!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stormy Christmas Week on the Bay

    Stormy Christmas Week on the Bay

    • Guest Stephanie (Virginia Beach)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    Our family decided on a vacation rental for the week of Christmas 2012 so that no one family had to host the Christmas meals as well as multiple house guests for a period of several days. The Cape May area proved to be a good central spot since we come from Boston, MA, Queens, NY, Philadelphia and Pocono, PA and Virginia Beach, VA. Some members of our group wanted to stay in Cape May proper, however even the vacation rentals that face the ocean only have a view from the second floor because the promenade is above street level. Peter and Patti’s home on Rosewood Ave. offers bay views from most of the rooms in the house (the sun room and kitchen are spectacular even when the weather is stormy) and the house is right on the beach. Hurricane Sandy caused some damage to the sea wall, but that didn’t prevent us from enjoying our stay. This house was perfect for our group of three generations; two sets of grandparents, eight siblings and spouses and three grandkids. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We could easily all be together in the kitchen or sun room and we could also find space to get away from the crowd. My favorite place to relax was in the master bedroom sitting with my feet up looking out the five windows on the bay. The first floor suite with queen bed, full bath and private living room was perfect for the septuagenarian grandparents whose only complaint was the mattress is too thick making the climb into bed difficult. The kitchen is huge and well stocked with all of the cookware, large serving pieces, matching dishes, glassware and even plastic Disney plates and cups for our two year old. The house is clean and tastefully decorated. Peter and Patti put a few Christmas decorations out for us and we even found a small artificial Christmas tree in a closet. We hope to return to Rosewood Ave. in the future, perhaps in the summer so we can enjoy the beach and the huge wrap around deck. Thank you Peter and Patti!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cousins Reunion

    Cousins Reunion

    • Guest Sands333 (Dix Hills, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    Our stay at this home was wonderful!!! We were 5 cousins wanting to reunite with each other. This house was perfect. It is a beautiful home, the pictures do not do it justice. The house is so roomy, 10 people in the kitchen was perfect. As far as the sunset, I don't think I have seen a more beautiful one. Got some amazing sunset pictures. Sitting on the deck, which overlooks the water was just ideal. Walking in the front door you get the scent of a brand new home, which is unusual in a home on the water. The beach, which is like your own, is great for a morning walk. Thanks Patti and Peter for sharing your beautiful home with us!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Fall week at the Beach!

    Perfect Fall week at the Beach!

    • Guest Steve (United States)
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    There were four couples and one adult coming and going from the house. Two of the couples had small children. The house was well suited for all of us. There was plenty of room for everyone. I don’t know if it was Peter or Patty, but one of them scheduled the perfect weather for us. The deck could have held four times the number of people. The access to the beach is right by the house and made it easy for long walks. The children loved building castles from the sand. The landscaping around the house makes it seem like your own little piece of paradise. This was one memorial vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Family Vacation

    Our Family Vacation

    • Guest healthy (Spring House, Pa.)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    We have been Ocean City visitors and owners for many years and this is the first time we stayed in the Villas facing the bay and the magnificent sunsets. Awesome!!!! The family (5 adults & 4 children) thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful home with adequate space for us all to be together or to find our own space. The property was clean and well-maintained as well as well stocked for cooking dinners for a large group. Some days we walked the beach and other days we took a short drive down to Cape May for the beach or for shopping. The bikers loved being able to ride their bikes all around including out to the lighthouse. We would recommend this property to others and we hope that sometime in the future we can have the entire family there once again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beach by Day Sunset by Night

    Beach by Day Sunset by Night

    • Guest Ann (Pittsburgh, Pa)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    This house was wonderful. Everyone had their own space...we had 8 adults and 4 children under the age of seven. The deck was perfect for eating meals and watching the sunsets. The kids loved the beach and the playing in the shallow water. We would highly recommend this house, especially for families with small children.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Magnificent Vacation Property

    Magnificent Vacation Property

    • Guest Patty (Exton, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/26/12
    Our family rented this spectacular home for the second year in a row and again we had the best vacation ever. Just perfect for our three families totaling nine people. 6 adults and three children from five to one and a half. The grandchildren had a blast and all of the adults loved the amenities and the beautiful deck and the sunsets. Peter and his wife Patty are very easy to work with and they keep the property in excellent repair. We love the location, so close to all the things we love to do in Cape May and Wildwood but so quiet. The bay is great for the children as the waves are small and you have a private beach all to yourself, no fear of losing the little ones in the crowds. We just love this house and will likely be renting again next year. We have made fantastic family memories here. Definitely the best property we have ever rented in all the 34 years that we have been renting at the Jersey shore. Thanks Peter and Patty.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • family gathering

    family gathering

    • Guest Emma (Albany New York area)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We had never been to Cape May area before. We were not only very pleased with the area itself after a few days of exploring but can't say enough wonderful things about this home that we stayed in. The pictures do not do it justice. There were 11 of us(7 adults and 4 children). This home accommodated us quite comfortably. The areas we spent the most time in were the kitchen and the deck. Everything was there that we could have asked for. The size of this home allowed us to all have gathering time and private time,depending on the day. We saw many dolphins off the deck, took strolls along the beach, collected beautiful sea stones and had one evening with an incredible storm and winds blowing at about 35 to 40 miles an hour. We stayed on the deck making sure the deck furniture was secure and had an awesome time watching the lightening over the ocean in the distance. We thank Peter and Patti for allowing us to stay at their beautiful beach home and hope to have the opportunity again in the future, Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation interrupted by Hurricane Irene Summer 2011 was a great success

    Vacation interrupted by Hurricane Irene Summer 2011 was a great success

    • Guest Bruce (Providence, RI)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 10/23/11
    We searched the New Jersey Shore for just the right place to have a large, 4 Generation Family gathering. We talked with a few owners but we knew after talking to Peter, the owner of this wonderful home in Villas, NJ – This is the one. A huge kitchen allows all the cooks and all the cook’s helpers to be together. There is a bedroom downstairs with its own bathroom for the Great Grandparents and 5 more bedrooms and 3 more bathrooms upstairs for the rest of us. A single ½ bath is also on the first floor. The dining room is cozy and accommodated all 12 of us for our formal dinners. The Great room is huge with a very large big screen television. The private beach / shore is right there. There are so many windows, in so many rooms that look out over the water across an expansive South Western to North Western view. Awesome sunset views. We had great fun kayaking, fishing from the beach, sitting and sunning and talking. Sure we were subject to a mandatory evacuation, but heck it just added to the wow factor of our Family gathering. We returned on the following Monday to finish our second week without any weather incidents. The owners are excellent communicators and really helped out when we had to evacuate, keeping us appraised of the local news and reports and then staying in touch after the storm to advise us that there was no damage and the home was safe and secure! Hope to stay here again, highly recommended!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WOW!

    WOW!

    • Guest MaryAnn (Leesburg, VA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    What a spectacular home - photos cannot do justice to this beautiful, spacious home. There are so many wonderful features. Even with 8 adults and 5 children we were never crunched for space. The kitchen is gigantic and well-equipped. The dining room allowed all of us to dine at once, not to mention the kitchen counter with its 4 stools and the dinette table that easily seats 6. The large family room afforded great views of the beach and provided a great meeting place for our evenings of board games. Because the family room is offset from the bedrooms above and can be closed off by doors on either end, we were able to enjoy ourselves without waking the children asleep in their bedrooms each evening. The deck surrounds 3 side of the home with plenty of seating - a great viewpoint for lovely sunsets. We fully enjoyed the calm, warm water of the bay - fantastic for our families with little ones who were able to wade a good distance into the shallow surf. Thank you, Peter and Patti!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • SPECTACULAR VACATION HOME

    SPECTACULAR VACATION HOME

    • Guest Patty (Exton, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    We have been renting at the Jersey shore for many years and this is by far the best property we have ever rented. This was the first time that we rented in the Villas and we liked the location very much.Iit was very quiet and close to everything we like to do in Cape May, Wildwood, Atlantic City etc. The location of the house on the Delaware Bay is breathtaking. The view of the sunset each night from the deck was incredible. The beach was great for our family as we had small children and the fact that the bay was shallow without the really strong surf was great for them. The beach was private, almost like having your own private beach. The house was exactly as pictured, spectacular and roomy. Perfect for our family of 9 including an infant, toddler and a four year old. The house was immaculate with all of the ammenities you could ask for. Peter the owner was very accomodating and nice to work with. We were very sad to see this vacation come to an end and look forward to renting this property again next year. We would recommend this property very highly.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Family Vacation House

    Beautiful Family Vacation House

    • Guest Nancy (Mexico, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/21/11
    This is a beautiful family house, set up to accomodate three generations with ease. Although the water is not "swimable" due to silt and jelly fish (during our visit) the uncrowded beach afforded hours of fun for all. Pete and Patti are wonderful owners who respond quickly and completley to all renter requests. Ocean beaches, restaruants, with take out and other attractions are only a few minutes away.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • FAMILY FRIENDLY HOUSE ON THE WATER

    FAMILY FRIENDLY HOUSE ON THE WATER

    • Guest Bill (Williamsville, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    For our family gathering, we searched for a roomy house on the water that would accommodate three generations of elders, fishermen, shoppers, sightseers, bikers, beach-walkers, and kayakers. This house filled all our needs, and offered much much more. The first floor master suite (bedroom, sitting room, and bath) was ideal for our 90-year-olds, and the five upstairs bedrooms, baths, and huge closets took care of everyone else. The kitchen was a joy -- well equipped and with plenty of room for cooking and hanging out. This is a cheerful house, with lovely views from every window. Peter was very accommodating and helpful. All 11 of us had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2011 Stay at the Mansion

    2011 Stay at the Mansion

    • Guest Vincenzo (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    I never write reviews or comments …… unless they are bad ones. This I felt compelled to write, it as about my recent stay at Rosewood Ave. Last night my family got together and as soon as the “Vacation at the Mansion” came up the conversation lasted for hours. This was the most memorable vacation that we had together. I can list them all but would take forever. First of the entire Home….WOW what a place, we vacationed at many of homes this is by far the best, right on the beach. The kids just loved the fact of walking right outside and they were on “their beach”, we could watch them from them the deck. Actually 100 people could fit on the deck and have watched them. We visited the places that were only a few minutes away… Wildwood, Cape May, the wineries, restaurants (especially George’s in Cape May and the Lobster place) did I mention the wineries? Most of the time we spent on the beach, the deck and the family room. The market was not far and we cooked a lot in the kitchen and on the grill. OK I have to say my uncle Tony did all the cooking, just incase he reads this. Now I know why I don’t write too often ……. I never know when to stop! I can go on and on, Just ask Pete and Patti, They are great hosts and easy to deal with. One last thing, I was given Pete’s home-made wine that he made himself!!……. Sat on the deck and watched a beautiful sunset that happened every night. Just incase my wife reads this I have to say she woke me up every night to tell me it is time to get up off the deck…. and go to bed. Can’t wait till next year!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family reunion...

    Great Family reunion...

    • Guest HLO (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/18/10
    Our first family vacation with 11 of us which included my parents, uncles, sister, sister husband, niece (17), my husband and our children (5 & 7). The house is beautiful and so relaxing. We enjoyed cooking meals every night in their huge kitchen where everyone could hang out in. Everyone room was so spacious! The sunsets were breath taking! Enjoyed our walks on the beach especially my 6am walk and seeing the dolphins swim in the bay. It felt like it was my own beach for miles only seeing a couple people here and there. If you want relaxing and spacious house for a large family....this is the house for you. When we vacation in Cape May again, we will be returning. Thanks Peter!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house for a big family

    Great house for a big family

    • Guest Vinnie (Syracuse, NY)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    We enjoyed a weeklong vacation with my entire family (parents, grandma, brother, two sisters and their family). We had a wonderful time! The house was spectacular....so modern and clean and spacious. There were 14 of us (including kids) and we never felt like we were in each other's way. We loved the deck and spent many nights taking in the beautiful sunsets. As a side note, Peter was really easy to work with and very accomodating. We would highly recommend this place to our friends and actually already have!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Philip15 (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/09/09
    • Review Submitted 10/09/09
    My wife and I rented this beautiful home in mid September 2009 and all we can say is that it went beyond our expectations. The owner Peter was very easy to work with and took care of every detail -- even leaving us a map of the area, including stores, vineyards and restaurants --and a bottle of his own wine. The house has every modern convenience including a complete chef's kitchen. It is immaculate and stocked with just about everything you need (other than food, of course). We only left the house once to go into the main part of Cape May, which is only about a ten minute drive away. Every night we cooked and relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful views and peace and quiet. The house is right on the Delaware Bay, with unobstructed views of the water (great sunsets). Although the beach is right in front of the house, we spent most of the time on the wrap around deck which was nicely furnished with comfortable patio furniture. We travel frequently and this property is as nice as any 5 star accommodations we've stayed at. Since it was just the 2 of us and our child, we only used the master bedroom. But every bedroom is great and tastefully decorated. This house is perfect for a large family and it's located on a very quiet block. I highly recommend this property and hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/21/09
    • Review Submitted 09/21/09
    Our family enjoyed a wonderful week! The house was beautiful, clean and well supplied. The view was spectacular, especially from the deck where we enjoyed long hours of relaxing. The owners immediately brought us a new coffee maker when the one in the house broke. Very responsive!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rosalie Swenson (Wanaque, NJ)
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 09/10/09
    What a fabulous way to end our summer. My husband and I, our children and grandchildren all enjoyed this exceptional rental, complete with all the amenities one could ask for. Top of the line appliances, fabulous sleeping quarters and the setting couldn't be better. The sunsets, undescribable and the gorgeous deck; what a great place to bond. The kids played on the beach from dawn to dusk. It truly was a vacation to remember. Thank you Peter and Patti.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen & Jim White
    • Date of stay 01/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/29/09
    We had a family gathering with my four brothers, sister and spouses the first week in September. It was a beautiful time of the year in Cape May and wonderful home to spend time together. We enjoyed the spacious deck for lounging and watching spectacular sunsets. The house is spacious and very comfortable for dining in. It had all the ammenties we could have asked for. Thanks for a great week

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen & Jim White
    • Date of stay 01/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/29/09
    We had a family gathering with my four brothers, sister and spouses the first week in September. It was a beautiful time of the year in Cape May and wonderful home to spend time together. We enjoyed the spacious deck for lounging and watching spectacular sunsets. The house is spacious and very comfortable for dining in. It had all the ammenties we could have asked for. Thanks for a great week

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest SAL FRATANDUONO1 (BLACKWOOD, NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/28/09
    Pete and Patti have a beautiful home with all the amenties anyone could ever ask for. My mother has ovarian cancer and my entire family wanted to be together with her and we could not have pick a better place. The home has beautiful views of the ocean from their deck, kitchen, family room and bedrooms.We slept 12 people very comfortably and every room was decorated impeccably. My family and I are already planning on going back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest SAL FRATANDUONO (BLACKWOOD, NJ )
    • Date of stay 01/27/09
    • Review Submitted 01/27/09
    Pete and Patti have a beautiful home with all the amenties anyone could ever ask for. My mother has ovarian cancer and my entire famil wanted to be together with her and we could not have picked a better place. The home has beautiful views of the ocean from their deck,kitchen,family room and bedrooms. We slept 12 people very comfortably and every room was decorated impeccably.My family and I are already planning on going back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Facchina Family (Greencastle, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/24/08
    • Review Submitted 08/24/08
    We agree with all the other comments--Great Sunsets, wonderful house--we had 6 adults and 6 toddler who loved everything. Highly recommend for large family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/24/08
    • Review Submitted 08/24/08
    Wow! This house is better than the pictures can show. Extremely clean, comfortable, and private! Our family loved the beach and the sunsets were fantastic. I agree with other comments that the house was better stocked than this website explains. We found everything we needed to cook & serve meals for the whole week! The back deck and comfy outdoor furniture was fabulous. We lugged beach chairs from Ohio only to discover we really didn't need them--it was nicer to stay on the deck close to the house! We were so comfortable here that we never went to the beach in Cape May! Thanks for a home that does not disappoint!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/05/08
    • Review Submitted 08/05/08
    When we pulle dup to this place, all we could say after our 8 hour trip here was "WOW!". This place was magnificent and in great shape. It suited all our needs and was comfortable and spacious. It was well stocked (better than the description on this page). We all had a great time for the week. We loved sipping coffe at 8:00 am and watching the DOLPHINS swin by! Thanks very much for sharing your dream home with us! :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dorothybear (Rochester NY)
    • Date of stay 07/29/08
    • Review Submitted 07/29/08
    Our family of 10, consisting of 8 adults and 2 kids had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. The beach was in front and our favorite time was after dinner when we gathered for sunset. The Sunsets were amazing. The house was stocked with all the appliances we needed including 2+ crock pots, pots and pans, cooking sheets, grill and all the conveniences. There is nothing we can say negative about this home away from home. The walks on the beach were relaxing, we found lots of pretty stones washed up on the sand. We would highly recommend this home for a large family and it was great because each of our little family units had their own bathroom and all but one was connected to the bedroom.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/26/08
    • Review Submitted 07/26/08
    Thank you for an amazing week. The house is absolutely beatiful and provided the perfect vacation for our family. We loved the amazing sunsets off the deck and the quiet beach. If we have the opportunity to visit Cape May again, we know where to stay.

    Owner response: Thank you very much hope that your family made some amazing memories...looking forward to seeing you in the future....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/02/07
    • Review Submitted 11/02/07
    We just had to comment on the most wonderful experience we had enjoying this fabulous home at a beautiful beach site with all of our children and grandchildren. It was all that was promised and more. Thank you for sharing your home, we will never forget our wonderful week in Cape May, New Jersey. Joan and Gene, Centerville, Ohio

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Elma & Jack Cunningham (-)
    • Date of stay 07/30/07
    • Review Submitted 07/30/07
    The Cunningham family of 15 had a wonderful week in this lovely beach home. It was week all of will have pleasant memories of the time to together. It is truly a great place to have a family get together.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Uba Family (Royersford, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/11/07
    • Review Submitted 01/11/07
    Get ready to leave all your stress and concerns behind you the moment you reach this beautiful home.It took all of our breaths away and we fell in love with this house and the craftsmanship behind its beauty.Our entire family enjoyed relaxing in the large family room that overlooked the bay and we loved going out on the wrap around porch to see the sunset and then look at the stars late at night.It is just absolutely breathtaking.Our family enjoyed the unbelievable spaciousness and warm decor that this home provided for us.We hope to be able to pamper ourselves again someday and go back to what our boys called "The Mansion".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]