Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunlight on the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy from your front porch!

Beach House Style Simplicity-Great Place for a Family Vacation [#108020] | View Property

Johns Folly
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$275 - $325/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (5)

Sort by:
  • Spectacular views and lots of room

    Spectacular views and lots of room

    • Guest Bill R.
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    This is a beautiful home with lots of room. Plenty of outdoor deck space. Everything was as portrayed on the website. The property was clean and well maintained. The Concordia Cafe is a short walk away and offers good food and entertainment. Walking distance to Salt Pond Bay. We would definitely stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beyond Expectations!

    Beyond Expectations!

    • Guest JimT (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    Spent 9 nights here on the quiet side of the island. Views beyond compare. House had everything we could have wanted. Salt Pond Bay is 5 minutes away with fantastic calm waters for our daily snorkel. Owners provided everything we needed in terms of info and suggestions. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for the memories.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Every Thing and More....

    Every Thing and More....

    • Guest Gail (Amherst, New Hampshire )
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    Looking to spend some quality time with the family on St. John and we were so fortunate to rent a week at this location. The house was everything and more we hoped it would be, The description on website was on target. Owners were very helpful with getting us settled in to this unique, beautiful spot. Property was well maintained, spotless and with many creature comforts. Location was in a quiet neighborhood but easily accessible to may options. We walked to Salt Pond to snorkel as well as Ram's Head from house. Great restaurants within a 10 minute drive. After spending a day over in busy Cruz Bay, we were so happy we had chosen this end of the Island for our Getaway.Wishing we had booked another week to relax at this slice of heaven. * Hermit Crabs made the trip for our 2 daughters!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Breezy and Beautiful

    Breezy and Beautiful

    • Guest Catherine V.
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    Bougainvillea Sunrise is lovely, its simple beauty perfectly reflecting its gorgeous setting. I can still hear the breeze and see the blue green Caribbean and distant isles if I listen closely to my mind's eye. The villa was clean when we arrived and Marc was there to greet us and answer any questions. The amenities were in good condition, and we used the grill and outdoor shower and deck many times. Our two children are teenagers and with the layout of the villa we were able to get along easily and amicably. The appliances all worked well and we enjoyed the island knowing we had such a nice place to come back to at the end of the day. We so appreciated the hospitality and warmth of the weather and the people we met. We did yoga twice and dined well at neighboring Concordia, as well as snorkeling every day at different beaches and dancing most nights. What a vibrant local music scene! There is a great lunch place right at the bottom of the drive that is not to be missed with its delicious fresh food and entertaining staff. We also had an amazing meal at Aqua Bistro, the owners' restaurant in nearby Coral Bay, that will be long remembered. It is a beautiful beachside restaurant and bar and a real favorite of the locals. The ribeye and ponzu ahi tuna are unparalleled. We would not only recommend this villa to family and friends, but also hope to return ourselves, sooner rather than later.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relax, Breathe Ocean Air and Enjoy the View!

    Relax, Breathe Ocean Air and Enjoy the View!

    • Guest Laurel (Virgina)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    My family of three enjoyed a ten day stay at this beautiful and comfortable home. We felt relaxed and happy being able to end and begin our days here. It is very clean with ocean breezes bringing in fresh air. This home is perfect blend of modern conveniences such as air conditioning in the bedrooms with an outdoor natural feeling. The kitchen windows are open air with sugar birds chirping away outside and native hermit crabs living in the hillside happily awaiting your morning coffee grinds or any leftovers you have. The act as a natural garbage disposal and can provide hours of entertainment for both children and adults. We enjoyed many sunrises and sunsets from the deck. The view is indescribable. You can see all the way to Virgin Gorda in the BVI and watch sailboats, cargo ships, and the light on the ocean. If there happens to be some rain the sunroom inside the house is the place to get comfortable and enjoy the view. The owners and manager were very easy to deal with. There were always available to answer questions and their on site local knowledge was helpful in planning our stay on St. John. We look forward to many return visits to St. John and Bougainvillea Sunrise. Thank You!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]