Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room

Summer Special $89.99pn Book Now and Enjoy Our Private Quiet End Unit [#115157] | View Property

Kihei Kai Nani
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$99 - $135/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (80)

Sort by:
  • Maui in March

    Maui in March

    • Guest D & L (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/22/14
    We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. We especially liked the quietness of the lower level end unit with nice cross breezes and feeling of privacy on lanai. The foliage is beautiful and was a nice retreat after a gorgeous day on Kam II beach. The unit was well stocked including kitchen, towels, bedding, and items for the beach. The washer and dryer were a definite bonus as it was very humid on this trip. Thank you for the wifi to keep touch with home. We look forward to visiting again. Mahalo

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our guests and are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our condo. We try to give you a home away from home and supply everything you may need and then some. We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stay on a budget

    Stay on a budget

    • Guest Wendy (Powell River, BC, CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    We found this condo convenient to all amenities in S. Kihei. Pool was awesome and Kai Nani grounds were immaculate. The friendship garden is an awesome addition. The BBQ is steps away but not in great cooking condition. Condo Owners were helpful in answering any concerns and dealing with minor problems. The unit is in need of updating cabinets, bedding and window coverings but had everything we required for beach, laundry and cooking.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your response. We love the convenient location also. No doubt the pool is awesome. We couldn't agree more with the updating. We are putting in new kitchen cabinets and counter tops. Refreshing linens, patio furniture and odds and ends. We aim to have this completed by the end of May. We are glad you found the unit to be well appointed with what you needed for your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • paul and dianne from Vernon

    paul and dianne from Vernon

    • Guest Paul & Dianne F.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    We spent 10 days at the Kihei Kai Nani over Christmas and generally speaking, it was an enjoyable time. Our unit was nice but somewhat dated. It was at the top end of the complex and had no view of anything! The patio area was pretty much concealed by vegetation and the sunshine was very limited. In our view, the unit needs some TLC in the way of a good cleaning. We encountered some minor annoyances such as the toaster not working, a roll-up blind that didn't roll up and a couple of the window openers that did not work. Fortunately a handyman (Bob) came by and got one of the windows working and he got us a new toaster. One of the oddest things that we found was that the dryer vents into a water trough on top of the dryer that apparently catches the lint! The trough is filled about half-way with water and must be cleaned regularly. We checked it for water and it was really dirty with old lint. We gave it a good cleaning but we never washed or dried our clothes while we were there. We used the dryer for our pool towels and bathing suits. Generally speaking, the grounds appeared to be kept up OK but we found the outdoor barbeques were lacking in cleanliness. They too need TLC and the one closest to us was out of propane just prior to Christmas and didn't get re-filled until after Christmas. We were able to barbeque at a adjacent unit further away and the middle burner on that barbeque wouldn't operate. The complex has a huge swimming pool which was really nice. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves but we would not book another unit in that complex.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. As an owner we want to know how your stay was. We have changed housekeepers, the blind and window have been repaired and we will be updating the kitchen and refreshing various things throughout the unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our month in Maui

    Our month in Maui

    • Guest Herm (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/15/13
    We spent a month in this recently and it was a most enjoyable experience. We had to wait for a while before checking into the unit because someone before us had been smoking in it and it had to be cleaned. When we found out the reason for the delay, we were happy to know that the management of the complex took the No Smoking policy seriously. The condo was comfortable and we felt at home right away. This unit is on the bottom floor of the building and when we were there, we didn’t have any noise issues at all with other guests. There were banana trees outside the dining area windows, with hibiscus just past them. Off the lanai, we saw other plants and while eating breakfast, we got the impression of living in a piece of jungle. We could hear the birds doing their thing, watch the lizards sunning themselves, and enjoy the warmth. That was fun. Be aware that the birds do get a little rambunctious in the early morning and you won’t need an alarm. There were plenty of kitchen tools and such, so we were able to cook with no problems. We used a rice cooker for the first time while in the condo and it was easy. Everything we needed was available. I think the best parts of living there for the month, aside from the beach being fairly close, was that there is a washer and dryer in the unit, and there were beach chairs and a small umbrella out on the lanai for our use, and we used them every day. The office staff at the complex were helpful and cheerful, and answered any questions or concerns we had, so that is a plus. The pool is well maintained, as are the grounds, and there is plenty of room for parking. If you’re looking for a good place to stay, a bit secluded from the rest of the complex, with all the stuff you need to have a good time and prepare meals, with a safe to keep your valuables secure, and a washer and dryer thrown in for good measure, you can’t do much better than this one. We plan on making a return to spend another month in the future, with no qualms about it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stay in your condo

    Stay in your condo

    • Guest Jana (Whistler, BC)
    • Date of stay 05/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/08/13
    I loved staying in this condo! it had exactly what I needed- clean, stylishly decorated, cozy. I loved getting up with all the birds chirping outside. And having a mango tree right outside was a blast- picked up a few of them, sliced and froze it and had a fresh smoothie every morning (sometimes a nice cocktail with a splash of malibu in it with my dinner :) Having a pool in the complex and beach 5 min, away from the condo was very convenient. There was nothing I would complain about this place! It even had a lot of beach mats, chairs, umbrellas and snorkeling gear handy for my use! I would totally come back again :)

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest Mark O M (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    We really enjoyed our stay, really liked being in the end unit downstairs. Every thing we needed was there in the kitchen as far as utensils. Great location, will most likely be back. Thank you

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location!!

    Perfect Location!!

    • Guest Annika (Woodsdie, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/24/13
    My stay in So. Kihei was beautiful! This condo is so perfectly located! The beach Kam lll is right across the street, downtown So. kihei is right there; I walked everywhere. Wailea beaches are a nice walk away, with close access. I would definitely stay here again. The unit was clean, and the condo complex has a warm, friendly atmosphere. The owner was friendly and very helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Madeline, Elizabeth, Matt & Jenny - Duluth, MN
    • Date of stay 04/12/11
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    We loved our stay here at KKN 175. So private and quiet. So nice to have beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers and the larger extra items the condo provided. With the great beach across the street we didn't care that the condo didn't have an ocean view. Loved Kam ll beach, but Makena beach was our favorite. April was a beautiful time in Kihei - 84 and sunny everyday. Thanks for sharing your "little slice of paradise" with us. We hope to be able to come again next year. Comment from the owner. Matt also sent me this email in addition to his entry in the guest book. I would like to include this too: Hi, Just wanted to send you a quick update. We are having a fantastic time. We all love your condo. It's in an excellent location, both on property and in Kihei. We love the close proximity to restaurants, shopping and great beaches. Your condo is wonderfully equipped with many extras. We even went to an open house to look at one for sale. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tom & Pat - Collingwood, Ontario, CA
    • Date of stay 03/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    This place is indeed a paradise! We especially enjoyed the quietness, the breeze, the flowers and amenities. We had a most restorative and relaxing time. March would be our preferred time but anytime in Maui would be good. We especially enjoyed the Hawaiian CD's left by you for our listening pleasure. Thank you. We have left a bird book and one of flowers of Maui for your guests' continuing pleasure. This apartment enjoys the best location! Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Birgit & Mario - Italy
    • Date of stay 12/15/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    Congratulations for apartment. Very very nice and Maui is incredible. Thank you very much. Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birgit&Mario Spotorno Italy

    Birgit&Mario Spotorno Italy

    • Guest mario from italy (Spotorno,Italy,Liguria)
    • Date of stay 12/06/10
    • Review Submitted 01/21/11
    Ho trovato questo appartamento molto molto pulito,l'appartamento completo di tutto,molto superiore agli standard Europei,una ottima assistenza da parte dei proprietari,una ottima assistenza del personale di KiheiKai Nani,buoni servizi nelle vicinanze,un buon rapporto qualità prezzo.Indicato a persone che vogliono vivere una vacanza tranquilla ma indimenticabile,le più belle spiagge di Maui a pochi minuti di auto,consigliato,e se tutto va bene questo anno ritorneremo

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Leslie & Susan - Vancouver B.C.
    • Date of stay 11/06/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    Our second stay here and we adore this condo. The light in the morning is great and we laughed out loud when we heard good old 'Rusty Bed Springs' in the morning. We did at one point know the real name of this unforgettable bird but the nickname we picked up from the previous guestbook has stayed with us. We have hit the beach almost every day, and basked in the 75 - 80 degree warmth - so different from home in Vancouver. We enjoy every flower and are still amazed at the stunning quality of the grounds at KKN. Until next time, Mahalo Pam (& Anne) P.S. And of course we love the pool the best in Kihei

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Danny Heather, Kara & Haley - Langley B.C.
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    We had a wonderful time. Paradise indeed! A lovely place and beautiful location. We enjoyed snorkeling, boogie boarding & just lounging around. This was our first stay here & we are already thinking about when we can come back. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark, Sheley & Connor
    • Date of stay 06/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    This is our second stay here and we love the place! We always feel at home here and this has to be the best location in the whole complex. We loved waking up every morning to the fresh air and singing birds. We look forward to returning in the next year or two for another relaxing break. Thank you for sharing your slice of paradise! Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Patty & Jim - Saddlebrooke, AZ
    • Date of stay 05/11/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    This is our third stay in this wonderful unit. We had a wonderful, relaxing, stay. This unit is just like home..but better - it's in Maui:-) We can't wait to plan our next trip back. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sean & Meredith
    • Date of stay 03/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Had a wonderful time and many thanks for providing a wonderful place to relax in between all the fun in the sun! :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sean & Meredith
    • Date of stay 03/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Had a wonderful time and many thanks for providing a wonderful place to relax in between all the fun in the sun! :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John & Hanna
    • Date of stay 12/21/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Loved your slice of paradise! Thank you for opening up your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marie - BC Canada
    • Date of stay 11/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    We have found this unit to be the best - end unit. Lots of windows, great cross breeze - hardly ever used the AC. The birds were our alarm clock - everything was so well stocked. The washer/dryer was so convenient as were 2 TV's. My friend said that the hide-a-bed was really comfortable. The next time we come back, we sure hope this unit will be available - we have absolutely been spoiled. The nicest touch was the mini safe in the bedroom. Never had to worry about the safety of our money or passports. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay. Everything we needed was here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie & Mike - Oceanside, CA
    • Date of stay 10/12/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Thank you for opening your condo to us. We had an amazing honeymoon. We spent most of our days swimming or hiking and most of our evenings eating great food and relaxing. The Maui Revealed book was the gym of the condo for us. We took it with us everyday and discovered more beautiful things everyday. The suggestions on where to eat in the gust book were awesome. Some of our favorites were Kobe Sushi, Cafe O'Lei and Sansai Sushi! We were extremely disappointed in Mama's Fish House. I love the atmosphere, but the food was not worth it. Our favorite day was spent at the 7 sacred pools and the falls at the the end of the trail. We are looking forward to our next trip. The washer/dryer was a huge help. We added some peroxide, aloe and a beach bag for future guests. Thank you Pam

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharon & Larrie - Tucson, AZ
    • Date of stay 09/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Nice condo, great place to stay. It was so relaxing and the area around us was great. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we picked a wonderful area to stay, thanks to Patty & Jim. The beaches are the best and we checked out a lot of them. Everyone should check out Cafe O'Lei, great food for great prices. Thanks for letting us stay at your condo, we hope to come back again sometime. We miss the ocean living in the desert. We came from PA three years ago and live in SaddleBrooke, AZ now and love it. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Julie & Gary White (Rochester, New York)
    • Date of stay 08/23/09
    • Review Submitted 08/23/09
    Our stay in your condo was just perfect. It was decorated so nicely with the Hawaiian theme in every room! We especially loved the shower and the bird alarm clock right outside our window every morning. Thanks for sharing this cozy, wonderful piece of your life with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie & Gary - Rochester, New York
    • Date of stay 08/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    What an adorable condo! Loved the shower and all your cute little decorative touches. We were here to celebrate our daughter's wedding on Secret Beach along with our grandson's 1st birthday. We swam many times in the ocean across the street and saw beautiful sunsets every night. Thank you for sharing your home - we are very sad to leave it! And I see all the special guests you have had here in your condo from November, 2004 to our in stay in August 2009. We are happy we are the last to sign your special guest book. Mahalo!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Guest
    • Date of stay 07/16/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    We'll be back! Go to Turtle Town and the nature preserve for excellent snorkeling!! Had a great time here the condo is awesome. Nice location. If you sleep on the hide-a-bed there's a sprinkler that turns on every morning at approximately 5:00am that's very loud. It's on the other side of the fence. The gardeners we've noticed like to pee outback on occasion due to the seclusion. Other than those 2 things the condo is very nice and lots of attention to detail. The Maui Revealed book was very helpful and the Restaurant Review book also. If you like sushi, Sansei Sushi has 50% off on Sundays and Monday. I recommend getting there 1 hr early because a line develops before opening. They open at 5:30. Excellent Sushi. Yum!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Larry & Beth - Fredericton, New Bruanswick, Canada
    • Date of stay 12/04/08
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    What a great place to celebrate Beth's 50th birthday! Best vacation yet. Did the Molokini Crater, Hana Highway, Luau at the Wailea Marriott - all terrific. Our best meal was dinner the the Cafe O'Lei just down the street. Sunsets shouldn't be missed. We come from snow and ice, so when we heard "Jingle Bells" on the radio, it was hard to make the connection with the warm lovely weather. When we come back (not if) we will stay here for certain. Larry & Beth

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lesllie & Susan - Vancover, BC, Canada
    • Date of stay 11/09/08
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Our first stay in Hawaii and at KKN. Fantastic on both counts. Thanks Pam to you and your family for sharing your home with us. We love your place, especially the fantastic floors & the great shower. We also appreciated all of the tropical themed art, furniture & fabric. The beach equipment you have here was all we needed to snorkel and hang at the beach. Our favorite was Makena Landing. Not for everyone perhaps but for us the perfect blend of easy access, services, grass & sand, still water for floating and a ton of easy access snorkeling. Saw many many giant turtles there, too many to count, plus all the other underwater life - all my favorite fish! Haleakala crater fantastic but freezing. Hana highway and the seven pools a great day but really needs several. We checked out the west coast, upcountry and everything in between. Love Maui - we will be back here for sure. P.S. we added a couple of (?? I can't read the writing) to the cupboard - good for taking cold beverages to the beach. Also added nail clippers to the bathroom for those that travel light (or forget). We sharpened all the knives. A garlic press is desperately needed here but we didn't manage to get one. We recovered a great childs snorkel mask from the ocean floor & left it here for others to enjoy PPS We snorkeled Molokini - do the morning trip - well worth it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bozene & Benjamin - Germany
    • Date of stay 09/03/08
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    We enjoyed our stay a lot! This unit is well equipped, perfectly located and quiet. Very friendly staff! We discovered the whole island, including Haleakala Crater, all beaches (our favorite Big Beach and Wailea Beach), road to Hana and the Highway around the North island! We'll recommend "Our Little Slice of Paradise" to our friends and all others. Mahalo 4 See You.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathie & Terry - Wisconsin & Chicago, IL
    • Date of stay 07/19/08
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    Thank You (Mahalo) for making your "Little Slice of Paradise" our home for such a wonderful week. We're all here celebrating my sister Terry's 40th Wedding Anniversary We love it here!! We decided not to go back home to Wisconsin & stay here forever! Because this home, this island is truly heaven here on earth. May God continue to bless you & your family. Thanks you for allowing us to share your home- Mahalo Kathie & Mom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Derek & Sue (Oxford, England)
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/08
    A quiet, ground floor corner unit, not overlooked. Furnishings bang up to date and very comfy. Love the shower. Well appointed with extras for use in situ or out on day trips. There was nothing we needed there that had not already been thought of and included. We've been to Maui 9 times and if we knew our dates for next year we'd book this property right now!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shirley - Fort Collins, CO
    • Date of stay 04/15/08
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    This is my second stay @ KKN. Both condos were nice but the addition of a w/d really makes this condo great. I am by myself so watched 6 videos from our library - really enjoyed that. Also found - a corner unit is great for the breeze to go right through - The condo is decorated very pretty and so many extras like, cooler, beach chairs - flower vases!! So much more - thank you for sharing your condo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Derek & Sue - Oxford, UK
    • Date of stay 03/20/08
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    We really struck lucky with #175. Quietest, least overlooked and possibly best appointed on the site. There was nothing we needed that wasn't provided. Between us we've visited Maui 18 times - what a pity we hadn't found you before now. For future vacations I think we have the accommodation sorted! Many thanks for your thoughtful and thorough attention to detail. - love the flooring. Malalo and aloha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Norm & Sally - Sidney, BC Canada
    • Date of stay 01/31/08
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed your condo - so quiet- The weather and the beach were perfect. Hope to be back next year. Many thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Richard & Candace - Santa Rosa, CA
    • Date of stay 08/22/07
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    Our 1st trip to Maui after > 1 decade of visiting Oahu each year... We loved our time here. We were so happy to see the comfortable island decor of your condo & felt right @ home immediately. We planned each day and took in as many sites as possible. We got in the water most days & swam with the turtles each time we did - that to us is magical. It's hard not to eat too much - so many great eateries to choose from. The sandy beach with the concrete staircase near Honolua was one of our favorites - 10 turtles there, shade, sun, sand & if you go early 8:00am or earlier super peaceful & quiet. The road to Hana really was a delight & not crowded (8/30/07). We'll be back!!! Thank You - Lovely

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike & Sherrie - Temecula, CA
    • Date of stay 08/12/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Thanks for making our 20th Anniversary a memorable one. We enjoyed everyday we were here. We truly enjoyed the road to Hana. Going up to Wailea and walking the beach was great. If you walk farther toward the hotels you will see many turtles in the lagoons. Thanks for all the experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Peter - Victoria BC
    • Date of stay 08/06/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Thanks for making this nice place available! Your attention to detail was appreciated - music, movies, snorkel & flippers, etc. The garberator is tempermental. Beware! Enjoyed the pool & the little amphibians (are they geckos or salamanders?) We met "Lotar" the the (can't read the writing) but slightly nosy neighbor from upstairs. Cheers!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shelly, Mark & MaKenna - Carlsbad, CA
    • Date of stay 06/23/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Wow! What a perfect "little slice of Paradise"! We loved Kihei, quiet and not as touristy as Lahaina The Quick Silver boat is a wonderful snorkel trip to Molkini. The crew was fun and very accommodating.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David & Liz - Corvallis, OR
    • Date of stay 06/02/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Nice, quiet place - Thank you! Good location to beach. Loved the singing (chatting) birds each morning. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed & Debbie - Edmonton, Canada
    • Date of stay 02/28/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Oahu was too hectic, Molokai was too quiet. Maui was perfect! Your condo was a wonderful place to stay & base ourselves to explore and experience Maui. Great snorkeling at the Maui Prince just up the road. Turtles & tons of fish. Some were whopper size! Thanx!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Greg & Linda - Bellevue, WA
    • Date of stay 02/12/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Wow! What a great time! We really love your condo - so peaceful & relaxing. We experienced a lot of great diving!! Saw lots of turtles and various fish. Also, manta rays, eagle rays, sharks and a monk seal. Great diving at Makena, Ulua, 14 mile marker and of cousse the the crater and well at Molokini. We really enjoyed our time here. Thanks for sharing your condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Patty and Jim Burke (Carlsbad, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/26/07
    • Review Submitted 01/25/07
    I can't say enough about this "Slice of Paradise". Being an end unit,it's quiet and the lanai is very private. The owners have really put alot of thought into the amenities they provide. The kitchen is well appointed, the bed is extremely comfortable and there are plenty of beach items, towels, beach chairs, umbrellas etc. We stayed for 10 days last May and loved it so much that we're going back for a month this September. The beach, which has great snorkeling, is right across the street. There are also many good restaurants within walking distance and a great bakery right next door. We can't wait for September.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Owners
    • Date of stay 01/22/07
    • Review Submitted 01/21/07
    We have just joined VRBO and look forward to sharing "Our Little Slice of Paradise" with you. This is our vacation home away from home and trust it will be yours too. Please enter any information you would like to share with us and others. Mahalo for choosing "Our Little Slice of Paradise"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Victoria & Robert - Las Vegas, NV
    • Date of stay 12/17/06
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    We loved it here. Great condo! We stayed at two condos here and LOVED yours. We could feel the love Thank you. Great windows!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Don & Barbara - Tulsa, OK
    • Date of stay 09/07/06
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    Thank you for letting us call your Little Slice of Paradise home for a month as we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. We have stayed at Kihei Kai Nani many times, but this time it was even more special since we got to introduce three of our four children and their spouses to Hawaii. They stayed in other condos here and everyone loved it. What a great celebration! Love the location of your home - the best! The birds "alarm clock", the flowers, the privacy, the amenities - fantastic!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sam & JoAnn - Prescott Valley, AZ
    • Date of stay 08/25/06
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    Thanks for the fun time! Great condo! Love the birds in the morning. Enjoyed Buzz's Wharf. Was great! Enjoyed the beautiful beaches! Great weather every day - stayed 8 days. Thank you for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Patreesh & Caroline - Encinitas, CA
    • Date of stay 08/11/06
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    We had a wonderful time! Clear beautiful water, soft sand beaches !! :-) Love the condo - Can't thank you enough. xo xo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave & Gail - Moricoppa, AZ
    • Date of stay 07/14/06
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    Loved your slice of paradise. Never needed an alarm clock! The birds wake up @ 5am sharp. Thoroughly enjoyed Maui. Restaurants were great. Tried Fred's - noisy bar but good food. Loved being across the street from the beach. P.S. Cafe O'Lei - wonderful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Courtney - Carlsbad, CA
    • Date of stay 07/10/06
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    I haven't felt this relaxed or unburdnened since my stay in Costa Rica five years ago. I love the sleepy little town of Kihei. It reminds me of Ocean Beach in San Diego or Leucadia (North SD County)! I love - absolutely love - the road to Hana. Look up Rich Conklin and ask him for a surf lesson and a private tour of the waterfalls and cliff diving along the coast of Hana. What an exhilerating experience.....Then, set some $ aside for a divine evening at Mama's Fish House. Yum. Did I say YUM? What an unforgettable evening of dining. I love it here!!! Thanks Annie and Harry! Love you both.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat, Molly & Jack - Encinitas, CA
    • Date of stay 06/24/06
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    Thank you SO much! We had a Great Time! Did the Helicopter trip, para-sailing, crater & snorkeled everyday. Polo Beach is the Best. We love you guys & Loved the condo. Fresh mangos everyday even got used to the Birds. Ate @ Ruth Chris, Cafe O'Lei, Fred's, Annies, Maui Tacos and Alexanders Fish & Chips are really the best. Mahalo,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike & Theresa - Reistertown, MD
    • Date of stay 06/17/06
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    Thanks for allowing us to stay in this fabulous condo. The amenities were super! Our time in Maui was fabulous as well. I recommend it to anyone who needs a little R&R. Please enjoy our popcorn, shampoo and trash bags that we left behind. Much love and enjoy your stay. Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim & Luanna - Carlsbad, CA
    • Date of stay 05/10/06
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    A little slice of paradise is right! We came to relax and rejuvenate and accomplished just that. We were so very comfortable having everything we needed and more. Clean! Thank you. Mahalo! Aloha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next