Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beautiful Montebello - Best of Location, Views, Amenities [#10518] | View Property

Montebello
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)
C$575 - C$1,400/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Great house for a perfect vacation

    Great house for a perfect vacation

    • Guest Anders (California)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/23/11
    We had a wonderful week in this house and managed to time the powder perfectly! The house was in excellent condition and well appointed with everything our group needed. The bus and grocery store were convenient and we enjoyed walking to the village. We called security one night to take care of loud people in the hot tub next door after 11pm, and security was there in minutes. We would stay here again and heartily recommend it to others as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent! Fabulous! Loved every minute of our stay in your beautiful home!

    Excellent! Fabulous! Loved every minute of our stay in your beautiful home!

    • Guest Michelle A. (Brisbane, Australia)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/11
    Renee, My family and I can not begin to tell you how much we LOVED coming 'home' every day to your gorgeous, comfortable, loved home after a long day on the ski slopes! We want to thank you for allowing us to share your magnificent home with us and also to say how wonderful it was to have everything we needed at our disposal while staying there! Coming all the way from Australia, it was a real comfort for all of us. We really hope and pray that we can return one day to beautiful Whistler and we will not hesitate to contact you again to stay at your beautiful home. As my brother wrote in your comments book, we want you to adopt us! Seriously, THANK YOU Renee for all of your help in organising it with me and allowing us to stay! We adored every minute of our stay! Warm Regards, Michelle and Steve and family, Brisbane, Australia.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jill C (Surrey, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/15/09
    • Review Submitted 11/15/09
    This was the 2nd time that our group stayed at your property. Loved it again! It's very homey and comfortable. The Hot Tub is always a hit. The location is excellent! Thank you! I'm sure you'll be hearing from us again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bud & Cheryl Kittson (Victoria, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/20/09
    • Review Submitted 10/20/09
    Our family has enjoyed spending the last several Canadian Thanksgiving holidays in your beautiful house Renee. Whistler offers so much for families year round and it is always a pleasure to spend time there. Our family loves Montebello for its generous size, outstanding views and close proximity to the village. Thanks again for hosting our fun vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Meg from Chicago (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 02/03/09
    • Review Submitted 02/03/09
    We LOVED this home. It was very clean with up-to-date furnishings and appliances. We had a group of 10 adults and it was spacious enough to accommodate us all. The home was in walking distance to Whistler Village & the base of the mountain. But we chose to drive to the parking lots when we wanted to ski/snowboard because the parking was free. Anyway - this place is great and would definitely book it again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/02/08
    • Review Submitted 10/02/08
    Second summer that our family and friends have stayed here. Great location to access all of Whister's activities and you get a quiet setting outside of the village. The 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms REALLY help when having multiple families stay here...a great place for kids. We'll stay again for sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/22/08
    March 5th, 2006 Just realized I never left a comment and wanted to thank you Renee for the best vacation! Surprised my husband for his 40th birthday and met our best friends from South Africa and TN here for the surprise. Ideal accomodations! Ideal reservation process!! Thanks again! We reminisce about this trip all the time!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Lindsey and friends_HAC123469 (Vancouver BC)
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/31/08
    What a super weekend to do a wide variety of outdoor activities: snowshoeing, snowboarding, skate skiing and tobbagganing just to name a few! Your home made our trip luxurious! Thanks Lindsey!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sarah L.
    • Date of stay 04/18/03
    • Review Submitted 04/17/03
    "Your house really led to the enjoyment of our wedding. The setting is so beautiful and so spacious. Your location is so convenient, everyone could walk to town...all of our guests could have their own privacy in the house....You provided everything, even the beautiful views"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Taylor W.
    • Date of stay 03/28/03
    • Review Submitted 03/27/03
    "Members of our family gathered for a family reunion, and a fantastic holiday. We all loved Whistler, and of course loved your beautiful home!! Your accomodations are second to none"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Peter W.
    • Date of stay 03/14/03
    • Review Submitted 03/13/03
    "Thanks for a great holiday, and we'll be in touch about next year....please keep an open date for us! We had leisurely "coffee mornings", hit the slopes, then hit the apres ski....the weather was awesome, sun, sun, sun! Oh yeah, the hot tub was a bit hit every night after a long day on the slopes (what awesome views!) PS, the internet access was a nice touch"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lori C.
    • Date of stay 02/18/03
    • Review Submitted 02/17/03
    "Our whole trip was amazing!.....your place is so beautiful and had everything we needed, so many nice touches....thanks, we'll be back again"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy C.
    • Date of stay 02/18/03
    • Review Submitted 02/17/03
    "Renee, we loved your beautiful home! The whole area is so nice, and we want to stay here again, if you'll have us! I can't say enough about the incredible views!! One of our favorite things to do was to relax and have a drink in your hot tub after a long day on the slopes....views from the hot tub are beautiful as well"....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jenny S.
    • Date of stay 01/12/03
    • Review Submitted 01/11/03
    "We had a great time, we even ran into friends from back home! We appreciated all of the Christmas decorations, and all of the special touches you provided for us to enjoy. We skiied, snowboarded, snowshoed, and partied a lot....the ski conditions were awesome"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Neil C.
    • Date of stay 12/11/02
    • Review Submitted 12/10/02
    "We were so delighted when we saw this beautiful home. We immediately felt at home. It has been a great experience being here, and we hope to come again next year"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brian C.
    • Date of stay 07/16/02
    • Review Submitted 07/15/02
    "Your condo is beautiful! The views are beautiful from every window in the house, and you have the house stocked with everything we could ever need. We drank, partied, slept, skiied, shopped, and laughed alot.....Even though my Raiders lost the Superbowl, we had a great time, thanks, and we'll definitely be back"!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Yves H.
    • Date of stay 03/31/02
    • Review Submitted 03/30/02
    "Love the place! We made it our home away from home and had a great time. Thank you, thank you, thank you"!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Patrick K
    • Date of stay 03/16/02
    • Review Submitted 03/15/02
    "Thank you Meeks Family for sharing your beautiful home! Both our families so enjoyed our stay here".... "Great place! Love the kitchen, the heated floors, sitting in the hot tub while it's snowing is awesome"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill H.
    • Date of stay 03/09/02
    • Review Submitted 03/08/02
    "Your home is beautiful and comfortable. You actually provided all that you promised....wonderful!! Ten of us spent a great week here and will come back again soon...Skiing was awesome"!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Greek Family
    • Date of stay 02/28/02
    • Review Submitted 02/27/02
    "Beautiful Condo"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marshall W.
    • Date of stay 01/31/02
    • Review Submitted 01/30/02
    "To the Meeks- Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful house. The place is awesome. Your place was perfect for all 9 of us guys for our annual ski trip....We will be back in 2004!!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike G.
    • Date of stay 01/19/02
    • Review Submitted 01/18/02
    "The condo was awesome! It was so nice that you had all the amenities that we needed....we appreciate that, thanks for everything!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jenny S.
    • Date of stay 01/01/02
    • Review Submitted 12/31/01
    "Thank you for hosting our family in your beautiful and functional home. It even works extremely well for large families like ours with 7 kids, ages from 1 to 10! Your views of the mountains are incredible....the heated floors were so comfy! We loved watching our kids progress in skiing, and the snow on the mountains was beautiful"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick D.
    • Date of stay 08/18/01
    • Review Submitted 08/17/01
    "Your house is beautiful, and comfortable. You provided everything we needed and more! Your views are gorgeous, and the hot tub was very relaxing. We enjoyed our short stay and hope that we can stay here again someday soon"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Katie B.
    • Date of stay 07/20/01
    • Review Submitted 07/19/01
    "Summer is a great time to see Whistler! The trapeze, the horseback riding, the white water rafting, mountain biking, the restaurants, the people, and your townhome was the best"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]