Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room area with comfortable rocker recliner and full size sleeper sofa

Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews! [#108753] | View Property

Wailana Sands
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-3)
$99 - $145/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (55)

Sort by:
  • Attention to detail makes all the difference

    Attention to detail makes all the difference

    • Guest Violet (British Columbia)
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    We stayed at Wailana Sands for 12 nights in March. We've rented many condos over the years and there is no doubt that this condo was the best equipped of any we have rented. Janet has truly thought of everything you might possibly need for a great vacation in Maui, from beach chairs to drink holders to travel information. With regard to the complex, we especially enjoyed the friendly warm atmosphere around the common areas. Other owners (there are only 10 units), were helpful but not intrusive, even inviting us to join them at a special rib dinner pot luck. As for the unit itself, it is comfortable and tastefully decorated. We felt at home from the moment we arrived until the day we left. We certainly hope we can return in the future. Thanks very much, Janet, for a great stay. Oh, I should also mention that Janet is extremely efficient with regard to booking, responding to emails and other "administrivia". Our damage deposit was returned promptly as promised.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Your review made my day! You mentioned many of the things we've tried to provide for our guests, and want others viewing your comments to know that they can look forward to the same care and attention to detail that you received. Thanks for letting us know that your experience in Maui was a happy one, and we will look forward to your return. You are more than welcome back anytime. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great extended stay!

    Great extended stay!

    • Guest Greg J. (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 01/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/02/14
    My wife and I have just returned to the frozen tundra from a wonderful six week stay at this well equipped condo in Kihei. It suited us perfectly as it is located in a quiet area in a small complex just steps from a great walking beach. Janet and Allen provide many nice extra touches that you can read in the amenity section of this page. Very prompt communication during the booking process and after. Tons of recommendations and links for just about anything you need to know about Maui. The location is ideal for exploring the rest of the island without having to navigate much traffic when leaving Kihei. We found the other tenants, mostly Canadians, to be very friendly and welcoming which greatly added to our experience. We would return to this condo, and hope to, without a second thought.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to review our property, Greg! I'm happy to learn that you and your wife appreciated our extensive tips and recommendations list, our fun, friendly neighbors, and quiet location. It sure beats fighting the traffic, noise, and congestion in South Kihei. I'm also thrilled to learn you would like to return. We would love to have you back anytime. Thanks again for staying with us and for your very kind review. We couldn't have asked for nicer guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You!

    Thank You!

    • Guest Derrick & Kellie
    • Date of stay 01/06/14
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    It was great to return back to our home away from home. Every stay we've had at Mauidipity, the attention to detail have ensured that our stay is extremely comfortable and without want. We've found that staying here lends a hand to making our vacation on the island an overall better experience. This is our fourth or fifth time staying here, and every single time has been great! Thank you Janet & Allen!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: It was great having you back! It makes me very happy to hear that you feel it's your home-away-from-home. We want every guest to feel that way, so we strive to make our unit as comfortable and convenient as possible. Thanks so much for staying with us again. We look forward to your return next January.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW!

    WOW!

    • Guest KC (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/24/13
    What a great vacation place. We just returned home from a two week stay and are already looking forward to our next. The condo is exactly as described & the pictures are how it looks. It's close to the beach, grocery stores, Farmer's Market & more but feels secluded especially with the wonderful garden and pool only steps away from the door. All the extras are included; beach chairs, cooler, snorkel equipment, movies, books, games, Tips & Recommendations, etc. to make for a fun, relaxing visit. Thanks Janet and Allen for all you do to make for a superior home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Kit and Samuel, for staying with us, and for your wonderful review. We're pleased you found our place to be exactly as described on our website. We strive to provide a comfortable, relaxing place so our guests will want to return time and time again. You were very responsible, kind, and thoughtful guests, and we welcome you back anytime! Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EXQUISITE!

    EXQUISITE!

    • Guest christieg (brentwood, ca)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    I couldn't help but write this review as we are still enjoying this adorable condo. We already let Janet know that we would be happy to live here full time, but darn it, she likes to rent it out to let others enjoy it. The condo complex is very quiet. The unit is immaculate; well thought out amenities throughout. The bed is to-die-for comfortable. The furniture is relaxing, the kitchen very well stocked with utensils, pots/pans and everything else enough to eat every meal here comfortably. We never thought to be as happy to hang out here all day as to be traveling throughout the island. I'm taking my best friend here next year to experience this as well. She's gonna LOVE IT!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow, I've never had anyone write a VRBO Guestbook Review before they even left! I'm so happy you're enjoying the condo and all the amenities we have to offer. Since you're unable to move in on a permanent basis, I hope it will suffice to say that you're welcome back anytime (friends welcome, as well). Thanks very much for your wonderful review. Now get out there and have some more fun in the sun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beyond expectations!

    Beyond expectations!

    • Guest Michelle G. (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/20/13
    I usually don't bother to write reviews of places we've stayed as it's pretty rare that a hotel or condo rental is really worth the time. This Kihei condo was the exception and made our trip so much more enjoyable! The condo is spotless, adorably decorated and seems recently updated. The owners thought of absolutely everything, from coats for cold weather on the mountain to travel mugs for the beach, and all of the little "extras" they provided saved us so much time and money. For example, we hadn't really planned on snorkelling but we took the gear around with us anyways and spontaneously ended up having one of the best snorkelling experiences of any of our trips! The condo description and photos are accurate, but I really think the location is better than described. The condo is actually across the street from the beach, so when the wind picks up and you no longer want to lay on the sand, you can go back to the condo and lie by the pool or sit on the balcony without being hit by the sand. I'd absolutely recommend staying at this condo, we'd like to stay at the same spot next year! If you go, be sure to check our 3's Restaurant at happy hour - fantastic half-priced food with great live music. Thank you Janet! We loved our stay! Thank

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your incredible review! It made my day to learn you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We try to put ourselves in our guests shoes, and work hard to provide everything we would want to find in a vacation home (and we're picky). Thanks again for your review, and for staying with us. We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Condo overlooking pool and ocean

    Lovely Condo overlooking pool and ocean

    • Guest Andrea R.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    My husband and I took our 13 year old grandson on vacation. The condo was extremely organized with everything we needed. Pool toys, video games, DVDs, books, 2 TVs, etc. The owner was available by phone and responsive. The photos accurately show the apartment. It was quiet with only one other condo occupied. We had a great time. Three guests are the maximum for this location. Nice deck to have cheese, crackers and wine before going out to dinner. Conveniently located with detailed instructions and recommendations listed from the owner. Everything was spotless and I would recommend Mauidipity to friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your awesome review. I'm very happy to hear my Tips and Recommendations List was useful, and helped make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks also for noticing that we strive to provide an exceptionally organized and clean environment for our guests--we love making them feel at home. We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Janet,

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Janet,

    • Guest Melissa and Scott
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    Scott and I had a wonderfully relaxing honeymoon in your lovely condo. It was modern and quaint, with all the comforts of home. Thank you for making our honeymoon arrangements run so smoothly. We appreciate it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dear Janet and Allen

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dear Janet and Allen

    • Guest Heather and Bob (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    It is time to pack up and leave, and we are going to bring along some very happy memories of this place. Thank you for providing so many items for our vacation enjoyment. Your condo is a lovely space and your neighbors were so friendly and kind to us. We really had a wonderful week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • If Mauidipity was a dish, it would be so so ono!

    If Mauidipity was a dish, it would be so so ono!

    • Guest K, M and C (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 04/14/13
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    This was a short (repeat) stay. Have always been satisfied by the property, the location and the owners support and interactions - all beyond "great". Are you looking for a quiet getaway or seeking a most comfortable stay, .. . . .. there is no other place to go. You will be impressed!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks very much, Carl, for your kind review and for staying with us again. We always enjoy having you as our guest, and look forward to your family's return this summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved our stay!

    Loved our stay!

    • Guest Leslie R. (Vancouver, British Columbia)
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    When we booked this condo online we had no idea how perfect it would be for the three of us! As we needed a quiet, relaxing vacation, this beautifully decorated condo with so much character and so many amenities was just what we'd been dreaming about. So comfortable and peaceful, we felt right at home! And, with all the attention to detail, we had everything we needed in this very charming, tranquil home with a tasteful tropical, very "Maui" touch! We loved the location - it was so close to everything - the Humpback Whale center, beaches, shopping, and more! We did explore many different areas and tried several activities such as zip-lining at Piiholo Ranch (loved the galleries and boutiques in Makawao!), surf lessons in Kihei, snorkelling at Molokini, and seeing 'Ulalena in Lahaina. All were great! Janet had given us many suggestions which were all very helpful! She even included some "extras" which ended up saving us money on activities and groceries! The condo and property and pool area were all very clean - we enjoyed the other guests and joined a group of them one night out for steak & lobster! Most nights we were content to barbecue by the pool and enjoy the spectacular sunsets from the lanai. Our son loved the pool and being so close to the beach. We were sad to leave and would really love to come back soon! Thanks for everything Janet and Allen! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow! What a outstanding review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you for our guests. I'm thrilled to have been able to save you money with our tips and recommendations. Our goal is to see that every guest is taken care of in such a way, they want to return again and again. We hope you will consider coming back another time--we would love to have your family stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quaint Little Gem

    Quaint Little Gem

    • Guest HappyChappy (Ladysmith, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    This was my 3rd stay at this beautifully equipped condo. All the essentials and extras are included in this condo to make the stay that much more enjoyable. Very serene and relaxing, yet close enough to shops and restaurants if needed. Sugar beach is great for walks and easy access across the road. The grounds are immaculate! I highly recommend this condo unit.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for staying with us, Dana, and for leaving such a thoughtful review. It's great knowing we're doing something right when former guests want to return time after time. Thanks again, and we hope to hear from you in the future. You'll always be welcomed back to your vacation home in Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Road Warrior will give away a best kept secret

    Road Warrior will give away a best kept secret

    • Guest Jeff (Huntley, IL )
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 12/19/12
    When I come to Maui, its about the Island first, and accomodations second. Well, I usually have points for a fancy resort, but this is my dime! I was so pleasantly surprised with the great little santuary Janet and her husband rented to me. As a 46 week per year, 50 state traveler, I am particular about the details of where I stay. Janet and her husbund have renovated the place to on a scale of 1-10 a 10. Eveything has been thought of. No details left out. First rate housekeeper and everything just makes you feel at home. I really had to push myself just to leave the place and check out the beaches (one of which is beautiful and just a short walk - Sugar Beach). I am going back for my second stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Road Warrior Jeff, for your excellent review! I'm so pleased that our condo met, and hopefully exceeded your expectations. Your comments mean a lot to us, especially coming from someone who travels so much for a living. Just remember, you always have a place to stay whenever you return to Maui. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for sharing your home with us!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you for sharing your home with us!

    • Guest Larry & Andrea (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    We appreciate all of your thought and effort to make our vacation enjoyable: everything we would need for the beach, the fully stocked kitchen, The Road to Hana audio tour CD, the reference books and all the helpful extras! It was wonderful staying in a clean place that is central to everything. Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved our stay at Mauidipity, home away from home!

    We loved our stay at Mauidipity, home away from home!

    • Guest Heathermama (Penn Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    My 8 year old son and I truly had a wonderful stay at this condo. We enjoyed the central location in Kihei right next to the beach. My son loved swimming in the pool and playing mini golf. We also enjoyed grilling up the fish he caught on the bbq. We appreciated the dvd collection, Hawaiian music cds, and the Playstation during our down time. We also liked making smoothies in the blender with fresh fruit and the popcorn maker. Using the snorkels and boogie boards was fun too. This condo had everything you could ever need. Janet was wonderful with e-mailing to make sure everything was going ok. We enjoyed all the beaches in Kihei and beyond, purchased our groceries at nearby Foodland, enjoyed buying fruit and gifts at the outside market, and of course shave ice at Local Boys. Other highlights were the Reefdancer Glass Bottom boat in Lahaina, fishing aboard the Hokua (my son caught 5 fish, which we later grilled and ate), the aquarium was amazing, the Iao valley, driving to Hana and beyond to the Oheo Gulch, black sand beach, shopping and eating in Lahaina, and snorkeling at Wailea Beach. I recommend going snorkeling early as the wind picks up around 11 am. We had a wonderful stay and plan on staying at Mauidipidy on our next visit to Maui. Aloha!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo for your thoughtful review, Heather. Sounds like you and your son made the most of your vacation, and I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time, you want to return. I was also very happy to learn you used my tips and recommendations to find a rental car for under eight dollars per day. That is an awesome deal! I love helping guests save money on the essentials so they have more left over for fun activities. Thanks again for your kind Guestbook Review. You and your son are always welcome back to your home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful condo!

    Wonderful condo!

    • Guest Shawn L.
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    Wonderful condo in a great location. The kitchen was well stocked, perfect for preparing quick meals for road trips around Maui (like breakfast). Close by to grocery stores. Lots of entertainment provided (TV with cable, DVDs, PS2 with games). Will definitely come back again

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Thanks so much Shawn and Andrea for your kind review. I'm happy to hear we met your expectations, and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dear Janet and Allen,

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dear Janet and Allen,

    • Guest R, J, and E-New York, NY
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful Apt. with us. I love your place. We had a great time and hope to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Janet and Allen,

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Janet and Allen,

    • Guest M and K-Saskatoon, Seskatchewan
    • Date of stay 03/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    Thanks for the beautiful stay in Paradise! You really did not miss anything... This was our 2nd trip to Maui, and though the weather was not as good as last time, it was still gorgeous and action packed. The location of this condo was perfect. Thanx again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Janet & Allen-

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Janet & Allen-

    • Guest Steve and Cynthia-Anchorage, AK
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    10 of our 13 visits to the Hawaiian islands have been spent on Maui. Yours is by far the most accommodating condo that we have rented. Your remodel of this unit is fabulous and I'm amazed at what you've done with such limited space! We have had fabulous weather during our stay! We have especially enjoyed our morning walks on Sugar Beach. We had a great whale watch with Blue Water Rafting. Fun! Found a yummy Italian place on Lipoa-Fabianis, and we always enjoy 808 Bistro. For church services, we always visit Grace Independent Baptist in Lahaina. Sunday service at 10:30 and very friendly! Enjoyed our visit to the island again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wow

    Wow

    • Guest Gale (17 Ridgebrook Way Sherwood Park , AB T8A 6M1)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    This is a five star, with a reasonable price. When we walked through the door it was a replica of the picture on the website. How often are you disappointed when you have booked a place and then see the actual residence. This is not the experience when you enter this beautiful condo. Spotless clean, quality everywhere, and a feeling of you knowing you are in Maui. Allen and Janet have really made this home away from home, There is nothing you need to pack as they have thought of every need you could possibly think of which is such a benefit when your travelling far distances. Allen and Janet also sends you so much beneficial information immediately after you book which helps your plan your days months in advance. The pool area and grounds are so well manicured, and we met many nice people that stayed in this complex. Because we were minutes from the beach, and I may add had a wonderful view of the ocean from the lanai we watched the wonderful sunset everynight, and walked the beach every morning for our daily excercise. I would be proud to recommend to any of my friends or relatives and hope you can have the opportunity to also enjoy this fabulous condo. The most memorable part of our trip was the Hana trip, just spectacular, and whale watching. Thanks so much for all your effort and hard work to make this stay so memorable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm very pleased you weren't disappointed when you arrived at our condo. Thanks for noticing that we've worked hard to present an accurate description and photos so that guests know ahead of time what our place will be like. I'm also happy to hear you took advantage of all the information we sent to help plan your trip. It's important to us that our guests have the best vacation possible. Thanks very much for your excellent review and kind words of praise. You are more than welcome back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A very nice, clean and quiet place with a beautiful view!

    A very nice, clean and quiet place with a beautiful view!

    • Guest john_anch_ak (Anchorage, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    This was our 4th vacation to Maui and our first time renting this condo from Janet and Allen. When we unlocked the door and entered the condo we were amazed at how nice and clean the condo is. They did a remarkable job of remodeling the whole place and it is much nicer than the other places we have stayed at while on Maui. Anytime we had a question Janet was sure to respond very quickly. At night we left the windows open and turned the ceiling fan on low and enjoyed a nice tropical breeze while we slept on a new and very comfortable queen size bed. Starting the day off sipping hot Kona coffee while sitting on the lanai watching the sun come up is very soothing to the soul. They supplied pretty much everything you need for an enjoyable Maui vacation. They have snorkling gear that will fit just about anyone so you don't have to rent this from any of the island vendors. They provide you with a "welcome" package that gives you many ideas on what you might want to do and they also provide you with feedback on many of the places you might want to visit or experiance. My wife, daughter and I had a very memorable vacation while staying at your clean and colorful condo and hope our next Maui vacation finds us back at your condo once more. I could write a lot more about what a great time we had but here is the bottom line, you cannot find a nicer place to stay for the money and you certainly cannot find anyone who is more responsive to your questions and/or concerns. I will recommend this condo to friends and family anytime. John, Ruth and Sarah

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at our condo over the holidays and for your awesome review! It was truly my pleasure getting to know you via email. I'm also thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed our condo and that you look forward to a return visit. We welcome you anytime you find the need get away from winter weather for some warmth and sunshine. You're a very kind and generous family, and we consider you not just guests, but our new-found northern friends. Thanks again for staying with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, quiet, centrally located

    Clean, quiet, centrally located

    • Guest My review (Berkeley, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/11/11
    This condo is perfect for one or two people who are looking for either a place to simply relax and do nothing, or who are planning an active stay, and want a centrally located place. It is in a non-commercial, quiet part of Kihei: If you are looking for a place located in the middle of where the "action" is, this may not be the place for you. However, there is a bit of a "community" among renters of other units, many of whom are regular renters, and getting together at the BBQ in the evening may be all the action you want after a busy day. As a first-time visitor to Maui, I was always on the go, from diving/snorkeling excursions, to the summit of Haleakala, to Lahaina and Paia. Such an itinerary would have been very difficult were the condo located anywhere else. The condo is very comfortable, and is kept very neat an clean with most amenities one could need. The VRBO description is accurate, though 3 people might be a bit crowded, as the condo is only 2 rooms, not counting the bathroom and walk-in closet. Janet, the owner, has been very responsive to all inquiries (I never interacted with Allen), and provides new renters with impressive compilations of tips and recommendations. She provides the info upon request, and for new visitors to Maui, I strongly recommend requesting the info packets: she gives tips ranging from places to visit to car rental and driving laws tips. The rental process is very professionally executed. I would recommend it as a place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your detailed and forthright review. I think your description of our condo, its location, amenities, and our guest services are right on target. No need to read between the lines--I love that, and so will others reading these reviews. Thanks again for your thoughtful comments and kind remarks. We would love to have you return and stay with us another time. Hope you'll be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mauidipity is "perfect".

    Mauidipity is "perfect".

    • Guest K, M and C (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 11/15/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    I returned for a second stay this year at Janet's condo. The unit was as great as the first visit - well appointed and everything you could need for a relaxing/comfortable stay (if you need anything else, then holidaying isn't really top of mind) And I have to agree with a previous reviewer who said it was like going "home". It's in a terrific location. There is a friendly community - I even enjoyed a pizza night poolside with the some of the other guests. Thanks again Janet and Allen for opening your doors! I also tip my hat to Janet's housekeeper for maintaining a very clean unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your second visit this year as much as the first. I'm also thrilled you still found you had everything needed, and it felt like coming home. We want every guest who visits to come away with that feeling. I agree--our complex is a friendly community of guests and owners. Since there are only 10 units, visitors can feel free to join others beside the pool for a cookout or just to get acquainted, or they can choose quiet, relaxing times alone if that is preferred. Thanks very much for another great review, Carl, and for staying with us once again. We look forward to your return next spring. By the way--I'll let Stacey know how much you appreciate the cleanliness of our condo. She deserves a big pat on the back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Home!

    Home Away from Home!

    • Guest Lauren (Honolulu)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    My sister and I stayed at Mauidipity in August 2011. The stay was amazing and I found myself telling my sister "Let's go home" at the end of our long days of touring Maui. The condo was truly a home away from home. Anything that we needed in the bedroom, kitchen, living room, or bathroom was there for us. Beyond that, anything we needed for our beach and mountain explorations was there also. Everything was top quality and in excellent condition! Mauidipity was exceptionally cozy, clean, and comfortable. The pictures and reviews are what drew me to choosing this condo. The condo was even nicer than the photos and I am so excited to get to add to the positive reviews! The location of Wailana Sands made it easy to go everywhere! You could easily spend your time relaxing on the beach and in the bars and restaurants of Kihei (we loved Big Wave Cafe and Ono Gelato). We also chose to go snorkeling at Honolua Bay, eating at Maui Brewing Company, strolling through Lahaina, breathing in the cool clean air of Haleakala and Upcountry, exploring funky Pa‘ia, and driving the road to Hana (and beyond)! Mauidipity is in a great location to access everything on Maui and was an amazing place to unwind after long, active days. This was my first condo rental experience and Janet made it so easy. She was very reachable by email, provided tons of helpful information, and made the condo experience easier than staying at a hotel (and so much better). Throughout the process of booking and the stay, I felt like Janet was a thoughtful and caring friend who had opened her home to us. I would love to stay at Mauidipity again and have already recommended the condo to family members. If you are an independent-minded traveler who cares about comfort and quality and wants a home base while exploring Maui, this is the place for you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your amazing review, Lauren! It's great that you found your experience easier than staying in a hotel--that's one of our goals. Another goal is to see that visitors are satisfied with their stay in every way possible. I've had several guests comment that our photos don't do our condo justice, so am looking into hiring a professional photographer to take pictures for our website sometime in the near future. Hopefully, they will do a much better job than I've been able to do! Thanks again for your kind and thoughtful guestbook review. I do consider you a friend and hope that you will stay at Mauidipity Happens whenever you return to Maui. Thanks for recommending us to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is the place. Look no further.

    This is the place. Look no further.

    • Guest Kelly4Sun (Redmond,Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/30/11
    My husband and I just returned from our annual Maui vacation. We usually stay at different places each year and have stayed all over the island of Maui. Mauidipity is the place for us. We will not stay anywhere else. Janet, the owner has done an impeccable job at making this condo just perfect. You have everything you need for the perfect Maui vacation. This condo is beautifully decorated, beautiful ocean view from your lanai, every ammenity you can imagine and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous. The minute you walk into this Maudiptiy condo, you feel as if you've come home. It's very obvious the owners really care about their condo and you can tell they have worked very hard to make it a paradise for everyone to enjoy. We look forward to returning to Maui and especially to Mauidipity.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful words of praise. We love when guests feel right at home, and want to return to our little piece of paradise. It makes us want to do even more to provide the best possible experience for visitors to Maui. I've really enjoyed talking with you via email, and your warm smiles in the vacation pictures you sent, say it all. Thanks again for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return in March.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This place is awesome and so is Janet!!!!

    This place is awesome and so is Janet!!!!

    • Guest AprilfromFlorida (Orange Park, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/27/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights and it happened to be my husband's 40th birthday. What an awesome place! Janet has thought of EVERYTHING!!!! She has beach chairs, HUGE beach towels, boogie boards and noodles, etc. She doesn't just have snorkel equipment.....she has all kinds of sizes to make sure everybody has one to fit. She also has a wall of brochures for you to choose and a folder of all kinds of suggestions. One of the things that stood out to me was that she made sure to email me a few days ahead of time and then again just before we left to remind us of check out procedures. We stayed in 4 different places on different islands and NOBODY else did that. It was so nice and refreshing. Janet made sure we had everything we needed and sent an email checking on us. If there was something else we needed, she jumped through hoops to take care of us. Many people don't really care that much once they have your money but Janet wanted to make sure we had a great experience. If we go back to Maui, there is absolutely no doubt where we will stay. It is such a cute and cozy place and there was plenty of room for us to stretch out and lounge around. And the bed is very comfy. And her place is also VERY central to everything in Maui. Planning a trip can be overwhelming but I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Oh yeah, and it was super clean. My husband gets totally grossed out in places that just aren't clean and he loved Janet's place. Also, there are plenty of excursions to go on but plenty of amazing things to do for free as well. I recommend venturing in to Lahaina and some of the beaches a little ways past there. The snorkeling is amazing! We even swam with stingrays off one of the beaches and it was all free!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, thank you, thank you, April! What an amazing review! I can't begin to tell you how happy I am that you thoroughly enjoyed Maui, our condo, and our guest services. We want every guest who visits to have the time of their lives, and it sounds like you and your husband did just that. We really do care about each and every guest, and that's exactly why we go out of our way to provide the little extras you may not find anywhere else. It means so much to me that you noticed those differences and appreciated them. It makes all our effort worthwhile. Thanks again for your very thoughtful review. If you do come back to Maui, please consider our condo your "home-away-from-home." We would love to have you come back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another wonderful visit!

    Another wonderful visit!

    • Guest Derrick & Kellie (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    We made it back for another visit. We thoroughly enjoyed another week of lazy, listless days. It feels good to be at our home away from home. We really, really appreciate the thought and care that you've put into your place to make it so inviting and comfortable. It's the small details that make the biggest difference in turning what could be considered just a nice place into something you can call "home". I'm torn because I have nothing but positive things to say about your place, but I also don't want too many people to take notice. I'd like to have the place available for when we come to visit, haha. Joking aside, thank you Janet for once again being an embodiment of the aloha spirit and thank you for your welcoming hospitality.  Mahalo, D&K

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm really glad to hear you both were able to fit in a lot of relaxation time. It takes considerable effort not to run around every day when there's so much to see and do (at least for my husband and I). I love that you enjoyed sleeping in, and spending lazy days on Maui's beautiful beaches. I'm also extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our condo as much as you did the first time. I can’t tell you how much your generous remarks are appreciated. I don't think many people read these reviews, but just in case they do, try to reserve your dates as far in advance as possible--you’ll always be welcomed back to your “home-away-from-home.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mauidipity

    Mauidipity

    • Guest K, M and C (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    Maui is our choice vacation destination. Having been there several times I tend to mix up my stays at various condo complexes or hotel/resorts each time. But I must say, after visiting Mauidipity, it’s difficult to even think of staying anywhere else. I think its one of Maui’s best kept secrets. Can sum up a stay here in 4 words: comfort, complete, caring, clean. Casual surroundings without the hassle or hustle of a busy resort. I really admire/commend the owners, Janet and Allen, for their genuine attention to detail and for helping guests ensure their stay or experiences is a good one whether they are a first-time or a frequent visitor. Their condo is located in a great location, across a beach and close to other Kihei beaches. And it is thoughtfully and well stocked and tastefully furnished. They certainly respect the needs of the Maui visitor - so considerate and resourceful to even provide his and her parkas for that trip to face any chilly winds atop Haleakala. You gotta come here! Its terrific. K, M and C (Edmonton, AB)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Wow, C, you nearly brought tears to my eyes! I'm extremely grateful for your glowing review. Thank you for staying with us and for taking such good care of our place. As I mentioned before, our housekeeper couldn't even tell your children had been there--it was left in such great shape. You made her job easy. Thanks again for your thoughtful remarks. I couldn't have asked for nicer guests, and you and your family will always be welcome back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Immaculate & Beautiful

    Immaculate & Beautiful

    • Guest CJ (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    You can see the ocean from the lanai and no amenity has been overlooked. From the vegetable peeler to the sunburn remedy (thankfully!), we did not want for anything. We were beyond impressed with the care and detail. The condo was exceptionally clean, well appointed, and we found everything we needed for a stress free and relaxing beach vacation. The owner is incredibly responsive to inquiries and provides details and information you will not get from another owner. We felt comfortable during the entire transaction and we were rewarded with a perfect stay. We highly recommend! The beach across from the condo is great for walking and viewing the sunset, but we found a very convenient short drive south to other beaches with more space, snorkeling, and swimming. Lots of variety if you want to go to a different beach each day. Several travel books in the condo directed us. We spent the first few days in Kapalua which had very nice beaches as well but is a farther drive north. Regardless, a rental car is a must! Multiple restaurants are within a 5 minute drive, and we are from the southern US, and even found good BBQ at a place called Fat Daddys that was in the open air market in Kihei. Overall, we were incredibly happy and pleased with this condo and the amenities. It was our first trip to Maui and we will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, CJ for taking time to leave a wonderful review. We work very hard and are constantly upgrading to provide the best experience possible for our guests, so I'm very happy you were impressed. I would like to say that the beach across the street did suffer some from the recent tsunami, making it more narrow than usual. I'm confident that once the sand settles back out to the ocean, it will widen again. I'm glad you didn't miss out on any good beach time because of it. Kihei has more beautiful beaches than anywhere else on the island. Thanks for your recommendations and for taking such good care of our place--you're more than welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sherri and Mike
    • Date of stay 02/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We had a wonderful time thanks to you providing so many things for our use. We loved snorkeling, whale watching, sunset at the crater, Road to Hana, and relaxing on the beaches. Someday we hope to return and would love to use your condo again. Will definitely suggest it for others coming here. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mauidipity condo stay

    Mauidipity condo stay

    • Guest HappyChappy (Ladysmith, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/11/10
    • Review Submitted 12/22/10
    Beautifully decorated, clean, and absolutely all the amenities you could ever need for you vacation in Maui! Everything is well instructed, and lots of ideas and directions are provided. Very comfortable bed, and beach/ocean beach view to top it off. Pool and grounds immaculately kept....will definitely come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It makes my day when our guests enjoy themselves so much that they want to return. I would love to have you and your son back again, so just email or give me a call whenever you're ready for another visit and I'll be more than happy to set everything up. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful guest review--it's very much appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pete & Donna

    Pete & Donna

    • Guest Donna (Cave Creek Arizona)
    • Date of stay 12/04/10
    • Review Submitted 12/15/10
    We loved the condo - had everything - we used the boogie boards and beach chairs alot. Nice comfortable bed and a small complex which was very quiet which we liked very much. We even watched a couple of movies and Janet had the instructions on how to use the remote which was great. All the kitchen items were nice quality - everything was of nice quality. We are already talking about returning next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Donna and Pete for your very nice comments, and for choosing our condo for your honeymoon destination. I hope you made some wonderful memories. I probably should have warned you ahead of time about the addictive nature of Maui, but want guests to find that out on their own. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and would love for you to return next year. Maybe you can start a tradition and spend every anniversary in Maui. Best wishes to you both!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jim and Mary, Folsom California

    Jim and Mary, Folsom California

    • Guest Jim and Mary (Folsom, California)
    • Date of stay 12/02/10
    • Review Submitted 12/10/10
    We just spent five nights at Janet's place this December 2010 and had a great time. Janet has everything you can think of in her condo and we used it all! Beach toys, chairs, ice chest, snorkel gear, boogie boards.....plus everything in the condo such as big screen tvs, internet, the most comfortable bed, full kitchen, free parking....it was awesome! Janet even allows you to use her DVDs and CDs. The place is immaculate and very homie. I usually won't use public pools but I did this time. The pool was not full of children and was very clean. This condo is part of a small complex so it was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely come back. The view from the lanai was great and a wonderful place to have your morning coffee. Sugar beach is just a short walk from the condo and a great place for power walks, swimming and sunsets. I give this place 5 stars!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Jim and Mary for your very kind comments! I absolutely love it when our guests enjoy themselves and take advantage of everything we have to offer. You were 5 star guests and I look forward to your return. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasant Stay!

    Pleasant Stay!

    • Guest DSpear (Asheville, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    Just finished up 4 days at the Maudipity Happens Condo. The location was just perfect right in the middle of Maui with activities just a short drive away and the beach only a 2 minute walk across the street. The furnishings and decor are attractive and easily make you feel at home which was nice after an exhausting day of activities. The bed was extremely comfortable especially after long bike rides and hikes. The surrounding area was extremely quiet and I found myself sitting on the lanai with a good book and listening to the waves roll in. Janet was extremely helpful in providing useful suggestions for things to do, places to see, and restaurants to try. It is a perfect condo for 2 people to enjoy all Maui has to offer. Mahalo Janet! David and Vy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks David and Vy for your wonderful comments. I'm so happy to hear you were able to make use of the information and that you had a great time. I hope you will visit us again--next time stay longer! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristen E. and Edward L. (SanFrancisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    Thank you so much for opening up your condo for us to use! You have thought of every detail which allowed us to relax and not have to worry about what we'd have to buy for our next Costco or Walmart trip. Ulua Beach was stunning, Big Beach had awesome waves for body surfing, the Road to Hana, though long, was exciting and very rewarding. The winter jackets came in handy at Haleakala, and Edward was able to take beautiful pictures of the sunrise without having to worry about freezing in 40 degree weather with a wind chill. All I can say is thank you both. Our experience at your home was extraordinary and we would love to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brandon and Amy W. (Medford, OR)
    • Date of stay 04/16/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    There are no words to express how much we enjoyed our time on the island. We are leaving relaxed, recharged, and ready to face the world again. Thank you so much for allowing us to make your home ours for the last 10 days. It was wonderful to be able to come"home" at the end of the day. We had so much fun, but the Road to Hana and a sailing trip aboard the Paragon were highlights. Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave H. and Marjorie F. (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 03/11/11
    Dear Janet & Allen, Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo - we enjoyed every minute! There were so many special touches and things to use (boogie boards, snorkel stuff, beach towels) - so great! We did lots of snorkeling. Our favorite spots were Ahihi Reserve, Molokini, Turtle Town & Kapalua Bay. We enjoyed hikes at Haleakala, The Road to Hana, Wailea Beach walk, close encounters with whales on the Ultimate Whalewatch, dolphin sightings, a Kai Kanani sail and so much more! This has been our best vacation in Hawaii to date and we hope to come again! PS: The condo "Snorkel Maui" guidebook was amazing. Also your neighbours were so friendly & helpful. They were so welcoming to us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • -

    -

    • Guest Roberta6 (Yardley, PA)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/06/10
    Loved it! The condo is lovely, well appointed, quiet and centrally located to many activities, shopping and restaurants. With the beach right across the street, we always had a great view of the sunset! Mahalo to the Youngs for providing wonderful links and information about their favorite things in Maui - we found it very useful!

    Owner response: Thanks Roberta for your wonderful comments. I'm happy to hear you found our recommendations helpful, and hope you'll consider coming back another time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • -

    -

    • Guest Dan and Claudette (Peace River, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/28/10
    • Review Submitted 02/28/10
    Thanks Janet and Allen We really found a piece of paradise by staying in your Mauidipity Condo VRBO 108753. You have thought of every detail and exceeded our expectations in every aspect. From the Binocs for whale watching. We really enjoyed the tour book collection our favourites were Maui Revealed and the Snorkel Maui. Since we were one of your longer guests we have lots to say and all of it positive. Even after 19 days we still found the Condo as pleasant as on Day 1. We wish we could have stayed a full month, for sure next time. I am positive Janet, that you must be an interior decorator as your Renos, decor and amenities are very thoughtful and beautiful. We really enjoyed the location, a small quiet building with a lovely pool and garden area. Just far enough away from South Kehei Road to be quiet at the end of the crescent area. 60 second walk to Sugar Beach for the great sunsets. The building Neighbors were very quiet and friendly. We made good use of your high speed internet to call our kids using skype. The queen bed and bedding was perfect. I even met one of your former guests and she said she missed your pillows. Janet, pls pass on our regards to Fred the gardener, he keeps the pool and gardens there in fantastic condition. I can see why his garden has won top prize. Your tips and hints email was very precise and we took in lots of them, from the free Whale Talk was Excellent, to the Saturday Maui Swap Meet in Kahului, Best place to buy your fresh fruits and veggies, Be sure to make the swap meet one of your first shopping trips. We picked up all our souvenirs there. Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tours for 207 pp was a great trip. Maui Arts Center puts on great Concerts, we saw the Beach Boys for 50pp. Janet the best Tip you provided was the Priceline for our rent-a-car we bid and got our economy car for 10 per day. Wow Thanks again. Janet and Allen We wish you all the best. Please keep Mauidipity for a long time so that our friends and family can have the best Maui Holiday Ever just like we did. Dan and Claudette Peace River, Alberta, Canada

    Owner response: I can't tell you how happy I am you had such a great time. I really appreciate your generous remarks and well wishes, and would love for you to stay with us again. You're welcome back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • feb23-march 23/2010

    feb23-march 23/2010

    • Guest chivy (Winnipeg, Manitoba ,Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/23/10
    • Review Submitted 03/28/10
    Aloha, The listing details are more than accurate- great place; great location- like a second home in terms of quality of condo and attention to quality in every aspect of this condo including our dealing with the owners who were a treat to deal with-made this a fabulous place to experience Kihei and Maui for myself and wife and later my daughter.No doubt we would strongly recommend this condo rental to friends,family and I am in the travel business to any potential visitors to Maui.Everything is so close,free tennis{ocean side},the ocean and amazing long gorgous walks along Sugar Beach ,nightly sunsets to die for- watched with glasses of wine we walked 1 minute to sit on comfy lava rocks for daily viewing,the town shopping, bars,restaurants and all amenities to numerous to mention- you can do it all here.Golf this a gem {all close -all price ranges &quality}, amazing lava and ocean hikes,biking paths everywhere and safe,friendly nice condo neighbours and friendly residents of Kihei/Maui,nightly great local musicians{wide variety of bars- fun,inexpensive and great happy hours with pupus that equate dinners}.We toured the whole island both sides{west mountains and road to Hana, saw sunset at Halleakala{10000 ft} crater and a thrilling bike road down 7000 feet, daily great weather and whale watching from all beaches as well as by boat.The hawaiian and Maui culture is both visible and endearing in terms of their pride and spirituality{love &respect for nature}-get a IZ tape -he embodies this whole experience in his voice and his words.Not one negative-we were told Maui was expensive- did not find this to be true at all-great value and affordable lifestle.Great vacation for short or long stays- this condo was the perfect place and only added to our experince- we would return in a blink.Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Brian and Wendy for your very kind remarks. WOW!--You sure made good use of your time on island and I'm thrilled beyond words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and will look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • -

    -

    • Guest Derrick & Kellie V. (Sac., Ca.)
    • Date of stay 01/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/20/10
    Aloha! This is such a beautiful condo, we couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. My wife and I have stayed at different places all over the island, and this is definitely one of, if not our favorite so far. The owner Janet is such a nice person, she was awesome in setting everything up for us. I'd highly recommend staying here, we absolutely will again.

    Owner response: We couldn't have asked for nicer guests! Thanks very much for your kind comments and recommendation. You are welcome to return anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gordon and Shirley K. (Eagle River, AK)
    • Date of stay 01/18/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    We had a lovely stay at your "home away from home." We appreciated all of the thought and effort into remodeling the premise. And thanks for thinking of everything. . .including spices in the kitchen. Lovely sunsets, nice neighbors, peaceful yet convenient locale for visiting this side of Maui. Mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • -

    -

    • Guest Claude & Karin Tate (Edmonds, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/10
    We have been to Maui a number of times over the years and almost always have been pleased with our accomodation. But without a doubt this was the best. Very well appointed, quiet, very clean and well maintained. The location and the relative size of the complex added to our enjoyment of Maui. We hope to stay again in the future. Claude & Karin Tate

    Owner response: Wow! What a nice compliment! Thanks Claude and Karen for choosing our condominium for your vacation destination and for taking such exceptional care of it. You are always welcome back for another visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wilber F. and Laurette K. (Kelowna, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 01/04/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    Mahalo to you for this beautiful condo. It was very welcoming and beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay, although it was a short one. Hope to be back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • -

    -

    • Guest R Beedle (Monmouth, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 12/25/09
    • Review Submitted 12/25/09
    This nice two room condo on the second floor at Wailana Sands was just right for us for the four nights we stayed there. It had everything that we needed and was nice and quiet. It is a corner unit, with a view of the ocean, it has a nice breeze that goes through the condo, It has an A/C but we certainly never needed it, It is neat, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We had stayed at Wailana Sands back in the early and mid 1980s and it certainly was nice to stay in this unit, after all these years. It was just perfect for two persons, has everything that was needed and much more. We hope to be able to stay here again, and, hopefully for a longer period of time. Mary & Ross Beedle Monmouth, Illinois

    Owner response: We would love to have you come back and stay longer! You're a wonderful couple, and I truly enjoyed talking to you via email. Thanks so much for the rice cooker. Can't wait to hear from you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gary and Joan A. (Princeton, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 11/11/09
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    Thank you to Janet and Allen for providing such a lovely, welcoming place to spend our holiday. You are obviously very thoughtful people. You have thought of absolutely every comfort for your condo guests. We did a lot of snorkeling - especially enjoyed the "Ahihi Reserve," lots of swimming and relaxing at the beach and pool. Even did a "Ziplining" tour and though I am "height" challenged - loved it. Our time has gone too fast, but we had great weather, met lovely people and our friends treated us so well. Aloha to all, we would recommend this complex and unit to everyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tim and Angie P. (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/29/09
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was very comfortable and perfect for our needs. We enjoyed snorkeling, walked the bay every evening, and did sunrise at the crater. The outerwear came in very handy - thank you!! We were even able to loan one of the quilts to an older woman from Boston in short sleeves! Mahalo and Aloha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steph and Nick G. (Eureka, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    The condo exceeded our expectation by far: the location is perfect for exploring the island or relaxing at "home," and is stocked with basic utensils, spices, and other cooking necessities, and it is beautifully decorated. It is obvious that the condo is your home away from home, and we appreciate the care you've taken in offering others a comfortable place to vacation. We spent our days snorkeling, swimming, taking pictures, driving and exploring. The up-to-date guide books helped us discover Maui more fully. The Road to Hana is beautiful and O'heo Gulch is magical. We felt as though we were on another planet on Sliding Sands trail on Haleakala. We wish we could have stayed longer, and will definitely be back. Thanks for providing a wonderful condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • -

    -

    • Guest Julia Picetti (Reno, NV )
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/09
    I was already staying on the Island when I called Janet to see if I could take a peak at her condo to decide whether I would want to continue my vacation there. I thought the condo that I had been staying in for the first two weeks was a 10. However, after experiencing the Mauidipity that knocked it down to a 7. Now I really know what a 10 is. Thanks to you both for having such a wonderful place. Julia & Dan

    Owner response: Thanks so much Julia, for your lovely remarks. I'm glad you were able to stretch out your vacation and stay on island a little longer. We enjoyed having you and your husband as guests. Please come back and visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • -

    -

    • Guest Mike and Kristin Pyne (Midvale, UT)
    • Date of stay 06/04/09
    • Review Submitted 06/03/09
    We had a great time at the end of May 2009 in Maui. This condo is in the perfect central location to explore the island. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, quiet, private, and had every conceivable amenity. I can't think of anything to improve it. Book it now - you won't find better or more affordable.

    Owner response: It's wonderful you had a fantastic time in Maui! That's what it's all about. I'm very appreciative of your review and recommendation, and would like you to know we enjoyed having you stay with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next