Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View Over Coal Harbour towards Stanley Park and the North Shore

Bright Spacious Apartment Overlooking Coal Harbour, Vancouver [#110638] | View Property

Coal Harbour
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
C$1,575/wk Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • A worthwhile stay

    A worthwhile stay

    • Guest Nancy Z. (Mississauga)
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    The condo is beyond our expectation, especially the habour view. The location is so convenient for those visitors new to Vancouvor. You don't have to rent a car. Public transportation can take you almost anywhere you could think of in a week vocation. If you want to join a one-day tour to Victoria Island, you just need to walk to the coal Habour hotel which is 5 minutes walk from the condo and get all necessary information. The unit is neat and well equipped. I will come back with my family later.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Owner response: Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our apartment on Coal Harbour and it was good meeting you and your family. We're very glad that you had an enjoyable stay in our unit and that you will return one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect apartment with amazing views

    Perfect apartment with amazing views

    • Guest 61luv2travl (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    We cannot say enough how much we enjoyed staying in this apartment. From the moment you walk in - it is just perfect! The photographs are completely accurate and representative of how nice this apartment is EXCEPT I don't think the photos can totally convey the amazing views that you have. We had never rented through VRBO before and were somewhat hesitant about the process. When I emailed the owners to express this, they called me from their vacation overseas to answer any questions. We also had some travel delays flying in to Vancouver, but they made sure to have the keys available for handoff. There are many little details about this apartment (which was also spotless I might add) which contributed to making our stay comfortable. We even enjoyed using the pool, the hot tub, the sauna and the exercise facility. The location is very convenient -within walking distance to Stanley Park, major downtown restaurants - walked to Kirin, Jean-Georges Market, Urban Fare, Japadog, Thierry, etc. Anyway - highly,highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much Jeanny for your comments and very glad you had an enjoyable stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect location for Vancouver stay

    Perfect location for Vancouver stay

    • Guest Russ B. (Tampa, FL/ U.S.A.)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    We stayed in this beautiful and modern apartment in Vancouver in early June, 2013 and it was perfect for our needs. The building amenities are modern and attractive and I particularly appreciated the gym and covered free parking for this apartment. It is also in walking distance of Stanley Park, shops downtown, and lots of nice restaurants. The apartment is clean and well-kept. The view of Coal Harbour is spectacular with float planes landing periodically. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen is well-stocked. Recommended.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you Russ for your comments on our apartment. Perhaps we'll see you return one day to enjoy more of our Beautiful British Columbia.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vancouver in December

    Vancouver in December

    • Guest Gma (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 11/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    We rented this beautiful condo to be with family for the month of Dec. We loved the view and the great location. The condo was very well equipped and spotless. I would recommend this property to our family and friends. We also look forward to the opportunity to rent this property in the future.

    Owner response: Thank you Don and Marilyn very much for your excellent review and we look forward to your next stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved our stay at this beautiful property

    Loved our stay at this beautiful property

    • Guest Pat (Santa rosa, California, usa)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    We all loved this property! There were four of us, two couples, and we all appreciated having the privacy that the property provided each couple. The location is fantastic; we loved looking out on coal harbor, as well as being so close to Canada place, great shopping, restaurants, and the incomparable Stanley park. Everything was spotless, and all appliances worked perfectly. We had a car, and appreciated having the safe and secure parking area to use, but a car is definitely not a necessity. We will stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and thank you for the excellent description of how everything is - we love it too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible value, spectacular views, prime location

    Incredible value, spectacular views, prime location

    • Guest Susan A. (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    A friend and I shared this amazing apartment for a week at the end of May to the beginning of June. Great layout for sharing with the two bedrooms well separated from each other, maintaining privacy. Excellent location for walking and sightseeing, and very central to just about everything with good access to public transit, and minutes to Harbour Air with quick flights to Vancouver Island. The apartment was spacious, bright, clean and well equipped--down to the dryer balls in the dryer, and umbrellas in the foyer. The owner was prompt to respond to any questions we had, and a parking space is even provided with the rental. The photos don't do justice to the amazing views of the ever-changing scene outside the windows. I would recommend this property highly to anyone and hope to return as soon as possible!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a pleasure to receive your valuable comments on our Vancouver apartment and we are very happy that everything was to your liking. We strive to make our apartment as comfortable as possible in every way for all our guests. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL condo!

    WONDERFUL condo!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    We have stayed in many VRBO's over the past several years, and I must say that this was one of the easiest and nicest of them all. The owner's communication with us was excellent, and nothing was substandard. In fact, the pictures do not do justice to the beautiful view, immaculate rooms, and great location of this property. The condo was very well stocked, and all we needed was a quick stop at the local market (walking distance) to get a few things, and we were ready for our week adventure in Vancouver. We did not use public transportation, but walked almost everywhere (even to the Granville Island boats). We easily walked to a bike rental shop (many around). The seawall walk was just a few blocks over. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone. It felt like a very safe area and the building was secure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much Sheana and William for your glowing report on our Vancouver apartment on Coal Harbour. All traveler's comments are invaluable to the renting out of our lovely property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ideal Condo, wonderful location and amazing view

    Ideal Condo, wonderful location and amazing view

    • Guest S Y & PS (L'Orignal, Ontario and Cumbria, England)
    • Date of stay 06/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    We spent a week here at the end of June 2011 with my relatives from Englandand loved it (We were 4 Seniors) This is a A+++++ rental, spotless , beautifully maintained and secure location. The kitchen was fully equipped and absolutely nothing forgotten. This condo is extremely confortable and very well furnished. It was hard to leave the view of the living room window, We were very tempted to just sit there and relax watching the boats and seaplanes take off and landing. The seawall is within 2 minutes of the condo, Stanley Park and Gas Town are easy walks along the seawall. The condo faces Grouse Mountain which is across the Harbour. Don't miss visiting the Eye of the Wind. The view from this is magificent and we picked out the condo from the observation deck. This was our first time using VRBO and we definately weren't disappointed. The owners answered my many questions and concerns without hesitation. If we return to Vancouver this would our first choice of accommadation. Thank you so much for making this condo available.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you had an enjoyable stay in our "home-from-home" condo where we also enjoy spending time when we visit downtown Vancouver. Thank you for your valuable comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • feb. 2011 visit...one year post olympics

    feb. 2011 visit...one year post olympics

    • Guest Glenn N. (los gatos, california)
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 02/20/11
    this is a beautiful apartment in a world class city. the listing description and photos are completely accurate. the location is excellent; walking distance to many of vancouver's attractions: stanley park, gastown, chinatown, robson street and canada place. it is also walking distance to waterfront station, with easy seabus access to north vancouver. also, only a short drive to the north shore attractions of capilano suspension bridge and grouse mountain, or to the southern end of vancouver/granville island. although we rented a car, we could have gotten by without one. vancouver seems pedestrian and bicycle friendly, with a great public transportation system. there is a secured parking place included in the rental. the property is clean and secure, and the view of the north shore mountains unobstructed and outstanding. the owners were very helpful in offering travel advice. we would recommend this place highly, and hope to be able to return to experience vancouver in the summer or spring.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Your wonderful review has really put our apartment in the public eye and we can't thank you enough.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/14/07
    • Review Submitted 10/13/07
    "We had a wonderful stay in your unit in Vancouver, and thank you for arranging such fabulous weather! It really was a week to remember. San Francisco was my favorite city, but now I've fallen in love with the big nature around Vancouver."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 05/16/07
    • Review Submitted 05/15/07
    "Your apartment was just immaculate - as soon as we opened the door I knew we had made a good choice. It was an absolute pleasure to stay in it. And the views and location were extra bonuses. Unfortunately, our 10 yr old daughter got tonsillitis during our holiday which meant staying indoors during her recovery, but your lovely apartment made that time much more comfortable. We could also sit at the dining table and watch the Vancouver Sun Run which was held during the week of our stay. Thank you again for making our visit to Vancouver such a pleasure. Next time we'll have to stay longer."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]