Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beach House

You sent a message to this owner.

Deck overlooking beach & ocean

Deck overlooking beach & ocean View of house from beach Living room - view 1 Kitchen & dining island (remodeled 2009) Bedroom # 4 - Twin beds Bathroom - peach Bathroom - yellow Bedroom #!
Queen size bed Bedroom #2 - queen size bed Bedroom #3
queen size bed Bedroom #4 - 
2 twin beds view of house from street Screened porch - view of beach

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/11/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Special offer: April 26 - May 3 - Beachhouse - 4 bedrooms; $1,595.00 Details

East Folly Beach Shores house description

This beach front house is located on the island of Folly Beach.. at 1675 E. Ashley Avenue with plenty of sand and surf in the front yard. Four bedrooms and two bathrooms provide a comfortable stay in a 1960s vintage beach house.

Keywords: House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Non Smoking Only

              Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

              Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Kitchen:

                Newly remodeled; new refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, cabinets, floor & island. All appliances & utensils included....moreless

              • Cooking Utensils:

                All utensils and small appliances included....moreless

              • Dishes & Utensils:

                Full sets of dishes & utensils...moreless

              • Oven:

                New electric stove with oven...moreless

              • Microwave
              • Dishwasher
              • Refrigerator

              Amenities

              • Towels Provided:

                8 sets of towels provided; bath towel, hand towel, wash cloth Plus, kitchen dish towels and wash cloths provided....moreless

              • Clothes Dryer:

                New high capacity front load clothesdryer. There is NO clothes washer....moreless

              • Air Conditioning:

                Whole house central air conditioning...moreless

              • Heating:

                whole house central heating....moreless

              • Linens Provided
              • Parking Off Street

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • CD Player
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Television
              • Stereo

              Communications

                  • Wireless Internet:

                    High speed wireless internnet provided by ComCast....moreless

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Lanai / Gazebo
                  • Balcony
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                  • Beachfront
                  • Oceanfront

                  Activities

                  • Surfing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Sailing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Fishing
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Restaurants
                  • Boating
                  • Sight Seeing
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Hear the ocean roar

                    Hear the ocean roar

                    • Guest Richard (Asheville)
                    • Date of stay 01/10/13
                    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
                    We wanted oceanfront--got it! We wanted a comfortable place for two couples with a kitchen designed for eating home--yes! (The table choices were stools at the island or picnic table on the screened in porch.) We needed and got Wifi. I enjoy dealing directly with an owner and not going through agencies--all my contacts were informative, accommodating and friendly. It's a great area for walking or biking on the beach or the street. Enjoyed the sun rising out of the ocean. Enjoyed sleeping with the soothing ocean roar. The beds were comfortable. 70+ degree days in January! The house is certainly modest and older compared with its neighbors, but the value was great and the experience pretty darn perfect.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • One-of-a-Kind Atlantic Ocean Experience!

                    One-of-a-Kind Atlantic Ocean Experience!

                    • Guest michelle (Cuyahoga Falls, OH)
                    • Date of stay 07/08/11
                    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
                    This Folly home has a wonderful and unique location! Beachfront and in between two jetties, this location creates a private and quiet beach location, with the tide leaving behind star fish, sea urchin, and many blue crab in the rocks for our children to explore. Within walking distance to the light house, the cozy, quiet home is a wonderful location for anyone looking for a great Folly escape!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                    Owner response: Thank you for your comments... we do strive to provide a quaint, updated, clean beachhouse for your stay in Folly. And, as of this week in March, construction was completed on a new screened-in porch, deck and steps.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                  • Great view

                    Great view

                    • Guest Susan H. (Georgia)
                    • Date of stay 05/22/10
                    • Review Submitted 02/16/11
                    We rented this house last year. The view and access are great but unfortunately the housekeeping company did a sorry job and we had to clean before we could truly enjoy. I hope that no one else has to deal with what we did.

                    Recommended for: Families with young children.

                    Owner response: The tenants who rented my house prior to this tenant were extremely inconsiderat and left a total mess in the house. The cleaning company was ill-equipped to handle the extent of the mess that confronted them, and unfortunately, this tenant's experience was negatively impacted. I have since changed cleaning companies and I now charge a much higher security deposit from tenants to protect myself against such abuses..

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                   

                  Special offer: April 26 - May 3 - Beachhouse - 4 bedrooms; $1,595.00

                  $1595.00 4 Bedroom Beachhouse oceanfront - April 26 - May 3. 2 bathrooms, screened porch and open deck.

                  Offer for: Apr 26, 2014 - May 3, 2014 View calendar

                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  April 26 2014
                  Apr 26 - May 3, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $1,795
                  May 10 2014
                  May 10 - May 17, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $1,795
                  May 24-31 2014
                  May 31 - May 31, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $2,395
                  June 1-7 2014
                  Jun 1 - Jun 7, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $2,595
                  August 23-30
                  Aug 23 - Aug 30, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $2,595
                  Septebmer 2014
                  Sep 1 - Sep 27, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $1,695
                  October-November
                  Oct 4 - Nov 21, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $1,595
                  Thanksgiving
                  Nov 22 - Nov 28, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $1,795

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees and Rental Conditions:

                  • Property Damage Protection $89
                  • Taxes Included

                  Notes:

                  Reservation is not confirmed until $1000 downpayment is made. Payments may be made by cashiers check or bank check. No credit cards are accepted.


                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/11/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                  This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                   

                  Owner info


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Deck overlooking beach & ocean

                    Deck overlooking beach & ocean

                  • Living room - view 1

                    Living room - view 1

                  • Bedroom # 4 - Twin beds

                    Bedroom # 4 - Twin beds

                  • Bathroom - yellow

                    Bathroom - yellow

                  • Bedroom #2 - queen size bed

                    Bedroom #2 - queen size bed

                  • Bedroom #4 - 
2 twin beds

                    Bedroom #4 - 2 twin beds

                  • Screened porch - view of beach

                    Screened porch - view of beach

                  • View of house from beach

                    View of house from beach

                  • Kitchen & dining island (remodeled 2009)

                    Kitchen & dining island (remodeled 2009)

                  • Bathroom - peach

                    Bathroom - peach

                  • Bedroom #!
Queen size bed

                    Bedroom #! Queen size bed

                  • Bedroom #3
queen size bed

                    Bedroom #3 queen size bed

                  • view of house from street

                    view of house from street

                  VRBO #119988

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2007.

                  Date last modified - Tuesday, April 15, 2014

                  $1,595 - $2,595 per week (USD)
                  3

                  4 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 8

                  View calendar: Updated 04/11/14
                  Minimum stay: 7 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Email owner

                  (419) 205-0430 (Ohio, USA)

                  Speaks: english
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement