Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Cooperstown Apartments in 1900's Victorian [#124442] | View Property

Cooperstown
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$830/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Quiet, peaceful charmer

    Quiet, peaceful charmer

    • Guest fredo (Walnut Creek, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    I'm not into antiques or old-fashioned furnishings, so this apartment fit me like a glove. The interior is modern with hardwood floors. We had the 2-br bottom apartment. One br at the front and the other is at the back, separated by the living/dining area and kitchen. Gas range, full-sized fridge, flat screen with cable, wifi. Light sleepers should take the back bedroom because the house is set back from the state highway. I was in the front br and the highway noise didn't bother me - it doesn't get heavy traffic. The HOF is a leisurely half hour scenic drive away. The owner isn't on site but is responsive via email. Tip: get your provisions prior to arrival because there isn't a store within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good experience

    Good experience

    • Guest KKH (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    We came for the Dreams Park experience with our son. This place was clean with great wifi and cable tv - really all we needed after a long day at the ballparks. Drive to DreamsPark was 15-20 minutes through gorgeous scenery and no traffic.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Home Run for Us!!

    A Home Run for Us!!

    • Guest DFG (Rockville Centre, N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    If you are looking for a relaxing, quite and cozy place to stay this is the one. My husband and 2 children stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment and enjoyed every minute of it. The beds are super comfortable and the apartment has all the comforts of home. My son had a baseball tournament at All Star Village for the week ,( 7/17-24) so this location was very convenient and only about a 12 min ride. It also had a laundry room down stairs which I found to be a big plus! We are already looking forward to next summer and staying in the same place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Stay to Match a Greek Week of Baseball

    A Great Stay to Match a Greek Week of Baseball

    • Guest Krista (East Haven, CT)
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    We stayed in Roundabout D. The place was very maintained...inside and out. It was clean, up to date and safe. I had a question during the stay and the landlord responded instantly. The list of instructions that he emails you was very thorough. There were no problems nor concerns. I was very pleased, I would defintely stay here again and recommend it for anyone who is looking for arrangements Cooperstown Dream Park or All Star Village.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All Star Village Tournament

    All Star Village Tournament

    • Guest Baseball Fan! (Placentia, California)
    • Date of stay 07/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    We stayed for a week to attend my son's baseball tournament at All Star Village. The apartment was roomy and perfect for our extended stay. Having a kitchen made it very nice as there aren't a lot of places to eat near the fields. It was clean and well stocked. We liked having 2 TVs in the apartment so kids and adults could both entertain themselves. The owner was very helpful and quick to answer any questions I had. Families from our team rented all 4 apartments which was nice as we were able to bar-b-que and enjoy our time together. There is also a big grass area next to the house for the kids to play. The house is about a 10 minutes drive to the fields. We had an amazing time at the tournament and would stay here again, if we could only come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cooperstown Rental house

    Great Cooperstown Rental house

    • Guest Pam (Baltimore)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    This was a return trip to Cooperstown for me (I have 3 baseball players). I stayed in a similarly renovated house in Oneonta on my previous visit. This rental property in Mt. Vision was far better. It was super clean and perfect for our needs. It was bright and airy, the TV had a ton of channels for down time and internet access. It sits between All Star Village and Cooperstown in a very quiet location. If you take rte 11 from Hartwick I think it would only be about 15 minutes to Dreams Park. (visit the Cooperstown Bat Factory in Hartwick and tell Mark hello! He has imperfect bats for a steal!) The firepit is perfect for evening and the yard is huge....a must for the brothers to practice! The rental company and Michael were easy to deal with and very responsive. If you are looking for a house to rent instead of hotel living (I highly recommend a house for the week!), this property is great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Monica (Luling, Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    My son played at Cooperstown Dreams park during the week of June22nd to 29th. We stayed in one of the upstairs apartments. We had a wonderful time. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The yard was very big for the kids to run around in. The apartment was conveniently located 15 minutes from the park. The owner was quick to respond to any questions or situations that arose while we were there. The television had many channels and there was WiFi set up for any time at the apartment. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Maddy

    Maddy

    • Guest Maddy (New Orleans)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    We stayed here when we were at the Dream Park 4 years ago. We had such a great location & nice accommadations, that we felt comfortable referring new renters for 2012.The owners are very easy to deal with & make the whole process very personal & pleasant. Thanks again , Michael. We will be sure to refer the next team to you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay at 1900's Victorian property

    Great Stay at 1900's Victorian property

    • Guest marilyn (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    We stayed at one of the apartments in the 1900 Victorian home when my grandson played ball at Cooperstown. The property is in a great country setting - very serene. We had everything we needed and were very comfortable with plenty of room to be able to spread out ,relax and not be in each other's way. It was especially nice because the kids had their own space to play, etc and the adults couild have their own space. It was great looking out all the windows at the countryside. The huge yard was great and our kids got to know the other kids staying in the other apartments. We also met the parents and everyone was very friendly. The washer and dryer were a big plus. The entire place gave a homey feeling and was much better than staying in a confined hotel room. We were able to have a nice breadfast together and then head out to the ballpark. The short ride to the fields is pleasant and there's no traffic to contend with. I would definetly recommend this to anyone coming into the area. The hosts are extremely accomodating and make it very easy to enjoy your stay! We will definitely be back for my next grandson's chance at Cooperstown and will stay with them again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Things to consider before booking your stay here.

    Things to consider before booking your stay here.

    • Guest Disappointed in Denver (Denver, Colorado, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    We were quite disappointed in our stay. Our family, along with 3 other families from our team stayed here. One evening, the thermometer in two of the apartments was stuck on 95 degrees. There was a horrible smell of mold in the hallway and in the upstairs apartments. One morning one of our friends had no hot water as well as a backed up toilet. There was 6 months of mold growing in one of the coffee pots. When one of the families we were with went to brush their teeth, a blob of goop came out of the faucet onto his toothbrush. This left us with a very uneasy feeling about the safety of the water. 2 of our families moved out after 2 nights stay into a very pricey hotel chain, one other family moved out before the last night. The owner of the property was however, very apologetic and responded very quickly to our complaints. I am not posting this as spite, but as to forewarn other families that may consider renting this property. The journey from the unit to Dreamspark is a fairly windy, unlit road. About a 20 minute drive as well with no cell service at all. The property itself is right next door to an old cemetery.

    Owner response: Jan, clearly there were a few problems with the rental. Not making excuses but it was the first week of the season and there were a few glitches. The heat issue was the 1st night of the season and fixed the next day. What you neglected to mention in your review was that everyone was given their money back no questions asked. You also didn't mention that every issue was addressed immediately. The hot water went out late in the evening and the plumber was at the house the next morning at 7am to fix it and plunge the toilet. The maid also came right out to clean the coffee pot the next day as well. There are two water filtration systems at the house and there have been no complaints of the water ever. The house is 11 miles from Dreams Park and 8 from All-Start Village and yes they are on back country roads. In life I find it is not the problems but how people deal with them that makes all the difference. We are truly sorry you didn't have a good experience and again, refunded everyone’s money. This is our seventh season renting to baseball families with many return renters over the years. We are not afraid to take constructive criticism (even peppered with a little spite) and will strive to do better in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Worked Well For Cooperstown

    Worked Well For Cooperstown

    • Guest None (New York)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 09/17/11
    I stayed at the carriage house with 3 of my friends while our husbands stayed at the barricks with our sons who play baseball. We all felt it was very clean and safe. I would recommend it. Beccause alot of the Cooperstown area does not have cell service it was nice to have a house phone for both local and long distance calls at no charge. The house is very large and we were not bumping into each other at all. We noticed that the gas grill was out of gas and the owner had someone out within the hour to replace it. Overall, a great experience for us.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Victorian home, great location, all the convenience of home!

    Wonderful Victorian home, great location, all the convenience of home!

    • Guest Andrew (Kansas City , MO USA)
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    My family and I recently stayed here while my son played in a tournament at Cooperstown Dreams Park. Let me first say that Mr. Bollo was incredibly accommodating and easy to work with. He was always very prompt to reply to emails when I had any questions, and even recommended a local attraction that we visited and enjoyed very much! The house was better than expected! It has been nicely renovated and maintained, and was very clean. The beds are very comfortable, and the shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water (a pleasant surprise for my wife)! It provided us with exactly what we were hoping for on our stay! The home is conveniently located about 15-20 minutes from Dreams Park, and the town of Milford (home of Ommegang Brewery) and about 40 minutes from the Baseball Hall of Fame. It is also conveniently located about 25-30 minutes from the city of Oneita where there is ample shopping and restaurants. The drives are unbelievably scenic. I would recommend this home to anyone and will definitely stay here when my younger son comes to Dreams Park to play ball in a few years!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Cooperstown Rental!

    Fantastic Cooperstown Rental!

    • Guest JB (Waldwick, NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    Apartment was all remodeled and very very clean. Plenty of room. Ideal check-in/checkout. It was in perfect location.... 10-12 minutes to Dreams Park and short driving distance to Oneonta for shopping. Although, we didn't rent as a team, it is a great place for a team to rent. Definately recommending this rental to the team coming up next year. This was such an easy and stress free rental transaction.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cooperstown Lodging

    Cooperstown Lodging

    • Guest Jack (Huntley, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    The apartment was clean, comfortable, and within reasonable distance to both Dreams and All Star Village.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Fun Filled House

    A Fun Filled House

    • Guest Annmarie (F SQ NY)
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 09/03/10
    The two houses on the property were a perfect fit for 8 families who's sons were going to play at Dreamspark for the week of August 21. We found the house and apts nicely decorated, roomy and clean. It had all the amenities of home and the outside grill enabled many fun filled and late night BBQs which added to our great week. The size of the property enabled the boys,on their time off, as well as the parents to play many games of frisebee, wiffleball and football.Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Cooperstown Rentals

    Cooperstown Rentals

    • Guest BIGDADDY (BELLMORE,NY)
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 09/02/10
    Recently our baseball team from Long Island ventured to Cooperstown Dreams park to play in a week long tournament. The team needed housing so I went on the internet and came across two homes on the same property offered by Mr. Michael Bollo. The property was located about 12 miles from the baseball fields in a beautiful country like town called Mt. Vision. The front house had 4 seperate apartments which was able to hold 4 different families. It was very private, clean and perfect! The back of the property had another house that was able to hold the other 4 families. The property was big and beautiful and that is where we barbecued and and relaxed when we were not at the baseball field. I would have no problem recommending these houses to anyone! Mike made it very easy for all of us with the pricing and we are all looking foward to going back next year!! Thanks again Mike for your hospitality!! Brad Hulkower

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest rich (Wall,N.J.)
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Our stay was very plesant. The apartment was comfortable, with great ammenities, and great beds. The owner was as accomodating as anyone could ask for. It was a very easy short trip to Dreams Park for our son's baseball tournament. We will stay here again when we go back to the area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Wonderful Get Away!

    Wonderful Get Away!

    • Guest DFG (Rockville Centre, N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/27/10
    My husband and I and two young sons stayed in this charming Cooperstown apartment for the weekend. We found it to be comfortable, decorated nicely and super clean. It had all the amenities of home which added to our relaxing and fun weekend. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]