Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Charming, Comfortable, Affordable [#112902] | View Property

Walla Walla
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$100 - $120/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Hope to be back

    Hope to be back

    • Guest Hugo's dad (Aitkin, mn)
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    We hated to leave. Blue Tudor was a comfortable, hospitable home to us for five weeks. We fished the Columbia (8lb Walleye was the largest); tasted at at least 15 wineries; enjoyed eating at many wonderful restaurants and having great seafood at the house. it was always enjoyable to come back to the cozy fireplace and climb into the comfy beds. Our dog, Hugo (8lb,11year old Yorkie-poo) loved the warmth and grass. It was a shock to return home to Mn for all of us. We hope to be back, we have many more wines and restaurants to try and fish to catch and this home was well provisioned, clean and lovely.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home-Away-From-Home in Walla Walla

    Great Home-Away-From-Home in Walla Walla

    • Guest DF (California)
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    If you are looking for a great and reasonably priced place to stay in Walla Walla, you can confidently stop reading and check now to see if you can get a reservation at the Blue Tudor. If you are like me and research everything to death, and consult every review, read on and then contact Patti ASAP to see if you can get in. The Blue Tudor is a comfortable two bedroom home that is beautifully decorated and well-maintained. We have stayed there on many occasions, including every season, during our son's four years at Whitman College. We have housed 1 to 4 people comfortably. It has been our home-away-from home. The Blue Tudor is conveniently located near Whitman College, shopping, restaurants and wineries. When you walk in, the house feels like good friends who live in Walla Walla were sorry to have to be away during your visit, but they lent you their home freshly cleaned and well-stocked. They trust you with their lovely home and nice things. There are chocolates and a fine bottle of wine waiting to welcome you. The kitchen is stocked with coffee, tea, popcorn, spices, etc. There are even dog treats for your dog (though the house is so clean it is hard to believe that other dogs have stayed there). The kitchen is equipped with dishes, pots, pans, etc. that make it easy to cook what you like and there is a great gas grill in the backyard for barbecuing. It is all of high quality. There are tables and chairs both inside and in the beautiful backyard, for easy dining. The living room has a gas-powered, remote controlled, fireplace, so you can get just the right amount of cozy warmth on demand. There are televisions located in the living room and one bedroom. They get more channels than you will ever need. There is a fast wifi connection too. The two bedrooms have comfortable queen sized beds with sumptuous down comforters. There are more than enough linens. A clean iron and ironing board are available. The bathroom has the amenities you would expect, plus a blow dryer and toiletries. The basement contains a washer and dryer. The hosts have thought of everything. So now that you know where you will be staying in Walla Walla, I suggest you make a reservation for dinner at Brasserie 4, the best (and reasonably priced) restaurant in town, and plan to have breakfast at Maple Counter. The owners of the Blue Tudor can also give you advice about wineries, restaurants, etc. Think of them as your trusted friends. They will treat you that way.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Charming and Cozy House

    Charming and Cozy House

    • Guest Suzie (Beaverton, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    We recently stayed at the Blue Tudor and were so happy with our choice! We were greeted with a nice gift from the owners upon our arrival and found the house to be perfect to suit our needs. A nice warm fireplace, plush beds and a fully equipped kitchen for our cooking needs! Easy access to downtown walking or driving and conviently located for access to all regions of Walla Walla's wineriers! We enjoyed having the Green Lantern across the street as well for a beer and a burger (their food is amazing!) when we were "wined" out. Cheers to the owners for such a fabulous getaway! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place to stay in Walla Walla

    Wonderful place to stay in Walla Walla

    • Guest Amy W. (Puget Sound, Washington)
    • Date of stay 06/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We were congratulating ourselves the entire time we stayed at the Blue Tudor, for finding such a gem. The house is perfect for a couple - and a couple of dogs - though it could accommodate more. The furnishings are comfortable and up-to-date, the kitchen is totally and wonderfully equipped, and the backyard is well-maintained and perfect for the four-legged members of our party. The location is great for easy access to town and to local wineries. We really enjoyed Walla Walla and will be back - as long as we can stay at the Blue Tudor.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful home, excellent location

    Wonderful home, excellent location

    • Guest Seth & Kimmy (Mill Creek, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/05/11
    My Husband, myself and our two schnauzers felt quite at home at this rental. Patti was wonderful to work with and the communication was top notch. The home was generously appointed with all the comforts of home and the location was great for morning walks with our dogs and close proximity to downtown. We would not hesitate recommending this rental to anyone and this will defiantly not be our last stay at the Blue Tutor. Thanks for the wonderful vacation and the lasting memories!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay with kids!

    Great place to stay with kids!

    • Guest Maija (Tacoma)
    • Date of stay 05/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    Although traveling with a 3 and 5 year old puts a wrench in any plans to take advantage of all the wine in Walla Walla we had a great time and loved staying at the Blue Tutor. Good sized backyard for playing in the hose and all the creature comforts of home. Appreciated the high quality stuff in the house (good cooking pans, nice bedding). Pretty close to some of Walla Walla's great parks. Arrangents and communication with the owner was flawless, reliable and pleasant. High recommendation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Stay!

    Excellent Stay!

    • Guest Lizzy (Olympia, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/29/11
    • Review Submitted 04/29/11
    We have stayed at the Blue Tudor twice now, and both stays have been SO great! We have 2 children under the age of 4, and still enjoyed our stay here. Patti is wonderful to work with and the house has just about everything you could need for a stay away from home. Having stayed at some very ill-equipped VRBO's in the past, we didn't know what to expect the first time we stayed at the Tudor, but were pleasantly surprised to find soap, lotion, shampoo/conditioner, a hair dryer, plenty of towels, blankets, linens, dish soap, etc, for each of our stay. It was also a nice touch to find a French Press in the kitchen (something we enjoy!) as well as coffee and a grinder provided-- All SO convenient! The pictures on VRBO are accurate and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. Although dogs are allowed in the house, there was not much evidence of it (much to my relief. We don't keep animals inside and pet hair on the couch and beds is pretty gross to me). The only thing that I can think of that may be a bit of an inconvenience to some, is there is no dishwasher-- But even so, the stay and the savings in your pocket are worth it! We have had two of the nicest stays here, making some wonderful memories. We are looking forward to the next time around when we will get to stay at the Blue Tudor again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Wendy (Leura, NSW Australia)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    Coming all the way from Australia, I felt incredibly lucky the first time I stayed at The Blue Tudor. Finding rental accommodation on the internet can be such a gamble and The Blue is a winner. Patti has gone to such great lengths to make this home relaxing and practical. You can arrive and just chill out. Clean, neat,with comfortable furnishings, great beds, and complimentary wine and chocolates on arrival. Also, I was thrilled that I didn't have to rush to Albertson's to buy shampoo, toilet paper, coffee, sugar, etc. She has provided most of the essentials so all you have to do is start your holiday. Information on what to do and where to eat are provided. My husband was especially impressed that after a month's holiday in the US, this was the first rental that provided him with a Soccer Channel and he could sit and enjoy watching The English Premier League during breaks in our otherwise busy day. What can I say? Men and their sport! I have now stayed here twice while visiting our daughter at Whitman and it has really become a home away from home. My stress levels completely flatline as soon as I walk through the door. Patti is always helpful and available for any questions, but I have only ever contacted her to tell her how happy I have been to stay at The Blue Tudor! It is a popular place so be well advised to book ahead as I have tried to rent this a couple of times and it was already booked, much to my dismay. You couldn't find a more affordable and perfect place to come and have a holiday in Walla Walla.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Family Loves The Blue Tudor!

    Our Family Loves The Blue Tudor!

    • Guest Family of Four, plus dog (Southern Oregon)
    • Date of stay 05/21/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/10
    We have stayed at the Blue Tudor several times while visiting our daughter, a student at Whitman College. The location is very convenient and the house is very clean and very pleasant. The furniture and beds are comfortable, and the climate control works well both summer and winter. The owners of the house strive to please, and they communicate clearly and promptly. The fenced back yard makes it easy for us to bring our dog with us when we visit. In our 23 visits to Walla Walla in the past four years, we stayed at two other VRBO rentals and four hotels in Walla Walla (because the Blue Tudor was already booked), but the Blue Tudor was, in our opinion, the best value and easily our favorite place to stay. We learned to make reservations early!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing

    Relaxing

    • Guest Ivy (north bend)
    • Date of stay 02/09/10
    • Review Submitted 12/30/10
    My boyfriend and I are a younger couple that work extremely hard. We made VERY last minute reservations and the owner was SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING! This was really appreciated by us since we work in customer service. It was the absolute perfect getaway for us! It has been about a year since our visit and my boyfriend STILL brings it up. One of our favorite things to do was to sip on wine with the fireplace on and watch movies :-). We also enjoyed walking around the reservoir/dam with the dog- nice and scenic! I can't tell you how rejuvenated this home & town made us feel. We hope to visit again soon..THANK YOU!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kira2 (-)
    • Date of stay 09/07/08
    • Review Submitted 09/07/08
    This year was the third in a row that we've stayed at the Blue Tudor. What a find! It is peaceful and well-appointed, and we've noticed so many thoughtful and useful upgrades with each visit. The cottage has everything we need and more, from a great gas grill to wireless internet access. We'll be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Nancy Knowlton (-)
    • Date of stay 08/27/08
    • Review Submitted 08/27/08
    We had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Tudor in late June. The owners of the home have not missed a beat when it comes to outfitting this home for visitors. It is clean, comfortable and charming. We will definitely return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rona3 (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/28/08
    • Review Submitted 05/27/08
    We had a wonderful stay in this house! It was immaculate, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The location is great, and the owners have gone above and beyond to provide information and tips about recreation, wineries, and restaurants in Walla Walla. We will definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Nina14 (Tacoma, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/08
    • Review Submitted 04/16/08
    Cozy and welcoming, worked very well for two single people traveling together. A great place to use as a base for touring the Palouse countryside as well as wine country.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lorry
    • Date of stay 02/24/08
    • Review Submitted 02/23/08
    “We could not have imagined a more splendid retreat than this cozy home you have created.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob
    • Date of stay 11/30/07
    • Review Submitted 11/29/07
    “This is the 3rd vacation rental we’ve tried, and definitely our favorite. Clean, well appointed, conveniently located. Loved the walk through campus to get to downtown. Looking forward to our next stay!”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick
    • Date of stay 11/15/07
    • Review Submitted 11/14/07
    “Great place and close to everything. We come to Walla Walla several times a year and stay in hotels, but no longer. This place is fantastic – so much better than a hotel. Next time we’ll bring the family and the dog too.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michelle & John
    • Date of stay 10/24/07
    • Review Submitted 10/23/07
    We’ve stayed in many vacation rentals and this home has exactly what we look for in a rental. Very well stocked and it is obvious that the owners care about their guests.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sheryl and Jeff
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/30/07
    “Your house is so comfortable and well appointed, it feels like home. We loved using the kitchen and grill. All the maps and brochures were a great help in planning our stay. We were able to visit 15 wineries – only 85 more to go for future visits.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kira
    • Date of stay 09/10/07
    • Review Submitted 09/09/07
    “Second time at the Blue Tudor, and even more fun than the first. The grill is a spectacular addition, says our griller. Thank you so much also for the wine and coffee and popcorn. They made us feel special!”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Joan and Walt (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 08/25/07
    • Review Submitted 08/25/07
    What a treat is was to stay in this warm, nicely appointed and beautifully redone home! We stayed here with another couple and we were all charmed. A bottle of wine and truffles awaited our arrival. The hardwood and tile floors sparkled. Helpful information abounded regarding Walla Walla restaurants and wineries. We loved touring the town and then returning to what quickly felt like "our" home away from home. We wholeheartedly recommend this jewel.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eric and Cristina
    • Date of stay 08/10/07
    • Review Submitted 08/09/07
    “The fenced yard is a big plus for dogs. Patio Area is a big plus for wine drinkers.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cam and Monica
    • Date of stay 06/10/07
    • Review Submitted 06/09/07
    “The Blue Tudor works so well for us that this is our second time staying here. Thanks for giving us a great place to rest our heads and cook meals to pair with the fabulous wines. We’ll be back!”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bess Wong (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/15/07
    • Review Submitted 05/15/07
    This is a wonderful little house to stay in -- very clean and nicely appointed. Didn't get to use the kitchen, but it had everything one would need. Second bedroom is a little small (bed pushes up against wall) but it's very comfortable. Would recommend this as a good place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]