Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front Entrance

Paradise Rental in Playacar, Mexico [#121217] | View Property

Paseo del Sol
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)
$200 - $425/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • So grateful to Terry

    So grateful to Terry

    • Guest maryb (South Dakota)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    I had checked on Terry's Paseo property last fall when planning a trip to Playa. Unfortunately, I booked a different apartment. When I arrived at the one I rented I found it to be totally misrepresented. I got in touch with Terry again and she was able to arrange an apartment for me at Paseo del Sol even though her own unit was already rented. She was so very helpful and managed to single handedly save my three weeks in Playa. Paseo was wonderful. As much peace and quite as you would want with easy access to all the all the entertainment possibilities in Playa del Carmen. The apartments are lovely and the staff incredibly responsive. A wonderful place to escape the winter. Of course, the real excellent rating is a result of the exceptional response and assisstance of Terry herself. In addition to arranging these accommodations at the last minute, she was able to get me an excellent rate and even provided a wealth of information on restaurants and activities in the area. I can not begin to thank her.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest R&J Morley (Francis, Sk.)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/10
    Hello Terry: Rich and I and another couple had a wonderful time. Everything was excellent, including our connections from the airport to the condo, the condo was clean, spacious and well maintained. The grounds were equally excellent. We didn't spend alot of time around the pool, as we are more into walking & exploring 5th Avenue and all it has to offer. We did enjoy utilizing the beach at The Reef for a couple of days. Sergio was very accommodating, we appreciated his knowledge & professionalism. We would definately return next year however, we have purchased a condo at El Faro. Our purchase will make it more convenient for us to enjoy the beach, & 5th Avenue. Many thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Stephanie G. (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/10
    Our unit at Paseo Del Sol was fabulous. The unit had everything needed for a great holiday. The beds and linens were very nice as well as all the furnishings. We were very comfortable in the unit. The staff were very helpful as well. Thanks Terry for all your help with arrangements we needed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Susan and Barton Margoshes (Devon, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/13/09
    • Review Submitted 01/13/09
    We spent our recent winter holiday break in Playa del Carmen. Though things got off to a bad start here in PA with black ice preventing us from catching our Christmas Eve flight, Terry was exceedingly accommodating and was happy to extend our stay until the next party arrived to stay in her piece of paradise. We were a bit exhausted when we finally arrived on 12/26 but were rapidly resuscitated by the sight of the lovely common area of Paseo del Sol. Terry's condo is every bit as lovely as it appears on this website. Beautiful verdant views. We enjoyed the town of Playa del Carmen. The local people are very friendly and considerate. We spent most evenings strolling there before and after dinner. The food was terrific. We took day trips to Tulum, Chitchen Itza, Cancun (the kids had to see it) as well as an excellent adventure tour. We would definitely come back to stay here. Even if you are not a "beach person" (our teens are not) there is plenty to enjoy here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved it so much, we will be back for sure!

    We loved it so much, we will be back for sure!

    • Guest Il0ki (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/03/10
    Thank you Terry for you home! This is not just a rental, we were given the keys to someone's house! We had rentals in the past, basics with a lot of aging. This was much better than our own house! Simply beautiful. We loved the personal touches and the luxury. We traveled with a 4 month old baby and simply had nothing but praise for this place. We needed a clean, well kept and quiet place to spend or first family vacation and could not have had a better experience. The service is impeccable and people there will go out of their way to help you in any way possible. We especially loved the constant replenishment of fresh water whenever needed, day or night. With a baby, this was comforting. This is situated in a very nice and secure area, 2 minutes from the beach and 15 from downtown. Perfect for everyone. Thanks Terry for sharing your place. We LOVED it! Nelson, Cathia and Norah!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved it so much, we will be back for sure!

    We loved it so much, we will be back for sure!

    • Guest Il0ki (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/03/10
    Thank you Terry for you home! This is not just a rental, we were given the keys to someone's house! We had rentals in the past, basics with a lot of aging. This was much better than our own house! Simply beautiful. We loved the personal touches and the luxury. We traveled with a 4 month old baby and simply had nothing but praise for this place. We needed a clean, well kept and quiet place to spend or first family vacation and could not have had a better experience. The service is impeccable and people there will go out of their way to help you in any way possible. We especially loved the constant replenishment of fresh water whenever needed, day or night. With a baby, this was comforting. This is situated in a very nice and secure area, 2 minutes from the beach and 15 from downtown. Perfect for everyone. Thanks Terry for sharing your place. We LOVED it! Nelson, Cathia and Norah!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rose L. (San Antonio, Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/29/08
    • Review Submitted 10/29/08
    My husband and I have spent a lot of time in the Riviera Maya. We have tried the all inclusives and renting homes and condos. We loved this condo, as it was spacious and quiet, the setting was beautiful. You can walk from the condo to the pool or cross the street and go to the Reef Club. We preferred to go to Playa del Carmen and there are little restaurants all up and down the beach, where a few dollars will rent a chaise lounge and a umbrella all day or just order a drink. The beach is soft white sand and the water is crystal clear. We shopped at Mega Foods, where they have steaks to rival ours at home, just remember that a kilo is approximately 2.2 pounds. The prepared foods are great, don't be afraid to try them. We loved the setup of the condo, with the two bedrooms being on opposite sides, we could bring another couple and have privacy. The staff is excellent and so very helpful, the grounds are kept up and the birds, etc. are great to watch. We loved the cold wine ready for us when we arrived and left same for the next happy renters. Great place to stay, and we would be back in a minute. Hopefully next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Monica Owensby (Hobbs, NM)
    • Date of stay 08/11/08
    • Review Submitted 08/11/08
    Dear Terry and Stephen, We had a great time in Playa and your condo is beautiful! Everything was in the condo when we arrived and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the staff that was working on the grounds blew up one of our pool rafts for us. We went on 2 excursions while we were there. We went on a catamaran trip that was very fun but we did not get to snorkel because the water was too rough. We also went on the ATV/Zip-line excursion. (Hint: make sure the brakes work on the ATV before you leave the office.) We definately would recommend going on these excursions. We all got great massages at Magic Hands and then came back to the pool at the condo and relaxed. We hung out at the Blue Parrot lounge chairs. They have a beautiful beach and cheap buckets of beer. We ate at Azul de Aqua restaurant twice. They had the best lobster! We also went back 2 times to this food stand down the street that sold the best empanadas. I am not sure what the street name was. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful place. It was so peaceful and relaxing and that is just what our family needed!!! Thank you, James and Monica Owensby Randy and Eileen Owensby

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Connie Skidmore (Lake Jackson, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/04/08
    • Review Submitted 08/03/08
    Terry and Steve, what a perfect setting for a Retirement trip! Your Condo is so spacious and comfortable, the pool is out of this world, and the staff is more than accomodating. Arriving at the airport,catching the $5.00 taxi's for shopping, dining, and exploring "Hidden Worlds," via Jungle Buggy (zip line,swimming in the cenotes, and skycycling)was a wonderful adventure. Full days and nights of sightseeing was greatly rewarded by sitting leisurely on your lovely patios, swimming in the quiet relaxing pool, and to be comfortably cool in your beautiful condo. I can't wait to return, the trip offered to satisfy various interests along with your gracious accomodations and amenities, memories were made...thanks to you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ernie & Mandi Wheeler (Hobbs, NM)
    • Date of stay 06/19/08
    • Review Submitted 06/19/08
    Awesome!! We had such a great time at the condo. We took our daughter and her friend for a graduation trip and it was perfect. The girls were able to take off to the Reef Club or walk downtown without us tagging along and we all felt very safe & comfortable. Dr. Evans recommended Dr. Taco and we all agree- it's a must. We found it on 10th street. We also played golf at the Country Club just down the street and they gave us a great discount when we presented the Reef Club pass from the condo (the fairway just outside the condo is #10. Beautiful course!) We took the Isla Mujeras trip from Cancun and it was so-so. I recommend it if you just want to hang out and have a lot of fun. If you want good snorkeling though, don't do this. Just take a day trip to Cozumel. We'll definitely be back but without the kids next time. We want to take advantage of the beauty for ourselves. Thanks to Dr. & Mrs. Evans! We appreciate you sharing your place with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Susan Klapesky (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/31/08
    • Review Submitted 05/31/08
    This was a fabulous place to stay. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Reef club across the street was a perfect place to relax on the beach and enjoy the beautiful ocean view. Our family cannot wait to go again. Thanks, Terry and Stephen, for a wonderful family vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jenni8 (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/29/08
    • Review Submitted 04/29/08
    What a great place! This was our first experience staying outside an all inclusive resort and we loved it! The condo was perfect. The kitchen was great and I loved the cozy family room. We went with another couple and it was nice to have the family room to meet and chat instead of feeling like we were intruding personal space by having to hang out in someone’s room. The pool was wonderful and our experience at the Reef Club was good. Playa Del Carmen has so many wonderful restaurants and the guest comment book that Terry has started at the condo was our bible. We tried most of the restaurants and used the scuba instructor in Cozumel that was suggested in the book. We had no plans when we arrived and after an hour of looking through all the great resources we felt like locals. When arriving at the airport walk all the way outside before getting a taxi. We got a ride for 55.00 and they came and picked us up on the last day for 50.00. We walked up the beach to this hotel called Playa Palace and ended up listening to a 90 minute timeshare presentation that got us a lot of free stuff. We didn't buy one, of course, but they were still nice and followed through with all the promises. The Reef Club wanted us to listen to their and all they offered us was a free day pass… 40.00 value. At the palace they took us to an adult only all inclusive resort. We got lunch and dinner and a day pass with drinks and all the food we wanted along with kayaks and snorking too. We also got free back massages at the Spa Palace and then 10 free excursions! We only had time for two but it was AWESOME! If you don't mind giving up a couple hours you can save a Ton of money. It will also make you happy you are at the condo because after just one day at this resort we were all so sick of the food...and all the people. Most days at the condo we were the only ones in the pool and workers were so nice and helpful. Like our own personal attendants. Our Cell phones worked great but it was 1.49 with sprint for 1 minute but was totally worth it. We can't wait to come again and bring our kids. The beds were great! Everything was at the condo that you needed to make a great VK. Even an extra tote bag which came in handy for us a couple time, along with beach towels, regular towels, extra bedding, extra blankets...etc. We felt it was really clean and totally SAFE. Thanks Terry for sharing a piece of your paradise with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Marielle et Normand (Quebec Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/29/08
    • Review Submitted 04/29/08
    We have passed 5 weeks in Passeo Del Sol and we would recommend this place to any person who would like to be quiet at day and have fun at night. The condo was very well and the personnel very friendly. Hope you enjoyed this place as much as we did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Stew and Hazel Andreen (British Columbia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/16/08
    • Review Submitted 03/16/08
    We stayed in this condo with another couple during the last 2 weeks in January. It was the perfect place. The floor plan is very suitable for 2 couples and the kitchen is well equiped. We very much enjoyed the outdoor patio and also the pool where there was never a problem finding a lounge. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help. We are in our senior years and the walk to 5th Avenue was a bit longer than expected but taxis which had a standard rate of $5 a ride were a great alternative.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Derek Smiley (-)
    • Date of stay 12/14/07
    • Review Submitted 12/14/07
    Dear Terry,We had a terrific time in Playacar and loved your spacious condo. We stay in condo’s all over the world and found yours to be the best so far. It is very well equipped, wonderfully decorated and so comfortable! The location can’t be beat either!Insider tips for your guests:Walmart is the place to get groceries. I’m not a Walmart person but, this place is spotless and has a tremendous variety at great prices. You can also stock up on your cerveza, tequila…. It’s a 50 peso cab ride to Walmart from your condo…and another 50 pesos back. Plenty of cabs available at Walmart so no need to worry. They also have an ATM with a 4000 peso limit.The REEF Club is just fine for your beach excursions. We preferred walking along Xaman Ha towards town until we reach a sign that says “Archeological Grupo C Accessio Del Playa” . You follow the meandering path towards the ocean an you will pop out at the Fishermans Beach Club. If you go early, you can hang out for no charge til 10am. After that, you can stay on the beach for free or pay 150 pesos to use the loungers and get 2 drinks and one meal…a good deal and the beach is great!We went to Vida Real for a spa treatment. The spa area is amazing…the massages were just ok. A better massage was found at Magic Hands on Quinta Avenida between Calle 10 and Calle 12 next door to 100% Natural. Top quality massages with our therapists and just $33.00!Quinta Avenida is great for shopping and dinning options. Once again, just 50 pesos from the condo, or a short 13 minute walk. There is an ATM at the Scotia Bank on Quinta Avenida across from the bus station. The further you walk down Quinta, the better the deals. Even better are the side streets off Quinta.We went to Cozumel one day…the ferry building is right at the beginning of Quinta Avenida. The fare is $10.50 pp each way. We rented a car from Thrifty car rental and went to Palancar Beach Club. It’s a great place, no entrance fee, good food and drink at fare prices and the beach is gorgeous and long. There is also a dive shop there that will take you out on their boat for $35 pp to snorkel at Palancar and Columbia Reef.If you want to avoid the huge cruise ship crowds…stay away from Cozumel or places like Xcaret and Xel Ha especially on Wednesdays. There are no cruise ships on Sunday so these places are much calmer then!Thanks again for your hospitality. We highly recommend your condo!Derek SmileyP.S. Happy to a

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest CeCe Wilmes (-)
    • Date of stay 12/13/07
    • Review Submitted 12/13/07
    Dear Terry and Steve: Just a note to let you know that we had a wonderful time in your condo. The place was amazing and we can't wait to stay there again this next summer. We plan on bringing more friends so that they too can enjoy an amazing places with accomidations where anything you need is right there. Your place exceeded our hopes. Thanks again for a unforgetable place to relax.See ya soon. CeCe Wilmes

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Scott & Tanya Stewart (Ucluelet, B.C., Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/31/07
    • Review Submitted 10/31/07
    Dear Terry & Stephen, We had an amazing vacation at your condo at Paseo del Sol. The people at Paseo del Sol were very friendly, kind and helpful to us all. We felt very safe everywhere in the area and Playacar is very well kept. Absolutely beautiful!! The suite itself was even better than we had imagained it would be!! The main patio outside was perfect - golf course to the left and pool to the right!! The pool was big and beautiful, and very well designed. The twins had a blast and swim like fish now!! They also met a great new friend who lives next door. She's seven and speaks english, french, and spanish! The aviary down the street is gorgeous. The Reef Club has a great buffet style food bar. It was nice to be able to go across the street to use their the beach access. We liked the pool at Paseo del Sol better though. It's nice to have three pools and a beach to choose from... What a life!!! All in all, it was the best vacation ever!!! We hope to go back in the Spring. Take care, Tanya, Scott, Eden & Lachlan Stewart

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/31/07
    • Review Submitted 10/31/07
    We had a great time in Playa and staying in your condo attributed to our getaway. Anyone who has gone to Playa, knows that Playa is great.....but having found an oasis to stay at makes it even better. Your decor is top notch, I loved the marble floors, the spacious rooms, and quality linens. The Staff greeted us each time we entered and left the complex. The pool was warm and amazing, one of our favorites. Hope to be back real soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Larry Martino (Homer Glen IL 60491)
    • Date of stay 10/03/07
    • Review Submitted 10/03/07
    Beautiful condo, great pool and location. Would stay again if I wasn't building my own place in Playa. Regards, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Perrine and Philip Dowling (Naples, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/24/07
    • Review Submitted 05/24/07
    This was our first time to visit Playa Del Carmen. Your condo was so Luxurious and all the staff at Paseo Del Sol were very gracious, nothing was too much trouble. We will definately recommend your place to all our friends and family. Thank you so much for all the special little touches like wine and beer in the refrigerator and tea and coffee for our first morning there, you really know how to make your guests feel welcome and at home. We are really looking forward to our next vacation at Paseo Del Sol. Thank you for your hospitality, Perine and Philip Dowling, Naples, Florida

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]