Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunny and bright living area with vaulted ceilings.

Private, Gated Community - on the Pacific Ocean! [#110485] | View Property

Playa Hermosa
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$1000-$1300/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Homey and well appointed villa

    Homey and well appointed villa

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    My husband myself and our 14yr old son stayed at Chris's lovely villa for 10 days. I was reluctant to book a VRBO as we had a previous bad experience. This was a very positive experience from start to finish. A welcome reprieve from our long cold Canadian winter. The villa was exactly as described and more. We lived mostly on the large patio, eating all of our meals outside. The plunge pool was fabulous. We made good use of the blender for margaritas/pina coladas and the new barbeque. Separate AC in every room was a nice touch. Very quiet location at the end of the street. We used the resort pools and enjoyed having cocktails watching the sunset at the restaurant. We did not partake in the meals at the resort.. The trolley to the beach was much appreciated as it is a steep walk up the hill in 38C. We spent most of our vacation enjoying Playa Hermosa and the villa. Great beach for swimming and boogie boarding in the waves. Our son spent many hours perfecting his skim boarding. Favorite memories will be watching the sunset with 2 for 1 cocktails from Roberto's. We also had a few meals there which we thoroughly enjoyed. Look for Adolfo/Alonso (brothers) to take you out to the "island" for a up-close and personal snorkelling experience. Chris's referral to Avispas Adventures was much appreciated. Amy and her crew were very accommodating, prompt and professional. They picked us up at the airport as promised only 20 minutes to the villa. Carlos took us to Playa Grande for a day of surfing. Beautiful never-ending surf and sand. Beware there is no shade here. We also had an enjoyable evening dining at Ginger's. I would suggest to do most food shopping at Coco Beach at the new supermarket, very nice and everything you will need including inexpensive boogie boards and skim boards. The grocery store in P. Hermosa is OK for basics, we found it to be pricey. We were looking for a relaxing beach vacation and this is exactly what we had. We did not see the green/jungle Costa Rica as seen in pictures as it was the end of the dry season. We plan to go back to see the "jungle/adventure" Costa Rica we have heard and seen so much in the rainy season Thanks again Chris

    Owner response: Thanks for your wonderful review Val. I'm glad you and your family had a great vacation and got to explore Costa Rica. Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!!

    Perfect!!

    • Guest kevuwsny
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    Costa Rica, Villa Sol, and this villa in particular were all just perfect. Very comfortable accommodations; the villa was well equipped, and the resort has a great pool (actually 2 I think). People there were very nice, friendly and helpful. Picture perfect weather...each day a carbon copy of the previous one. Great places along the beach for cocktails and dinner; also Coco is only 10 minutes away with many restaurants/bars to choose from. Must go to Playa Ocotal & Conchal, as well as Rincon de la Vieja. Looking forward to going back again, for sure! Thanks, Chris!

    Owner response: Thanks so much Kevin. I'm so pleased you had such a wonderful time. I heard through the grapevine that you might be back again. It's hard to stay away once you've experienced the Costa Rican lifestyle. Pura Vida, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • amazing, our own little oasis

    amazing, our own little oasis

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Very clean and spacious., There was 2 other couples with us and there was plenty of room. washer and dryer was a plus. we used the pool on a daily basis, even after a day of touring we would have a drink and dip in the pool before going to bed. the kitchen was well equiped with everything you could possibly need. A Luperon shopping store close by for food and wine to make a nice dinner at home. But!! of course the restaurants are also close by and on the beach as well. We could go on for ever as to how perfect everything was,so I'll make it short. Villa--- Great Food--Great Drinks---Great Tours with Amy---Great So overall Vacation in Costa-Rica Great!!!! Thanks Barb& Roy Lake Mississauga Ontario Canada

    Owner response: Oh Barb, I'm so delighted that you and Roy and your friends had such a wonderful trip. It truly is a Pura Vida experience being in the country and all of my hard work on maintaining the property pays off when I see such stellar reviews. I have a feeling you'll be back! Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Costa Rica Get Away

    Costa Rica Get Away

    • Guest Glen (Dunedin, FL, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    Beautiful Villa located in an excellent resort. Private plunge pool to cool off and lay out by the sun. The resort has great amenities including a Villas pool area with swim up bar and shuttle service to the beach.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your great review. I'm so pleased that you had such a wonderful vacation. Please come back again. Pura vida, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation with family

    Great vacation with family

    • Guest drwaltz (Cartago Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    I would like to say that the Villa was awesome. Enjoyed our trips that we took, diving and fishing, even saw a mother Humpback whale with calf. The resort was awesome with plenty of activities for the teens and my wife and me to keep us busy. Chris was very helpful with booking and keeping me up to date with everything. I would recommend this villa for anyone looking for a nice relaxful getaway with friends and children.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for your great review Don. I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. Please come back again (since you have such a short commute from Cartago!) Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ideal Christmas family vacation

    Ideal Christmas family vacation

    • Guest Laura N.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    A week at this villa was truly an enjoyable and relaxing experience! Our whole family, ranging in age from 18 to 57, loved the villa and the close proximity of the beach. The weather was perfect! We cooked most of our meals in the villa because the Luperon grocery store was so close and convenient. No complaints about this villa or location. We spent most of our time at the beach, but did one adventure day through Avispa Adventures. Most of our group would say this was a trip highlight. We also went to Playa del Coco one afternoon/evening for shopping and dinner. A little more touristy, but fun to have the energy of a larger city for a few hours.

    Owner response: Thanks Laura, I'm so glad you had such a great time. I agree that an excursion with Avispas Adventures is a highlight of the Costa Rica experience. Pura Vida, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ideal Christmas family vacation

    Ideal Christmas family vacation

    • Guest Laura N.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    A week at this villa was truly an enjoyable and relaxing experience! Our whole family, ranging in age from 18 to 57, loved the villa and the close proximity of the beach. The weather was perfect! We cooked most of our meals in the villa because the Luperon grocery store was so close and convenient. No complaints about this villa or location. We spent most of our time at the beach, but did one adventure day through Avispa Adventures. Most of our group would say this was a trip highlight. We also went to Playa del Coco one afternoon/evening for shopping and dinner. A little more touristy, but fun to have the energy of a larger city for a few hours.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest minibus (Kennesaw, Ga)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    Condo very comfortable shuttle service to beach and pool staff friendly public areas well maintainedl Local restaurants on the beach and Gingers very good. Our favorite beach is Ocatel and Father Roosters for drinks and dining Dining prices were higher than we remembered but ate breakfast and most lunches in condo. Were at end of rainy season but where never hampered by rain

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hidden Paradise

    Hidden Paradise

    • Guest AM (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
    This find was a true GEM. We loved the fact that we were within a gated community and better yet, part of a resort. This villa alowed us to have our own space but yet use all of the faciliies of the full service resort. It is spacious, homey and CLEAN. In the morning, we enjoyed coffee on the patio listening to the birds and the private plunge pool was the perfect place to relax after our tours. I loved the fact that we were not tied into an all-inclusive plan as I have some food allergies. This villa was well equipped with everything we needed to cook and more. We were also able to experience the local resturants with out feeling that we were wasting our money on an all -inclusive plan that we were not using. On the days that we were not on tour, we were able to pay the hotel to be all-inclusive. Speaking of tours, we used the company Avispas Adventures as recommended by Chris, the owner, and we couldn't be happier with the tour experiences. There is complimentary secure wifi in the villa and a printer. At the resort pool you hear everyone complaining about not being able to get on line at the hotel and how expensive it is. WE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM as the wifi is a private line to the villa and in no way conected to the resort. The decor and furniture is comfortable and well maintained. I think we've found our "home away from home" in Costa Rica. We're already looking to book a return trip next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Villa

    Wonderful Villa

    • Guest the wanderer (Rochester, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 01/20/13
    Our family had a fantastic stay here. The villa is spacious with a great layout in a very safe community. The pictures don't do it justice. Good water pressure, fully equipped kitchen, great view from the patio, zone air conditioning with an easy walk to a beautiful beach and 3 swimming pools. We had 2 troops of howler monkeys in the trees at the beach and saw many beautiful birds right in the community including parrots a turquise browed motmot and smooth billed ani. The owner was quick to answer any questions and very helpful hooking us up with reputable guides. This was a great value and I wouldn't hesitate to return. Now that I'm home and it's 20 deg, tomorrow wouldn't be too soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words Paul. My guests seem to see more howlers than I do!! I'm so glad you and your family had such a wonderful time and once again, thanks for renting! Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • family t

    family t

    • Guest cat (georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    It was beyond a doubt our best family vacation to date! the villa was beautiful and comfortable. The tours were unbelieveable and all the people were friendly and helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a great review! I'm so please that you and your family had a memorable vacation. That's the way it should be! Thanks for renting. Pura vida, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mary in Madison

    Mary in Madison

    • Guest Mary In Madison (Madison, WI USA)
    • Date of stay 04/03/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    The condo is very nice and had everything we needed for our stay. We especially loved the soaking pool right on our patio!! It's a very long, steep walk back up to the condo from the beach, but the shuttles ran often enough so that it wasn't really a big inconvenience. We also enjoyed hanging out at the swimming pool with the swim up bar and participating in the activities like triva and dart tournaments.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Hi Mary. Thanks so much for your nice review. I'm so pleased that your vacation was everything you had hoped for (and more). Pura Vida, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great intro to Costa Rica!

    Great intro to Costa Rica!

    • Guest K&C (Payson, UT USA)
    • Date of stay 02/29/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    We had a fabulous time at Chris' villa in Playa Hermosa! The Villa was immaculately clean and had all the amenities we needed for 2 couples. It was our first trip to Costa Rica and Chris got us in touch with Amy from Avispa Adventures, who literally held our hand throughout our stay, and took us on amazing adventures we would never have experienced w/o her help! Highlights were the bullfights in Liberia and our trip to Nicaragua. The tour guides were like family in a matter of minutes! Miss everyone already! Thanks for all your help, Chris - you have a piece of paradise and we appreciate you sharing it with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Kelli, Thanks so much for your glowing review. A lot of work goes into achieving the results you experienced. It is always so worthwhile as guests leave with a true "Pura Vida" experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our trip was perfect!

    Our trip was perfect!

    • Guest Tom (Holt, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    We had a group of five who stayed at this villa; it was very nice and accommodating for all of us. This Villa was really clean and had all the amenities you would need for your stay. Chris helped with getting into contact with a lady named Amy who was from the states and she was more than helpful on making sure we did the things we wanted to do. We did white water rafting, a day trip to Nicaragua, surfing in tamarindo, deep sea fishing, zip line through the jungle and hot springs. I’m am pretty well traveled and haven’t had this great of an experience my whole life even at 5 star all-inclusive resorts. The resort allowed us to purchase and all inclusive day the few days we just kicked back and relaxed at the swim up bar. That came with breakfast, lunch, and dinner also all the beverages we wanted as well, the food was great and the staff was as well. We were all impressed and want to go back for next New Years and stay at the same villa I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone! Thanks again Chris for helping us have a great experience in Costa Rica we are looking forward to going back next year and staying in your Villa!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your great comments Tom, Amy with Avispas Adventures said you seemed to be having a wonderful time which is always what I like to hear. I'd love to have you as return guests next year; just let me know. I'm heading there myself on Saturday and can't wait to experience the "Pura Vida" life again! Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Travel To Villas Sol

    Travel To Villas Sol

    • Guest Tom (Holt, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    Everything was perfect!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Sibling Reunion

    A Wonderful Sibling Reunion

    • Guest Barb (Grand Rapids, MI , USA)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    The villa offered the perfect setting for group activities for the 8 of us (4 stayed at the villa and 4 elsewhere). We especially enjoyed using the well-supplied kitchen to prepare some meals and loved being able to eat outside around the table on the patio. We also loved sitting in the pool and talking. The men were able to keep up with their favorite football teams via cable t.v. The "carts" gave us door to beach service. We appreciated walking on the beach and swimming in the relatively protected cove.We also thoroughly enjoyed several nearby restaurants: Ginger, Finesterra, and the low-key Aqua Sport. We appreciated the proximity to the beach town Coco where the modern, well stocked grocery store AutoMercado is located and where there are many souvenir shops. We would also recommend 2 tours that we took, one was a private tour with the 8 of us organized by Amy/ Avispa Tours (floating down a river, seeing monkeys, iguanas, crocodiles, all manner of birds etc.), the other was a cruise on the bay organized by Charley's (office right next to the entrance to the beach.). It was called an 8 in 1 and offered everything from snorkeling to fishing, to a barbecue on the beach etc. We would highly recommend the villa. It was the perfect setting for a wonderful time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Barbara, I so appreciate your positive comments. I'm glad your stay was everything you were hoping for (and more!). I enjoy the same area restaurants that you do and reading your review makes me anxious to return for a visit myself. thanks for renting. Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Costa Rican Vacation 5/25-6/4

    Costa Rican Vacation 5/25-6/4

    • Guest trish (kentucky)
    • Date of stay 05/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    We spent 10 glorias days in Costa Rica - 5/25/11 through 6/4/11. Chris was a wonderful resource for us when we planned our trip. The villa is spacious, comfortable, and attractive. A perfect retreat for an active family of five - a daughter (22) and twin boys (19). We were walking distance to the beach and the resort offered an all inclusive option which was a great option when we were not out and about on our Costa Rican adventures. Chris put us in touch with Amy at Avispas and I can't say enough about our experience. We did the zip line tour, river tour, whitewater rafting, and a private beach touring adventure that included snorkeling and surfing. Amy and her staff were courteous,flexible, and accomodating. We felt like we were her only clients. We are not people who like big tours and we love to experience the people and culture when we travel. Our Costa Rican experience was all that and more. We truely experienced the culture through the eyes of the locals. Amy selected fabulous resturants on our tours and her staff was top notch. Our "main man" was the kind and accomodating Carlos. The whole family became attached to him and it was with great sadness that we said our parting good-byes at the airport. We loved JC's enthusiasm on our zip line tour. With great excitement he pointed our the nearly extinct Zirabu and made sure our zip line experience was safe and fun. If you are looking for an authentic Costa Rican experience than I would recommend staying at Chris's villa and working with Amy at Avispas. Chris and Amy are an incredible team and your vacation will be "Pura Vida". Thanks your for your hospitality - Trish and Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Barb (Salado,Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    My husband and I stayed at "Pura Vida" in February....It was wonderful.. spotless,peaceful,quiet,relaxing and felt like home...The place had all the things and more that you would need in a house....Beach was 5 min walkking and the pool was cleaned everyday...Had a lot of activities to do near. Roads were good..Had good supermarkets close....Great place for a family to enjoy,...Thank You Chris....The information you sent before the trip helped get us ready.... Armando and Barbara Salado, Texas

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Barbara, Thanks so much for your kind comments. I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time. Costa Rica is a true paradise! Pura Vida, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great villa for a relaxing vacation

    Great villa for a relaxing vacation

    • Guest Lona (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 01/17/11
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    We stayed for a week in January 2011. Everything was great. The villa is very nice and clean and comfortable. The grounds of the property are beautiful. You can take a little bus around the property or walk to the pools and beach. The property is hilly so I recommend sneakers for walking. Hotel Sueno in Playa Hermosa has good food.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Hi Katrina, I'm so glad you and your family had such a great time. Thanks for booking! All the best, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Pura Vida trip!

    A Pura Vida trip!

    • Guest Nuki (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 04/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/09
    Four in our family stayed ten days at Villa Sol and had a marvelous time. The home provided all we required for our family vacation: private pool, lounges, outdoor dining table, air conditioning, lovely decor, cooking equipment, TV, etc. We did not rent a car and found that within the complex a hefty up or downhill hike could be traded for a shuttle ride. Being on the end of a row of homes gave an extra measure of privacy and separation from the public music. It was close enough to walk to the front desk, mini mart, or exercise room and a half mile walk to a grocery store. We mostly cooked our meals or took a taxi to nearby restaurants. La Finisterra was a favorite. We were disappointed with the meal at the Heliconia in Villa Sol. The only minor personal wish in the home was a softer mattress. A provided visitor's packet of information was very helpful prior to our arrival. We booked adventure tours with Avispas Adventures. The owner acted like a personal consierge/all around visitor support person helping us pick tours to suit our personal interests and providing the taxis for us to venture out to Coco or the restaurants. We also enjoyed a snorkeling trip with a local who recruits his customers from Hermosa Beach for two hours trips inside the bay. We had some issues with the ATMs being out of money but had a back-up option of travelers' checks which we cashed at a bank. Wish the hotel had an ATM. Most stores and restaurants took credit cards, however. I would recommend this home away for a comfortable, enjoyable stay. We heard some rather disgruntled hotel guests voicing their complaints while we visited the hotel and one must be ready for close neighbors and loud music in that venue. In this Villa we were separate enough from the other guests, but could readily join them at the pools or dance lessons etc. if we wished. We truly had all the rest we required and all the adventure we desired. We were treated to visits by Howler monkeys and iguanas in the area along with spectacular sunsets. Truly a Pura Vida wonderful vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Sharon, I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time. Thanks for your nice comments; it makes me homesick to be back there again! Best wishes, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/28/09
    We spent nine days at the villa and were very pleased with the accommodations. The villa is beautifully decorated throughout and there was plenty of room for our party of six adults. The living room/kitchen area is especially nice and open, and the kitchen is well equipped for preparing both meals and margaritas! It was wonderful to relax by the pool, especially after an excursion or day at the beach. Regarding the resort, the staff is kind and helpful and the grounds are well kept. We spent time at both of the pools and participated in a few resort activities. It was nice to have the option of purchasing the meal plan for one day or even one meal at a time, and as a result, we ate a few meals at the La Bahia restaurant, the view from which is spectacular. The owner and property manager of the villa were very pleasant, easy with which to work, and responsive to our needs. We recommend this villa wholeheartedly!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Mattyb (Manalapan, New Jersey, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/24/08
    • Review Submitted 01/13/09
    Had a fantastic stay. Villa was even better than expected. Pictures do not do it justice. Villa was clean upon arrival and lacked nothing.Kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook and prepare.Outdoor BBQ was added plus. Plunge pool was a great start to the day while breakfasting on the patio and great end to the day after sightseeing, day at the beach or pools. Great restaurants nearby like Ginger and Hotel El Velero - an easy walk. Tours with Avispa were fantastic. Would not hesitate to go back ASAP. Sunsets at hotel pool not to be missed. Can be as active or sedate as you want to be.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Matty, I'm glad your stay was so enjoyable. Your family was a pleasure to work with. Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Villas Sol, Playa Hermosa

    Villas Sol, Playa Hermosa

    • Guest Loving Costa Rica (Burlington, Ontario, CANADA)
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/19/08
    This month we enjoyed our second vacation in Costa Rica. This holiday exceeded all of our expectations. The villa was clean and well maintained, and the customer service was exceptional. We enjoyed the community pools, the beach, the restaurants, and a variety of tours around this beautiful country. I would definately recommend this property to friends and family for it's excellent location and all the available ammenities.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/09/08
    Chris has made her villa feel like home away from home. She has it decorated very nice. We really enjoyed the stay and plan to go back in a few years. The area is gated off and you feel safe the entire time. There are so many things to do-the sites are breath taking

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villas Sol

    Villas Sol

    • Guest Bookworm (Calgary, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/08/08
    We spent two magnificent weeks at this Villa When we arrived the villa was clean and well-maintained. We quite liked the location as it was close to the mini-market and very close (found the short-cut) to the wet bar and pathway to the all-inclusive restaurant. The beach was a short 5 minute walk or you could take the shuttle. We would spend the mornings on the beach, as my two boys played beach soccer and volleyball everyday. In the afternoon we would make our way to the wet/snack bar and spend the remainder there. The activities at the snack bar were very good...something for everyone. The food was very good, there was something for everyone. This is definitely property I would recommend to someone else.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Wendy, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! My sister and I have worked hard to get the villa as comfortable as possible. Our next project: WIRELESS INTERNET!!!! It should be available in a few months and we'll be the first to sign up. Please visit again, Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]