Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace

Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla [#106786] | View Property

La Jolla de Los Cabos
2 master bedrooms, 2 master bathrooms, sleeps 5
$194 - $219/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (113)

Sort by:
  • An Oasis during Ironman Los Cabos

    An Oasis during Ironman Los Cabos

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/23/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    Two couple shared the condo and 2 of us were doing Ironman Los Cabos. The double ensuite, balcony layout and separation of the bedrooms made it ideal for two couples and each of us felt we had a "private" space. The views from the balcony were refreshing and truly lovely. The surf was soothing and the beach was perfect. If you want peaceful, luxurious and comfortable accommodation for one or two couples - this is the place for you. We loved it and look forward to returning someday when the Ironman is not occupying all our moments.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • family perfect!

    family perfect!

    • Guest Kristin (Maple Ridge)
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    Our stay at the condo was wonderful! Our four year old son's favorite part of Mexico whenever we ask him is, "swimming in the pool." One of the pools is heated and the other is not. So nice. A great place to relax and also a great base for more adventure. We went to Cabo dolphins just a short five minute drive away and our son had fun with the program there. The town of San Jose del Cabo is a ten minute drive. I would recommend Don Sanchez for a very nice meal or if you want excellent local tacos head to Los Claras. Also Chelino Bay was awesome for snorkelling. We found a guy to rent snorkel gear from. The water is safe. Our little guy was in a life jacket and we stayed close by with no worries. The people who are in the condo complex are all very nice. There is a "fish guy" who comes on Friday afternoons. We bought three lobster tails, two kinds of fish and scallops for $40. This fed seven people with left overs! There are no condiments at the condo, some spices though. I brought some small packages of condiments and this worked out fine.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Incredible View

    Incredible View

    • Guest Bonnie S.
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    This listing was exactly as it read in VRBO. It was clean and well maintained. The owners were incredibly helpful and would answer any questions. This condo is an extremely wonderful place, quiet , relaxing, and the view is the best you can get. Walking distance to everything that you will want and need. This condo is everything that you will want for an incredible holiday in Los Cabos. You will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Ever

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Ever

    • Guest Bruce and Stefani
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    Henry and Martha, thank you, …we have been all over the world and last week at your place on that beach was probably one of our best ever places and times EVER! Thank you again, Stefani

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Rare find, perfect location.

    Rare find, perfect location.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    We couldn't get enough of the constant ocean views and sounds--this was absolutely perfect. So glad we discovered San Jose instead of San Lucas for our Cabo stay--San Jose could definitely be described as the classier sister to San Lucas! I searched hard for this particular kind of property: two bedrooms with two bathrooms also--it was perfect for two couples travelling together. Our whole experience with this property, from first inquiry to the rental arrangement to the amazing first impression at walk-in through the whole stay and finally to some after-departure communications with the owner--all was very very very good. We recommend it 100%.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Memorable and Enjoyable

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Memorable and Enjoyable

    • Guest Marcus and Maria San Antoinio TX
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    Hi Martha and Henry, We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a great part of that was due to your beautiful condo and its amenities. Loved the surroundings and the peace and quiet. The beachfront views couldn’t have been better and easy access to restaurants and shopping was very convenient. The town of San Jose del Cabo was picturesque and inviting and the people friendly and welcoming. Needless to say we are looking forward to returning for another visit. THANKS FOR HELPING MAKE OUR EXPERIENCE BOTH EXTREMELY MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • BEACH FRONT BLISS!

    BEACH FRONT BLISS!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a great part of that was due to this beautiful condo and its amenities. The condo was just as described on the listing - beautiful, clean and well maintained. Both Henry the property owner and Denise the property manager were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Loved the surroundings and the peace and quiet. The beach front views couldn’t have been better and easy access to restaurants and shopping was very convenient. The town of San Jose del Cabo was picturesque and inviting and the people friendly and welcoming. Needless to say we are looking forward to returning for another visit. THANKS FOR HELPING MAKE OUR EXPERIENCE BOTH EXTREMELY MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE! Tips and Recommendations: Unless you are in the market to purchase a time-share do not fall for salesmen at the airport upon your arrival. If you want to get the best deals on T-shirts and caps go to the Plaza Paraiso Mall in Cabo San Lucas. Restaurants we really enjoyed: Jazmin and Tropicana in the town of San Jose Del Cabo - excellent customer service and delicious food!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What an amazing place!!!

    What an amazing place!!!

    • Guest Rico O. (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 11/28/13
    Now I understand why this location gets booked 6 months in advance, it is truly a beautiful condo on the quiet end of the beach. If you're looking for peace and tranquility, look no further; if you want to spice things up a bit, you can always walk down the beach to the hotel zone and hang out with the "spring breakers" I suppose. The pools are very well taken care of and a mere 30 steps from your front door. My son, who is just learning how to swim, didn't miss one opportunity to go to the pool and it helped that it was heated! The place is really nice and well decorated and the two rooms had plenty of space to store personal items and such... we felt like it was our own summer place; felt very welcomed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook some nice meals (I was once a chef and am very picky about having the right stuff to prepare meals) and the bbq outside works very well too. Pretty much everything that was promised was there and we really enjoyed our time. On a side note, and if you're planning on doing any cooking at the condo, you should Google "Cabo Grocery Girls" [assuming they are up and running]. I was referred to them because they will do all of the grocery shopping for you and deliver it to your condo, but they weren't up and running yet when I tried to reach out to them. I say that because you will want to lower your expectations when grocery shopping in Mexico; I would have paid extra to have more time on the beach! As for dining out, we didn't love the Bel-Air restaurant but Zippers on the end of the beach by the surfers, was a good spot close by. We also did a dinner at Tequila restaurant in downtown San Jose and I highly recommend it. I would bet that you've never been to a place like Tequila for dinner and it's kid friendly. For lunch, I recommend trying the shrimp burger at the Casa Natalia restaurant. As with any restaurant, I recommend you call and book an appointment before getting there. So, for all of you that are thinking that this condo would be a good place, STOP thinking and BOOK it before your dates are gone. We will 100% come back and have only good things to say about the owners (Henry and Martha) and how they run their rental properties. Enjoy your time in Cabo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What an amazing place!!!

    What an amazing place!!!

    • Guest Rico O. (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 11/22/13
    Now I understand why this location gets booked 6 months in advance, it is truly a beautiful condo on the quiet end of the beach. If you're looking for peace and tranquility, look no further; if you want to spice things up a bit, you can always walk down the beach to the hotel zone and hang out with the "spring breakers" I suppose. The pools are very well taken care of and a mere 30 steps from your front door. My son, who is just learning how to swim, didn't miss one opportunity to go to the pool and it helped that it was heated! The place is really nice and well decorated and the two rooms had plenty of space to store personal items and such... we felt like it was our own summer place; felt very welcomed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook some nice meals (I was once a chef and am very picky about having the right stuff to prepare meals) and the bbq outside works very well too. Pretty much everything that was promised was there and we really enjoyed our time. On a side note, and if you're planning on doing any cooking at the condo, you should check out www.cabogrocerygirls.com [assuming they are up and running]. I was referred to them because they will do all of the grocery shopping for you and deliver it to your condo, but they weren't up and running yet when I tried to reach out to them. I say that because you will want to lower your expectations when grocery shopping in Mexico; I would have paid extra to have more time on the beach! As for dining out, we didn't love the Bel-Air restaurant but Zippers on the end of the beach by the surfers, was a good spot close by. We also did a dinner at Tequila restaurant in downtown San Jose and I highly recommend it. I would bet that you've never been to a place like Tequila for dinner and it's kid friendly. For lunch, I recommend trying the shrimp burger at the Casa Natalia restaurant. As with any restaurant, I recommend you call and book an appointment before getting there. So, for all of you that are thinking that this condo would be a good place, STOP thinking and BOOK it before your dates are gone. We will 100% come back and have only good things to say about the owners (Henry and Martha) and how they run their rental properties. Enjoy your time in Cabo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing

    • Guest Warren H.
    • Date of stay 10/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/26/13
    Hello Martha & Henry - We are having a fantastic time. This place is amazing and we will be back for sure. Warren H. Asset Manager BZ OTS Management Services Inc. Canada On Oct 20, 2013, at 6:56 PM, message sent to "Costa Azul Properties" - wave@cox.net

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Leticia M.
    • Date of stay 09/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    We spent one week in this absolutely perfect condo and are still talking about it! We returned home and looked for additional weeks to book and were not at all surprised that there are few opportunities. So, if you are looking for a spacious, clean, beautifully furnished condo in a convenient location, BOOK NOW! The kitchen has everything you need and the outdoor grill is very nice. We tried some of the walkable restaurants and especially enjoyed fresh Wahoo at Sardina Cantina. The service is amazing and prices reasonable. Avoid the restaurant at Bel Aire Hotel . . . basic hotel food, lousy service and expensive. My favorite part of the trip was the straight on ocean view. Denise is the local contact person and she was extremely responsive and efficient in dealing with our questions. We were the only people at the pool and beach and it was exactly what we wanted . . . Very safe and well manicured complex. Another great place for outdoor informal dining was Zippers. We went to church in San Jose and then had an incredible dinner experience at La Dolce. Thank you Henry for all of your prompt email responses to questions! BOOK NOW!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Extraordinary Vacation Experience...Best Ever!

    Extraordinary Vacation Experience...Best Ever!

    • Guest Derrick M.
    • Date of stay 09/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    Our stay at the Costa Azul - La Jolla property was beyond extraordinary! The unit was even more amazing than the pictures posted on VRBO. The entire property was peaceful and without the typical noisy atmosphere that comes with staying at a large hotel property. The location was perfect and central to everything local...we had no interest in being near or surrounded by anything touristy. Henry(owner) was extremely attentive and responded quickly (<2hrs.) to any questions we had. I definitely plan to rent this property again when visiting San Jose del Cabo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent !

    Excellent !

    • Guest Silvano P.
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/27/13
    Everything was as described even if pictures cannot transfer the baty of this frontocean place. Simply, I confirm the previous reviews.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Outstanding

    Outstanding

    • Guest Tammie R.
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    What a wonderful condo. It has a great location both bedrooms have a patio that looks at the ocean. It was everything we expected and more. Would definitely use it again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Like home on the ocean

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Like home on the ocean

    • Guest Wayne & Diane P. from North Carolina
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/17/13
    Martha and Henry, We wanted you to know we had a wonderful time. It was like home away from home, but with an ocean. Already we have talked about next year. Hopefully we will be in contact in 2014. Wayne & Diane P. North Carolina

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home but with an ocean

    Home away from home but with an ocean

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    We had a wonderful time. The property was exactly as described. The location was close to area restaurants and shopping was a easy. The view was beautiful. With this being the off season we had the property and beach to ourselves. We are already thinking about next year and when we want to travel.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The property was exactly as it was described.

    The property was exactly as it was described.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/18/13
    This was our first time staying in a rental property. I would recommend this property to anyone interested in having a great get away. It was quite and relaxing. The views from living room, bedrooms and deck were wonderful. We are already talking about another stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved condo

    • Guest Kim N Rob N.
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Hi Henry and Martha, We loved the condo! Best, Kim N Rob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful spacious condo right on the beach!

    Beautiful spacious condo right on the beach!

    • Guest KimN (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    We are just packing up after spending a wonderful 6 days here. The pictures don't do the place justice! We were just blown away by the wraparound deck, with just about an 180 degree view of the ocean. You could see the waves breaking from every room. Our family of 5 was very comfortable. We made breakfast here each morning and grilled steaks last night. Plenty of room for everyone to have their space. The layout was great. The wifi was fast! The grounds are lovely, with two heated pools on the grounds. San Jose is our favorite part of Cabo. Quiet and charming, away from all the bars and wild parties. If you can, rent a car to explore the area. We rented snorkels at SUP Mexico and spent the day at Chileno. What a great beach. Just try to go during the week, as the weekends are much more crowded with the locals. M We also enjoyed Fiorenza, a small authentic Italian restaurant in San Jose. Not easy to find, but incredibly charming. We will definitely be back. It was a fun, relaxing week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • stunning views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    stunning views

    • Guest Monika E.
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Reviewed by: Monika from Orange county Reviewed on Flipkey: 07/30/2013 for their stay in 07/2013 Flipkey 387106 - Beach Front Best-Panoramic Ocean Views-$189/nt ! Loved the details! When we walked in we were welcomed with beautiful music. After coming from the airport and being in the heat it made it very pleasant coming in with the a/c on. Purified water was also available in condo. Condo was very clean and well maintained, equipped with everything needed and more. There was great board games for the whole family. Stunning views for an unforgettable romantic dinner. Owner was very helpful and trustworthy. Overall I highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the details!

    Loved the details!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Loved the details! When we walked in we were welcomed with beautiful music. The A/C was on, so we felt refreshed. We felt welcomed and at home. The condo was very clean and well maintained, equipped with everything needed and more. They have great board games, although with that stunning ocean view thru out the condo you'd rather spend hours enjoying that view. We also had beautiful bird visitors which made our mornings more delightful with there beautiful singing, they also cleaned any little crumbs that were left behind in the terrace. A 5 gallon of purified water was available in condo when we arrived , which was a relieve to see and yet more to drink. The tastefully decorated condo made our stay more pleasant, furniture was very comfortable . Owner provides you with great tips and info that came in handy. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Details

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely Details

    • Guest Monica E. Anaheim CA
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Hello Henry & Martha, Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! We loved not only the beautiful clean condo but also the lovely details, like the soft music when we walked in. We felt welcomed and at home. Thank you again. I will highly recommend your condo. Sincerely, Monica E. Anaheim CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quiet and Beautiful

    Quiet and Beautiful

    • Guest Jon (Morro Bay ca. usa)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    We had a great stay, beautiful condo and grounds, very clean and quiet. The staff was great too. Thanks Henry. Jon

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Unbeatable Relaxing Vacation

    An Unbeatable Relaxing Vacation

    • Guest Shelly Powell (Ojai, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 06/08/13
    We booked this condo at the last minute when the one we originally booked called to tell us that they would be pressure washing the building while we were there. We ended up being happy about the change because this condo was wonderful. It is the smallest complex on the beach, only three stories where most of them are high rises. As everyone else has said, the views are spectacular so we didn't even want to leave to eat, but preferred eating on the balcony and watching the ocean. The beach in front of the complex is awesome, with lounge chairs available to use on the beach. Most of the time we were the only people on the entire beach! There are a few vendors walking the beach trying to sell jewelry and other items but if you just tell them "no thank you" they will leave you alone. The pools are very nice, the grounds are pretty and immaculately kept. The inside of the condo is very nicely decorated and comfortable with everything you need. Sleeping to the sound of the ocean is heavenly. The owner was very responsive -- I had to call with a couple of questions and he answered right away and was very helpful. We did not rent a car and walked to the Mega (grocery store) and downtown San Jose del Cabo (a long walk), but you can get a taxi next door and the public bus across the street will take you anywhere between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway this is the perfect place. June is the off season so it was especially quiet, but even during the busy season it seems that this condo would be very low key compared to the big resorts. The second floor is perfect because you have privacy but you feel like you are right on the beach. The wrap around deck gives you views up and down the beach. Walk up the beach to Zippers for dinner and live music 7 nights a week (that was our big night out!) We highly recommend this condo and hope to return again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this spacious beachfront codo

    Love this spacious beachfront codo

    • Guest Sandra B.
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    The condo is great ! Very well looked after. Plenty of room a view to die for . The pool and garden area is immaculate . We thought the position was quite central ( we had a rental car ). With 2 teenagers the wifi is a godsend as is the access to the pho es. Loved every minute of our stay at La Jolla Thanks the Bayers(Australia )

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A perfect spot to relax...

    A perfect spot to relax...

    • Guest Mandy- Carlsbad (Carlsbad, California)
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    What a wonderfuland relaxing vacation. We really enjoyed the comfortable accomodations, the artistic decorations and of course, the wonderful location! A perfect spot to just hang out and especially close to my boys favorite surf spot, Zippers. We enjoyed walking to the restaurants nearby. Our favorites were Mi Ensalada, La Salsa and Salvators Cantina- all within 2-3 minutes from condo. Thanks for opening your home to us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We don't want to leave!

    We don't want to leave!

    • Guest Kim C. (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 11/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    We are sitting here on the balcony of the condo as I write this. This is our first VRBO vacation experience and so far it exceeds our expectations. Booking the condo directly through Henry was a breeze and he has been very informative and had a patient answer to all of our questions. The condo itself is as good if not better than the photos. Everything is super clean, warm and welcoming. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking (although being the avid cooks we are, we will bring more spices next time we come) The bathrooms have all the comforts of home and the bedrooms are comfy and plenty of clothing storage. We REALLY enjoy the balcony that overlooks the beach. We read, eat meals, nap and spend any "work" time we need to while listening to the crashing waves. We haven't yet watched any TV but I did turn it on just to check it out and it's a nice TV. We have listened to a very nice assortment of the CD's that are here and if I can figure it out, I will plug in my Ipod at some point. We needed to reach family back home to check on things and having the free phone access is awesome. We do spend a bit too much time on our computers but having the free wifi is great! The grounds here are gorgeous and it is a quiet complex. We haven't had to fight for the best pool chair or a spot at the beach. There is constant security (although we don't feel in any way unsafe) The beach is one of the cleanest I have been on in Mexico and the water is so warm. It is only about a 2 minute drive to grocery shopping and less than 10 to the quaint downtown area. We had planned on going out at least once a day for lunch or dinner but have been enjoying our time at the condo and in the complex that we will probably only venture out 2 or 3 times to eat out or shop for fun during our entire 9 day stay. I can't say enough good things about it here. We are more relaxed than we have been in a long time and we are already talking about booking again for next year. I give this spot 5 stars!!! Thanx Henry for providing such a great experience :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Fall Getaway

    Fall Getaway

    • Guest BJR (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    We had a wonderful time, the condo is well equipped and beautifully located. If I were to wish for anything it would be that it would have a dishwasher. There is a super market very near and excellent restaurants with walking distance. The grounds are immaculately kept. I would definitely return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • La jolly g206

    La jolly g206

    • Guest Guillermo (Ukiah, ca. USA)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    Wonderful. Clean, excellent location, could not have been better.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Property! Awesome Vacation!

    Amazing Property! Awesome Vacation!

    • Guest mh (Bonita, Ca)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    We had the most amazing vacation in our rental at La Jolla this summer. When our three kids walked into the meticulously decorated, roomy, ocean front condominium they were speechless! We all were! The panoramic views from four enormous sliding glass doors were the best welcome home we could have gotten. The wrap around deck gave us plenty of room during our stay to eat outside, lounge around and listen to the waves just beyond our property. Each of the two rooms had everything we needed... plenty of closet space, comfortable beds, and private en suite bathrooms with enormous showers and views, views, views of that beautiful ocean! The modern kitchen had everything we needed to make meals at home if we chose and it was as carefully decorated as the rest of the condo with granite counter tops and steel appliances.. The living area was roomy and bright with beautiful views of the ocean. The La Jolla complex is immaculate with very mature tropical landscaping. We spent a lot of time in the pools during our stay and we never had to worry about crowds or not finding tables and lounge chairs for our large party (we traveled with two other families who also stayed in condos at La Jolla). We were happy to find so many great places to dine and purchase incidentals within walking distance of our room. A short local bus trip away got us into historic San Jose, the marina near Land's End, or anywhere else we wanted to go. We can't wait to plan our next trip to Cabo and we look forward to booking the very same condo! Our family of five felt every luxury we were looking for in an affordable family vacation, combined with many of the comforts of home. The owners of our property were very responsive and made our stay very comfortable and worry-free. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT LOCATION AND AMAZING VIEWS

    GREAT LOCATION AND AMAZING VIEWS

    • Guest T/C Kris (Tri-Cities, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    We have been vacationing in San Jose Del Cabo for several years and this was the best VRBO condo to date! The unit is just as pictured and the views are stunning. The layout with two master bedrooms at either end of the condo would be perfect for two couples or a family. We sampled several restaurants during our stay, but our favorite was Mi Ensalada, which is a quick 5 minute walk. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends and plan to return soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great time!

    Great time!

    • Guest Andy (San Carlos, California)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    Henry and Martha, Joe and I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful vacation. The condo was just like the pictures right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay and look forward come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another Exceptional stay!!

    Another Exceptional stay!!

    • Guest John and Veronica (CALIFORNIA)
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    We have just returned from a week at Henry & Martha's condo and let me tell you, we did not want to leave!! This visit was as perfect as perfect can be. Our friends traveling with us could not believe their eyes upon arriving. The view, the decor, the ammenities, everything they needed for their 7 month baby as well. For sure returning again and again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fisrt Choice!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fisrt Choice!

    • Guest JeffH
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    Martha & Henry, We are in and unpacked. What a wonderful place! The first choice was who was going to get what Master Suite! We are ready to kick back and enjoy the the sun, pool, peace and quite and your fabulous place. Everything is good! JeffH 575-208-xxxx direct line 575-626-xxxx cell

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stellar

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Stellar

    • Guest Lori S
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    Hello Henry and Martha, I just wanted to let you know that our vacation at your property was magical. You left us wanting for nothing and the care and attention you give to your home is evident throughout the property. We added to your stellar collection of pool toys with a boogie board and some pool noodles for future guests to enjoy :-) Thank you again - we'll be singing your praises from the rooftops! Cheers, Lori S

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Drop Dead View of the Beach

    Drop Dead View of the Beach

    • Guest Rob (Fresno, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    Upon entering the front door, we all said "wow", what a great view! We were up early every morning just to watch the beautiful sunrises. The condo was wonderful, very comfortable and clean. Thank-you, Henry and Martha for sharing your beautiful home with us. We want to come back and stay for two weeks next time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A vacation to sooth your soul!

    A vacation to sooth your soul!

    • Guest Wishing I Was Still There, Frisco, TX, USA (Frisco)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    This was our 3rd time in La Jolla but the first in this condo and our stay was over Christmas and the New Year. The Condo is exactly as advertised, the view is breathtaking it is tastefully decorated, very clean and very comfortable and everything you could think of was provided. It is a short walk up the street or down the beautiful beach to some great restaurants and only 5 minutes to a The Mega grocery store. If you were inclined you could shop for your stay on the first day and then spend the rest of your trip gazing at the gorgeous view from the balcony - we saw whales every day! La Jolla itself if always spotlessly maintained with a large heated pool and pretty landscaping - fountains, palm trees swaying, everyone you come across who lives or is staying there is super friendly and happy to offer suggestions for trips or shopping. Nearby downtown San Jose is a must visit for a stroll around galleries and interesting architecture, must nicer than Cabo San Lucas where you are accosted every 10 feet! If you are looking to completely relax and enjoy falling asleep to the sound of the ocean this is the place for you. We will be returning as soon as we can!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Family Vacation

    Fantastic Family Vacation

    • Guest Washingtonmom (Tacoma, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    My family and I stayed in Henry and Martha's condo and had a great time. The condo is exactly as photographed--very bright, cheerful, and comfortable. The location is breathtaking--about 200 feet from the ocean. My kids loved watching the "morning sunsets" (sunrises) over the Sea of Cortez and the large, shallow pool. I loved the large lanai and being able to hear the waves as I fell asleep at night. The condo is in a well maintained, nicely landscaped development with friendly neighbors, mostly American and Canadian. We didn't have a rental car, which would have been useful, but we managed fine either taking the bus or using the taxi stand at the hotel next door. The development is really close to Mega (groceries). All in all, a wonderful stay in paradise. Very nice condo with very accomodating hosts!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo-as described

    Great condo-as described

    • Guest Marianne & Mick (Vancouver BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    We stayed here 1 week in August and were pleased to see that it was exactly as advertised-maybe even better. Martha & Henry were great to deal with and supplied us with alot of great information. Everything you would need is supplied such as beach bags/beach towels etc. The condo was immaculate and well maintained. The property grounds are beautiful and the pools are kept super clean! The view from the condo is amazing and we enjoyed having our coffee on the balcony every morning.. Wish we were still there ! We certainly would stay there again. The restaurants near the condo -Sardina Cantina and Mi Ensalada were really worth a visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great time...see you next summer

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great time...see you next summer

    • Guest Deva and Kartar
    • Date of stay 07/27/11
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    HI Henry and Martha, We had a great time here. Thank you so much. We would love to come back again next summer. We really enjoyed your accommodations and San Jose. DEVA & Kartar

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John and Laura
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    Hi Henry and Martha, It's Laura and John, we arrived safely and we really love the place! Fantastic location you have here, thank you for all your great service and delivering on your promises!. Best, Laura and John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First time in Los Cabos

    First time in Los Cabos

    • Guest Lakelady (Angola,IN USA)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    We had a wonderful stay at La Jolla. The condo was perfect and the views were superb.We saw whales everyday from the porch. We had no problems and any questions were answered quickly. We were there for 28 days and hope to return again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect relaxation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect relaxation

    • Guest Sheila (Victoria, B.C., Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/12/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Our stay here was very relaxing and we really enjoyed our visit. The setting is perfect, right on the beach with great views. The grounds and pool are well maintained and there is a general feeling of relaxation and peacefulness. The unit is exactly as Henry describes it and we were completely satisfied. Just at the top of the driveway are 2 casual restaurants worth visiting if you don't feel like driving anywhere. Mi Ensalada and the Sardina Cantina were both excellent. The bakery right there is great for morning bread or pastries. The city of San Jose was just a short drive away and we thought the location of the building was ideal. Thank you, Henry. Rio and Sheila, Victoria, B.C.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • La Jolla Condo - San Jose Del Cabo

    La Jolla Condo - San Jose Del Cabo

    • Guest Sheila (Victoria, B.C., Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/30/11
    Our stay here was very relaxing and we really enjoyed our visit. The setting is perfect, right on the beach with great views. The grounds and pool are well maintained and there is a general feeling of relaxation and peacefulness. The unit is exactly as Henry describes it and we were completely satisfied. Just at the top of the driveway are 2 casual restaurants worth visiting if you don't feel like driving anywhere. Mi Ensalada and the Sardina Cantina were both excellent. The bakery right there is great for morning bread or pastries. The city of San Jose was just a short drive away and we thought the location of the building was ideal. Thank you, Henry. Rio and Sheila, Victoria, B.C.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean Fresh plus VIEWS!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Clean Fresh plus VIEWS!

    • Guest Joan (Littleton, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    My husband and I just returned from a lovely vacation at this beautiful condo at La Jolla. The pictures do not do this beautiful condo justice. The views are spectacular, both sunrise and sunset. The accommodations are lovely and comfortable.The condo was so clean and fresh it looked as though no one had stayed there before us. The beds are very comfortable, and lots of extra blankets are available as well as wraps which were great as we had some chilly nights this time. The owner was very helpful in getting us online. ( The connection inside the condo was wonderful which is not true much of the time outside this condo). We have stayed in this building before and had a good experience but I can't imagine a better place to stay than this condo. We will certainly be back.Thanks again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couldn't have been better

    Couldn't have been better

    • Guest Joan (Littleton, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/15/11
    My husband and I just returned from a lovely vacation at this beautiful condo at La Jolla. The pictures do not do this beautiful condo justice. The views are spectacular, both sunrise and sunset. The accommodations are lovely and comfortable.The condo was so clean and fresh it looked as though no one had stayed there before us. The beds are very comfortable, and lots of extra blankets are available as well as wraps which were great as we had some chilly nights this time. The owner was very helpful in getting us online. ( The connection inside the condo was wonderful which is not true much of the time outside this condo). We have stayed in this building before and had a good experience but I can't imagine a better place to stay than this condo. We will certainly be back.Thanks again!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • DREAM GETAWAY IS JUST A HELLO AWAY

    DREAM GETAWAY IS JUST A HELLO AWAY

    • Guest John and Veronica (CALIFORNIA)
    • Date of stay 12/29/10
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    That is how it all began. Contacting Henry & Martha on the dates we wanted to stay at their condo and the rest was a piece of delicious cake! We were so excited to arrive and when we did, we were NOT disapointed. My husband's jaw dropped and immediately said 'Hello Cabo, I'm home'!! Their place is AMAZING & you have everything you can possibly need. The view..... the view is.... you have to see it for yourself!! We had a fantastic, relaxing, dream getaway for sure!! We did not want to leave. We will most definitely be back!! All the best.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Soothing sounds

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Soothing sounds

    • Guest steph (Calgary, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    hello ! My husband and I enjoyed this condo in middle of Nov 2010, and it was absolutely breath-taking... the sound of the water and waves put us to sleep every night, and it was an excellent opportunity to relax from our busy and hectic schedules in Calgary, AB, CANADA. the condo was exactly as described, clean, well decorated, and there were great instructions on how to arrive, unlock, and make yourself at home. I would really recommend this condo, especially if you enjoy your coffee and croissant on the terrace watching the sunrise!! -steph and steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • fantastic trip

    fantastic trip

    • Guest steph (Calgary, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/11
    hello ! My husband and I enjoyed this condo in middle of Nov 2010, and it was absolutely breath-taking... the sound of the water and waves put us to sleep every night, and it was an excellent opportunity to relax from our busy and hectic schedules in Calgary, AB, CANADA. the condo was exactly as described, clean, well decorated, and there were great instructions on how to arrive, unlock, and make yourself at home. I would really recommend this condo, especially if you enjoy your coffee and croissant on the terrace watching the sunrise!! -steph and steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Place to stay

    • Guest Craig (California)
    • Date of stay 08/10/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    The condo is as shown in the pictures, right next to beach, all windows/balcony look onto beautiful long and quiet beach. It is well equipped with everything we wanted. The condo complex is very quiet and clean, includes 2 pools. This location is minutes away (by car) from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo. Restaurants are within walking and driving distance. If you want to buy food to cook in the condo there is the large Mega supermarket just 5 mins drive away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next