Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy the plush sofa or Queen sofa sleeper/thermaputic comfortable pad

Listen--the Mtns Are Calling Your Name. Our Cabin Slps 14, Hiddensprings Resort [#110777] | View Property

Pigeon Forge
EMAIL me for discounted quotes/adtl savings $$. Pay online or you can pay me.
$200 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (134)

Sort by:
  • IMPRESSED IMPRESSED

    Guest comment entered by owner

    IMPRESSED IMPRESSED

    • Guest Acorns
    • Date of stay 01/12/14
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    I wanted to tell you how IMPRESSED I was with the cleanliness of your cabin. Especially the smell of the sheets and linens in the bed we slept in. Having stayed at other cabins many pet-friendly accommodations, Your cabin smelled fresh and clean. I must tell you that somehow you masked any pet odors totally. It was fabulous. If you know what your cleaners use for cleaining, please let me know. I will buy a ton of it. Overall, I loved this cabin experience. Its truly the best we have had in the mtn area. We have stayed in many and you are to be commended.. Thank you for everything. Ellen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great family holiday!

    Great family holiday!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    The cabin was perfect for our family of 10, plenty of bedding, everything was comfortable and the owner was great to work with and responded to any questions we had within a short time. The view is beautiful and parking is very good. A great cabin!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Christmas Wonderland

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Christmas Wonderland

    • Guest Curtains
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Bev We all tried to come up with a word to describe your beautiful cabin. Its like a Christmas WOnderland in here, especially with the red sofa and beautiful trees.. Loved the trees. THe View is beautiful. Loved we had a great parking area.. everything was close to town and again we wanted to say cudos to you for such an awesome place. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT FAMILY WEEKEND!

    GREAT FAMILY WEEKEND!

    • Guest Pam B.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/18/13
    THERE WERE 7 ADULT FEMALES, AND A 4 YEAR OLD WHO TRULY ENJOYED THE BEAUTIFUL CABIN AND AWESOME VIEWS. WOULD LOVE TO SEE THE VIEWS DURING EACH SEASON, MUST BE AWESOME......BEV WAS VERY GOOD TO WORK WITH, ENCOUNTERED NO PROBLEMS. HOPE TO RETURN NEXT YEAR! THANKS FOR EVERYHING

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • DONT CHOOSE CABINS BECAUSE THEY ARE CHEAP

    Guest comment entered by owner

    DONT CHOOSE CABINS BECAUSE THEY ARE CHEAP

    • Guest Mccoys
    • Date of stay 12/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    In Sept, I rented a cabin for my family in Wears Valley. The price seems great. When we got there we opened the door and knew we had made a mistake. The place was filthy, it smelled so bad we had to open the windows to breath. We went to the store and got cleaning supplies. We cleaned and still it was bad. THis time we decided to rent Bevs cabin. It was worth every penny. Oh my goodness. Clean, nice furniture, beds were great...did I say clean... it was spotless. It was only a mile or so from everything... We have found our cabin.. I got what a paid for both time. the first cheap and i got cheap Bev is reasonable and man was it worth it..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Test

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Test

    • Guest test
    • Date of stay 12/05/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    Test

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • THANKSGIVING GUESTS

    Guest comment entered by owner

    THANKSGIVING GUESTS

    • Guest joyce craft
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    I recvd a call about the cabin & this is what its all about. Ms Craft phoned me saying her family loved the cabin. She couldn't believe the decorations for the holidays were so beautifully done. She rebooked for THGV '14. She said it was the best time ever in our cabin & made it the best holiday ever spent together. Loved the cabin, large parking lot, inside décor.. SHe loved it folks & I want you to know, you will too...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Thanksgiving ever... Honestly

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Thanksgiving ever... Honestly

    • Guest Sandys
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Bev this was the best Thanksgiving ever. Honestly. When we walked into the cabin.. We all were jumping up and down, smiling and so very happy. Did you decorate the Christmas tree? We took bets that you had someone decorate them for you. Either way, WOW.. they were just beautiful.. THe beds Oh my lord.. I have never slept like that in years. Every one had great sleep. This is the best cabin we have ever rented. I can tell you put alot of hard work and detail in your cabins.. it truly shows. THank you Bev

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Perfect Perfect..

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Perfect Perfect..

    • Guest Pyles
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Directions, Drive and getting to the cabin.. Perfect Cabin decor Perfect. Christmas trees Double Perfect Looked professionally decorated. Beds Super perfect nights sleep. Cleanliness perfect. View Perfect. Hot tub and bathrooms.. clean and Perfect. I give the cabin a total Perfect... Loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • rebooking

    Guest comment entered by owner

    rebooking

    • Guest Cappys
    • Date of stay 11/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We had a misfortunate issue that caused us to have to cancel our initial reservation. I was so worried we were going to loose our money but Bev reassured me all would be okay. We rebooked within a couple months with a very small fee for the trouble and we were so happy to come to the cabin in November. Bev made good on all her agreements and she was super easy to work with for the rebooking.. I was thrilled with how great she was to us. THank you Bev

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fall Foliage Amazing.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fall Foliage Amazing.

    • Guest Shoemakers
    • Date of stay 11/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We wanted a nice big cabin with an amazng View without a scary drive. Bev promised this was not death defying and she was honest. The cabin was perfect. Roads were great. Paved and wide. We were right up from the pool. It only took us 2 minutes to get to Dollywood. This cabin ... I wouldnt change a thing.. Bev has done a fabulous job. Thank you for sharing this lovely cabin with our family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Cabin...Beautiful Weekend...Beautiful Memories

    Beautiful Cabin...Beautiful Weekend...Beautiful Memories

    • Guest Pat (Waynesville, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    We loved the cabin. It was a wonderful place to stay. It was super clean and just a wonderful place to spend the weekend with our children and grandchildren. We hope to return and stay longer next time. We made beautiful memories sitting on the porch enjoying breakfast and rocking and swinging with our grandbabies. The views were amazing. The owner was great to work with and easy to contact.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Robert and Janet Forbes

    Robert and Janet Forbes

    • Guest jforbes (Morgantown, WV)
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    Cabin was totally AWESOME!!!! Very well equipped, excellent view and very well kept. We have rented from Bev for 2 years in a row and I think we have found our second home!! At least while on Vacation anyhow. Location was great! Back from the main highway a few miles but easy to get to. Very quiet!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular!!!

    Spectacular!!!

    • Guest Mom of Class of 2013 Seniors (Lafayette, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Spectacular is the only way to describe our stay...the view, the cabin, the weather (although I am pretty sure the cabin owner doesn't control the weather)! Our favorite part was sitting on the deck with the beautiful view...it was so quite. Our cabin was not only beautiful & spacious, but clean, well stocked & convenient to Pigeon Forge with good roads. The girls really enjoyed the hot tub, pool table & especially the privacy of having the downstairs all to themselves. I always felt that I could contact the owner if I had any issues & she wouldn't make me feel that I was an inconvenience. This cabin truly made our stay an awesome experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Location..... Super Nice Cabin

    Good Location..... Super Nice Cabin

    • Guest LA Man (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    We had our family of 12 stay here for a week. We enjoyed everything from the well stocked kitchen to the superb views from the back porch. We would walk up the mountain a little ways to see the Dollywood Fireworks everynight at 9:30 if we were back at the cabin. Only thing I didn't like was that we couldn't let the kids go to the pool due to the distance away, it was a few hundred yards away. The cabin was close to everything in a really nice resort. This cabin has a good view from the back porch, many in this resort don't.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. Your input is very valuable to me. Info on the Pool: I would never intentionally lead anyone to believe the pool is on our property. I am as informative as possible on letting folks know the pool is less than 100 yards from the front door of the cabin. You honestly cannot get much closer in a cabin that offers beautiful mountain views. The lovely Pool is right down the hill folks. 100% truthful . Thank you Bev

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OH Family Reunion

    OH Family Reunion

    • Guest Lin (Perrysburg,Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/08/13
    This cabin was beautiful.More than was expected. Great location,gorgeous view, well maintained and all the conveniences of home and then some. Bev was extremely informative and helpful with directions, stores and attractions. Answered any questions that arose quickly. We had a wonderful time and would recommend cabin to everyone

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • NEW FANS OF BEVS CABIN & THE SMOKY MOUNTAINS

    Guest comment entered by owner

    NEW FANS OF BEVS CABIN & THE SMOKY MOUNTAINS

    • Guest B. Hoskins
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Bev, My whole entire family spent the week in you WONDERFUL cabin. I cant express in words how much we all truly enjoyed every minute of it. The cabin is super and in greater shape than we anticipated. You keep an awesome cabin for your guests! The View was spectacular & the location was perfect. We liked that it is just a hop/skip away from the hustle & bustle. Very convenient to get to literally everything. THis was our first trip to the SMoky Mtns and was exactly what we were looking and hoping for. Your wonderful Cabin, Pigeon Forge & the Great Smoky Mtns have More New fans now.. the Hoskins family Loved it..!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome time

    Awesome time

    • Guest Jennifer
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/19/13
    We stayed at this cabin in June 2013. Everything was exceptional. This was our first time booking through vrbo. The owners made our first booking a joy. Everything was great. The location was very accessible. The cabin was cozy and welcoming. The directions and recommendations for dining, shopping, shows, and excursions were a pleasant surprise, as well as being accurate. Thanks for the memories.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Birthday for my Mother

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Birthday for my Mother

    • Guest C Underwood
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Beautiful Cabin & View. The Cabin, the View.. all the Beautiful things in the cabin for us to enjoy. It was so fun. This was a gift to our 75 year old mother. It was so nice. My Mother loved it. What we appreciate was the honesty of Bev in getting us in the perfect cabin for my mother. Not many steps to get into the cabin. Her bedroom was on the main floor, bathroom was easy to use and she was very pleased. We so enjoyed the cabin. It made My mother cry when she first walked through the door. She was very happy and we all enjoyed your lovely cabin. Thank you Bev

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wedding reception was perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wedding reception was perfect

    • Guest R Conrad
    • Date of stay 04/07/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    We got married in Pigeon Forge TN April 7th. We rented Bevs cabin PURE MTN PLEASURE cabin for our stay. We had our reception with 25 guests after the wedding. Bev was very accommadating with helping us with our needs. The large table made a perfect place for seating, as well as the back deck tables and chairs. There is a table area behind the sofa which made a good pair with the island to set the cake, drinks and food on.. so it made it easy for our guests to get around. Our colors were Blue and White.. so with the Red sofa.. it was a great photo backdrop. We laughed about red, white, blue. But all this said, the cabin was a perfect place to have our reception and spend time with our family before going off to our Island Honeymoon. THis cabin is wonderful. Cant wait to come back for our one year anniversary.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • PERFECT LADIES GETAWAY

    Guest comment entered by owner

    PERFECT LADIES GETAWAY

    • Guest C Brashear
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    My church group took a trip to this cabin and what a trip it was. We had 12 ladies. There was plenty of room for all of us. We all slept well and was suprised we all had a super great nights sleep. Lots of pillows, blankets and the beds were super too. This is a really very Great cabin. The location was great. We were at the shopping area in minutes. Very nice, very clean, very lovely place for any family or group to come and stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kids loved Spring Break

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kids loved Spring Break

    • Guest S Beasley
    • Date of stay 03/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    We have been several places on our kids spring break & for the first time, Everyone was so Happy about our vacation. Bevs cabin was perfect. The kids loved the heated indoor pool, the yard gave them time outside to play yard games. When it rained there are tons of inside movies, loved the games, playstation and pool table. Kids loved going to the many adventures around town. We all literally had to make ourselves leave this wonderful cabin. We slept well, cooked many meals, and it was just an overall wonderful experience. TY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Tammy (nashville,tn)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    We went for a family weekend and had a great time.The view from this cabin is great and it snowed and that made them even better.Bev was very helpful with everything.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We got our moneys worth and more

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We got our moneys worth and more

    • Guest P Thompson
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    We stayed in this lovely cabin during the off peak season. I have never had such a great experince with a caibn owner and the cabin as I did with Bev. She is extremely easy to talk to , very informative, loves her cabins and offers a top notch cabin that we loved also. The price was very fair.. we got more for our money than we bargain for. THis cabin was truly a great cabin for the money. Our entire family was totally satisfied. Thank you Bev. We got our moneys worth and more!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Cabin Yet!!

    Best Cabin Yet!!

    • Guest Ray & Paula (Muncie, IN)
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    This is the second time renting Pure Mtn Pleasure and enjoyed it as much this time as before. In fact, we are coming back in March. It is very roomy, lots of space. My two sisters, their spouses, my Hubby and I stayed for a week. Because it was winter, there were very few people at the resort and we totally enjoyed the peace and quiet on the mountain. The cabin is so well stocked with kitchen dishes, pots & pans, etc., we were able to cook and eat several meals at the cabin. Linens were great, and we found everything to be in great working condition. Bev is a gem to work with. She makes the reservation process easy and gives great information about the area. She indeed takes good care of her cabin and treats her renters very well. One suggestion would be to have WiFi available without paying extra. Most places have it that way. But we loved our stay and the friends we brought last fall want to return this fall -- guess where we'll be staying?? Pure Mtn. Pleasure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: WIFI is free to guest paying Regular, Peak or Holiday rates. If I am giving nonpeak rock bottom or discounted pricing, 200+ channels of TV, etc.. I have to add costs to be able to keep the cabin such a nice place. Its only a very small fee. I tried to keep it less than $5, which is pretty reasonable I thought. We dont get much now days for $5...... I know I would pay $5 for WIFI if I had gotten a really good deal on the front end. It would be worth it...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • CHURCH LADIES GATHERING

    Guest comment entered by owner

    CHURCH LADIES GATHERING

    • Guest Calvary
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    We are a group that comes to the Mtns every January for our Church Ladies Retreat. The Calvary Baptist Ladies CLass came to this beautiful place and had a Great Time. BEAUTIFUL HOME!! Wonderful retreat.. We would like to rebook for our Spring and Fall Retreats as well. We have found the best and no use to look at the rest :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Christmas Family Reunion

    Wonderful Christmas Family Reunion

    • Guest Libby (East TN)
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/13
    Very roomy, great views, easy to get to, VERY close to Dollywood, easy drive to Pigeon Forge, and room to park three vehicles (truck and 2 suv's). High-end furniture, stylish Christmas decorations, and very comfortable beds. Enough kitchenware to cook whatever you would like (for us a big ham) and table and tableware to accommodate 10. The rooms were divided so that we each felt we had our own space if needed. Plenty of video games (but we didn't play any-we were to busy). While there, Gatlinburg area had severe high wind warnings (a gust around the house lifted my toy terrier up off the ground) but the house felt very secure. Bev is wonderful to work with and will definitely rent from her again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • FAMILY REUNION WAS A SUCCESS

    Guest comment entered by owner

    FAMILY REUNION WAS A SUCCESS

    • Guest Bullard
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    We had our first SUCCESSFUL family reunion with nothing but a GOOD TIME. Wonderful cabin, Great Family reunion. Everyone one was so happy. The Views are spectular, enjoyed the comfy beds, well stocked kitchen.. Just a Beautiful palce.. We sure had a great time. Thanks Bev

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS WEEKEND

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS WEEKEND

    • Guest Tallent
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    This cabin is just Beautiful. We had a WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS WEEKEND. My husband said the Christmas trees both looked like something from Macys. The cabin decor was so awesome on both floors of the cabin. Bev is a kind person and was super to work with us. We had 10 people, plenty of room and a great time. Wonderful Family time. Great location. Cant think of anything but great things to say about Bevs cabin. We even added a night to our stay.. Didnt want to leave. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • PURE MOUNTAIN PLEASURE

    PURE MOUNTAIN PLEASURE

    • Guest Shawn (KY)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    The home was beautiful and so relaxing we stayed an extra night when the rest of the family went home. So relaxing in the hot tub. Beverly was wonderful she has maps, directions, ideas while staying any kind of information you would need she has for you there. The home was decorated for Christmas with 2 big beautiful trees. The home was clean, well decorated and so warm and homey. We had 10 people in the home for our Tallent family Christmas our first one ever and it was wonderful. So much room and only a hop skip and a jump to Dolly Wood. We went in the am came home awhile and went back. So nice. Thanks again Beverly for a wonderful weekend in your home. We shall be back again next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Terry

    Terry

    • Guest terry (Mocksville NC)
    • Date of stay 12/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/26/13
    Our family truly enjoyed our Christmas vacation at this cabin. The decorations were beautiful and with the Christmas trees it was just like being at home. This was the cleanest cabin we have stayed in at Pigeon Forge and we have stayed in quite a few. The view was spectacular and the location was great for all the attractions we were interested in. We would highly recommend this cabin to others and we will definitely be back!! We found Bev to be honest and very helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Smokie Mountain Heaven!!

    Smokie Mountain Heaven!!

    • Guest Christine (Belmont NC)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    First time we rented Pure Mountain Pleasure and it was everything the descriptions say it is. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and the view goes on forever. Our group greatly enjoyed the cabin, especially the large dining table where we could all enjoy our meals together and spread out to play games. Bev was a joy to work with, we will definitely rent with her again. Thanks!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful famiy weekend.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful famiy weekend.

    • Guest Stryker
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    Very lovely cabin to have our WONDERFUL FAMILY WEEKEND. If you want to stay in a great place to make memories of laughter and family love. You will enjoy this lovely cabin. We will definitely be back. We love your cabin. its the best we have ever stayed in. PS. Comfortable beds and Amazing VIew of the Mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Cheryl (Houston)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    We had the most wonderful time at this cabin in November with the entire family. The cabin was beautiful (decorated for Christmas), clean, and everything and more that the pictures show. Bev is wonderful to work with and is always accommodating. We took our children and grandchildren and had plenty of room and the kids loved the PlayStation....Again if you are considering this cabin you will not be disappointed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Inlaws loved 50th Anniversary at PURE MTN PLEASURE

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Inlaws loved 50th Anniversary at PURE MTN PLEASURE

    • Guest Holli White
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    Bev, Thank you ever so much for the opportunity to stay in your Wonderful cabin during our family celebration for our Inlaws 50th Wedding Anniversary. The memories and Laughes we shared were priceless. Pure Mtn Pleasure is a beautiful cabin. Everyone loved it. Suprisingly enough, even the children loved the cabin and have already asked for us to all come back. Thank you The White Family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Inlaws loved 5oth Anniversary at Pure Mtn Pleasure

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Inlaws loved 5oth Anniversary at Pure Mtn Pleasure

    • Guest Holli White
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    Bev, Thank you ever so much for the opportunity to stay in your cabin for our Inlaws 50th Annniversary Celebration. The Cabin was fabulous. The Memories and laughes we shared as a family were priceless. Your cabin is absolutely Beautiful. Everyone loved it, surprising enough even all ages of the children did too and they are all asking for us to all come back to Bevs Cabin. Thank you so much. THe WHite Family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome cabin with spectacular views!

    Awesome cabin with spectacular views!

    • Guest Kenneth K. (Hurdle Mills, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    We recently brough a small group from Church to stay at this cabin (and Bev's other cabin right next to it) and we have nothing but positive things to say about it. There is plenty of parking with paved roads all the way up to the cabin. It is located just a few minutes behind Dollywood in a gated community but you feel like your miles away from everything. This cabin is extremely roomy and has plenty of room for several families with their kids. It has a nice game room and TV room downstairs which gives everyone plenty of privacy if you want to do your own "thing" while you're at the cabin. The kitchen is very roomy with plenty of seating for a large group as well and is stocked with everything you need to cook your own meals at the cabin if you choose to do so. The furniture and beds are top notch and you will get a great night's sleep whichever bed you get to sleep in! The cabin was very clean with everything in good working order. I highly recommend this cabin if you don't want to spend a fortune staying at a hotel in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg and Bev is great to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Becky. Charlottesville,Va

    Becky. Charlottesville,Va

    • Guest Becky (Charlottesville,Va)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/26/13
    We stayed in this cabin for 7 days and loved it everything was so beautiful and we loved the deck what a beautiful view.The only thing we had a concered about was the stairway.We had our little dog with us and as we entered the cabin she fell down the stairway she wasn"t hurt just shaken up as we were also.I would put a gate there for children and pets.I would rent this cabin again it was the best place we have stayed in Pigeon Forge.Thanks Bev.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad you said something. I had no idea the two gates were missing. I surely wouldnt want any one or pet to be hurt. I have extra gates in the owners closet which the cleaners have been instructed to put out for the future guests. Folks always let me know if there is any issue.. I assume all is honky dorey unless I am told otherwise.. and posting it on the review is too much too late... I am very easy to talk to .. tell me if you have any suggestions. I truly welcome it. Honestly.. BEv

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best cabin ever

    Best cabin ever

    • Guest Aria (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/12
    We have stayed in several cabins in the Smokies but this one beats them all. It was clean, comfortable and the view from the deck simply gorgeous. All the attractions and restaurants were easy to reach and we especially loved the parking space in front of the cabin. Thank you Bev and you can be sure we'll be back again another year.

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • I ONLY STAY AT BEVS CABINS NOW

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I ONLY STAY AT BEVS CABINS NOW

    • Guest D.H.
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    I now stay only at Bevs Cabins. We love her places. They are perfect for our family. I love going up and seeing what see has changed or added to her already perfect places. Bev I love the new table. It is amazing. Thanks for another year! See you next September.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • OUT OF THIS WORLD CABIN!!!!!!!!!

    OUT OF THIS WORLD CABIN!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest dmwh (decatur, tn)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    Thank you again for a wonderful vacation!! I would not stay anywhere else. This cabin is perfect for the entire family to enjoy each other under one roof. Everything is in perfect order and especially clean. THE BEDS ARE WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My little Mudd Flap (dog) loves to play with his toys and watching him go up and down the stairs is so funny!!! I can not say enough about the view. Take your camera so you don't miss anything. Thanks again and hope to stay with you again this year. Thanks Bev

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pure Mtn Pleasure: a fitting name

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Pure Mtn Pleasure: a fitting name

    • Guest J. WATSON
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/05/12
    Hi Mrs. Hoadley: I just wanted to again express my appreciation for our family's opportunity to enjoy Pure Mountain Pleasure. The name of the cabin is very fitting. If anything, the description is understated, especially the magnificent mountain vista from the deck. Cabin is truly a "PLEASURE', as was the whole experience with renting from you. Everything could not have been more comfortable and enjoyable! Thank you again on behalf of our family, J. Watson Easley, SC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • LABOR DAY WAS WONDERFUL HERE .

    Guest comment entered by owner

    LABOR DAY WAS WONDERFUL HERE .

    • Guest PENNA/BAYNE FAMILY
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    We had a WONDERFUL LABOR DAY vacation here at Bevs cabin. This place is amazing & the View is absolutely breathtaking. We cant wait to come again. Thank you Bev for a great holiday weekend. Best ever!! Plus we got to enjoy some of the car show. Cabin is in a great location for that.. less than 5-6 minutes from the main strip where all the old cars are lined up. We loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • SO SAD TO LEAVE THIS GREAT CABIN

    Guest comment entered by owner

    SO SAD TO LEAVE THIS GREAT CABIN

    • Guest Mazomaine WI
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    Bev, We had such a Wonderful Vacation. We truly Love your cabin. We are only sorry we had to leave because not ony is this place absolutely beautiful but WE HAD TONS OF FUN here. The kids loved being able to place inside and outside. They loved the pool right down the hill from the cabin. We all LOVED the Beds. A good nights sleep is worth a thousand words, especially when staying 8 nts. THe Views of the Smoke coming from the Mtns in the morning was surreal. Just Amazing. This is truly one of our favorite vacations ever!! I thank you and the Kids said to tell miss Bev thank you. Traci, Olivia, Jessie and Evertt Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • IN PERSON WAS MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN THE INTERNET

    Guest comment entered by owner

    IN PERSON WAS MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN THE INTERNET

    • Guest AYALA
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    Wow Bev, We loved the pictures on the internet but WOW the cabin in person was more than we could have ever anticipated! WOW again.. the VIEW. From the Balcony was so memorable along with the wonderful memories our family created at your cabin. We had 4 boys ranging from 1-15 years old. The kids preferred being at the cabin rather than going into town to all the attractions. So hey, we stayed, played guitar hero, out side games and had a blast. Thank you so much for such a well kept cabin getaway. We are already checking the calendars for our return visit!! Best family vacation ever. God BLess The AYLA FAMILY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin with Spectacular Views!

    Great Cabin with Spectacular Views!

    • Guest Kenneth K. (Hurdle Mills, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    We have rented Bev's other cabin which is right next to this one and the cabin was just as nice and beautifully maintained as her other cabin. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and makes the rental process extremely easy. The cabin is located in Hidden Springs Resort which is very accessible to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and only about 2 minutes from Dollywood, which was very convenient for us. The resort is well maintained and the roads are easily accessible, which means you don't have to climb extremely steep hills to get to this cabin. The cabin's interior is very spacious and is perfect for larger families or even multiple families. The beds are extremely comfortable and the resort is very peaceful and quiet. The view from the upper deck of this cabin is spectacular and on a clear day you can easily see over 30 miles. This cabin and Bev's cabin next to it have very large yards, which makes it extremely nice if you decide to bring your furry family members like we do. I highly recommend renting this cabin if you're looking for something that is well maintained, easily accessible and located in a well-kept, quiet resort. Thanks again Bev and we look forward to renting from you again next year!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WONDERFUL PLACE .COME HERE FOR A GREAT STAY

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WONDERFUL PLACE .COME HERE FOR A GREAT STAY

    • Guest Bates/Payne family VIRGINIA
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    WOW This cabin is so Beautiful. COME HERE FOR A GREAT STAY. Over the years we have stayed in many places around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We prefer Pigeon Forge and Now especially we prefer Bevs cabin. Bev worked with us from start to finish. Great Gal. Wonderful cabin, clean, Pretty pictures and top of the line furniture. Like I said, We love this place. Super! I will tell you how much we loved it.. We already rebooked to come back before we left from this trip. Thank you Bev. You do a wonderful job.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL CABIN

    Guest comment entered by owner

    BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL CABIN

    • Guest Lee & Cathy
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    Thank You Bev & George for such a BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL CABIN. VIEWS were amazing. We all had a wonderful time in your cabin. Thank you for sharing it with us and letting us stay in your BEAUTIFUL Mtn Retreat. Kids & All of Us really loved it!! Lee & Cathy & family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Laws and In-laws get together

    Laws and In-laws get together

    • Guest Nita (Murfreesboro Tn)
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    WE Loved the view as soon as we walked in and seen the set-up (fell in Love there), there was 4 couples, and some Grandchildren on this trip, the age arrange from 3-52 yrs old. We loved the fact that Dollywood was only a few miles away. We grilled out one night and stayed in, and then some was playing pool, I grab a Book, and went out to the Deck, overlooking the Mountans, while the grandkids was in the Hot Tub, with some of the parents. It was Heaven! Us women would get kinda upset with the men, cause of the pool table, we couldn't get them off of it, and would run late. We would make bets who would be last out the door. It would of been perfect if hadn't been for the rain. If I can complain about anything, is we didn't have anyone that check in on us to see if we needed anything, but there was plenty of information around letting us know how to get where we needed to go. But as far as the cabin goes, I loved it, and glad that the owners are adding wii-fii This year. Thanks, for making it a great vacation as far as the stay there! The Penn Laws!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I hope you understand, this rental property is like your own home when you rent it. I am not understanding why you would expect anyone to come to check in on you while it was raining. Rest assurred though, If there is a storm or act of mother nature, I surely will check on my guests or have the cleaners check on them for me.. I am Sorry...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great Cabin and easy to work with!

    Great Cabin and easy to work with!

    • Guest Leah (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    We had a wonderful two night stay with the team of people I work with. We went up fora retreat and it was a great cabin. Tons of space, fully stocked, beautiful views and easy to get to and from. It also had plenty of parking! Bev was great to work with and overall it was a great place. We look forward to returning again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next