Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Twin Palms One Bedroom One Bath

Twin Palms Cottage Between Bay and Gulf Anna Maria Village [#109877] | View Property

Anna Maria
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
From $100/nt - $700/wk - $1800/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (39)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Beach Weekend!

    Perfect Beach Weekend!

    • Guest Teresa O.
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    We spent a long weekend at Twin Palms Cottage recently with our grandson. Words cannot express how wonderful this cute and cozy cottage is. The cottage and it's surroundings make you feel as if you're stepping back in time on Anna Maria Island. We felt at home from the moment we arrived, and were sad to see our vacation come to an end. The owners are such gracious hosts and dear souls...getting to know them was truly a blessing. We look forward to returning to Twin Palms!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy cottage

    Cozy cottage

    • Guest De (Granville, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    We wanted to do something different on Xmas eve and Xmas day so we took our guest to twin palms. We rode bikes, took walks, shopped on Xmas eve. Enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the waterfront restaurant, walked to the beach. Loved the bells from roster church across the street. This is a cozy cottage, clean, neat with lots of fun things to do near by.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank-you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful and relaxing beach cottage

    Beautiful and relaxing beach cottage

    • Guest Sharon H.
    • Date of stay 10/27/13
    • Review Submitted 11/10/13
    We just spent an amazing 2 weeks on Anna Maria Island staying at the lovely Twin Palms cottage. The cottage is so pretty and spacious with the most adorable patio area where we sat out each evening relaxing. The cottage is is set back from the road surrounded by pretty palms and flowers and is in walking distance of the bay , the beach, shops and restaurants. The cottage interior is even prettier in real life than the pictures show. Everything that you could possible want is there ... Beach chairs, bikes ( we cycled every where) grill, kayaked ect....The owners , Adele and Crit are lovely people and available to help you in any way if needed.Loved our time there so much we already booked for next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Dream Cottage

    A Dream Cottage

    • Guest mark f. (Fall River, MA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    This was our second stay with Adele, Crit and Greta. The cottage is adorable, completely furnished from top to bottom. The location is superb. We walked to the Gulf for daily swims and the Bay is 100 yards away. It's difficult to find dates open as the secret appears out. Thanks Adele. Crit, I hope you're back fishing. Greta, thumbs up and keep smiling.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent vacation spot!

    Excellent vacation spot!

    • Guest Emily (Spartanburg, SC)
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    We had a wonderful time and the owners were great as well! The cottage was so cozy and had everything we needed for a perfect honeymoon. Would definitely rent again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Emily and Alex, Wishing you a wonderful first year together and hoping we will meet again. We'll have a fishing pole ready for your return. Our best to you both.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise!

    Paradise!

    • Guest Carrie and Paul (Chicago Area)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    We had an absolutely amazing time staying at Twin Palms. Every possible necessity was taken care of by our wonderful hosts – we took advantage of the bikes, kayak, beach gear, grill and patio. The house was very clean and nicely decorated, and we felt very at home. The pictures shown are absolutely accurate to a T. The location was perfect, within walking distance of The City Pier and the beach. Mornings greeted us with the lovely Roser Church bells and got us on our way to another perfect day. We enjoyed everything AMI had to offer - swimming, sunning, shelling, seafood and spectacular sunsets. The trolley was very convenient and took us everywhere we needed to go. Very nearby Two Scoops has great ice cream and fantastic chili dogs! The City Pier is a great place to hang out and watch the fishermen and women. The only regret we have it not spending more time with our hosts. Highly recommended for a quiet couples get away. Can’t wait to return! ?

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Once again, we feel as though we have added more wonderful people to our list of long distance friends. Thank-you for your lovely comments and we'll see you next fall for the opening of Bayfest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely perfect vacation!

    Absolutely perfect vacation!

    • Guest Angela (Hendersonville NC)
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    The pictures do not do this cottage justice, it is spacious and the front room with the sleeper sofa can be closed off from the rest for privacy. Beautiful landscaping, goreous decor and excellent location. Perfect hosts, Adele, Crit, and Greta made the stay absolutely perfect. You have privacy but if you need help they go above and beyond. So nice to have great bikes and beach things included with rental, even fishing poles! Very pet friendly so even Mr. Wiggins had a wonderful time. Priceless!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank-you, Angela....looking forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a quiet getaway

    Perfect for a quiet getaway

    • Guest Nicole (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Twin Palms is a great place for one to two people to have a quiet, comfortable, clean island getaway. The owners are warm and engaging and will happily point you to fun things to do -- take out their kayak, use a cottage bicycle, go have dinner at the Waterfront. The city pier is about a one minute walk, The Rod & Reel is 8/10 of a mile away - a perfect bike ride and a great place for a couple of cold beers, a fish sandwich and hanging out with the fishermen. The Gulf beaches are about a fifteen minute walk away. You can also ride bikes there or find an on-street parking space (they are available - look for the signs with green lettering). I left my car at home during my first week, and it was fine. I rode the trolley when I needed to get to Publix for groceries. Otherwise I walked or rode a bike. This was my second time - loved it even more.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: As ever, so glad to have you and welcoming your return. Thank-you very much. Adele

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Carmen (Tampa)
    • Date of stay 06/11/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    Twins Palms Cottage exceeded our expectations, everything was perfect, with many unexpected details in every room. Conveniently close to the city pier, and at a walking distance to the beach. The owners of the property are very friendly and helpful, so we would reconmended this property to our friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Carmen, Meeting you three gals was truly an unexpected pleasure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love, love, love!

    Love, love, love!

    • Guest JB2 and LB (Orange County, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Twin Palms was everything we hoped it would be and more. Adorable cottage, great location, awesome landowner. We had a fabulous time and hope to come back again. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a quant, clean, comfortable cottage walking distance to everything. Thanks so much to Adele and family.....you were wonderful. Jeri, Teddy, Rhonda, Jesse and Sushi (the pup)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank-you, Jeri - we truly hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful 2 weeks

    Wonderful 2 weeks

    • Guest Margaret & Mike (south carolina)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/20/12
    Our 2 week stay at Twin Pines was perfect. The cottage was well equiped and beautifully decorated. Our host and her family were friendly and very helpful. We will be back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay...despite the bump on the knee.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute, funky cottage with everything one might need for a wonderful holiday

    Cute, funky cottage with everything one might need for a wonderful holiday

    • Guest Carol and Jimbo (Aurora, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    This cottage more than met our expectations. Everything about it is cute. The outdoor patio is wonderful for outdoor drinks and meals. The cottage is close to the piers and the trolley bus. But, the best thing about this cottage is Adele, Crit and Greta, the owners - they are kind, accommodating, fun and the best people one could hope for. I would highly recommend this cottage for people who want to return to "old-fashioned" quiet vacations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Can't wait for your anniversary and return to AMI.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Twin Palms

    Twin Palms

    • Guest anne (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 11/30/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    We enjoyed 5 days at the Twin Palms cottage on Anna Maria Island. The cottage has everything you'll need for rest and relaxation. Feels like a cozy home away from home. Adele and and Crit are wonderful. The Tampa Bay is just at the end of the block and the Gulf beach is a short walk. Beautiful beaches! Beautiful sunsets! The island trolley is super convenient and will take you everywhere you'd want to go on the island. We only used our car once the as the cottage bikes were perfect for exploring. There's a great cafe next door and we really enjoyed the Waterfront restaurant on the bay. If we are lucky we will be back!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: So enjoyed meeting you both. You have to send me pictures of your creation with the reindeer ears.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great little cottage!

    Great little cottage!

    • Guest J (Las Vegas)
    • Date of stay 11/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/15/11
    Quaint little cottage in prime location on AMI. So easy to get to all amenities of the island. Would highly recommend a stay at Twin Palms.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank-you - so happy you enjoyed yourselves.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Quiet Gem

    A Quiet Gem

    • Guest mark f. (Fall River, MA)
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Adele and Crit's charming cottage. Although we spent several days indoors watching Breeder's Cup races, not utilizing amenities such as comfortable bikes, outdoor dining and gas grill, we were delighted with the furnishings, ambiance and genuine warmth of the surroundings and hosts. We lived on the island for 18 months in the late 90's and have revisted 20+ vacations since. This was our first stay at Twin Palms. It quickly became our favorite.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Such a thoughtful review - thank-you. See you at the next race?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Cottage and Hosts

    Wonderful Cottage and Hosts

    • Guest Robbie and Rusty (Lynchburg, Va)
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/10
    The cottage is quaint and comfortable. The hosts are like family. This cottage is close to everything on the north end of Anna Maria. Bicycles become the transportation of choice and are provided. Rusty and I cannot wait to visit again in May.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Cottage

    Beautiful Cottage

    • Guest David M. (Four Seasons, MO)
    • Date of stay 10/18/10
    • Review Submitted 11/05/10
    Wonderful cottage, wonderful host, within walking distance of beach and restaurants. We stayed for five days, and it was very relaxing. We appreciated our host's willingness to accomadate all our needs. We enjoyed the sunsets, the walks and ate too much. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank-you so kindly, David and Nancy. We so enjoyed your company, conversations and travel photos. Hopefully, we will see you in February.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Glorious Anna Maria Island

    Glorious Anna Maria Island

    • Guest ct (Ireland)
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/28/10
    Anna Maria island must be a little part of heaven ! We stayed at this delightful cottage for the month of September 2010,and had the most wonderful holiday . Twin Palms cottage is very well set out and has everything you would need, clean,very cozy ,comfortable and suitable for a couple.We found it was very close to the most beautiful beaches,and bay areas .Easily accessible to all major attractions and resturants. Our hosts Krit, Adele and their wonderful daughter Greta were attentive without being obtrusive -would love to go back Peter and Carmel from Ireland

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Peter and Carmel, From our first ping pong game - we knew we would be friends. Many wonderful memories - and hoping many more to come. We will stay in touch. Thank-you very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect week!!

    A perfect week!!

    • Guest Amy and Richard (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/20/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    After hours of airport delays, we finally made it to the cottage around 2am. We were so happy to see the inviting lights of the cottage and a comfy bed waiting our arrival! My husband and I spent the most perfect 5 days in the Twin Palms Cottage! The cottage is so sweet and offers everything you need or want for a beach getaway! We loved it and are already planning our return trip for next summer! The owners are so nice and more than willing to share their time and home!! We could not have asked for nicer hosts!! Sven, the kitty greeter, is also a wonderful host and makes you feel like part of the family!! Everything was perfect!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Quaint and quirky- great little cottage

    Quaint and quirky- great little cottage

    • Guest Jane and Bernie (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    This is the sweetest little cottage - with the nicest landlords living just in front. The cottage is quaint and quirky - perfect for 2 people. Walking distance to beach, bay and restaurants. Thanks Adele and Crit for making us so comfortable and welcomed. jane and Bernie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Janie and Bernie, We so hope to see you again......a lovely 3 weeks for all. Your are always welcome - if not staying here, then for dinner. Next year, hopefully, will be seasonable once again. Thank-you again, Adele

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful cottage

    Wonderful cottage

    • Guest Beth O (Port Orange)
    • Date of stay 10/24/09
    • Review Submitted 05/05/10
    My husband and I have stayed here numerous times. Great people to rent from. Going back asap Comfortable bed, quaint living room, great outdoor space. walk to the pier

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Beth and Reid. Looking forward to great chat, recipes and fall festivals.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bonnie
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/05/10
    We stayed in Florida last summer for 5 weeks. The cottage is SOOO lovely! A breath of fresh air! Adele & her family are wonderful! She helped us out everytime we needed anything! The cottage was clean & very nicely decorated! BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank You for a wonderful summer vacation. We plan to visit again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kay and Otis
    • Date of stay 10/16/08
    • Review Submitted 10/15/08
    Cottage is lovely with warm atmosphere, so uniquely decorated and everything you might need. Thanks for the hospitality and warm welcome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jack and Jeanne
    • Date of stay 10/12/08
    • Review Submitted 10/11/08
    Came in 2007 first. Swam in the ocean, walked, biked, golfed, shopped. Arrived in a deluge after dark and were welcomed with a brightly lit house and refrig waiting for food. How great to be here again this year. Jack and Jeanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Gary H. (Staffordshire UK)
    • Date of stay 09/28/08
    • Review Submitted 09/28/08
    Visited Anna Maria Island the first time & stayed in the Twin Palms cottage. The cottage is a great place to stay & very close to everything. Adele is a great host & made us VERY WELCOME. Intend to stay there again, its like a home from home but on a tropical island. Recoment it highly!!!

    Owner response: Thanks, Gary. A very special long distance friendship is indeed a good outcome. Looking forward to Thanksgiving. Adele

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steph Caney
    • Date of stay 09/28/08
    • Review Submitted 09/27/08
    We can't wait to be back and will definitely make it a tradition. Thank-you, Steph

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pam and Bob
    • Date of stay 08/15/08
    • Review Submitted 08/14/08
    Relax, Relax, Relax and Recouperate Thanks, Adele! Pam and Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John, Carol, Peter
    • Date of stay 08/10/08
    • Review Submitted 08/09/08
    Love the cottage, Rotten Ralphs, friendly pets. Square and level buildings are highly over-rated - we are so glad that Anna Maria hasn't changed over the years - A REAL TREASURE

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John and Carmen
    • Date of stay 07/31/08
    • Review Submitted 07/30/08
    A lovely and unspoiled island...we enjoyed particularly the cozy cottge with all the comforts of home. We are planning already to come back soon. John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris and Bret
    • Date of stay 06/30/08
    • Review Submitted 06/29/08
    Even a dryer that folds its own clothes.... Chris and Bret

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jack and Deborah
    • Date of stay 05/30/08
    • Review Submitted 05/29/08
    Thanks for letting us enjoy this little treasure - it was very peaceful and quaint. You know we'll be back for Abbie's wedding and we just bought a house! Love, Jack and Deborah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hoyt and Kathy
    • Date of stay 05/09/08
    • Review Submitted 05/08/08
    Rediscovered Paradise on our Favorite Island. Thank-you Adele, Crit and Greta Kathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeannie and Gary
    • Date of stay 12/31/07
    • Review Submitted 12/30/07
    We met our new forever friends, Adele, Crit, Greta and oh...Sven and Mr. ZV. We discovered the most perfect place on the planet and there we kayaked, watched the sunset at Bean Point with cheese and wind, played tennis and biked. We couldn't leave so we bought a condo from Adele. We say good-bye but not for long. Love, Jeannie and Gary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Deb and Terry
    • Date of stay 11/05/07
    • Review Submitted 11/04/07
    Anna Maria Island is a wonderful secluded get-away. We enjoyed the tranquility of you hospitality and cottage. We wish you all the best always. See you soon, Deb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron and Toni
    • Date of stay 10/06/07
    • Review Submitted 10/05/07
    Enjoyed sleeping in, local restaurants, walking the beaches in moonlight, our hosts, learning to relax and be thankful for all we have. We will return, Toni and Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeff Sabo (West Palm Beach FL)
    • Date of stay 09/18/07
    • Review Submitted 09/18/07
    We came to the Twin Palms Cottage for the weekend. It is in a perfect location. The cottage itself is extremely well appointed with every thing you could possibly need. We highly recommend it and we will be staying there again. Jeff and Amy Sabo

    Owner response: Jeff and Amy, We look forward to your next getaway! Thank-you again, Adele and Crit

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Phyllis Skistimas
    • Date of stay 08/17/07
    • Review Submitted 08/16/07
    Your cottage is a little bit of Old Florida with modern amenities. Thank-you, Phyllis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/30/07
    • Review Submitted 06/30/07
    Our vacation at the Twin Palms cottage had it all! The cottage is well stocked, very clean, air-conditioned, and convenient to all island activities. A short walk to the east leads to the City Pier for fishing, drinks, or dinner with live music. A walk or bike ride to the west will take you to the Gulf-side swimming beach. Easy transportation also includes the island's free trolley which passes by your front door. Topping off our month-long vacation was time spent with our warm and gracious hosts. Of all our enjoyable VRBO vacations, this one stands above all. Cheers --The Robinsons

    Owner response: Thank-you. We await your return - as I said before, we would be good friends and neighbors.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/19/07
    • Review Submitted 04/19/07
    We have found the perfect vacation destination - Twin Palms cottage is so cute and comfortable, the patio area is relaxing and the atmosphere of the island very laid back. Adele, Crit and Greta are such wonderful hosts - you feel like you are staying with friends. We can't wait to come back! Jan & Joe New Albany, Indiana

    Owner response: Thank-you! We can't wait to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]