Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Costa Rican Beauty, Luxury Interiors & Killer Views and on-Site Concierge!!!! [#119125] | View Property

Dominical
4 bedroom/3 Bathroom Sleeps 8
$325 - $671/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (51)

Sort by:
  • Exceeded expectations which were high

    Exceeded expectations which were high

    • Guest Greer G.
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 02/02/14
    Our family of 7 arrived at our gorgeous villa after dark and Emmanuel had our car rental waiting. Having the on-site cook make dinner on our arrival evening was fantastic. The food was as good as any excellent restaurant and the chefs were friendly and accommodating. You must have the ceviche and guacamole. Emmanuel made reservations in advance for activities we requested. The zip lining, rafting, snorkeling and naturalist guided tour were all incredible. We even saw a whale and its baby while snorkeling. The boys who had never surfed took a lesson in Dominical and 2/3 got up! The location is perfect. We visited local restaurants for dinners. Emanuel recommended The Happy Lobster which was so good that we returned twice. The seafood platter for two can easily serve 4. The actual villa is superb. We have travelled extensively and this was the best vacation ever. The accommodations, staff, food, proximity to great activities and weather were the best. This is the only place I have been where the temperature of the water was as warm as was the air. You were never cold even if you spent hours in the water. You cannot go wrong with this villa. You do need a car.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful and Very Relaxing

    Beautiful and Very Relaxing

    • Guest Spencer O.
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    We arrived about 10 o'clock at night and still, Emmanuel, our Property Manager, was waiting outside the house. We had just traveled all day and we were a little grumpy. But once entering this beautiful house, immediately our spirits were lifted. Emmanuel made us completely knowledgeable of every appliance in the house and it was just like being home, except it was in Costa Rica. We arrived Sunday the 22nd and that Monday, Thursday and Saturday were spent sun bathing in a perfectly size pool overlooking a completely green landscape with an unbelievable view of the ocean. The days in between (we stayed until saturday) were spent zip lining, horseback riding and fishing. Each one of those days, finding where we needed to be was made easy by Emmanuel and we took so many trips out to Manuel Antonio and Quepos that we pretty much knew our way around by the last day. And let me tell you, Costa Rica is not hard to get lost in and we never did. The cleaning services were promptly on time and did every bit of cleaning we could think of. If I could recommend this house to any kind of people it would be the kind that just want to be amazed and need nothing more than a really incredible relax. Thanks again Emmanuel and thanks again VRBO for a really great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hidden gem doesn't do it justice

    Hidden gem doesn't do it justice

    • Guest Justin F. (-)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    From another Vacation Rental Owner, this place was Absolutely amazing. Surpassed all expectations. Hidden Gem falls so short of describing this place. A great price for 3 couples to enjoy a week in Costa Rica. Absolutely couldn't ask for more and an incredible experience. Only hope we can go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb Family Vacation

    Superb Family Vacation

    • Guest Test_Lori K. (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    It's not always easy to plan a vacation with the whole tribe of in-laws, but the folks at Paradise Breezes made it downright enjoyable. Our spacious villa provided 4 bedrooms and, we were also able to reserve a studio on the property when more family decided to join the trip. Three generations in one house with something for everyone -- a lovely pool, a fantastic open kitchen/ living design, balconies to relax & watch the sunset over the ocean, internet access and best of all -- private bedrooms & baths. Emmanuel was our main contact. He gave us a local cell phone to call him anytime -- and we did. He was always reachable whether we wanted more towels or wanted to book a tour. Full of great recommendations, Emmanuel helped with every activity, provided maps and had a great way of being there when we needed him without "hanging around". NOTE to folks traveling with people of different walking abilities either young or old-- this villa has quite a few steps leading up to it, and a narrow path that allows for "flat access". It would not be suitable for anyone in a wheelchair, but there are other villas on the property that would meet this need that seemed equally great - just ask Esteban & Emmanuel. They'll give you great advice and provide an excellent experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Villa Exotica...my new getaway from reality”

    “Villa Exotica...my new getaway from reality”

    • Guest juli k.
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Villa Exotica at Paridise Breezes in Dominical, Costa Rica was the most beautiful relaxing and fun vacation ever! Paradise Breezes property is beautiful, when the gates opened it was like riding into your own private gated community. Villa Exotica is absolutely AMAZING..I fell in love at first site. I could not have asked for a more attentive, caring concierge staff. Esteban and Richard planned every single detail for our group of 10+ staying at two Villa's. Each villa's 5star chef took great care in making each meal delicious and amazing, every meal...could have been on Food Network. Our chefs took such wonderful personal care. The in home masseuse was amazing, in home personal spa experience. Also Dominical it self is very beautiful, the beaches are amazing! The local people are so very friendly, warm and welcome. We all had the very very best time ever! From the snorkeling, ziplining, trip to nature parks ...to just relaxing by the pool with cocktails with out a care in the world. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Costa Rica...I will definitely return to Paridise Breeze and Dominical again! Thank you so much for everything Esteban, Richard, Wilbur, and Marlon. Pura Vida Dominica (^_^)l!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • How rock stars must feel when they travel

    How rock stars must feel when they travel

    • Guest John (Montana)
    • Date of stay 03/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/11
    We found Exotica last minute after the place we'd booked turned out to be a bust. Stewart turned me into an instant hero with my family. When I saw the place I wouldn't let my family unpack at first because I was nervous I had misunderstood the price somehow. This place was just too amazing- I have never been in a place this nice in my life! We stayed for 2 weeks, then reluctantly had to leave for a week (already booked), then came back for another 3 weeks to conclude our Costa Rica vacation. The kids called it the "rock star house" and rarely wanted to leave- they were happy to swim the day away. We stayed in several nice houses all over Costa Rica over a period of 3 months, but Exotica was bar none the most amazing. Unlike some of the other rental houses we stayed in, at Exotica they take maintenance and upkeep serious, and it shows. Watching the sunset from the infinity pool, the millions of stars from the deck, running on the deserted beach in front of the hill, picking bananas growing on the side of the road up to the house- the list of amazing things about this house goes on and on. Stewart, I can't thank you enough for allowing us to stay in this wonderful house. We will be back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Truly Paradise

    Truly Paradise

    • Guest Jenny (New York)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/10/11
    This place is the most peaceful, beautiful place I have ever been. There are views of the ocean from almost every spot in the house. The place is quiet and secluded. Perfect for a couple or group of couples or friends. I highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It is all in the name...

    It is all in the name...

    • Guest drdrnyc (New York, New York, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/23/11
    ... Paradise Breezes. This place is perfect, has everything you need for a get-away from the world vacation. Stewart, the owner is reasonable and accomodating, the on site concierege service is perfect and responsive to our needs. Waking up to an amazing view of the ocean is a perfect way to start the day. All in all this place is perfect and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PURA VIDA

    PURA VIDA

    • Guest jfilopei (New York)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/11
    I traveled to Paradise Breezes with a group of medical students for a Medical Spanish Class in Dominical, and after a day of traveling, there were shrieks of pure joy upon driving up to the villas. We rented Exotica, Buena Vista, and Pacifica, all for an entire month, and all three were equally breath taking. The villas were the most luxurious places I ever stayed in. Infinity pools, hot tubs, BBQ's, balconies, tiled floors, brand new kitchens etc, this place has every amenity you could ever want; even a private fitness center! The views were absolutely incredible, and there has been nothing more relaxing than enjoying a drink by the pool or on the balconies while watching the sunset. The staff including the concierge Edgardo and maid staff were first rate. Any advice we needed for activites was taken care of and every afternoon the villas looked like the first day we arrived thanks to the excellent maid staff. Stewart Stein was the sales manager who helped us make it all happen, and he bears no resemblance to any salesman I have ever worked with; everything he promised and said was absolutely true, even more so than he could have described. Organizing a group of 15 people for a month long trip may seem like a daunting task; however, he met us every step of the way and truly facilitated the process. His exact words to me when we first began the process were, "these villas will be the nicest places you will have ever stayed," and there is no question his words held true and actually exceeded our expectations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and Amazing

    Beautiful and Amazing

    • Guest seankiv (ny)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/12/11
    I spent four weeks at the Exotica with colleagues in Feb 2011 and was most impressed with the facilities, service, and location. The photos of the villa do it no justice - it is far more beautiful in person. The privacy is unparalleled, yet proximity to Dominical provides a distinct convenience. Our concierge was spectacular: our needs were continuously anticipated and met, and any special request were immediately granted. As a home base for business or pleasure, this location is perfect for both singles and families. I will be eagerly awaiting my next visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Breezes is amazing

    Paradise Breezes is amazing

    • Guest skim (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    I stayed at Villa Exotica in Paradise Breezes for a month while learning medical spanish in playa de Dominical. I was amazed from the moment I walked into the villa. There is a balcony overlooking the ocean from every floor of the villa. The furniture and decor of the house looks brand new. I stayed in the villa with five other people, but it does not feel in the least bit cramped. With the music playing from speakers both inside and outside the villa, relaxing in the pool or hottub while watching the sunset became a necessary every day activity. The house was equipped with everything that you may need, and is about a 5 minute car drive from the beach and the town of Dominical. The management and maid service is very responsive to any concerns that we have. This is definitely the best place to stay if you ever want to vacation in Dominical.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for such a wonderful week!

    Thank you for such a wonderful week!

    • Guest sbrusse (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 10/13/10
    Everything about our stay here at Villa Pacifica was perfect. Stewart was so kind answering my endless questions before our stay and Edgardo and Ismarc made our stay memorable.They made sure we had everything we needed and gave us great recommendations! The vibe here is just what we needed! Top ten! (no specific order) 1-Fresh fish at la Macha. 2-Playa Guapil in the morning. 3-Horseback riding at Don Lulos to Waterfal. 4-Dominical beach. 5-Butterfly colony with Hershel in Uvita. 6-Manuel Antonio Park and the monkeys. 7-Wine on the front porch of Villa. 8-Whale tour at Marino Ballena. 9-Dinner at Coconut Spice. 10-Anything Edgardo recommends!! Thank you and Pura Vida! Gerrit and Shanon

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Ever!!!!! When can We Go Back!!!!

    Best Vacation Ever!!!!! When can We Go Back!!!!

    • Guest Wendi (Davie, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/27/10
    • Review Submitted 09/26/10
    Paradise Breezes and Costa Rica Paradise Breezes and Costa Rica has provided unbelivable memories that will be forever in our hearts and minds,as a product of american society we are reminded by this country to simplify life, love the natural resources provided to us and be grateful fo what we have. (Wi fi everywher amanzing) The week went by too fast! Zip lining through the rainforest,white water rafting,ATV tour,experiencing Quepos,Manuel Antonio,Uvita,Ojochal and Dominicals fines. Ending the week with massages(Best massage I have ever had by Gerald) and meal from Wilberth fresh fish,perfect guacamole and ceviche which I could live on every day!!!High Points Refuge-Best burgers ever!Ocean valley views from cloud high mountins,amaizing food from local Sodas.Learning about Costa Rica culture from ticos,not missing television or telephones!! Soccer(football)fields,African Palms,potholes,,people walking sithing on roads every where,tourist,Police with guns and learning colones conversion. Hopefully we will return sooner than later!! Wendi and AJ Dan and Leslie Nordebos. Florida

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Soul-full

    Soul-full

    • Guest Thankful36 (Chicago, IL, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 05/29/10
    The views are all breathtaking, service amazing and villas luxury 5-star. This is a truely not to be missed place!!!! We love it. Paradise Breezes has heart and soul. There is a spirit, a serenity, a majesty of the of the land, people and place. Can't rave about it more. ONLY downside...there are a lot of steps leading up to the villas. If you are not able to walk stairs, this place may not be ideal for you.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Return to Pardise

    Return to Pardise

    • Guest tvlguy (Miami, Fl)
    • Date of stay 12/09/09
    • Review Submitted 12/17/09
    It has been 2 years since my last stay at Paradise Breezes and I could not imagine that it could top my last visit and it did. For starters, the newly paved road made for a quicker and easier drive from the airport and has also allowed just a quick 30 minute drive in to Quepos to enjoy and wonderful dinner. The onsite gym is a great addition and and a terrific massage. The chef prepared several spectacular meals that would please the most discerning palete. Horseback riding on the unspoiled beach was truly a highlight of this visit and certaily not to be missed. This is truly a trip of a lifetime for anyone and we look forward to our next visit. The secret is out so I would recomend booking way in advance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest OZZIEBOY (Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 11/30/09
    This place is magical!For those of you who are reading this....book your trip and go now!This is a truely magnificent villa with breathtaking views.Everyhthing from the location,staff,amenities,massages and the personal cook was superb! I would highly recommend this..we are also booking our next trip as I am writing this..

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Breezes

    Paradise Breezes

    • Guest cpschachter (New York City)
    • Date of stay 08/23/09
    • Review Submitted 10/21/09
    Stayed for a week (end of August, 2009)...Fantastic accommodations, views, concierge service. Next time it will be for 2 weeks as the environment engulfs you and you will not want to relinquish the feeling. Have fun!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Ritz in the midst of Paradise

    The Ritz in the midst of Paradise

    • Guest JetSetTraveller (Miami Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/10/09
    • Review Submitted 09/23/09
    This place is truly amazing! It's what l've coined "The Ritz" in the midst of Paradise. The villa Exotica is nothing less than spectacular in its comfort and exquisite decor. How do you define "depression"? Having to leave. Cheers to the owners, concierge and all that made this a very unforgettable stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest hendem (Salt Lake City, Utah, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/09
    • Review Submitted 06/03/09
    I couldn't be more pleased with my state at Villa Exotica at Paradise Breezes. The villa is better then it appears in it's photos. The pool larger then I was expecting. Carlos the concierge was just excellent, easy to reach and always ready to assist us with any requests we had. Maid service was excellent, we found the villa spotless each day after the maids had come.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/25/09
    • Review Submitted 04/24/09
    To Paradise Breezes, The villas were beautiful. Your staff was great! Ray had done a wonderful job at setting everything up for Jenny and Rick's wedding. Also, for aiding us in all the activities we wanted to do. Don't loose him, he is a great asset. Your chef and staff always surprised us with great meals and great laughs. I am proud to say that friendships were made and will last forever. Rick, thank you for joining us for dinner. Your company was wonderful. Thank you for everything. Hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Schossow, Hirsch
    • Date of stay 04/25/09
    • Review Submitted 04/24/09
    This first time to Costa Rica was wonderfully surprising with all the beauty of foliage and animal life. The residents here were a wonder and delight with their friendliness and willingness to help us with the language barrier. Our host Ray, Wilberth the chef, Rick the owner and all of the staff here at Paradise Breezes made our stay here a truly memorable and forever memory. The local customs, wisdoms of the local people and the stories from the area made a lasting impression. Shop keepers were willing to share the stories and beliefs from their villages. The animals we saw: monkeys, sloths, iguanas, geckos, butterflies, walking sticks, praying mantis, toucans, vultures parrots and so many more made the trip so exciting and unpredictable. Our accommodations were excellent with breathtaking views and everything we could ask for. Thank you so much. Our hope is that we will be able to return again soon to enjoy all of this again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sam and Audrey
    • Date of stay 03/29/09
    • Review Submitted 03/28/09
    We had a wonderful time here at Villa Exotica! This place was all it was advertised to be and more. We wanted something totally secluded and beautiful for our honeymoon, and we definitely love it here. Even our own "private" beach for a Day! We will definitely be returning. /

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful paradise!

    Beautiful paradise!

    • Guest WhiteEyebrows (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/22/09
    • Review Submitted 03/31/09
    This place was all it was cracked up to be and more. It had all the amenities we wanted in a place to spend our honeymoon. We loved the pool the most! The house (Villa Exotica) was a beautiful, intimate, secluded setting. The view from the master suite to the pacific ocean is KILLER! Everything about the house was 'designer', and worked flawlessly. (Yipee for A/C!) We loved Ray (the concierge) and Wilberth (the chef). They made our stay amazing! This area of Costa Rica is very natural and is not overrun with tourists. You really get a feel for the local culture while you are there. We spent a whole day down at the nearest beach, and only saw one other person the whole day. Though the sand was more of a dirty sand (no white sand beaches), the ocean was WARM and wonderful! The road into paradise breezes is still unpaved, but they are working on improving it (even while we were there major improvements were made). The housekeeping services were amazing. They did everything for us, and went way above the normal call of duty for housekeeping! They washed our dishes and folded our clothes, even. We had such a great time, we are already talking and planning our trip back to Paradise Breezes with friends and family. It is such a great place, you just have to share it with others! The only downside is the travel time... it took us 3 flights and a 40 minute car ride to get there. But in the end, it was all worth it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Goncalves and crew
    • Date of stay 03/09/09
    • Review Submitted 03/08/09
    This vacation has lined up to its name, "Paradise". I must say that the views are so great, that they seem unreal. The home, "Pacifica" is well appointed. As a family we've stayed in a few rental homes in different places, but Villa Pacifica has surpassed them all by far. The second we arrived we were welcome by Ray, the most friendly personality and warm smile you can receive. The sliding doors were opened by Ray to reveal a clean, no super clean house. Our chef Wilberth and David welcomed us also with a friendly smile (Not to mention delicious food). The following morning Rosa + Ana (The maids) arrived. They were so friendly and cleaned so well. They were so professional and hard working. Diego made sure our pool was sparkling clean every day. The backyard and grill was immaculate. I cannot conclude this comment in this guestbook without making another mention by how Ray was at our beckon call for every need we had. He was so punctual, professional and courteous. Thanks Ray for a job well done. All the correspondence back and forth, the extra cooler delivered so quickly. Ray was always a dial "0" away and one ring. Thanks again! Costa Rica has some of the nicest people we've ever met. Thanks for the comfortable home to experience all Costa Rica has to offer. Miguel, Michelle, Ashley, Sophia, Manuel, Maria, Domingos and Lulu. P.S. There were two other maids that came that I don't know their names, but they were of course great and hard working ladies.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roth & Family
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/04/09
    What a gem hidden in the jungle. Loved everything about this stay, except for the huge "locust" on the screen door. We could have used it as transportation back to San Jose! Great stay, great service and a great time. Can't wait to come back. Pura vida. David, Isabel and Tyler Roth!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lisa & Joe Moriconi
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/28/09
    Thank you Paradise Breezes! We had an amazing week (Plus 3 extended days bacause I couldn't pull myself away) We fell in Love with Dominical, the the true beauty of this little town is the people who live there. Our surf lessons from Henry, where we saw beautiful humpback whales, the delicious food at coconut spice, and the staff at tortilla flats. I was very well cared for in the back of this bar after being stung by a ray on my foot. (Note: soak foot in scalding water with a plant called mother in law tongue) for at least an hour to give venom time to come out of the body. It is very painful but the hot water is key - plus tequila! A few favorites from the trip: 3 km south of Dominical there is a fresh fish (pescado) market on the left - perfect for grilling! Also, right across the street, there is a restaurant with the most amazing views and wonderful food. I think it is called Parcela (Not sure) but on hill. The private beach in front of the villa is spectacular at sunset! We took a nature walk (Self guided) at Baru that was fun. But we didn't see any monkeys. All in all - great trip - one of our best ever! Enjoy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roth & Family
    • Date of stay 02/18/09
    • Review Submitted 02/17/09
    What a gem hidden in the jungle. Loved everything about this stay, except for the huge "locust" on the screen door. We could have used it as transportation back to San Jose! Great stay, great service and a great time. Can't wait to come back. Pura vida. David, Isabel and Tyler Roth!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cyndi & Jorge
    • Date of stay 11/12/08
    • Review Submitted 11/11/08
    It is a truly perfect balance of luxury set in the jungle of Costa Rica. Without a doubt, Ray with his beautiful smile, helpful approach to any request, made our stay more enjoyable. We are already planning a return visit to Paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cyndi & Jorge
    • Date of stay 11/12/08
    • Review Submitted 11/11/08
    It is a truly perfect balance of luxury set in the jungle of Costa Rica. Without a doubt, Ray with his beautiful smile, helpful approach to any request, made our stay more enjoyable. We are already planning a return visit to Paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Breezes - Spectacular

    Paradise Breezes - Spectacular

    • Guest CynthiaGonzalez (Sunny Isles, FL US)
    • Date of stay 11/10/08
    • Review Submitted 12/23/08
    We had a truly magical stay at Paradise Breezes. The villa is spectacular; the views from every room are breath taking. The service rivals any 5 star resort and the staff was happy to accommodate any request. It is truly paradise! We are already planning a return trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Finkel and Crew
    • Date of stay 08/12/08
    • Review Submitted 08/11/08
    We had ten incredible days at Villa Exotica. We got to snorkel, zip line, horseback ride and go white water rafting. The best part of it was that every night we could relax in 5-star luxury in this beautiful villa. We have traveled all over the world as a family and hands-down this is our best vacation ever! The website made the place look nice but the reality is even better. It is like staying in the Four Seasons or the Ritz. I'll miss waking up and drinking my coffee and seeing the beautiful landscape, watching the sunset over the ocean or relaxing in the hot tub. We'll be back! Thanks Ray.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest DelRay (Bethesda, MD USA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/08
    • Review Submitted 08/19/08
    Fantasic villa in woderful Costa Rica. The place was even nice than the web site and the views were fantastic. Staying here was like being in a 5-star luxury hotel but with 4 huge bedrooms and your own private pool and hot tub. The daily maid service, daily pool service and on site concierge made the whole experience stress free. Our whole family had a spectacular fun filled ten days. Our best vacation and best rental house ever!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bruton and Crew
    • Date of stay 07/05/08
    • Review Submitted 07/04/08
    Wow! What a wonderful piece of paradise, views, accomodations, service, people and nature. Exotica is wonderful. Ray and Rick are very personable. We loved it. Que Nivel in Dominical has wonderful food, cold drinks (Cervezas), exotic cocktails - It's a must visit. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bruton and Crew
    • Date of stay 07/05/08
    • Review Submitted 07/04/08
    Wow! What a wonderful piece of paradise, views, accommodations, service, people and nature. Exotica is wonderful. Ray and Rick are very personable. We loved it. Que Nivel in Dominical has wonderful food, cold drinks (Cervezas), exotic cocktails - It's a must visit. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie + Amy
    • Date of stay 06/21/08
    • Review Submitted 06/20/08
    Villa Exotica was all the web site boasted and so much more. Ray was attentive, knowledgeable and we are hoping to take him back to Los Angeles, CA with us! We saw monkeys, a sloth crossing a path, blue morphos, anteaters, a toucan and many other exotic animals. Boogie boarding at Playa Hermosa and Playa Dominical were also highlights of our vacation. We are grateful for Paradise Breezes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Perper-Zenker Family
    • Date of stay 06/21/08
    • Review Submitted 06/20/08
    Oh my God, our van is waiting and we are running late but let me just say "We love paradise Breezes". It was fantastic, beautiful, wonderful... The service was impeccable. Ray is the best. We want to take him home with us. We will be back (Maybe to buy one of the lots). Love, Zenker - Perper Family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Justin Caldwell and crew
    • Date of stay 06/09/08
    • Review Submitted 06/08/08
    Our stay here at Villa Exotica was absolutely amazing. The owner, manager, and all the staff were very friendly and professional. We felt incredibly spoiled during our stay - all our needs were anticipated ahead of time. Hands-down the best place we stayed. We will be coming back again and again. Thanks for the amazing vacation! Justin and Helena Caldwell, Ben and Lisa Jones, Dave and Christine Gilbert and Maria Omer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tony Beare
    • Date of stay 04/27/08
    • Review Submitted 04/26/08
    Thanks for a fantastic time. I'm sorry we have to leave so soon but I know Costa Rica has left us lasting impressions on all my friends in such a short space time - me specially - I'm going to live right here. So thanks again for a magic experience. We shall all pass on a great time to our other friends around the world. My very best regards. Pura vida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Francisco Caparros
    • Date of stay 04/27/08
    • Review Submitted 04/26/08
    Lo pasamos genial en un ambiente de lo mas amistoso y detallista. Recomendare este rincon tan agraviado de la naturaleza a todos mis amigos. Muchas gracias por todo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kulik's & Bunn's
    • Date of stay 03/28/08
    • Review Submitted 03/27/08
    Costa Rica offers many wonderful and memorable events from surfing, to rock climbing, to ATV touring. The sunset views and the Wilberth's dinners were the best. From all of the events the favorite among all was the zip lining at Baru! Enjoy your stay as we have!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/22/08
    • Review Submitted 02/22/08
    In January ’08, I had the pleasure to visit Paradise Breezes, and found it to be a beautiful, peaceful and luxurious compound with surprising spectacular Pacific views. Surprising because the pictures do not do justice to the expansiveness of the view and the close proximity of the sea. I had been to Costa Rica three times before having stayed in private homes and a well-known luxury resort north of Jaco. Paradise Breezes, a compound of three private homes on over ten beautifully maintained acres, is, itself, a luxury resort. This was a short trip for rest and relaxation, so I chose not to hike, or zip, or sightsee, or anything that required much effort. Instead, I fully enjoyed the house, pool, spa and property. My few days consisted of reading and pina coladas by the pool, a jaunt to the beach and into the beachside village for lunches, a late afternoon massage on the terrace, cocktails followed by long, wonderful dinners by the house chef or at a wonderful restaurant owned by a charming woman from Quebec City. It’s a bit of a drive from the house, but well worth the trip…get Rick to give you the name.The long trip over the mountains on some prehistoric roads adds to the sense that you have truly escaped to a remote, private paradise. The trip can be greatly abbreviated if you select to connect to nearby Quepos. Or, do what we did: prepare yourselves, sedate the kids, and enjoy the adventure--it's worth it!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill, Ted, Kurt & Beatrice
    • Date of stay 02/21/08
    • Review Submitted 02/20/08
    Beautiful surroundings, located close to everything. All the luxury of home on the pacific coast. Enjoyed all of Baru! The big easy. We had 4 bedrooms for 1 couple and 2 additional guests. Same rent for up to 8 people in a bargain. Everything was really comfortable. The beds are very very nice. Great views and easy access to the beach at Baru and Dominical. Property manager was specially helpful. Very highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Billy, Scotty, Michelle, Andy...
    • Date of stay 02/02/08
    • Review Submitted 02/01/08
    5 Stars through and through. We must purchase stock in imperial cerveza. Loved this amazing house. Toucans playing in the trees while watching the sunset. Sloths in Baru and monkeys in Sierpe. Caleb and Teal engaged on the beach (Jan 31) Yahoo!!! Billy, Scotty, Michelle, Andy, Carrie, Caleb, Teal, Abby & Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/21/08
    In January ’08, I had the pleasure to visit Paradise Breezes, and found it to be a beautiful, peaceful and luxurious compound with surprising spectacular Pacific views. Surprising because the pictures do not do justice to the expansiveness of the view and the close proximity of the sea. I had been to Costa Rica three times before having stayed in private homes and a well-known luxury resort north of Jaco. Paradise Breezes, a compound of three private homes on over ten beautifully maintained acres, is, itself, a luxury resort. This was a short trip for rest and relaxation, so I chose not to hike, or zip, or sightsee, or anything that required much effort. Instead, I fully enjoyed the house, pool, spa and property. My few days consisted of reading and pina coladas by the pool, a jaunt to the beach and into the beachside village for lunches, a late afternoon massage on the terrace, cocktails followed by long, wonderful dinners by the house chef or at a wonderful restaurant owned by a charming woman from Quebec City. It’s a bit of a drive from the house, but well worth the trip…get Rick to give you the name. The long trip over the mountains on some prehistoric roads adds to the sense that you have truly escaped to a remote, private paradise. The trip can be greatly abbreviated if you select to connect to nearby Quepos. Or, do what we did: prepare yourselves, sedate the kids, and enjoy the adventure--it's worth it!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff, Susan, Gary, Ryan, Jessica
    • Date of stay 01/10/08
    • Review Submitted 01/09/08
    Terrific stay, thank you. Following in the "Top Ten" footsteps of the previous guests. Because there are 6 of us, here is our top "10": 1. Horses running wild in Punta Uvita 2. Master suite 3. Seeing all the wildlife (Monkeys, Toucans, Sloths) 4. The ocean + boogie boarding 5. The view from bed 6. The morning concert by the birds 7. Waves perfectas 8. Costa Rica weather/time + wireless internet = heaven 9. Smoking stogies by the pool 10. Zip lining with the whole crew in Baru. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/30/07
    On a recent return journey with several friends we had the pleasure to share a lovely new home nestled in the hills above the blue Pacific Ocean in the area of Domenical. The brand new house is one of 3 homes that share several acres of land as well as a really friendly property manager, Rick. The home we stayed in has an infiniti pool, a/c,satellite TV, gas grill for cooking, great sheets and towels. Rick secured a private chef who prepared several fantastic meals. He also helped us with restaurant reservations, horseback riding to the Falls near by (a truly wonderful experience)and directions for other eco-tourist adventures in the area. Surfing and tree-ziipping to mention just 2. Costa Rica is a terrific destination and Las Brisas Paradisas clearly exemplifes the new spirit of Costa Rica with it's friendly ambiance and kick back flavor.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed and Crew
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/30/07
    Thanks to all at Paradise breezes and Villa Exotica! We could not have asked for a better vacation and escape from reality. We decided to leave you with our top 10 favorite experiences during our stay: 1. The views from the pool. Each deck were breathtaking 2. The amazing culinary talents of our chef, Wilberth 3. Poolside cocktails while we enjoyed each sunset 4. The private beach down by the river with our own private monkey troop! 5. Horseback riding to the Nauyaca waterfall 6. The Baru canopy tour! 7. Boat ride and snorkeling trip to Cano Island 8. The crazy dirt road to our evening in Manuel Antonio 9. Morning sun on the beach 10. Th mistery spheres of Costa Rica! Hope to see you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kevin & Joan S
    • Date of stay 09/23/07
    • Review Submitted 09/22/07
    The days pass too quickly on vacation! We enjoyed our stay in the Villa and in Costa rica. It has been an exciting trip, although we didn't see any monkeys. We will miss the beautiful sunsets from the deck and the hammering of the rain on the roof top. Thanks to Cesar, Melba, and Anna for keeping our Villa running smoothly. Blessings to all, Kevin and Joan, Minnesota, USA Sept. 2007

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sally & William B
    • Date of stay 09/04/07
    • Review Submitted 09/03/07
    Thank you for an unforgettable trip! Sally & Bill Mellissa & Landon Tracy & Dan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest William K
    • Date of stay 08/24/07
    • Review Submitted 08/23/07
    After much careful planing we decided to take a 3 week vacation to Costa Rica. After looking t the pictures of Villa Exotica, we were sold. On our arrival, pictures did not do justice as the home exceeded our expectations. We were met by Rick & Cesar and given a quick orientation. During our stay, the staff was very accomodating, home and pool was cleaned on a daily basis, all my inquires were answered rapidly. We were able to do alot durring our stay, zip lining, surfing, horseback ridding and etc...As I write this, I can't help but feel sadness of not having this view any more. For the next guests, you will have a beautiful and relaxing time. Regards, William and Tomas & Zoe New Hampshire

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next