Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the Saida complex from the beach

Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303 [#116144] | View Property

Saida Towers
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)
$82 - $386/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (28)

Sort by:
  • Michigan Spring Break

    Michigan Spring Break

    • Guest Karen P.
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    We had a great time and loved the condo. The location was perfect - great restaurants withing an easy walk; 3rd floor condo made working off a few of those calories via the stairs a good option; tennis courts available every day; beautiful sunrise, a bit foggy a couple days; nicely maintained grounds; a great retreat!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We are pleased they enjoyed their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bette P

    Bette P

    • Guest Bette
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    We loved this place. There were 6 of us, and it was incredibly comfortable. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The pools were beautiful and were very clean and well-kept. I especially liked the 24 hour security at the complex. I felt very safe there. I'd highly recommend this condo, and would love to visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We were pleased they enjoyed their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Vacation!

    Excellent Vacation!

    • Guest Jennifer P.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    We have visited South Padre many times and this is by far is our favorite condo to rent! It is extremely clean and well maintained. We love having a clean balcony with nice a table and chairs to enjoy our lunch and admire the view. Ron is always so friendly and easy to work with which makes planning our vacation so much more enjoyable. Thank you Ron for the excellent condo!! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Touchett Family getaway

    Touchett Family getaway

    • Guest Touchett Tranquility (United States )
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    Ron, We enjoyed the place very much! We loved the location and the Pet friendly atmosphere! Size of the place was perfect, the location, and the price. We only had a few basic items we felt would make it even better, 1st Towels- Should be stored at location not at another location. The others so minor not listing them. Thanks again I am sure we would use this place again !

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Clean towers are always available 7 days a week at the property managers facility.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Family Vacation!

    Great Family Vacation!

    • Guest jeff j.
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    Room and view is excellent. Slept 9 comfortably. Deposit was promptly returned. We will be staying again. Thanks Ron!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were glad they enjoyed there wtay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • You Can't Beat South Padre Is., Texas!!

    You Can't Beat South Padre Is., Texas!!

    • Guest Steve the Oil and Gas Guy (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    One of the very best places we have stayed at in the last 10 yrs. The Condo and view of the Gulf of Mexico was outstanding. Nice gated property that was patrolled 24-7 made you feel safe. Plenty of great restaurants, night life, and fishing all close by. Pet friendly too. Ten times better than staying at a hotel.......my new place to stay when we visit the Island!! 5 out of 5 stars!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Siada iv

    Siada iv

    • Guest LG (Austin)
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    This was a great unit. It was very comfortable with the 7 people we had. Easy access to Beach, Tennis Courts, and pools. It was clean and cozy, plenty of room to move around and the view from balcony was great. Thank you again Ron.... LG

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We were pleased they enjoyed there stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Experience

    Amazing Experience

    • Guest Kmart2792 (Grand Rapids)
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    A group of friends and I (all college students) rented this condo for a week in march and could not have been happier. The owner of the condo was easy to contact and very helpful. Everything was in walking distance and if we ever needed a cab it was only $3 per person. Another plus was the wave shuttle which was right down the road and took us to Walmart for grocerys. The condo had a great view of the ocean and was nicer than expected. The kitchen had everything we could have ever wanted and the beds were beyond comfortable (even the pullout). I would definitely recommend this condo to others looking to stay in a nice place in south padre! Could not be happier!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Beach Lover (Grandview, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    This is really great property, very nicely furnished and equipped with all the amenities of home. Very spacious. Centrally located a short distance from all 3 pools, tennis courts and the beach. The parking lot is gated and parking is convenient. All had a great time. No complaints. Thank you Ron for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful paradise.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were glad they enjoyed there stay which is what we strive for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Russ (San Antonio)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    Ron (owner) was very friendly and helpful. The condo was great! Very spacious with a nice view. Will definitely come back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Owner response: glad they liked to condo & will return

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun Family Stay

    Fun Family Stay

    • Guest kevin w.
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    We just spent a wonderful week in SPI at Saida IV. This unit is great for families -- we have two 7-year olds and they loved having their own beds in their own room with a TV. We also liked the quick and easy access to the beach and three swimming pools. Saida is in a great location on the island -- some shops and restaurants are just walking-distance away. Everything else is only a few minutes by car, including a grocery store and the rental office for picking up keys and exchanging towels. This was our first visit to South Padre but it definitely won't be our last.

    Owner response: We are pleased thet enjoyed there stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend with my adult daughter

    Weekend with my adult daughter

    • Guest Hillary (Amarillo)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    This was the perfect rental and rental spot! My daughter & I both had privacy but space to hang out together. We were so pleased with every aspect of the rental.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: This is what we strive for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing time in SPI...

    Amazing time in SPI...

    • Guest JoAnna H.
    • Date of stay 09/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    This condo was great! It was clean and had just about everything you needed. It has a great view of the ocean and of the condo grounds. The lay out is great for a family as the rooms are not side by side. Everyone has enough room and privacy. I would recommend this condo to families with children or even 2 couples. It has plenty of room!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This is what we strive for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest familyfun (missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    Property was very clean and everything worked great. Easy access to the beach and pools. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We really appreciate there comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful week!

    Wonderful week!

    • Guest Heid, Paul and the trips (Oceanside, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    Just got back from a week in this great unit. The condo was perfect. Spotless and big enough for our family of five, that includes a set of 11-year old triplets. The bedrooms had enough space for all of us without ever having to use the bedding options in the living room. Great views from the master and balcony. Having the washer/dryer in the unit makes it even better. Plenty of everything in the kitchen. The pools were great, the beach was just a stroll down the boardwalk, and always a parking spot close to the elevator or stairs. Spent 7 hours at Schlitterbahn, went to the Bird and Nature Center and Sea Turtle Rescue center. The highlight was getting to be at a baby sea turtle release early one morning. Amazing!!! It was a loonng drive from San Diego but we would definitely rent from Ron again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Beach Vacation Home

    Fabulous Beach Vacation Home

    • Guest Anne (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/14/11
    What a perfect condo! We really enjoyed the beautiful lay-out and decor ~ the kids had the front bedroom and could play dvd's all night long without bothering us! Even the pull-out bed in the couch was comfortable (which is extremely unusual!). The kitchen was beautiful with granite counter-tops and had every appliance and tool available. The deck has a wonderful view and was perfect for rising early, drinking coffee and watching the early morning happenings. The property has a lot of activity which was great for the kids and was a short walk across the decking to the ocean. The condo has everything we wanted and more! It is beautifully decorated, lots of comfortable sleeping areas, perfectly appointed kitchen, two dvd players with three nice tv's, washer-dryer and a gorgeous ceiling fan in the master. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you, Ron!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: This is what we strive for!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Birthday vacation for my 10 yr old ... turning 11 !

    Great Birthday vacation for my 10 yr old ... turning 11 !

    • Guest Famof6 (La Feria, Tx.)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    My son wanted to spend a few nights at the beach with the family for his 11th birthday and it was perfect! We all really enjoyed everything the room and the resort had to offer. We will definitely be staying there again soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Saida Condo

    Saida Condo

    • Guest Getawayguy (Lincoln, Ne, US)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    Great Condo. Full view of the pools and beach. Very clean and nicely decorated. Met all of our needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mom's Birthday

    Mom's Birthday

    • Guest mva (LaSara, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/08/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    1st time I ever visited this web site and 1st time we stayed at Saida and it was awesome. Our kids had a great time at the beach and pool. We even got to see the bike fest. Property was well furnished and clean. I recommended Saida Condo to my family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo - South Padre Island

    Condo - South Padre Island

    • Guest Dianne (New Ulm, TX USA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    We spent 5 days and 5 nights in this condo. It was very comfortable and accommodating. We had a minor problem with the toilet seat. We called maintenance and they were there and repaired the problem within a couple of hours. The Saida Property location is a wonderful place to stay. We would recommend this condo. We will consider staying here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • condo

    condo

    • Guest hdu (dallas)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/05/10
    very nice condo, clean, very well decoration, I would come back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We all LOVED it!

    We all LOVED it!

    • Guest Steffany (Overland Park, KS)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/10
    When we got to the condo it was amazing. The process was easy and simple and it was a beautiful condo. It had TONS of places to sleep plus two bedrooms with three beds. The kitchen was soo pretty and the view was great of the beach. Would definitely stay there again. Only complaint is that the dishes were not very clean, but our provider apologized and said he would take care of that next time, he also really seemed surprised they were not so I doubt that happens often. It was not a big deal because there was a dishwasher. Everything was really nice, I already miss it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Cris van Houten (Plainfield, WI)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 02/24/10
    For the past several years we have been spending the winter here, even before Ron owned it. Ron did a great job updating and improving the condo. We love the view and the large spacious, well equipped unit. The laundry machines and the wireless internet are a real plus. The Saida complex and the Padre Island area have a lot to offer as well. We feel very much at home here and plan to continue to come here each winter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/07/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/10
    This was my first time using VRBO and Ron was very accommodating, answered all my questions with an easy, straightforward transaction. The condo was just as the picures present; modern with a very functional layout. We were very happy with the 3rd floor location overlooking the tennis courts with a great view of the gulf. We wouldn't hestitate to book this condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/13/09
    • Review Submitted 10/13/09
    Very nice condo. Larger than we expected. Great location. Just as described and shown in photos. Can't wait to return. Owner was great to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Ray21 (San Antonio TX)
    • Date of stay 09/16/09
    • Review Submitted 09/16/09
    We stayed three nights in this fantastic condo and loved everything about it! The view, the amenities, the layout, large master bedroom and bathroom w/walk in shower, nice balcony. Saida Towers is great proximity to everything you need to get to. Owner extremely easy to work with on reservation! All four of us loved our stay and would definitely recommend this condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Noelynn Gillamac Llasos (Edinburg, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/09/09
    • Review Submitted 09/09/09
    We enjoyed staying at this condo. It is beautifully set up, with an amazing view of the ocean as well as the swimming pool. The condo itself is equipped very well. We especially like the bedrooms, both the master and the guest bedrooms. There is plenty of room, especially since there are two big beds in the guest rooms. Everything was cleaned and orderly; most of the things that you need are already there. The only thing that I have to point out is that the futon needs to be replaced. We were going to use it, however, we discovered that it was broken. I believe it is just simply worn out. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is also a plus that the property owner is very cordial and pleasant to deal business with. Thank you for the service and we are looking forward to renting your condo again...God bless!

    Owner response: The futon (sofa sleeper) will be repaired. We keep everything in tip top shape.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/14/09
    • Review Submitted 07/14/09
    Great place ! Not only is the Saida a very nice place to stay, this particular unit is very well taken care of and has a lot of great amenities. Very modern, huge updated kitchen and lots of the conveniences. The free Wi-Fi is a big bonus for those who need access to work on vacation. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]