Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Private Beach -- 2 minute walk from the house

Renovated Home with Private Beach [#115049ha] | View Property

Hyannis
3 bedrooms,one full bathroom, outdoor shower, sleeps 6
$900 - $1,550 per week (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (49)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Location - Great for Families

    Perfect Location - Great for Families

    • Guest Linda L. (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    My husband and I chose this house because the reviews mentioned how close to everything the house was and we were not disappointed. We have two young children (2 & 5) and we wanted to be walking distance to the beach and shops. The beaches are very close. There is a private beach around the corner from the house (about 100 feet). It takes about a minute to talk to and connects to Veterans Beach which has a small playground and concession stand. The water is shallow, warm, and calm - perfect for young children to play in. Connecting the private and public beach is a little inlet of water full of hermit crabs and minnows which our children loved exploring. Kalmus Beach is about a 15 minute walk from the house which has a clam shallow bay side and a rougher ocean side. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants easily. It is a 5 minute walk to the harbor which has several good restaurants, the ferry, and artists shanties. It was so nice to be able to walk out your door and have a great meal overlooking the water or to take the kids to watch the boats come and go. You can catch the HyLine ferry, harbor tours, or (my kids favorite) the pirate cruise from there. This is all connected to Main Street which is about 20 minutes away and is full of great restaurants and shops. At night, Main Street buzzes with activity. The house is in much more charming than the pictures show. It's bright, cute, and comfy. The kitchen and bathroom are updated and the home is laid out well. There are large windows with plenty of light, but the trees offered privacy. The bedrooms were cute and had enough space. It was stocked with everything you would need. It really did feel "homey" and comfortable - not old or outdated. The side yard was huge and offered a lot of space for the kids to run around. Given the price, you really can't beat the location and the amenities. We would be happy to stay at the same home again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Rental!

    Great Rental!

    • Guest Jon (Cary, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    House is less than a mile way walking from downtown Hyannis, even closer is the harbor and some restaurants. 2 beaches within half mile with one only around the corner, basically. House was well stocked with all cooking and bath supplies, we only had to buy the food. For the price, in particular, it was a great place in an outstanding location. I would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone considering a week at the Cape.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fully stocked

    Fully stocked

    • Guest hd11 (MA)
    • Date of stay 06/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    Just spent a week there, our second time in this house. Fully stocked kitchen with plenty of plates, cups, glasses, silverware. Paper towels, cleaning supplies, can openers, you name it. Walk to Main Street, shops & restaurants, local private beach, 3 town beaches. No need to drive at all (may be once to supermarket). Private beach is great for little ones, shallow and warm.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing Vacation Cottage

    Amazing Vacation Cottage

    • Guest C_C (Providence, RI)
    • Date of stay 09/13/08
    • Review Submitted 09/19/08
    We just returned from a fantastic vacation at this property, and will definitely return. It is a gorgeous, well-kept and extremely well-located cottage, with a great breezeway and big yard, including full amenities and a charcoal grill which we took full advantage of every night. The private beach is a one-minute walk, and Hyannis Main Street is only one short stroll down Ocean Street, which takes you into the heart of this perfect beach town. The owners of this place keep it extremely well-stocked with everything you need, and made us all feel extremely welcome. We all loved the place. Thank you.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful in September

    Beautiful in September

    • Guest Gemm (Monroe, New York)
    • Date of stay 09/06/08
    • Review Submitted 11/24/08
    We stayed at this home in September. It was in a great location, a short walk to the private beach and within walking distance to some restaurants. House was immaculate and very cozy. Fans in every room for comfort. Cute porch area to sit under for a nice breeze.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place for a vacation!

    Great place for a vacation!

    • Guest Lisa S. (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 08/24/08
    • Review Submitted 11/25/08
    My family and I stayed in the home in the late August 2008 and can only say positive things about the home. It was very comfortable and the lay out worked very well for my family of five. All the bedrooms were comfortable and it worked well with young kids since they were not far from my bedroom. There were games and comfortable chairs in the living room. The location was perfect as it was near everything. My kids loved catching fish at the creek off the beach. My son keeps asking when we can go back to the house!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • home away from home

    home away from home

    • Guest nurse1 (yonkers, ny, usa)
    • Date of stay 08/16/08
    • Review Submitted 08/24/08
    my family and friends loved this house, it felt great the moment we stepped into the house. Our daughters loved the big backyard and to trip to the beach was the beach adventure for my 4 yo daughter, not to mention catching crabs and fishes were the highlight of her trip... best for the parents... location location location, I loved walking to everything, we walked to main street after dinner and had several boat rides that we just walked to the harbor after breakfast...we rearly needed our car except when we went whale watching in p-town. The house was clean and well stocked for our needs. Our kids loved playing in the neighborhood with their scooters and bikes. Will return again for our next vacation

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/17/08
    This is lovely house in a peaceful neighbourhood ideally placed for exploring Cape Cod. It has been very well equipped by thoughtful hosts - a real 'home from home'. With a large garden and a small private beach nearby it is a great for kids. Highly recommended. The Williams Family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A great Cape house!

    A great Cape house!

    • Guest RoseAnn (Derry, NH)
    • Date of stay 07/26/08
    • Review Submitted 11/25/08
    My family and I have been staying at Dave's home for the past 3 years. We absolutely love our time at the Cape and this home makes a vacation so easy. The house is in a perfect location. We travel with small children and it is such a luxury to be able to walk to the beach, ferry, and downtown without having to pack the kids in the car. The house is wonderfully equipped with all the comforts of home. We really don't need to bring much for a week away. The side yard is huge and is the perfect size for baseball games or hitting golf balls. The kids love the outdoor shower and the covered breezeway gives you shade and a great breeze on the hottest of days. The beach is perfect for hunting for shells and crabs. Dave is the perfect host and always checks in on us during our stay. He remembers his guests year after year and always asks about our family. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when vacationing on Cape Cod!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great for Kids!

    Great for Kids!

    • Guest Mother of Two (Carmel, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/21/08
    • Review Submitted 11/30/08
    My family and I have stayed at this house the past 2 summers. The fact that we can park our car and walk everywhere is probably the best part about the location. The beach is a one minute walk from the house and several restaurants are within a 5 minute walk. It takes us about 15 - 20 minutes to walk to Main Street, but we had a 4 year old and 1 and half year old with us. The house is always well stocked and there is a washer and dryer (also very important when travelling with young children). Dave always calls to check in and stops by to say hello. We will definitely return for future vacations. We highly recommend dinnerat Spankys, outside seating great for kids, 5 minute walk from house.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We love this place

    We love this place

    • Guest r45flash (Baldwinsville NY)
    • Date of stay 07/12/08
    • Review Submitted 12/01/08
    My three daughters (12,10 and 6) and I stayed here in july and loved this cute place. We spent alot of time catching crabs and fish at the private and the public beach, both within walking distance. We walked up to the docks for dinner, ice cream and the pirate cruise. The house is very well supplied and we used the charcoal grill many nights. we plan on returning to this same house in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Great for the Family

    Great for the Family

    • Guest Madeleine (NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/05/08
    • Review Submitted 08/12/08
    This location was a wonderful location for those who enjoy exploring everything. It was a short walk to the beach, bay, downtown, baseball field, dock, fishing, and general beautiful views. The house itself was one of the best stocked homes we have ever been to. I They provided more then the basic necessities. It was clean, comfortable and homey. I would highly recommend this site to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Jane Family
    • Date of stay 09/20/07
    • Review Submitted 09/19/07
    Dave: Thank you for this quiet,peaceful home away from home You have done a wonderful job of providing for all our needs. It has been fun to explore the drawers and closets and each time finding a treasure we could use and enjoy, from matches to clothespins and everything in between!My daughters enjoyed seeing your hyderangres out front and getting to stay in an actual Cape Cod home! They left with tons of Christmas Tree Shop stuff! We all had a great trip and the day viewing the whales was just a special time. Theyput on a special performance just for us! The weather has been great and even when it rained it did not deter us from anything. Even walking though the mud at the Harwich Cranberry Festival was a treat! Thank you for sharing this home with us and trusting us to take care of it. May your life be always blessed. Jane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Stacey Family
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/31/07
    David and Family: What can we say? Great House, Great Time and Great Fun.Thank you and God Bless. The Stacey Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Burem Family
    • Date of stay 08/18/07
    • Review Submitted 08/17/07
    David: We enjoyed our stay here very much. Your house provided everything we ever needed. The beach that came with the house was nice for an evening walk and for chasing crabs in the nearby creek. And for swimming we went to Kalmus beach which was only a short walk as well. The town was also very close for evenings out. Great location!In all these were a great two weeks we spent hereand would like to come back next year! Thank you! Leonard,Olga,Emma, and Naum

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Steve Family
    • Date of stay 08/04/07
    • Review Submitted 08/03/07
    David: I loved our stay here at 25 Iyanough Rd.The beach was great and we loved the tunnel to the beach. We could play soccer in the side yard and the shops were the best!The house was so cool and we loved the outdoor shower. The Black Cat Restaurant was within walking distance and we had a great time there. G2G (got to go). I hope to come back!Samantha---great place thanks for everything Mr Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Mahneys Family
    • Date of stay 07/21/07
    • Review Submitted 07/20/07
    Dave: This was the third time staying at your wonderful home. We have always had such great vacations here and this year was no exception. Our boys immediately remembered this house and went right out to play on the side yard. What a perfect for golf,baseball and many oher games. It has been nice to watch our children grow here-this year instead of pushing a baby carriage or pulling a wagon ,the boys rode bikes to the harbor each morning and night. We enjoyed the free concerts at the harbor and had lots of fun at the Mets game. Thank you for providing such a perfect home for our family to vacation in! We'll see you next year!!! Michael, RoseAnn, Jackson and Brady.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Vilen Family
    • Date of stay 07/21/07
    • Review Submitted 07/20/07
    David:This is our first(hopefully not last)vacation in a summer house at Cape Cod. The house welcomed us with all the things we needed-large back yard for kids play, grill for the evening barbecue.quiet location for a relaxing day, short distance to the beach where we could spend the time for swimming and fishing etc. The house had plenty of space for 5 of us and everyone had a great time and we all thank you for this week of vacation. Nick,Irina,Stasik, Marishe and guest from Moscow Stalina

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Moke Family
    • Date of stay 07/14/07
    • Review Submitted 07/13/07
    Thank for providing the perfect spot for us to spend the last week. Besides including just about everything we needed for the week, the location was great. The kids ages 4,5, and 6 loved the beach, especially the crabs, which we spent a lot of time and energy chasing after! They were amazed by the large horseshoe crab that we found (we're not used to seeing such things in Upstate N.Y.). It was alsonice to be able to walk downtown. We would recommend the place to anyone and would love to come back! Thank you-Dean,Deanna,Jonathon, Isabella, and Amelia.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Hollis's
    • Date of stay 07/07/07
    • Review Submitted 07/06/07
    What a great place to call home for a week!Very quiet and relaxing; thank you Mr. and Mrs. Herlihy for your hospitality and your understanding and good nature Saturday night! We will definitely be back! Jim and Trisha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Smth Family
    • Date of stay 06/09/07
    • Review Submitted 06/08/07
    This week was the first time our daughter Meddie Grace visited the seashore.What a wonderful week we had with her.The house was just perfect for us -close to the beach and town. Everyhing was so thoughtfully provided-we immediately felt at home. Our first(but not our last)visit to Cape Cod was delightful-thanks to 25 Iyanough Rd. and Mr. and Mrs. Herlihy. Patrick, Kim and Meddie Grace

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Stephen Family
    • Date of stay 04/04/07
    • Review Submitted 04/03/07
    David: I loved our stay here at 25 Iyanough Rd.The beach was great. We loved the tunnel to the beach; we could play soccer in the side yard and the shops were the best.The house was so cool, we loved the outdoor shower. The Black Cat restaurant was within walking distance and we had a great time there.G2G(got to go) I hope to come back--Samantha--I enjoyed finding my keys-great place-thanks for everything. Steve H.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Web Family
    • Date of stay 09/16/06
    • Review Submitted 09/15/06
    What a great week; the perfect spot for our family holiday.Jessica had her first birthday here and it will always make for a very special memory. It was ideal for us to spend a week with our son who lives in Boston.We would all like to think that we will return at some time in the future. Many thanks. The Web Family from England.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bren Family
    • Date of stay 08/26/06
    • Review Submitted 08/25/06
    David: On our holiday we visited Boston, Niagara Falls and Toronto so we were delighted to have this house as our home for the last week. It was wonderful to have home cooked food and a sofa to relax on!! Did I say "relax"-oh no , we cycled around Martha's Vineyard, went whale watching in Provincetown and played frisbee on the beach. We played crazy golf, went crabbing, swimming and now we are exhausted!!We have had an eventful holiday and will definitely re- visit Cape Cod for longer next time. Thanks for your help with the suitcase. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at No. 25 and will recommend it. John, Susan, Perry and Paige

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Macan Family
    • Date of stay 08/12/06
    • Review Submitted 08/11/06
    First time to visit America and could not have come to a nicer location. Beutiful people and countryside; accomodations were excellent. Our son got wed a local girl which made everything more special. Hope to visit again!Many thanks Larry, Tess and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Creg Family
    • Date of stay 07/22/06
    • Review Submitted 07/21/06
    Brilliant location. Very central for driving around the Cape.First time in this area;very quaint. We spent a day on Martha's Vineyard;we went to Provincetown to go whale watching---awesome!We walked into town, visited the JFK Museum, shopped, ate and had a great time. The house was great; all the little touches make such a difference such as tissue,soap,towels etc. We loved the area and hope to return some day. You were lovely hosts. The Creg's-Devin, Shore, Josh and Andrew

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Tam Family
    • Date of stay 07/15/06
    • Review Submitted 07/14/06
    You will love it here. Everything was great. The beach is perfect for young children. My children love to catch and see all the sea creatures. The walk to town is very short. There are a lot of activities to do; we did the following:Day 1-Sun-Looked like rain so we went to the Zooquarium-very nice;then we took in a Hyannis Mets baseball game. Day 2-Took the ferry to the Vineyard. Day 3-Half went fishin and the other half went whale watching. Day 4- Went to the Cape Cod Chip Factory and then to the beach.Day 5- Went to the beach and to Main St. Day 6-Went to the beach and then to a Mets game. Left that night to avoid traffic. The kids said it was the best vacation! The Tam Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Park Family
    • Date of stay 07/08/06
    • Review Submitted 07/07/06
    We had such a great week. Thank you for opening up your home! The location was perfect and mostly everything was in walking distance. This was our first time as a family down at the Cape and it was perfect. We hope to make it a tradition; Mr. and Mrs Herlihy were wonderful hosts. Thank you again. Stephen,Courtney and Lilly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Wood Family
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 06/30/06
    Really great house with all the extras of paper towels, napkins, soaps etc.It is a great place to relax (which we all needed). Drove all over the Cape. The towns have some strange one way and narrow streets, but we conquered them! We took the fast ferry to Martha's Vineyard and rented a convertable. GREAT FUN! Even found a winery in the middle of the woods!All the restaurants were good-Black Cat, Spanky's, Alberto's, British Beer Co. and good ice cream at the harbor. Visited the Maritime Museum at the harbor and recommend it for all ages. Mark, Sue, Chrissy and Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mahn Family
    • Date of stay 06/24/06
    • Review Submitted 06/23/06
    It looks like we were the last to come in 05' and the first to arrive this year. We had another perfect week at your home in Hyannis.We had many celebrations- a 1st birthday, a 32nd birthday and Father's Day. We spent our days walking to the harbor each morning, playing at the beach, taking walks and playing in the yard. The side yard is the perfect location for T-ball and golf for the boys.Thank you for sharing your cottage with us again. Of course we will be back! Sincerely the Mahn Family-Michael,RoseAnn, Jackson and Brady

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Mahn. Family
    • Date of stay 09/24/05
    • Review Submitted 09/23/05
    What a great week we had. The weather was back, summer was back!We loved your home, the location was so convenient especially when travelling with two small children. the beach was perfect,we had fun watching and catching the crabs. We started and ended most days walking to the harbor to watch the boats. We had excellent meals at Baxter's and Alberto's. Your yard was the perfect spot to play, grill, read, play cards, talk and make yummy meals. We look forward to visiting again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marg. Flick
    • Date of stay 09/10/05
    • Review Submitted 09/09/05
    What a wondeful week and a swell home-everything one could need. You sue have the life of Riley here! Would love to come back-you take care, and thanks so much...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Fernand Family
    • Date of stay 09/02/05
    • Review Submitted 09/01/05
    Crabs in the sandShells by the shoreWhat great time were hadFond memories galore!Thank you for the tremendous hospitalityand all the comforts of home.Kate, Chris, Eric, Chloe and Lucas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bondrk Family
    • Date of stay 08/27/05
    • Review Submitted 08/26/05
    We plashed,we swam,we caught crabs,we flew kites,we got tan,we trapped minnows,we climbed, we played ball,we played frisbee,we flew planes,we did cartwheels,we ate corn,we grilled and grilled and grilled, we ate outside, we drank some,we took showers outside in the sunshine,we fought pirates,we went to concerts,we ate too much fried fish,we toured,we shopped,we bought nautical stuff, we saw geese and birds and a fox, we slept well, we watched cartoons and old movies, we ate popcorn and ice cream and pizza,we rode the carousel and the bouncy thing, we played mini golf, we walked the overgrown path to the beach, we ran and jumped and played, we rode go-karts and trampolined, we picniced, we read books, we thouroughly enjoyed! Then we washed up,swept the floor,did the dishes,washed the sheets,emtied the fridge,took out the trash,packed the car and went home. Thanks for a nice vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Shr. Family
    • Date of stay 08/20/05
    • Review Submitted 08/19/05
    Thank you. This is a very nice vacation house. It has everything we needed,we were surprised to find even coal in the grill.We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and privacy. The house is close to the town center, so we could walk everywhere instead of driving and finding parking. The private beach is nice and a public beach is just across a tidal creek where our kids caught blue crabs. After swimmimg it was handy to take an outdoor shower. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Ul Family
    • Date of stay 08/14/05
    • Review Submitted 08/13/05
    We had such a lovely time at 25 Iyanough Rd! We loved our little beach and our children hunted for crabs in crab creek.We explored the docks, visited the National Seashore and Sandy Neck Beach-enjoying the beautiful weather.The house was just great. My chidren said the side yard was the perfect ball park and even sometimes hit one over the fence.Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Shv Family
    • Date of stay 07/29/05
    • Review Submitted 07/28/05
    David: Our stay in this home was wonderful. The local beaches were very convenient in relation to the house. The house is in a very good location, near many attractions. Thank you for letting us stay here and we'll be sure to come back someday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest EH Family
    • Date of stay 07/23/05
    • Review Submitted 07/22/05
    Thanks so much for a wonderful place to spend our vacation. It was just like "home" as soon as we walked though the door. The huse was well stocked-all the extras. We were right in the center of everything. The beach was wonderful and the neighborhood was so peaceful.--Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest EF Family
    • Date of stay 06/25/05
    • Review Submitted 06/24/05
    The house was great; we especially liked the bay. This was worth the trip; we came all the way from Virginia. We love this cozy house. We hav enjoyed riding our bikes everywhere. Our cousins from South Hadley joined us here. We went on the harbor cruise and we got to eat ice cream. THE EF FAMILY p.s. Thanks for providing a great beach house fully equipped with all the essentials( paper towels, tissues etc. A very nice touch! Thanks from all of us--mostly Emma (8 years old)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J&L F.
    • Date of stay 10/14/04
    • Review Submitted 10/13/04
    Dave: What a nice comfy,cozy house. It is in such a beutiful area;we hope next time we can stay longer. There was so much to see. We did get to see many of the things and places we wanted to, but because of our limited time we didn't see lots of other places.ps. Sorry we didn't get to meet you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Phyllis/Larry S.
    • Date of stay 10/14/04
    • Review Submitted 10/13/04
    Dave: We had a most enjoyable stay. We found the home to be comfortable and it worked great for our friends and ourselves. We saw and did so much....It was excellent!Thanks so much-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rose, Hugh,Lee,Terry,Julie& Daisy
    • Date of stay 10/01/04
    • Review Submitted 09/30/04
    What a great place to have a wonderful relaxed holiday. We appreciated the coziness of the cottage, how well it is equipped and the excellent proximity to beaches,the harbor and walks to town. We all had a great time and would enjoy returning to see more of Cape Cod.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Sym. Family
    • Date of stay 09/04/04
    • Review Submitted 09/03/04
    The house was fantastic, not to mention in a great location.The local beach was definitely a place where we spent most of our time. The four rooms were great and roomy for the 3 kids we brought on the trip. Downtown Hyannis was nice as were the street fairs and local shops.Thank you so much for the house! We look forward to coming back some day!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The H. Family
    • Date of stay 08/28/04
    • Review Submitted 08/27/04
    The house was terrific-just right for our 3 kids. The hiddenentrance to the beach was a big hit as was the beach itself with it's long,shallow shore. The location is unbeatable-beach, harbor, and Main Street are all easy to reach w/o having to park a car. The brick walkway to the sea between the harbor and Main Street was great once we figured it out. The breezeway was perfect-always cool and a good place to rinse off the sand.Overall, We'd recommend 25 Iyanough Rd. to anybody.Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The P. Family
    • Date of stay 08/20/04
    • Review Submitted 08/19/04
    David:The family and I had a wonderful time at the house. We spent our days on the local beach, soaking up the sun. The path to the beach is quite a trip! We especially enjoyed the Main St. Festival they put on every Thursday night. The kids loved the carousel ride; we took a harbor cruise and got very wet! A great time was had by all! Long days and pleasant nights.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The G. Family
    • Date of stay 08/14/04
    • Review Submitted 08/13/04
    The vacation was great. We had an excellent time.Thank you David.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest E.J. Family
    • Date of stay 08/07/04
    • Review Submitted 08/06/04
    We enjoyed our stay very much. There is always a welcome breeze even on the hottest days. With 4 kids and ourselves it was just the right size to be comfortable while providing an ample yard for wiffleball and a nice living room for evening board game tournaments. Dave and his wife are very pleasant, and we hope to return sometime soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest SJ/daughter/ E.J Family
    • Date of stay 08/07/04
    • Review Submitted 08/06/04
    Wazzup bro? This house is da'bomb! The location is so convenient! I had an excellent time here this week. Hope to come back soon. SJ (age-12 3/4)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest DC
    • Date of stay 07/31/04
    • Review Submitted 07/30/04
    We totally enjoyed the space. The house is lovely and the yard was large enough to entertain the kids. We will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]