Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Northstar Village Studio [#109891] | View Property

Northstar
Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$150 - $235/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Worked out great!!

    Worked out great!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    This is my second stay at this place during Christmas time. I was worried that there was no snow this year but Northstar was the best place to be when there's no snow. We had great time skiing for 2 whole days. Very well groomed runs. This place works out great when you want to stay in the middle of action. Also, the internet worked great which was new for this year. Great owner and reasonable rate. Highly recommended!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome location

    Awesome location

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Very friendly and helpful owner. Such an easy process from start to finish. The location is literally right in the village and everything is right outside your door. I cannot wait to return during the ski season as this was my first time to Northstar and would love to experience it in the winter. Thank you so much for sharing your place with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Northstar Studio

    Beautiful Northstar Studio

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    This studio is just perfect. I loved the balcony where you can people watch and enjoy the beauty of Northstar. The studio was clean and fresh. This is such a great resort and the studio is in a central location, close to everything there. I would recommend this property and i want to return soon. The owners did a great job getting me all the information I needed and had great suggestions. I will be back, thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Carl (Utah)
    • Date of stay 06/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    The room was exactly as described, we had a wonderful time! I plan on returning next year as well....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our fist stay at Northstar

    Our fist stay at Northstar

    • Guest Marlene (Maui)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    We found our accommodations clean and very adequate. It is amazing how many amenities were packed into a studio space. The refrigerator/mini kitchen space had everything we needed. The bathroom and room were clean. I was relieved to find the color parking pass left on the dresser as we did not have access to a color printer during our travels and I only had a black/white copy with me when we arrived. Our only suggestion would be to have access to 1 more outlet. We solved this problem by using the outlet behind one of the beds. The weather was fantastic during our stay and we utilized the adult pool/twirl hot tub every day at the recreation center. We'll be recommending this property to everyone. We hope to return next year as our friends here on Maui are owners at Northstar and go every June for their annual vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Best Stay in North Star

    Best Stay in North Star

    • Guest Natalie B.
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/14
    My boyfriend and I go up to Northstar often during the summer, after staying in hotels by the shore we stumbled on this one... best find ever. Walk right into the Village, up a small set of stairs and your at the roller rink. The little kitchenette has everything you need, even cutlery. The Manager is very attentive. Our very fist stay we had a small problem with the internet, but I was able to get in contact with her in a reasonable amount of time and we fixed it! Bottom line, I'd stay again... Oh and they have nice quality sheets... not those cheep 150 thread counts.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This time with baby in tow!

    This time with baby in tow!

    • Guest California Couple (SF Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    Another wonderful stay in this perfectly sized studio. :-) No frills, no fuss--easy access to everything--what more can you ask for?! This stay was with our baby boy and he too agreed--comfy as can be! Perfect location for walking the village while dad hit the slopes. Since it's ski in ski out--it's easy to trade-off turns on the hill. Central location to all food, shops and convenient parking. Kristi is great too! Fast response to any questions! Look no more--you found your perfect lodging @ Northstar.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice stay during Christmas Holidays

    Nice stay during Christmas Holidays

    • Guest Katya S.
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    This is great location, right in the village, steps away from Gondola and all the restaurants. The room though small, has all necessary amenities, including toaster, microwave and hot plate. So it is possible to have breakfast and even dinner in the room, although we did prefer to go out, since there are several places in the village to have dinner at. One thing that was a little bit of a problem during our stay is that we arrived during a heavy snow storm and there was noise all night long during our first night stay from snow cleaning machines including very annoying beeping noise when they back up (it was only one night from 3 nights that we stayed). So if you go in the heavy snow storm my suggestion would be to take the earplugs. Although I think these kind of conditions do not happen very often, it was snowing very hard that night.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very good deal

    Very good deal

    • Guest Brett M (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    This is a great find for being in Northstar Villiage. By far the most reasonable rental with 2 queen beds I could find and it delivered for what we needed it for. It is like a good size hotel room, and it has a balcony overlooking the village. I did not get my info packet until about 48 hours before my arrival, but when I got it, it was very detailed and left me with all my questions answered. I would highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Time at Northstar!

    Great Time at Northstar!

    • Guest Kunk5 (El Dorado Hills)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We had a great stay in this studio condo. The condo had everything we needed for our stay and we would not hesitate to stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest mtbiker (Las Vegas)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    Great location and the condo was great! I am going to book our next stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Get-Away

    Great Get-Away

    • Guest RedRover (Marin)
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    Great location at the Village, nicely furnished and well maintained. The owners/manager is very kind, easy to work with and quick to respond. We enjoy the rec center, entertainment in the village and nearby golf. Also close to the lake and all of its amenities. We highly recommend for a weekend Bay Area get away or longer stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kristi is great

    Kristi is great

    • Guest LDM (Menlo PArk, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 04/29/11
    It was our first time to Northstar, we were looking for an inexpensive accommodation in the village and I selected Kristi's place based on reviews on this site. I was not disappointed. First of all, Kristi lives relatively close and she is very responsive, which in our case literally saved our vacation. Second, although this studio is small (basically it looks like a converted former hotel room), there are many small nice changes that make it distinctive - folding table, small kitchen corner (I would not recommend this place if you are planning to cool at home all the time, but it's enough for quick breakfast / after skii snack/coffee), ski rack on the wall, real boot dryer - you feel that the owner thought about renters needs. Last, but of course not least - location. It's literally within a hundred yards from ski gondola and entrance to a private recreation center (we loved spending time in the pool and hot tub after the full day of skiing). Once we go back to Northstar, we'll try renting this place again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest aussies (NSW, Australia)
    • Date of stay 02/27/11
    • Review Submitted 03/16/11
    By far one of the most conveniently located properties I've stayed in at the snow. The gondola is around the corner, TC's pub is downstairs for some great food and Starbucks is close too. You can't ask for any more than that. The studio was clean, it had plenty of space, a balcony and a brand new hd tv! Bigger than the one in the photo. Kristi was excellent to deal with. The booking process was simple and she was prompt in her replies. I definitely recommend staying here!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Convenience at it's Best!

    Convenience at it's Best!

    • Guest S & D (Campbell, Ca)
    • Date of stay 02/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    If you're looking for a ski in ski out without frills or fuss, but with the perfect mountain feel-this is the place for you! We've stayed here twice now in 2011 and plan to stay again and again. Kristi is great! Her quick replies and communication make you comfortable doing business with her. The price is right and the Starbucks right up the stairs and TCs Pub steps away in the village is a HUGE plus! Look no more...book it already.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A Perfect Ski Weekend Getaway

    A Perfect Ski Weekend Getaway

    • Guest K&K (Corte Madera, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/31/11
    Great location. Charming room. Fantastic water pressure (important with a teenage daughter)! Will definitely go back again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Convenient, clean and reasonably priced

    Convenient, clean and reasonably priced

    • Guest lila (Palo Alto ca)
    • Date of stay 01/21/11
    • Review Submitted 01/28/11
    My first choice whenever we head to Northstar! Convenience of the village without breaking the wallet. Kristi's studio apartment has everything you need - two queen beds, ski racks on the wall, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, glove warmer ... Walk out of the door into the new village! Kristi is so pleasant to work with - every transaction has been a breeze.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Kevin (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    Everything was as listed in the ad. Clean and cozy. Deck overlooks the Northstar Village. Great facilities at Northstar. We golfed, used the great pool, and work out facility. Lots to do and only about 6 miles to the northshore of Lake Tahoe where you would pay twice the amount to get this same quality of a room..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda Hartford (Petaluma, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/08/10
    • Review Submitted 03/08/10
    Thanks for sharing your perfect little get away. We had a great stay again and are looking forward to going back again soon. P.S. I love the in room coffee, what a nice touch!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jay and Shae Clements (San Ramon)
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/10
    We agree with all of the other wonderful comments made by previous guests!!! We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/12/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/10
    great location and the use of the rec center is a real plus! Owners are very responsive to any questions/needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Beth56 (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 09/12/09
    We really enjoyed the unit! The location is terrific. Our only complaint was that Northstar plays jazz music from at least 8am until end of day right outside the unit - only heard if you had the slider open - classical or pop would have been better. Otherwise, this is a great value!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Samantha12 (Elk Grove, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/16/09
    • Review Submitted 08/16/09
    My family and I just returned from out trip and had a wonderful time. The cozy condo. met all of our needs. It was clean, well kept, and had everything we needed. It is in an excellent location, we enjoyed all the activities in the village too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Marissa 1 (Livermore, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/14/09
    Great one bedroom in Northstar's Village. The place was very nice and clean. The owner's were wonderful to deal with and prompt with replies. Don't miss this one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Monika4 (Bay Area, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/09
    • Review Submitted 08/07/09
    My family and I were very fortunate to find this gem. This beautiful studio met all our needs. It's clean, reasonably priced and located right in the Village. We enjoyed hanging out on the beautiful deck too. We definitely will return to make more family memories! Thank you Kristi!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chris Palmer (Concord, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/30/09
    • Review Submitted 06/29/09
    We had a great time during our stay! Looking forward to returning. We'll be in touch Kristi. Thank you for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest L. Johnson (Kenwood, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/09
    • Review Submitted 03/26/09
    We have stayed at this studio twice in the past 3 weeks and we'll return again. We love the convenient parking, easy access and proximity to the Northstar village and gondola. The fair price makes it affordable for multiple stays throughout the season. We appreciate being treated with care. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/09/09
    great find. excellent location, clean and comfy. reasonable price. would stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/04/09
    Simply Fabulous! Our favorite slope-side rental in Tahoe, period. Comfy, clean, "just right" on amenities, awesome location, convenient parking, 3 min walk to Gondolo, and at a very fair price. We stay here every year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/21/09
    Great location!! Nice unit, clean, neat well organized. Great parking!! Owners very accommodating and gracious. Overall, 2 thumbs up!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/22/08
    • Review Submitted 08/22/08
    The studio was perfect, nice and cozy; you have a deck right off the room and a view of the village. We went golfing right down the street, 3 min away, came back for a nice dinner right in the village or about 10 min away to down town Truckee. Don’t forget about the hot tub, pool and game room too. You’re surrounded by so much to do. Nice little getaway. Thanks Kristi will be back soon. Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/21/08
    The studio was perfect, nice and cozy; you have a deck right off the room and a view of the village. We went golfing right down the street, 3 min away, came back for a nice dinner right in the village or about 10 min away to down town Truckee. Don’t forget about the hot tub, pool and game room too. You’re surrounded by so much to do. Nice little getaway. Thanks Kristi will be back soon. Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/20/08
    perfect place for my husband,myself and our 7 yearold son! Right in the village.super comfy, and a deck! what a deal!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/20/08
    The studio was perfect! This is a tremendous value for being so close to so many activities. Comfortable, clean and convenient. Two thumbs up!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/21/08
    Great little spot, right in the village. Didn't miss a full kitchen, we just ate out, as we would have anyway.. Will come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/16/08
    This place is incredible. It is basically the best you can find for resort amenities at a Motel 6 rate. Kristi is the best and the place is immaculate.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/02/08
    Such a great place and so close to the gondola. Definitely a must see:) Enjoy the slopes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/18/08
    LOCATION FANTASTIC!! Ski in and out. Right there walk to the lift. What a cute place - nicely decorated - very comfortable. We had the best time. Thank you! We'll be back again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/25/08
    Thank you for a wonderful and convenient stay! We very much enjoyed the stress-free luxury of being in such close proximity to the village and the ski gondolas. The studio is cozy, exceedingly clean, and tastefully furnished....not to mention, the beds are SO comfortable! The hot tub at the rec center was also a welcome amenity after a hard day skiing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/03/08
    We just returned from this studio on Dec 29, 2008. We enjoyed staying at the place, very convenient location. You can spend more time at the village shopping or going out to dinner or going to the recreational club, you don't have to drive at all. Also, the place is very clean, the beds were comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/26/07
    We really enjoyed our stay in this Studio. It is in a great location directly in the Village. We had lunch on the Sun Deck and had a fun time at the Rec Center and Pool. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/10/07
    Great cozy room in an awesome location. The beds were very comfortable, access to rec center great, and we enjoyed Starbuck's treats everyday. We loved being in the Village.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/02/07
    We had a great time and the accommodations were great. I can't say enough about how much we loved the SUPER cozy & comfy beds too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/29/06
    Totally enjoyed our 12/26 -12/28/06 stay in the Northstar Village Studio and would definitely stay again! The accomodations were clean and comfortable, and the village location is incredibly convenient.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]