Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Canal Home with a Pool, Spa and Boat Lift

You sent a message to this owner.

Pool area with hot tub,, just relax

Pool area with hot tub,, just relax boat lift, rear of home with pool and spa to the right View of front of home master bedroom Living room with 37' tv, blue ray dvd, docking station for ipod, iphone. Docking station for smart phones, just bring usb hook up to work with everything

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 03/09/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Cudjoe Key house description

Located in a great neighborhood, this home is perfect for your next vacation. This very clean and neat 3 bedroom 2 bath home has it all: a sun room overlooking the canal, hydraulic boat lift, fish cleaning table, cable TV, gas grill with extra tank, a pool with color changing light and a hot tub, outside shower, dining table for six outside with fan and light for nights by the water, foosball table, high speed internet,ceiling fans in every room, blender, beach towels, just to name the top highlights!
With a 3 foot controlling depth you have open water within 100 feet to get to the ocean or bay fast for fishing, to your favorite spots for diving, snorkeling or lobstering. At Mile Marker 23, you are close to Key West for all the shopping and entertainment you can handle and more! And equally as close to Marathon in the other direction to get to Sombrero Beach, shopping, charter boats, and picturesque walks on the old 7 mile bridge. Only you limit the amount of fun!
Boat rentals are available on Cudjoe Key from Cudjoe Boat Rentals!
contact Tim for boat rental information, his number is at the home
Our neighbor Debby and Paul have kayaks for rent for the week or day, very inexpensive, 305-849-2986.
NEW SECURITY DEPOSIT INSURANCE FOR 100.00 THERE IS NO SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED Thank you for the time to read about our home..Janie and Michael ....more photos to be seen at cudjoekeygetaway.c o m

Keywords: House

Property Type

  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Pets Considered
          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            blender, dishwasher, coffee mkr, wine glasses, cutting boards, toaster, extra freezer in garage for fish, bait, or ice storage...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            6...moreless

          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Ice Maker
          • Microwave
          • Coffee Maker
          • Stove
          • Toaster
          • Dining
          • Pantry Items
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Oven

          Amenities

          • Air Conditioning:

            central...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Garage
          • Washing Machine
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Covered Parking
          • Towels Provided
          • Heating
          • Parking
          • Parking Off Street
          • Living Room

          Other Amenities

              • Fish and bait freezer in garage

              Entertainment

              • Stereo:

                docking station for all smart phones and ipods, bring usb cord for all other devices...moreless

              • Video Library:

                some movies and netflix on blueray dvd player...moreless

              • Games:

                lots of board games, card games etc...moreless

              • Game Room:

                foose ball table...moreless

              • Satellite / Cable
              • Foosball
              • DVD Player
              • Television
              • Books

              Communications

              • Broadband Access

              Pool & Spa

              • Private Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Bicycles:

                local man rents bikes his number is on frige in home...moreless

              • Kayak / Canoe:

                our neighbor has kayaks for rent cheap...moreless

              • Balcony
              • Deck / Patio
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Water View
              • Waterfront
              • Ocean View

              Activities

              • Wind-Surfing
              • Water Tubing
              • Sailing
              • Cycling
              • Snorkeling
              • Fly Fishing
              • Surf Fishing
              • Sound/Bay Fishing
              • Kayaking
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Swimming
              • Fishing
              • Golf
              • Jet Skiing
              • Water Skiing
              • Parasailing
              • Paddle Boating
              • Cinemas
              • Shelling
              • Scenic Drives
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Marina
              • Live Theater
              • Restaurants
              • ATM/Bank
              • Fitness Center
              • Deepsea Fishing
              • Groceries
              • Sight Seeing
              • Boating
              • Miniature Golf
              • Shopping
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Close enough but far enough away!

                Close enough but far enough away!

                • Guest va travelers (Charlottesville, Virginia)
                • Date of stay 04/04/09
                • Review Submitted 04/21/09
                My wife and I and our 2 young kids stayed a week. House was nice and very clean. It had everything we needed and was close enough to get to all we wanted to do...great beaches, fishing, and seafood. Grocery store was a bit of a hike (although there is a mom and pops place fairly close with less selection and higher prices). Even caught my first tarpon in the canal behind the house!

                Recommended for: Families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

              • We will be back

                We will be back

                • Guest phil H.
                • Date of stay 07/09/11
                • Review Submitted 01/18/12
                My wife and I spent a very relaxing week here last July. The house was exactly as advertised. It was very clean and comfortable. Our 8 year old son and our dog also made the trip with us and enjoyed it as well. It was very quiet and private. We swam in the pool every day. We also drove down to Key West a few times as it is only 23 miles away. My only complaint is that the canal(which was the original selling point for me) was completely choked with weeds and unusable for fishing or boating for the whole week. Other than that, it was wonderful and we will definitely stay here again. I am an executive chef in St. Augustine,Florida and I have to say The Square Grouper Restaurant was excellent and I will definitely eat there again. Debby was also very nice and accomodating. Our first night there she knocked on our door and gave us a bag of fresh Mahi that her husband and a friend caught. I cooked it on the grill by the pool and it was awesome. Thank you Debby! What a way to start our vacation! Once you stay here, you will be back. Phil and Gina Howard

                Owner response: As of 07/26/2013 we have installed a new aeration system at the front of our canal. So no more sea grass build up! Woo hoo

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • I would most definatly rent this place again!

                I would most definatly rent this place again!

                • Guest Carly l.
                • Date of stay 07/16/11
                • Review Submitted 07/27/11
                This rental was more than I expected it to be. The house was immaculate and more spacious than the pictures made it out to be. A huge plus was an outdoor covered seating area by the pool with a grill! The pool was a little warm the first day but after the first rain shower it cooled off fine. Debbie from next door was a such a big help when it came to help with turning the pool light on and getting the hot tub fixed immeditaly when it broke. There is the most adorable food market with lots of specialty items right around the corner and a liquor store too, both with very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this house and hope that we can come back and visit it again!

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Lovely Cudjoe Key Home!

                Lovely Cudjoe Key Home!

                • Guest Kath (Charleston, SC)
                • Date of stay 06/05/10
                • Review Submitted 07/05/10
                The house was lovely and met all our expectations. So often "pet friendly" can mean "shabby." And that was definetly NOT the case. The location was great! Close enough to pop down to Key West for a day or an evening, but quiet and very in tune with nature. We really enjoyed relaxing in the pool and the evening breezes made grilling dinner a perfect choice. Our stay was so lovely, we hope to be able to make it an annual event.

                Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Great Place to Relax

                Great Place to Relax

                • Guest Tim and Tammy (Warren,ohio)
                • Date of stay 10/24/09
                • Review Submitted 11/05/09
                We stayed here for a week and had an awsome vacation. Very nice home with all the amentities. Quiet neighborhood. A dip in the swimming pool or a relaxing rest in the hottub was a great way to end the night. We fished in the canal behind the house and caught baracuda and mangrove snappers. Super location, a nice short drive to Key West to shop and eat. Try the Square Grouper right down the road. They had great food. Michael and Janie we very nice and accommodating. We will definately be back to visit. Thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

              • Renters Beware

                Renters Beware

                • Guest JJ11 (Florida)
                • Date of stay 07/20/09
                • Review Submitted 08/24/09
                If you don't mind a nosy neighbor, which happens to be his cleaning lady stopping by and spying on you, you'll love this place. Also after a long day of fishing don't plan on coming back and relaxing in a nice cool pool unless your vacationing in January or February, you'll be very disapointed its very small and very hot. Bet it didn't get any cooler than about 90 during our stay even at night, still never figured out which was hotter the hot tub or the pool. Another thing you don't want to do is get in the pool with sunscreen because it will cost you money out of your deposit, everyone should know that suncreen completely ruins your filter (go figure I've been doing it at my house for years and never had that problem) and don't use the toilets either because you'll ruin the septic system and a box of Rid-x will cost you even more money. The canal behind was dirty, very narrow and the approach to the canal is difficult to navigate unless you have a bit of experience. Don't be fooled by the shot at the open Atlantic it takes longer to get there than that. All in all I would say, save your yourself the headache and find a better place. Something about this place reminds me of a sewage plant. Really stinks.

                Recommended for: Age 55+.

                Owner response: The above customer was angry after they informed us they would have 4 guests then showed up with 12 and we charged them a small additional charge for an extra pool service and septic service, which was only our cost. Our contract states 8 maxium guests with occassional visitors. My wife and I do not have a problem with more than 8, just be honest with us, and we will accomadate your needs and prepare the utilities for such. As far as the nosy neighbor, that is Debby and Paul, Paul is there to fix anything you may need or show you to the boat ramp, a local fishing hole or where the best resturant is. Debby will help with anything you need around the home or any questions you may have. With that said, if you like they always respect your privacy. They are so nice and we are lucky to have them. My wife and I love sharing our home with you, we keep it very nice and clean and we hope this negative response will not sway you from staying with us in any way. Thank you for the time to read this Janie and Michael

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

              • Amazing vacation, Great house!

                Amazing vacation, Great house!

                • Guest Marc D (White Plains, NY)
                • Date of stay 05/02/09
                • Review Submitted 05/21/09
                I travel to the keys every year for a fishing trip with my cousins (3 of us total), I pretty much plan the next trip as soon as i get back from my last trip. So i do know the are real well and i know the waters as well. The place was perfect, the only issue was the canal was a little tight. I had a 22' center console and it took a little work to get her docked. Leaving the canal was also a little awkward at first, but we got the hang of it fast. After a long day of fishing, jumping in the pool was clutch, sat out for a little on the very clean deck and enjoyed the beautiful Florida sun. Having the car parked under the house was great, everything stayed cool, and sitting under the house was nice as well. The rooms were very clean, and the kitchen was perfect for the week. We had everything we needed for cooking up the fresh catch of the day. the bbq was great, except the tank was empty after our only use. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable, ceiling fans and ac made those warm nights beautiful. And to top off our days we played some fooseball. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay, and Mike was great to deal with. he answered all my questions and was very timely with responses. It is a perfect house for families or for the the fisherman looking for the prefect catch. There were a few nice bars and restaurants in the are, no name pub up in big pine key, and you always have key west with tons to do, only about a 20-30min drive. As for places to get amenities, there is a publix-like store up in bpk about 10 minutes north. I would highly recommend the house to a friend or family. And I would like to thank Mike again for a great vacation!

                Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

               
              $3000/mo off season  $3500/mo in season (Xmas, Jan-Aug)
              13.5% sales tax to be added to rate
              If we have a vacancy we will discount, so give us a call, Michael
              $200.00 (tax included) Cleaning fee
              $150.00 (tax included) Non-refundable Pet fee required if bringing a pet
              NEW SECURITY DEPOSIT INSURANCE FOR 100.00 NO SECURITY DEPOSIT NEEDED 
              

              Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 03/09/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

               

              Owner info

              Year Purchased: 2004

              About the owner: Jane and Michael Meives...we hope you will come and stay in our home, we are sure you will love it as much as we do. we stay there alot and we enjoy well kept and maintained homes. we are both hard workers and harder players. lifes too short for drama so we enjoy every moment and we open our home for your enjoyment as well. Janie is a 24 year trauma nurse and I am a 30 year self employed business man. we love boating and the water and have a 10 year plan to move to the keys and the kids will follow....maybe

              Why the Owner Chose Cudjoe Key:
              Our home is close enough to key west and just right so we can get to a quiet place away from the crazieness

              The Unique Benefits at this House:
              It is a very quiet neighborhood on a dead end street,,only 4 neighbors and we love em all. We have a private boat ramp and we love the outback by boat for sunsets


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

              Links to more information:

               

              Photos

              • Pool area with hot tub,, just relax

                Pool area with hot tub,, just relax

              • View of front of home

                View of front of home

              • Docking station for smart phones, just bring usb hook up to work with everything

                Docking station for smart phones, just bring usb hook up to work with everything

              • boat lift, rear of home with pool and spa to the right

                boat lift, rear of home with pool and spa to the right

              • master bedroom

                master bedroom

              • Living room with 37' tv, blue ray dvd, docking station for ipod, iphone.

                Living room with 37' tv, blue ray dvd, docking station for ipod, iphone.

              VRBO #108675

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2006.

              Date last modified - Sunday, December 15, 2013

              7

              3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
              Sleeps 8

              View calendar: Updated 03/09/14
              Owner
              Email owner

              +1 5618892719

              Speaks: english
              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement