Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
WOW! Your view when staying in BEACH HOUSE ON THE MOON!
CALL PAM 859-991-4356

1st Floor Calypso 'Beach House on the Moon'! Beach Setups-Reserved Parking-Wifi [#115203] | View Property

Calypso Resort Towers
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$53 - $328/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Beach House on the Moon, Great place.. owner was accurate on everything, Loved it..

    Beach House on the Moon, Great place.. owner was accurate on everything, Loved it..

    • Guest Brenda S. (Morganfield, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    Thank You Pam!!! We had a great time, everything was just like you said. We had a great time, and are ready to come back... You were great, and the condo was perfect. The beds were so comfortable, and the view spectacular!!! LOVE IT!!! Close to everything... just a great place.. I would recommend this to any one wanting a great place and (clean place) to go.. I have no complaints at all... Pam you are great, We took our grandson and they went fishing off the pier. And he just loved that, he's 12 yrs old. Also loved being on the first floor. Thanks again Pam

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad your family had such a great time! My husband hates to travel because the beds are always so uncomfortable so I wanted to make sure the beds in "Beach House on the Moon" are just like home. I'm glad you liked them too! Thanks for letting me know how clean it was. I really like and trust my housekeeper, she's great. I'm happy you enjoyed being on the first floor and enjoyed the "Spectacular View!" Even though we are on the first floor, we sit 22 feet above sea level, giving us that great view! Before owning, I had been renting first floor since Calypso was built. The convenience of being on the first floor spoils my family, and who doesn't want to be spoiled on vacation! Thanks for letting people know about the great time you had at "Beach House on the Moon!" Pam

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEACH HOUSE ON CLOUD NINE - Snowbird Paradise!

    BEACH HOUSE ON CLOUD NINE - Snowbird Paradise!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/16/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    Dear Parrothead Pam, You have the most comfortable bed I have slept in! My husband and I are thoroughly in love with your BEACH HOUSE ON THE MOON. We never used the stairs or elevator, but walked right from our reserved parking spot, up the ramp to level one, and into your beach house! The view was amazing - you can see the surf hitting the sand from the balcony, where I spent most of my time relaxing in your new chaise lounge. We felt very spoiled, and lucky to have found such a perfect beach getaway. We will be back for sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: In case others may not know, a PARROTHEAD is a Jimmy Buffet Fan! Since the former owner was absolutely a PARROTHEAD, and named her Calypso East 102 after a Jimmy Buffet's song "Beach House on the Moon", I guess I am a Parrothead now too! I am Proud to be Parrothead Pam! Thanks for your great review. It is very helpful when happy guests share what they like about our condo with future guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • YOUR FUTURE GUESTS WILL BE VERY HAPPY HERE!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    YOUR FUTURE GUESTS WILL BE VERY HAPPY HERE!

    • Guest Terry and Doni
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    (TAKEN FROM GUEST BOOK IN "BEACH HOUSE ON THE MOON") Pam and Family, Although you just took over BEACH HOUSE ON THE MOON, you did everything in your power to make everything really comfortable for our vacation. Good luck being a new owner and we're sure all your future guests will be every bit as happy as we have been. Lots of Love,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • don't know what this is?

    don't know what this is?

    • Guest Greeny (Lasalle, Ont., Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    The pics of the condo were right on the money. It was clean, well stocked. Although the owners changed while we were there, the new owner asked what we needed and they were purchased immediately ie-new patio furniture, new pots and pans, bath mats, shower curtains, etc. Would highly recommend this condo to anyone! The shopping at Pier Park (within walking distance), was superb. Highly recommend Red Brick Pizza and Five Guys burgers. There also is a large cinema complex in Pier Park, but unfortunately we never made it there. This owner is VERY easy to talk to, and could easily become a very close friend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review "Beach House on the Moon". This is my dream condo and I plan on keeping it in tip top condition for my guest and family. I appreciated you letting me know some of the things that needed to be replaced since you were already staying there when I purchased it. You were the ideal guests and I was blessed to have you! Pam

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Indiana Gang

    The Indiana Gang

    • Guest The Indiana and Illinois Crew (Boonville, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/29/12
    We have stayed here for the past few years and it is always wonderful. The weather was beautiful, great food, you must eat at the Wicked Wheel (yummy) and alot of dolphins playing in the ocean. I love being on the !st floor and the parking under the condo is great. Marilyn is such a sweet lady to rent from. Already looking forward to next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME STAY!!!! BEAUTIFUL CONDO!!!!!! AWESOME OWNER!!!!!!

    AWESOME STAY!!!! BEAUTIFUL CONDO!!!!!! AWESOME OWNER!!!!!!

    • Guest The Indiana and Illinois Crew (Boonville, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    We stayed at Beach House on the moon August 13th through August 18th. This was our 3rd time staying at Marilyn's condo, and it is NEVER a disappointment. Marilyn is awesome to rent from. The condo is wonderful and has everything you need, and you never have to get on an elevator. The parking spot under the condo is great. It is especially nice if you have small kids. If you want a clean and spacious place to stay, this is the place! Trust me, you will not be disappointed. This time our entire family went, 5 adults and 2 grandbabies, what a GREAT time we had. My 3 1/2 year old grandson and I took a helicopter tour (I highly recommend this) and it was fabulous. Pier Park is just a short walk away, with alot of good places to eat and shop. We had beautiful weather all week. We will definately be back next year! Thanks again Marilyn! :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Stay

    Amazing Stay

    • Guest Aggie Fans!! (Temole Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/12/11
    Just returned from our stay. The location of the condo is perfect, on the beach, close to pier park and many other attractions. This was our 2nd stay at the Calypso and this condo was by far the best as it is on the 1st floor easy loading and unloading and NO ELEVATORS to wait on! It also came with reserved beach lounge chairs and underground parking just steps away!! Can't say enough about how nice this was! The Condo was clean and tastefully decorated...felt right at home! There wasn't a thing we needed that wasn't there. I would definetely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for taking good care of "Beach House on the Moon". Marilyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation getaway

    Wonderful vacation getaway

    • Guest Margie (Pearl River, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/14/11
    We had a wonderful time. The condo was great. We had everything we needed. The location was the best. The first floor condo is the way to go, great view. We look forward to returning next summer. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks much Margie. Calypso sits 22 feet above sealevel so even thuogh you're on the ground floor, you get an awesome view of the gulf. Glad you and yours had a great vacation. Please come back. Marilyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Vacation 2011

    Family Vacation 2011

    • Guest Paul (Alto, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    We have stayed at Calypso for three years now for our annual family vacation. This condo is by far the best one yet! First off, the rooms are bigger than any of the other condos we have stayed at. We had four adults and two children and we had PLENTY of room. Second, the parking space directly under the condo is priceless! No waiting on the elevators, which can take forever. Third, the view from the balcony is just wonderful. I was kind of worried about "pool noise" being on the first floor. This was never an issue. Lastly, the owner is very truthful and trustworthy. Marilyn has created a home away from home. We LOVED staying here and we will not even consider staying anywhere else in the future! Thank you Marilyn for making this year's vacation the best ever! Paul Leet

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Mother / Daughter / Friend Getaway

    Mother / Daughter / Friend Getaway

    • Guest Delphia (Rockmart, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    Cannot say enough good things about our stay in "Beach House on the Moon". The condo met our expectations and more! We found ourselves in surroundings of the utmost comfort and cleanliness. We were most taken with the size of the rooms, including the master suite bath as well as the guest full bath. We also loved the convenience of the private beachside parking and the ground floor unit, as well as the use of "2" beach chairs and umbrellas. Marilyn was truly a joy to rent from. She was prompt in reply and has represented her property just as we found it to be. Actually, it may be even better! Thanks so much for helping us make memories! We will certainly be calling on "Beach House on the Moon" in the future! Delphia, Nicole, Christy, and Debbie (Rockmart, Georgia)

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I'm so pleased to know you had a great vacation. Thank you for taking good care of my "Beach House on the Moon". Come again. My house is your house. Marilyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Papa Tom and Grandma Sue

    Papa Tom and Grandma Sue

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    We've stayed here for 3 years during spring break with our grandchildren. The heated pool is great for them; they live in it! We loved having the beach chairs this year. Parking spot is a definite plus. Staying on the first floor right next to the pool is fabulous.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks for taking good care of my condo. You and your family are great repeat guests at "Beach House on The Moon". I appreciate your business. Marilyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • great time

    great time

    • Guest Riz (Three Rivers, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/16/11
    beautiful condo with an increbible view

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Highly recommend!!

    Highly recommend!!

    • Guest Suzy (Terre Haute, IN)
    • Date of stay 06/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Thank you Marilyn! Our stay was fantasic! We loved being on the ground floor...no elevators!!! The condo was clean and nicely decorated. We had a 4 year old and two teenagers and we felt very safe in all regards. We recommended your place to several people who were at the pool...they were jealous when our lunches were served to us over the balcony! We loved being so close to Pier Park for dining and shopping. Loved it!!! 6/18/11-6/25

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a location for all generations from grandamas, me ,to munchkins,to teens, to boomers. It does offer something for all 4 generations. I've experienced that with my family. Thanks for taking good care of "Beach House on the Moon". Please come back. Traadition is so important., Marilyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Gregg8 (St. Joseph, MI)
    • Date of stay 10/04/09
    • Review Submitted 10/04/09
    Marilyn, Your condo is beautiful! Stayed there in September and found it to be very clean. Had to realize that this is NOT a hotel room but a beautiful, well-appointed home that looks out on to the Gulf of Mexioc. It's amazing to wake up to the incredible blue waters and palm trees. I was very impressed with how well the grounds and pool are maintained. It was nice to have a reserved parking spot, arrive home and walk up one flight of stairs to the condo. Couldn't be any more convenient. The "Beach House" is very close to Pier Park and went there almost every night. I will definitely return to "Beach House on the Moon." It was a great time. Gregg St. Joseph, MI

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 09/12/09
    I have stayed at 102East a half dozen times and we have fallen in love with this unit. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and the first floor unit could NOT be more convenient. I like the reserved parking space only steps from your door, so no need to step on an elevator, which can be quite busy during tourist season. Great beds, nice decor and very clean. The white sand and clear Gulf of Mexico right off your patio is priceless! We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest The Gore's (Guntersville, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/12/08
    • Review Submitted 03/12/08
    Absolutely lovely condo. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations! The roominess, the decor, the location, was fabulous! We will certainly keep this condo on our list!! Thanks for allowing to stay in our "Beach House on the Moon!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]