Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room looking in from lanai

Enjoy Our Beautiful 'Home Away from Home' [#120951] | View Property

Kona Shores
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$85/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Kona Shores Convenience

    Kona Shores Convenience

    • Guest Steve (Waterloo, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    Neat, clean, everything you need right down to great Tommy Bahamas chairs and beach umbrella, cooler, guide books, you name it, it’s here. Judy has made this condo so convenient and cozy. After a busy day, it was nice to relax with a meal and glass of wine on the Lanai. Watching the sun set from the pool was beautiful. The big King bed was very comfy and great to have after a full day on the beaches or at the volcano. The location of the condo, at the south end of Kailua-Kona, provided for easy access to the south, and quick to jump on the faster streets to go north and east. It is easy to walk down to old town for all it has to offer. We know you will enjoy your vacation on this sunny and warm coast!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • lOVELY CONDO, VERY HOMEY AND COMFORTABLE

    lOVELY CONDO, VERY HOMEY AND COMFORTABLE

    • Guest Shelley
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    The condo has been very nicely updated. The King size bed is very comfortable, and we had very good restful sleeps. We would come again. I recommend this condo for your vacation in the Kona area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Roxanne F.
    • Date of stay 01/30/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    We loved staying in this condo. The neighbors were friendly. One of the manager/workers gave us coffee that he grows. The location was great. The condo felt like home. Everything we needed was there. Minus food. Would stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent séjour

    Excellent séjour

    • Guest Yolande P.
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    We had a wonderful stay. The apartment is very well equipped and well located, the bed is huge and very comfortable, the terrace is ideal for breakfast. Communication with Judy was excellent. Thank you very much.

    Owner response: Mahalo for staying with us and your kind words! We loved having you as a guest and hope that you will return to our beautiful island of Hawaii.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Experience

    Wonderful Experience

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    My husband and I had a wonderful time in the condo. We loved the rattan furnishings and it felt like home, very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all the appliances the one would need. There were ample towels and the bathroom has a large counter top which was great. You don't have such a big area in a hotel. There was also ample places to plug in your hair dryer and curling iron. The lanai was fantastic with the bistro table for dining. We had many meals on the lanai while looking at the ocean and feeling the breeze. The condo is close to town and beaches and we walked most of the time. We will definitely come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our condo! We strive to please and make it very comfortable for others during their stay. Thanks again and we hope that we will hear from you again. Have a wonderful holiday season.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • April 2013

    April 2013

    • Guest Lizzie (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    Excellent location and amenities - second time here and we loved it. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Holly and Jacob for your nice comment and for staying with us a second time. We love having responsible people in our unit and appreciate you both.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Comfortable Stay

    Our Comfortable Stay

    • Guest Annmarie K.
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/16/13
    Our stay in this condo was very nice. It was clean and quite. I enjoyed sitting on the lanai each morning with my coffee and looking out at the "peek-a-boo" view of the ocean where I saw dolphins on a couple of occasions and whales another morning. The complex was well kept. We would come back and stay at this condo in the future. Thank you for opening up your Kona home to us.

    Owner response: Thank you Annemarie for staying with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and satisfying time in our condo. We welcome you back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy Cozy condo

    Comfy Cozy condo

    • Guest cal (Surrey, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    Thank you for the use of your condo in Hawaii. It was a nice cozy place for us to stay and perfect for a couple. We used the pool alot and the BBQ area. We saw mantas right from the pool deck. We explored alot of the island, hiked, snorkeled, helicoptered.... Very nice holiday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest comment

    • Guest Marguerite and Horst
    • Date of stay 11/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    Just a note to let you know that we enjoyed the two weeks in your Kona condo very much. The weather was ideal with a few days overcast but no rain. The pulldown screen on the lanai came in handy. Your kitchen is well stocked with cooking supplies. We will certainly look forward to returning in the future. Thank you,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Dave (Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    Aloha!!! Kona shores condo is a great place to stay. The accommodation had everything I needed to be a true home away from home. Much better than staying in an hotel. Excellant location, being an easy walk into town or getting out in the car to explore the Big Island. Look forward to getting the opportunity to stay again. Mahalo.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Owner response: Mahalo David! We are glad you are pleased.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely little condo

    Lovely little condo

    • Guest Erin (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    This is a clean, quaint condo that has all of the important things: a comfy bed, lots of towels and it’s in a great part of town. All the extras like beach accessories, high speed Internet and a decent view were nice to have as well. Plus, you can’t beat the price or the professional service from the owner. It was a pleasure doing business with you, Judy! Mahalo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Erin. Thanks for the nice comments on the condo! Again, we love having visitors like you, who care and respect. Mahalo, Judy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest Ginny (Almont, mi)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/20/12
    We are many time return visitors.....our home away from home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Trip

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Trip

    • Guest Stuart and Laurie
    • Date of stay 05/08/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    We had a great vacation with many memories to take home and no place like it! Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Repeat clients

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Repeat clients

    • Guest Bill and Juanita Hoffman
    • Date of stay 01/31/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    This was our 4th trip here and again enjoyed your condo. We kayaked and swam with the dophins, snorkeled and took a tour of the Waipio Valley, which was great! Thanks again Judy for the great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary and Tom
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    "We really enjoyed our stay at your condo in Kona - It was very comfortable and inviting. We didn't experience any problems, and really appreciated ow well-stocked your condo is with all of life's little necessities. We received our security deposit last week - thanks for being so prompt!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill and Juanita Hoffman
    • Date of stay 02/19/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    Really enjoyed our 3rd time in your condo. Very nice improvements, i.e. New plush carpet, bamboo curtains, bed spread. You keep it very neat. We love it here! We recommend night snorkles with the manta rays. Will call you for the future dates in your condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David and Mary Watson
    • Date of stay 01/25/09
    • Review Submitted 01/24/09
    We enjoyed our stay in your attractive condo. It is comfortable, quiet and convenient. Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Susan Basow and Susan Casmeto
    • Date of stay 01/25/09
    • Review Submitted 01/24/09
    Love your place - love the Big Island... We want to move over here, or at least I do! Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jon and Paula King
    • Date of stay 09/03/07
    • Review Submitted 09/02/07
    Fantastic place - fully accomodating! Loved the proximity to downtown Kona. Can't wait until next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill and Juanita Hoffman
    • Date of stay 04/29/06
    • Review Submitted 04/28/06
    Came back again. Loved the month here. Calm waters, plenty of snorkling! Condo is wonderful and we will call you to return in 2 years.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Heidi and Philippe Rerat
    • Date of stay 02/20/06
    • Review Submitted 02/19/06
    Beautiful condo! Obviously loved very much. A real pleasure to stay in - nice break from the Swiss winter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Faye and Jay Clary
    • Date of stay 08/13/05
    • Review Submitted 08/12/05
    Great vacation place - a "home away from home". Love the pictures and honu all over the place. Convenient to town and included amenties are wonderful! Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim and Bonnie Hampton
    • Date of stay 02/10/05
    • Review Submitted 02/09/05
    Thanks for the use of your condo. It is beautiful and you did a great job on the paintings of fish on your cabinets in the kitchen. We will return in 5 years.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill and Juanita Hoffman
    • Date of stay 01/31/05
    • Review Submitted 01/30/05
    We really enojoyed your condo. We can't wait to return. Your condo is a "home away from home" for us. Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim and Helen Venneman
    • Date of stay 01/13/05
    • Review Submitted 01/12/05
    Aloha and many Mahalos. We really enjoy it here. Your beach chairs and all of your accomodations were great. You have your place fixed up so cute. We are glad that we found your condo and we will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rany and Loletta Kennedy
    • Date of stay 05/19/04
    • Review Submitted 05/18/04
    We had a wonderful 2 weeks. I would recommend your condo to any of our friends. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jan Burris
    • Date of stay 04/25/04
    • Review Submitted 04/24/04
    Fantastic! Perfefct best vacation ever!! Love this place and will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]