Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of Pool and side deck

Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool [#118789ha] | View Property

Peterborg
2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 4 + 2 on an inflatable queen air mattress
$385 - $650/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Island Perfection!!!! A total dream come true!!!

    Island Perfection!!!! A total dream come true!!!

    • Guest alan d. (San Francisco Bay Area, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    We absolutely loved this beautifully done villa! The owner Joyce is an absolute gem, and handled every aspect of our stay so perfectly. We had never even seen the north side of St Thomas- had only been to the south/ airport & ferry departure, etc while going to other islands. Wow! Gorgeous, peaceful, quiet--- and then this perfect villa-we will definitely back!!!! The villa is beautiful, so comfortable, perfectly equipped, and so private. The views from every direction are spectacular! You can't go wrong staying at Sea Dream Villa!!!!!

    Owner response: Dear Alan and Penny, Thank you for the great review, we really try to keep the villa in excellent condition. We strive to be helpful and make sure our guests enjoy their visit. I hope we see you back at Sea Dreams in the near future. Regards, Joyce

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon in Paradise

    Honeymoon in Paradise

    • Guest <3 to travel (Miami, Fl)
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 03/17/11
    My husband and I stayed here at Sea Dreams in June 2011. We had a wonderful week long stay for our honeymoon. This place is beautiful and the views are amazing! My favorite part was watching the morning birds come visit us. It's also so nice to have your own pool to come home to each night. You will be very pleased with this location and view. The only downfall is that you do have to drive to get to the beach, so if you want to be directly on the beach, this home is not for you. Also, there is only AC in the two bedrooms, so the other parts of the house do get a little warm in the middle of summer. Rent a jeep--it is a must and such a great way to see the island and go to St.John at least twice. It is beautiful there!! You can't go wrong with this home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest MIKE AND THERESA (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/11/10
    The pictures don't do this place justice. It is everything you see and more. Wonderful 360 degree views from the house. All of the amenities you would expect and more. The owners were great; they met us at the airport due to Carnival and all of the downtown roads were closed. They showed us a short cut back to the villa which saved us a big headache. Directions at the house to local restaurants and markets help finding the items you need easy. Overall it is as good as it gets and we will be back again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your great review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sea Dreams villa. I wish I was a better photographer because most guests coming into the villa tell me the villa is much nicer than the pictures.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Villa--Highly Recommended

    Wonderful Villa--Highly Recommended

    • Guest Fisland (Gig Harbor, WA)
    • Date of stay 02/08/10
    • Review Submitted 02/22/10
    I brought my family to St. Thomas for 11 days--we had the true pleasure in staying at Sea Dreams! Well appointed, wonderful pool, the views from the home are spectacular. The location is excellent, you can get anywhere on the island in 20 minutes from the home. If you are thinking about a Caribbean vacation I recommend your starting point to be at Sea Dreams. We look forward to making it back one day soon. It was a perfect place for our kids to enjoy--ages are 10, 8 and 5. Enjoy the memories you will make while at Sea Dreams.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Better than our fondest expectations

    Better than our fondest expectations

    • Guest Ron (Stamford, CT)
    • Date of stay 02/14/09
    • Review Submitted 02/28/09
    This place is absolutely gorgeous. The view is as advertised. The house and pool are lovely, secluded, well constructed and well maintained. It is five minutes by car from the loveliest beach on the island (and five minutes from the best milkshake shack we've ever visited). We rented a car for the week -- a necessity. One of the owner's representatives met us at the airport and guided us to the house -- and called us throughout the week to check if we needed anything. The owner even stocked the fridge for us. We would definitely return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Wow- if you like the photos, you'll love the home!

    Wow- if you like the photos, you'll love the home!

    • Guest Sadie Cat (Muskego, WI)
    • Date of stay 09/05/08
    • Review Submitted 10/07/08
    Made a last minute decision to dodge hurricanes and come in early September. How nice to have a place that exceeds your expectations. You look at listings, pour over photos and wonder what's cropped out and hope that there are no obvious caveats that you missed. Is there a house right on top of it? (no), is there a noisy road in the front (no), etc. No worries here! Every view is lovely, the home is beautifully appointed and private but with views in three directions that are outstanding. Owners were available, but gave us our privacy. I tried to get better photos that represent the views but could not- the photos here while well done, do not do justice to the overall experience. Loved watching storms in the upper bedroom on three sides. Everyone may not enjoy the occasional lizard sightings but then maybe the caribbean is not ideal for those folks. Rent with confidence, we're picky and we loved it. Happy to act as a reference and answer specifics if you like. First floor bedroom should work for disabled though the shower and so forth are not barrier free. I have a disabled relative we'd love to bring here because she could enjoy awesome views and nice rooms and a great private pool which is why I recommend for people with disabilities. Check with owner about accessibility.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Breathtaking...

    Breathtaking...

    • Guest Tamara and Olivier (Bowie, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 08/16/08
    • Review Submitted 09/20/08
    My husband and I along with our two teenaged sons stayed at the villa for two weeks in August. When I found the website which featured the Sea Dreams Villa, I knew it would live up to our expectations we had for a relaxing private vacation. Actually, it surpassed our expectations. The views are breathtaking and the tropical breezes keep you comfortable. The villa is spacious and nicely decorated; very comfortable. It's a wonderful villa to rent if you want to have a unique memorable vacation. Joyce is a wonderful gracious host and we will definitely return to St. Thomas and stay at the Sea Dreams Villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • spectacular

    spectacular

    • Guest Jennie N. (Morgantown, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/26/08
    • Review Submitted 08/08/08
    After months of looking at various properties, we decided on this one. We made an excellent decision(and we are VERY PICKY)! This house is wonderful. The views are spectacular from every room of the house(even in the shower!). The pictures don't do it justice! This house has everything you need for a family to stay a week or more! My kids (8 and 4) had a ball in the pool every day! If you want a private beautiful place to spend a relaxing week, then this is the one for you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Heaven On Megan's Bay!!

    Heaven On Megan's Bay!!

    • Guest scubacandy (Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/02/07
    • Review Submitted 07/14/08
    My husband and I with our son stayed here last year. We will never forget how wonderful this house was. It was amazing to wake up in the morning and open the doors to feel that great breeze. There was not one thing we would change about the house or our stay there. We are planning on returning asap. Joyce was wonderful and so were the dogs. We loved the iguanas in the yard watching us drink our coffee in the morning. We love St. Thomas. Candice and Jason- Texas

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Totally AWESOME

    Totally AWESOME

    • Guest kbailey (Evansdale, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/27/07
    This house is more than we expected. Totally awesome. Cannot wait to return. If you do not like dogs, do not stay there. They have 2 dogs at the owners house next door. Only the little will come and see you and her name is Nona. Take a dog treat for her, she is really great. Pool is really nice. Bathroom off pool area is really great so you do not have to walk thru house wet. Grill out back is really nice. Very peaceful and fun. Bedrooms have good comfortable mattress on them. The upstairs bedroom has a balcony with great views. Once the windows are opened we never needed air conditioning. as it comes with a great breeze. Rent this and you will never regret it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/9

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Donna and Patrick (Salisbury, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 05/01/05
    • Review Submitted 05/13/05
    We stayed at Sea Dreams the first week of May 2005. The house was wonderful. It is always a pleasant surprise to find the house more incredible than the pictures posted on the web. The location is outstanding - close to everything but far enough away from the crowds to be relaxing. The tranquility of the pool overlooking Magen's Bay was exceptional. What a view to eat breakfast by the pool and watch the boats sailing into Magen's Bay before starting our busy day of snorkelling and golf. The Bailey's were outstanding hosts providing a list of local resturants and grocery stores for supplies. What a thoughtful gesture to have a welcome package waiting for us upon arrival. We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon. We have found the perfect vacation home on St Thomas and would not think of staying any place else on the island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]