Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
A Great Vacation Rental Near  Kings Canyon Park & Giant Forest / Hwy180

California Dream 3-Story Victorian Close to Kings Canyon Park [#115936] | View Property

Squaw Valley
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$249/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Great stay in Victorian house

    Great stay in Victorian house

    • Guest Samuel M. (Pine Island, MN)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    This is a great place to stay while visiting Kings Canyon and Sequioa National Parks. We (4 adults, 2 children) stayed here for 4 nights while visiting the area. The house was clean very spacious. We particularily enjoyed sitting on the deck, watching the sun set, and then watching the valley light up below us. Dennis, the owner, was very accommodating during the booking and arrival process. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and would stay here again on a return trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming with an Amazing View

    Charming with an Amazing View

    • Guest Ken A.
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    You will not be disappointed. This home is in an amazing setting with a view to remember. It is well supplied and cared for, with a spa for relaxation and a huge deck to kick back on. All the comforts of home and then some. The owner is fabulous and very accommodating. There is no question, we would love to stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great place to stay! Close enough to Kings Canyon/Sequoia

    Great place to stay! Close enough to Kings Canyon/Sequoia

    • Guest Mel (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    The house was perfect! Stayed with a group of 6 on a trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon. Park is about an hour drive from the home, but well worth the comfortable living. Rooms were very comfortable. Kitchen was great size for meals. Outdoor BBQ and jacuzzi was a plus. Would definitely stay there again! Dennis was very accommodating and friendly. A+

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Vacation House and Location

    Awesome Vacation House and Location

    • Guest Chris (Rancho Santa Margarita, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    I've just returned from Sequoia/Kings Canyon vacation and could not have stayed at a better place than this one. The location, environment, and scenery of this place was excellent. I liked how this house is not situated close to other houses so we didn't have to worry about generating too much noise. The living space easily accommodated our group (12 adults & 2 children) and everyone enjoyed their stay. The location was also very peaceful and quiet with fresh mountain air. If anyone is looking for a stress free getaway from the hectic and busy city life then I highly recommend this place. The owner Dennis was very nice and friendly, making sure we all enjoyed our stay and guided us on how to get to the Sequoia/Kings Canyon parks. Thank you Dennis for the pleasant stay at your property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spacious home elevated above a peaceful rural landscape with expansive outlook to the West.

    Spacious home elevated above a peaceful rural landscape with expansive outlook to the West.

    • Guest Neil (Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/09/11
    Our group of 6 adults enjoyed our 3 nights at this home. Our hosts were both efficient and friendly providing us with useful information about the area. They could not have been more welcoming. We were very impressed with K C Nat Park :- walking among the giant Sequoia; picnicing at Grant Grove and Grizzly falls; driving down into the canyon to roads end (the landscape becomes more striking the further we went) and walking in Zumwalt meadows where we had a 5 minute encounter with a bear browsing on grass seed. We valued the lack of crowds in this park which contributed to the sense of wilderness and our appreciation of it. The elevated, qiiet and private nature of this rental property make it a very attractive place to come home to at days end.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay in Squaw Valley

    Great Stay in Squaw Valley

    • Guest Christina6 (-)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/29/11
    We had a great time staying in this beautiful Victorian. It was just as described. We were only able to stay there for a few days but the kids are already asking when we get to return. The views from the home are amazing and at night the view of the city lights is spectacular. It took us a little less than an hour to get to the National Park. We enjoyed visiting the nearby Cat Haven, spending time walking out side in the yard, sitting on the porch, playing hide and go seek with the kids and enjoying the board games provided at the rental home. The home is equipped with cooking equipment and there is a BBQ as well making it convenient and much cheaper to have meals at home. Dennis was very helpful with directions and answering all of our questions as well as explaining how to operate things inside the house. Thank you for sharing this great rental home. We hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • weary traveler

    weary traveler

    • Guest weary traveler (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 05/25/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    This vacation home is the perfect place to relax. The home is spacious, well equipped and homey with gorgeous views from the decks, comfy beds and everything you might need in the kitchen...at night the stars are bright overhead and it is so peaceful. The hot tub was the perfect way to soak out the stiffness from too many hours in airports and planes. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer...The listing photos of this property are accurate ,and Dennis was terrific. If you go be sure to visit Bear Mtn Pizza and the Project Survival Cat Haven

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great House in a great location

    Great House in a great location

    • Guest Long (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 04/06/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    I can't say enough about this house and it's wonderful charm. The owner is extremely helpful. It is close to Sequoia National Park which makes it a wonderful place to stay in the summer and also in the winter for great snowplay. I actually have rented this house out twice since my family loves it so much, and will back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Matt (Irvine, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/10
    Our group of 10 just returned from a 5-day stay at this great property. The house is well stocked with plenty of linens, kitchenware, etc. and has very flexible sleeping arrangements. Dennis, who manages these properties, is very accessible and answered all our questions promptly. If you plan on visiting Kings Canyon / Sequoia, stay here. Access to the park is much easier from here than from the south entrance (Three Rivers area).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/14/09
    • Review Submitted 07/14/09
    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Victorian Home, which was about half-hour away from Kings Canyon. Although the views of the valley during the day and the distant city lights at night were spetacular, my personal favorite was the stars. I didn't know you could see so many stars with the naked eye! Our children loved the floor plan of the house, which was ideal for playing hide-and-seek. They also enjoyed the puzzles and the table in the game room. Another event they thoroughly enjoyed was the visit to the miniature horse farm. One note for those often on the computer: there is no internet. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Kings Canyon or Sequoia. The 30-minute drive was certainly worth the comfort and convenience.

    Owner response: We have considered installing Wi-fi in the future - But we currently do have free long-distance phone service..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest Vincent Austin (Murrieta, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/09
    • Review Submitted 05/20/09
    My family and I loved the Victorian, it is amazing. My expectations were high from the photos and description, and it was even better than I expected! The view is incredible in both the day and night. We appreciated that the house was well stocked with bedding, towels, cookware and plenty of chairs for our large family. I hope we get a chance to stay there again some day, and hopefully for more than just 3 days. Thank You.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Tim F1 (Manchester, England)
    • Date of stay 08/03/08
    • Review Submitted 08/03/08
    We had a great visit to this property in July 08. The house is quiet with stunning views, very clean, and really well equipped. It’s around 50min from Grant Grove and 25min from shops in the valley which suited us fine. Dennis was really helpful and genuinely concerned that we had a great time. For example, the hot tub wasn’t working when we arrive and when I mentioned we were keen to use it he had it fixed in a day. A great vacation experience – would definitely return.

    Owner response: Thanks for coming Tim ,It was nice to meet you and your family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest maria12 (LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA)
    • Date of stay 07/03/08
    • Review Submitted 07/03/08
    Dennis,I wanted to thank you for making our stay in the Victoria Home the best. We had a wonderful time at the Victoria, with the surroundings and the view. We also had a chance to go visit the Kings Canyon River and Grizzly falls. It was amazing to watch what God has created the rivers, falls, everything. We really had a wonderful time and it was good to see you again!

    Owner response: Thanks Maria for your message and for staying with us at the Victorian Vacation Home. We look forward to your December visit at our Pinehurst Cabin Rental in December. Your family was a deight to meet again. I hope your Business has great success for the year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]