Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Quaint River Home centrally located in Healdsburg river/beach across the street

Lovely Cozy Spot - Walk to the River/Beach Area [#120376] | View Property

Healdsburg
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
$225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Nice wine weekend

    Nice wine weekend

    • Guest DDinDenver (Denver, Co)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/08/13
    Very cute cabin near the river. It is a bit hard to find, but worth the effort. The only issue we had was the shower is small and one of isn't so much.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Patty Bassine

    Patty Bassine

    • Guest Patty B. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    We loved our time at this quaint cable. It was centrally located for our day to trips to and from the wineries in the area and to the downtown square. Victoria had everything there that we could imagine. We look forward to our next trip to Healdsburg!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming and comfy!

    Charming and comfy!

    • Guest morphiss (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    The house was adorable and comfy with great access to the Russian River. The neighbors were extremely friendly and we felt very much at home. I highly recommend this charming home to anyone visiting the Russian River area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Ray and Nancy, Long Beach, CA

    Ray and Nancy, Long Beach, CA

    • Guest Nanurse (Long Beach,CA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    We spent one week at this wonderful cabin. Victoria is such a helpful host - she provided extensive information about everything in the area. This is an extremely peaceful and relaxing place to stay. We walked to the river in the morning, enjoyed the spa in the afternoon and drank excellent Russian River wine on the deck every evening. Everything is provided for a stay and the furnishings are charming and very comfortable. We look forward to coming back - there is so much to see and do and there are outstanding restaurants around the square in downtown Healdsburg.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely, clean and comfortable

    Lovely, clean and comfortable

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    We very much enjoyed the house and the location. Victoria was easy to reach, the house is clean and well-equipped. Healdsburg is a beautiful, little town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful place to stay

    Beautiful place to stay

    • Guest Jan (Elgin, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    We stayed here for 6 days.. And what a very nice place. This place has all the amenities of home. Plenty of towels and linens for the hot tub, showers and romping in the river. Washer and dryer so didn't have to take home dirty clothes... Love that. Very good for a home base to go sight seeing in the area. Check out the Segway tour to two wineries.. Great fun,. Highly recommend this one to anyone. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest Lauren2664 (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    We had a great time at the cottage! Lots of space, great atmosphere, and so close to everything! The fireplace and private hot tub were especially nice. Great for a romantic stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fatima

    Fatima

    • Guest Fatima (United States)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/21/12
    We stayed at this charming Healdsburg cottage with another couple for a destination wedding. The local hotels were pretty pricey so we figured this would be a good alternative. Plus, it offered the added benefit of more space, a kitchen, and a good time with friends. The location was perfect since we were only a 5 minute drive to downtown where all of the wedding festivities took place. Upon our arrival, we were not disappointed one bit. The cottage is very clean and cozy. You can tell Victoria takes pride in her home. It made us feel like we were right at home. There are two bedrooms on opposite ends of the cottage, one bedroom is almost like a separate suite with a couch and sliding doors to give more privacy from the rest of the cottage. There were plenty of extra blankets in case it got cold and plenty of towels. The bedroom my boyfriend and I stayed in had the most comfortable bed with a pillow top. We slept so well for our two night stay that it was the main reason we didn't want to leave. (Victoria, we may need the name of that pillow top!) There were two bathrooms which was also convenient. The only downfall I can think of is that the shower and vanity in the main bathroom is pretty small. It was a tight fit and only one person at a time really fits in the restroom. But overall, the stay was excellent. It allowed us to hang out with our friends, cook together and just relax. Hotels don't give you the opportunity to enjoy quality time with other company. Victoria is a great host and will provide plenty of information on the area and local places to enjoy. I highly recommend the Healdsburg cottage. We look forward to returning and enjoying the river.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy Clean Cottage

    Cozy Clean Cottage

    • Guest Mary C. (Park City)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We stayed at this cozy cottage near the banks of the Russian River over a long weekend and LOVED it. It was clean, well appointed and convenient. I manage 15 properties in Park City through VRBO. I know what to look for in a vacation rental. Victoria has thought of it all. The cottage was reasonably priced, well described in the VRBO site, everything worked, no surprises. I would definitely stay here again. Victoria was wonderful to work with. She gave us an abundance of info for the nearby wineries, restaurants, etc. Just loved the decks. We spent as much time outside on the spacious front deck than in the cottage itself. Thank you Victoria!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest Chip (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    Our stay at this wonderful place was our little piece of heaven. It made a special time with my family extra special. Watching the kids wade in the Russian river while the sun was setting was priceless! The cabin was perfect, peaceful, warm and really if you want to get away this is the place to go.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Adorable cottage-like house in a beautiful town!

    Adorable cottage-like house in a beautiful town!

    • Guest Caty (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    This place was perfect for 2 couples celebrating our 1st wedding anniversaries in Wine Country. This place is all you need on a relaxing vacation with a private back patio and hot-tub. The owner was easy to work with and would get back quickly with any questions we had. It was also a great bang for our buck. Hoping to get back in a few years. I have been all over wine country and truly understand now why the Healdsburg area is soo special and unique.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Get-Away

    Great Get-Away

    • Guest Betty (Sacramento)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    My sister-in-law & I stayed at this cottage & were delighted with the experience. It's very charming & comfortable with that "feel good" vibe. Friendly neighborhood with a very safe feel - we enjoyed chatting with all the neighbors out walking their dogs on our stroll to & from the river. Great central location with wonderful wineries & scenery all around.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Private and Comfortable

    Private and Comfortable

    • Guest Sue (Southern California)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding. It was our first trip away together and staying at the cabin was the perfect retreat for us - so much better than a standard hotel room. The decor was warm and inviting - the property was clean and the owner provided all the comforts of home. I loved the location - just a quick drive into town and also not far from all of the vineyards. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend the Russian River Home to friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful Getaway

    Peaceful Getaway

    • Guest amcnotes (Anderson, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    We highly recommend this little cottage in its peaceful and tranquil surroundings. We had the most pleasurable experience reservations went perfectly and our stay was peaceful everything was exceptional exceeding our expectations. This is a great little hideaway, very clean, cozy and just a delightful cottage. “Listening to the whispering trees and birds only allows someone to relax and realize the peace within.” We will definitely come back again ~*~ hopefully soon! Thank you

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Romantic Randevous

    A Romantic Randevous

    • Guest Deborah Blues (Sacramento, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    My hustand and I met at the cottage on Friday night. He came from San Francisco after work and I drove from Incline Village in my convertible down through Napa/Sonoma, the long way, over to Healdsburg. Steve had picked up pizza in town with a fine Merlot and sparkling wine he picked up at Gloria Ferrer Winery in Sonoma. Yummy and romantic with candles lit on the back porch and the spa we entered at sunset. In love, yes we are and we celebrated our love at this time in our lives at the Russian River Home. Victoria left a wonderful note welcoming us, the house smelled crisp as a river morning and the smell of fresh linen's accompanied me to sleep. The listing photos accurately describe this beautiful abode. I will recommend this romantic getaway to others, but would like to keep it as our own little getaway from close friends........just kidding :) Our favorite activity was spending our days on the river, next would be the farmer's market. We cooked at the cottage. We will come back to enjoy this very romantic getaway

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bad experience

    Bad experience

    • Guest donna (Berkeley, ca)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    I have been renting on a short term basis for many years for many vacations, but this is the worst experience I have encountered. The house smelled either moldy or a little like dirty dogs and as soon as we walked in we were overcome by the smell. There were dirty dishes in the sink; some cereal and milk were remaining in one bowl. The toilet in the bathroom also had some residue on the seat. We called the owner but were unable to reach her upon arrival so we decided to take the risk of losing our entire prepayment and found lodging elsewhere. It has been about 4 weeks since that weekend and I have not been able to obtain a refund yet. This lesson makes me re-think the vacation home rental mode or at least learn how to interpret the photos in a different light.

    Owner response: Response to the disparaging review posted by “bad experience” The tenant phoned me from downtown Healdsburg stating she had rented a motel and wanted me to reimburse her. She said, “She went into the home, used the toilet and drove away, because the home was not clean and she is sensitive to smells. Since only she knows she is very sensitive to smells, it should be incumbent on her to inspect any property she intends to rent, or mention she has sensitivity to smells when booking a reservation. Noting the time of her call, I responded, "Why are you arriving at the River home two hours early before the 2 p.m. arrival check in time? I reminded her she had signed a rental agreement and is bound by the terms of the cancellation policy and check-in procedure is 2:00 p.m. and please respect clean-up schedule and not arrive early. There is a three hour window to clean, disinfect and set up for the next guest and there is absolutely no way the home had smells as she was stating because any previous renter would not have stayed in the home. I added housekeeping had not finished cleaning and I felt her review is an aberration. As for a refund and/or risking entire prepayment? I asked her to mail me the motel bill, but I never received the bill only an email asking if I had filed a PayPal refund. PayPal notified me she filed a chargeback asking her credit card co. to reverse a payment made to me. The credit card co. needed add'l information regarding this transaction; therefore, I needed to respond within 10 days; of which, the rental agreement, cancellation policy and a full refund hold charge back was issued to her credit card issuer resolution center for review. I followed up calling to speak to her, but she mentioned she was leaving town, but would phone me the next day. The following day I left a message on her cell phone explaining a full refund was issued prior to her review, and I was satisfied I had done everything within my power to remedy the situation. I concurred she must not be aware her credit card issuer may take up to 75 days once information is received to issue a charge back credit, she should contact her cr.card company regarding a final decision of her refund. The Staff and I take pride with positive reviews from former guests and I am relying on their experience for future prospective tenants to have a delightful and relaxing getaway at the Healdsburg River Home. Respectfully submitted, Victoria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Linda Litten

    Linda Litten

    • Guest Linda L. (Sitka Ak)
    • Date of stay 03/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/12
    I love staying at this little cottage. It is so comfy and cozy. I have never stayed in a rental that was more complete than this one. Victoria is constantly improving and updating this little oasis. I would tell people to take comfy, warm pj's because it is a bit chilly in the mornings. It is definitely a comfortable place for a single person to do some "regrouping." And lots of room for visitors if wanted. The outside area is a great entertaining area for company as well. Nice neighbors, too.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The Staff and I take pride with positive reviews from former guests and want to thank her for three return times staying at the river getaway to gather tranquility and relaxation. Respectively submitted, Victoria -

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming Retreat

    Charming Retreat

    • Guest Mint (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/18/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    The cottage is charming, spacious, comfortable, well furnished, and well equipped. The kitchen has everything that a person would need for any meal. The area where the cottage is located is quiet and peaceful. The close proximity of tall trees and the Russian River add to the ambience. The cottage is separated from Healdsburg by a drive through a forest, but the charming town of Healdsburg is only a few minutes away. The owner gave us detailed information that made finding and using the cottage very easy. We had a very pleasant and relaxed stay at the cottage.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing Little Cottage!!!

    Relaxing Little Cottage!!!

    • Guest Shaw (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    We stayed in this little cottage for a relaxing time with our kids. The river is very close and the neighbors super friendly! We enjoyed sitting on the patio for dinner and a glass of local wine! The second room was plenty big for all the kids. The master does only have a double bed, but it was fine for a short stay!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • My Great Get-Away

    My Great Get-Away

    • Guest Lois (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    Our time at the cottage was the most relaxing, inviting atmosphere that I didn't want to leave. Listening to the trees, the birds, and the laughter on the river call me to stay close on the poarch enjoying the sounds of the day. I will continue to return to this peaceful, fully contained home away from home. Thank you for sharing your cottage.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good Times

    Good Times

    • Guest Shawn (Hollister)
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    We have stayed at this cabin several times, sometimes with kids and sometimes without. Each time my wife and I have gone away relaxed and happy. The river is beautiful and very close, it is relaxing and the kids can play in it for hours and hours. The nearby town is full of great restaurants and little shops. All in all a great getaway. Shawn

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Delightful Getaway

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Delightful Getaway

    • Guest Maggie
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    Guest: Maggie (Lincoln, Ca.) Date of Stay: November 25, 2010 Review Submitted: November 30, 2010 A delightful quiet getaway in the Redwoods near river. Cabin has been lovingly restored and is well equipped with all amenities. Good selection of electronics, including WiFi. This would be a good choice for family vacation. A Family room for children with extra couch, twin beds, and an enclosed patio in back for pet. . Also a hot tub in rear of house. The front porch has a fenced area with picnic table. This is a step back in time to another era. Property was clean and well-maintained. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Healdsburg River Cottage

    Healdsburg River Cottage

    • Guest Maggie (Lincoln, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    A delightful quiet getaway in the Redwoods near river. Cabin has been lovingly restored and is well equipped with all amenities. Good selection of electronics, including WiFi. This would be a good choice for family vacation. A Family room for children with extra couch, twin beds, and an enclosed patio in back for pet. . Also a hot tub in rear of house. The front porch has a fenced area with picnic table. This is a step back in time to another era. Property was clean and well-maintained.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Healdsburg wine country cottage

    Healdsburg wine country cottage

    • Guest Linda L. (Sitka Ak)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    I have never stayed in a place that was so compete. I stayed longer than most people do - about 5 weeks. It was cozy, and comfortable. Don't be deceived with the size. The "extra room" is like another living space that would feasibly sleep 4 more people. I loved the quiet and the convenience. I was just one of the neighbors really quickly. As a mature, single lady I always felt very safe. I will go back! Linda Litten - Sitka, Alaska

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Linda: I appreciate such nice words ... thank you.. I still want to come to ak... sometime... You take care. Warmly, Victoria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Girls weekend away

    Girls weekend away

    • Guest BT (Campbell, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/08/10
    • Review Submitted 10/14/10
    The cottage is lovely and quaint, and we've had a great weekend here. We walked along the river, did yoga on the front deck and enjoyed the hot tub.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great time at the cottage

    Great time at the cottage

    • Guest P and M (Plesant Hill, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    My husband and I spent several weeks at the cottage and enjoyed every minute. Victoria made us feel so welcome and she was the best at making sure we were comfortable. We were so close to all the dining, wine country events and everything that Healdsburg has to offer, yet the cottage location is a short distance from town in the beautiful redwoods. We walked down the trail to the russian river often in the evening and enjoyed the water, birds, jumping fish and the tranquility. The cottage is clean and well cared for. I have and will continue to recommend to anyone looking for an alternative to a hotel room or in town condo. Thanks Victoria!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good Times

    Good Times

    • Guest Shawn (Hollister)
    • Date of stay 10/22/09
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    We have stayed at this cabin several times, sometimes with kids and sometimes without. Each time my wife and I have gone away relaxed and happy. The river is beautiful and very close, it is relaxing and the kids can play in it for hours and hours. The nearby town is full of great restaurants and little shops. All in all a great getaway. Shawn

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/21/09
    It's my favorite place to get away from it all. I love the peace and quiet of the area and the cabin is spotless, comfortable and quaint.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/17/09
    My husband and I stayed at Vicki's cabin. It is a quaint and delightful place, quiet and relaxing. The river is a short walk from the cabin, and downtown Healdsburg with all its shops and restaurants is only a 10 minute drive. Vicki has provided every amenity you could ask for. If you don't want to stay in an overpriced motel and want all the comforts of home. this is the place for you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/10/08
    This was our first time staying here and we had a wonderful time. The cabin is very comfortable and the hot tub works great!! Beautiful surroundings - a great place for a weekend getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Lois (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/07/08
    September 6, 2008 Victoria hosted a Wine and food tasting with a local caterer on the front deck that was absolutely delicious from the food to the company. Such a gracious hostess, tending to your every desire. Under the great pine trees listening to the river running and the birds singing were the most inviting, relaxing time I've had in a long time. All accomodations make a person feel right at home. I will be back often!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Piece of Heaven

    Piece of Heaven

    • Guest Kim (Rocklin, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/05/08
    • Review Submitted 10/01/08
    What a great get-away! Adorable cottage with every amenity imaginable - our stay was so relaxing and enjoyable. Comfortable beds, plenty of linens. Sitting on the deck is heavenly. Wine tasting, unique shopping, amazing dining was a 5 minute drive away. The intent of our weekend was to be close to wine tasting & shopping in Healdsburg, but once we arrived at the cottage it was so peaceful and relaxing that it was hard to leave. We just wanted to stay and relax! We've already booked a return trip!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Peacefully Euphoric and Delightful Memoirs

    Peacefully Euphoric and Delightful Memoirs

    • Guest Deborah Blues (Sacramento, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/08
    • Review Submitted 10/06/08
    If you have ever conceptualized what it would be to wake up a step away from the water, wildlife, and the shine of the sun in your eyes...........a quite different way to begin the day. We were completely at ease and felt safe in the forest where the river flows............. I am an artist and writer. It was the ideal location to accommodate the reflection of another time. My heart and hands could work together at the River Cottage.The property was clean and well maintained. The customer service was an unexpected and well received gift of grand hospitality.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/28/08
    Second time visit for us in Aug 08 and back in 10/07. The cottage is quite comfortable and the area is relaxing. Victoria was easy to work with, will be back for a third visit-I am sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/10/08
    Absolutely LOVED the cabin! It is a perfect getaway with all the comforts of home. The cabin is beautifully decorated and maintained. We will definitely go back! The area has great wine and fine dining.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/27/08
    Cozy and quaint and perfect for a get-away. Victoria made it very easy to reserve and it is in a great location. Healdsburg is one of the best little towns in Wine Country.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest CH
    • Date of stay 09/08/07
    • Review Submitted 09/07/07
    Yes, we will definitely think of staying again. It was lovely!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest TW
    • Date of stay 08/29/07
    • Review Submitted 08/28/07
    I want to let you know what a wonderful time we had at your Russian River Cabin. It was a fantastic weekend and the cabin had absolutely everything we needed. We will definitely come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest WS
    • Date of stay 08/17/07
    • Review Submitted 08/16/07
    We came not knowing the area and the cottage was perfect. Close to everything yet quiet and peaceful. Just what we needed when getting away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest VP
    • Date of stay 08/09/07
    • Review Submitted 08/08/07
    Everything was so comfortable and relaxing. Enjoyed staying at the cottage and would definitely come back. You thought of everything for a person's stay. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest CH
    • Date of stay 08/07/07
    • Review Submitted 08/06/07
    Yes, I will definitely think of staying at the cottage again. It was lovely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • open, easy and sweet

    open, easy and sweet

    • Guest We'll Go Back (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/18/07
    my partner and i stayed at this home for a week with our infant daughter. the open layout of the house allowed us to camp out in the living room--reading, playing with the baby,listening to music, relaxing--while still feeling part of the beauty that was al around us. we also loved lounging in the hammock and picnicing on the deck and lawn. the house is on a country road, just a mile or two from duncan mills which is a great little town. we walked into town a few times to go to the bakery and the walk was sweet. the river was a bit low for swimming in august but we got in a little bit every day. the only "complaint" was that construction was being done right across the river so we had to put up with the sound of tractors and things util 5 every evening.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest MK
    • Date of stay 07/03/07
    • Review Submitted 07/02/07
    The cabin had all we needed it was perfect getaway. Close to the downtown area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest CS
    • Date of stay 05/27/07
    • Review Submitted 05/26/07
    The cottage is near everything we wanted. The cottage is so comfortable and clean. We will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]