Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Full kitchen with everything you need is in the living area.

Clean & Adorable 1 Bdrm Beach Blk Get Away; Sweet Location [#125728] | View Property

Other Ocean City Properties
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$850/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Perfect place to unwind!!

    Perfect place to unwind!!

    • Guest Marcia (Lancaster, PA )
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    I was looking for an OCNJ rental for a 4 day mini-vacation for just myself and could not have found a more perfect place to stay. I have never done anything like this by myself and was a bit apprehensive but after a 3 hour drive and arriving at the condo, I immediately felt right at home as soon as I opened the door. The condo is very welcoming, very cozy, and very clean. It was so wonderful to be able to unpack right away instead of feeling like I had to do some cleaning first which has happened to me in the past. The condo layout works well and makes every inch count. There is plenty of storage space for clothes and personal items. I especially loved the private patio and ate most of my meals on the cute bistro table and chair set and spent hours reading on the glider. The location of the condo is really great...it is close to the beach and boardwalk along with being close to the downtown shops on Asbury. There are plenty of resturants within a 2 block walk in any direction. There is a bike rental business 1/2 a block away. I had taken my own bike but noticed I needed some air in my tires and stopped there to see if I could use their air pump. They were so nice and pump the air for me and also gave me two new caps for the air nozzles on my tires! The condo owner Peg was a delight to deal with. She answered my emails and questions right away and was really helpful Booking the condo was a very easy process and after I had booked it, she sent me several pages of very useful information. (thanks again Peg!) I look forward to staying here again (may have to make my solo trip an annual event..haha) and I would highly recommend this condo to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am soo glad you enjoyed your stay at the "cozy condo", Marcia!! (Another guest has coined that term) Thanks for letting everyone know how nice September is!! This is the 1st year I have accepted rentals shorter than 1 week. September has been a busy month of weekenders! Hope you make this an annual thing! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • September Get Away

    September Get Away

    • Guest Photog (Zionsville pa)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    The condo was perfect for the weekend get away. Clean and efficient.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Best Vacation Yet!

    Our Best Vacation Yet!

    • Guest Ashley (Kennett Square, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    My husband and I stayed here as part of a nice, relaxing beach vacation. AND WE LOVED IT! The place is just as described and depicted in the pictures. The owner, Peg, is very helpful and communicative. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. Everything was clean and neat, and we loved that we were close to the beach and boardwalk. We would definitely love to stay here again!!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The cozy condo!

    The cozy condo!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    I LOVE this place!! Been staying there for many yrs and hope to never have to rent another place in OC. Its clean, cozy in a great location and priced right. The owner is great and takes pride in ownership. We always find the place very clean and neat on arrival. Can't say enough good things about this Seascape Condo. I highly recommend it!! Thanks so much peg for the great communication. You are the BEST!! Is it 2014 yet???

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: so glad you love it there Sharon! And so sorry the week flies by so quickly for you each year! Thanks as always for your candid review and keeping in touch. Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beach Lover's Dream

    Beach Lover's Dream

    • Guest Helen J.
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    We agree with everything in the previous reviews and the photos are accurate. If you love the beach, this is the perfect spot, only a block away in a charming neighborhood. The kitchen was equipped with everything from dishes to gadgets to coffee filters to trash bags (we donated a couple of wine glasses :D). There is some kind of problem with Comcast, which Peg tried unsuccessfully to resolve, so that the CSN channel with the Phillies games does not come in, but otherwise, an ideal location which we would definitely revisit and recommend.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! And thanks for your great review. Although I only have basic TV stations (and apparently do not subscribe to CSN!) most people seem to not mind, as they come mainly for the wonderful beach, boards and shopping!! It is a simple place with cleanliness, location and affordability the main goals. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 701 Atlantic

    701 Atlantic

    • Guest John H. (Roseville, MN)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    A nice place to stay, clean, well kept and maintained, perfect for a couple to visit the shore, with easy access to Boardwalk, downtown shopping, and north end beach. Bed was firm, kitchen well stocked with kitchen implements, and condo end position means no noise from neighbors. Owner was attentive and on top of things. The balcony was a nice place to sit and have breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only minor annoyance was the amount of truck traffic on Atlantic and 7th, which of course, the owner can't do anything about. If you keep the air conditioning on and window and balcony door closed, it's not an issue. Great place to stay at the shore!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful condo and very clean and bright!

    Wonderful condo and very clean and bright!

    • Guest Susan C. (-)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    Thank you for rental of your condo--- everything was very nice and clean. Very comfortable and bright. Great little deck off of bedroom with wonderful seating arrangement.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • cozy condo

    cozy condo

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    I highly recommend this condo. Its perfect for two people, clean and cozy. The location is perfect, take a walk up the street and your at the beach/boards. I LOVE it!!!, I must because I keep coming back each and every summer!! Thanks again Peg!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sharon, so glad you love this place. I think it looks forward to your visit each summer!!! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great little spot!

    Great little spot!

    • Guest Karyl (Perkasie, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    We arrived to a nice clean little condo with all amenities one could need except for a dishwasher, but who cooks on vacation! Located within one block of the boardwalk, the location was extremely great and close to the amusement rides if you have a child, and also to the beach. I parked my car the day I arrived, and didn't move it again until I left. There is an elevator for those on the second floor, and they also provide a cart with wheels to transport your luggage etc. to the elevator which in my estimation is a real plus. The condo is really the best for a couple and maybe one child. The queen bed was very comfy, and actually, so was the futon. There is definitely pride in ownership with this condo and I would definitely recommend it and go back again! Don't hesitate!! This place won't remain available long!! Karyl from Perkasie pa

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed it there, Karyl! It was great to have you as a new and caring guest. Look forward to hearing from you next season! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A week well spent!

    A week well spent!

    • Guest John (Wormleysburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    I had a wonderful time over the past week in Ocean City. Your place is so comfortable and easily accessible to everything. I look forward to staying there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: So glad you had a nice time there, John, and look forward to having you next year! Love to have caring guests!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Find!

    Great Find!

    • Guest Mary Beth (Western Colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    This condo was exactly as advertised - a gem! On the end of the second floor with lots of privacy and convenient to the elevator. Terrific complex location - near center of town with only a short walk to the beach and boardwalk. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc. close by. The unit was perfectly clean, well-equipped and very comfortable with air conditioning and a nice balconey. I appreciated the included beach tags very much! Hope to be back next summer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So nice to have you as a first time guest, Mary Beth! Thanks for your great review. I look forward to having you next summer as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • the perfect gem

    the perfect gem

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    Our stay as Peg's cozy condo was wonderful as usual. We love this place so much that we have stayed there 4yrs. Location perfect, I also highly recommend Sindia restaurant right next door, its delish!! The condo is ideal for a couple. It has always been very clean on our arrival which is a great plus. I can't say enough about how much we love this little ocean city gem. Then only problem is the weeks stay goes by way to fast!! Thanks Peg for always making our stay enjoyable! Hurry summer 2012!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: So glad you love it there, Sharon!! Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know!! It's always a pleasure to have you. Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Place!

    Charming Place!

    • Guest Julie (Bucks County, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/23/11
    We found a true gem in this getaway location! Perfect for my little family of three! Clean, adorable condo with everything you need to make your stay wonderful! Bedroom balcony at night was great for relaxing or in the morning for reading a book or even having breakfast! We are sure to return! Thank you Peg for sharing your lovely place with us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you had a good time, Julie! Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know. It's such a pleasure to have guests like your family! Hope to see you next year! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This apartment was the icing on our OC cake!

    This apartment was the icing on our OC cake!

    • Guest Donna (Helsingborg, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/30/11
    We booked this gem of an apartment from home (Sweden) and the owner took our deposit by Mastercard over the internet which made things much easier for us. The apartment itself is small and cozy, but with all the comforts of home and perfect for a couple. It is also very well-maintained and CLEAN (which we appreciated alot!) Even though we chose not to cook, the kitchen was well-equipped. The bedroom was located off the shaded balcony, and we ate breakfast there every morning. The bed itself was comfortable and we could lie in bed and watch tv (great selection of channels). The bathroom was modern and clean and the shower had good water pressure. Because the apartment was located at the end of the walkway, there was no passing "traffic". Even though it was located only one block from the boardwalk, the neighborhood was quiet and we slept like babies after our days at the beach! No problems keeping cook either. There is an air-conditioner and a ceiling fam in the bedroom and both ceiling and floor fans in the kitchen area. Another thing that was really nice was the under-roof parking. We parked our car on Saturday and didn't need to use it for all week! Besides being close to the boardwalk and beach, you can walk to the downtown, the grocery store and the bay area. The shopping carts beside the elevator madewboth loading and unloading our car easy. There is also an excellent and inexpensive restaurant right next door to the apartment building (Sindia). We ate 2 dinners and a breakfast there and can recommend it. We would also like to mention the wonderful owner, Peg, who kept in contact with us and sent us all the information we needed to make our stay perfect. Our deposit was also returned promptly after our stay in OC. Many thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Donna: It was a pleasure to have such a responsible guest as you and your hubby! I hope he enjoyed his first visit to OC as much as we all do. It's amazing that you appreciated every little aspect of this little condo. Thanks so much for your kind remarks. You said it all!! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Dot (phila, pa)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    The condo was very cozy and bright, decorated beachy chic. The elevator and carts were a godsend. Prompt return of security.Also very convenient location to the beach, boardwalk and asbury ave. etc.Parking right on the end was great and being on the end of the walkway no one is going by your window.Hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Owner response: Thanks for your praise, Dorothy! It was a pleasure to have you and hope to hear from you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest Chris (Frederick, MD)
    • Date of stay 08/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/03/10
    The condo is well maintained with updated decor, nice floors, clean bathroom, and all the things you need to make a nice meal. Having an elevator and cart to carry your luggage to the 2nd floor is an understated amenity! The owner was responsive and you can tell that she tries to rent the unit out to people who take care of it. And of course the location was great - 4-minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. I would recommend this condo to my friends.

    Owner response: Thanks for taking such good care of the unit and your nice words, Chris. Trust you had a nice time! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Outstanding Condo!

    Outstanding Condo!

    • Guest D & D (Wexford, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    This condo is one of the best kept secrets in Ocean City! Modern, updated, tastefully decorated and meticulously clean, it's a great value for the dollar. It's just what we expected--close to the beach with great views, and just as close to shopping, restaurants and other local recreation sites. The kitchen was fully equipped, the outdoor balcony was great for dining and the overall comfort level made us feel like we were right at home. The owner was actually kind enough to call us in the middle of the week to see how we were doing. What a great experience--we hope to go back again!

    Owner response: I love contacting and speaking with all of our guests and love to hear that they are having a good time!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Experiance

    Great Experiance

    • Guest Bob & Carol (Pittsgrove,N.J.)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/12/10
    My husband and I stayed the week of July 4th. Our stay was very enjoyable. The apartment was great. Comfortable ,. clean ,close to everything. We loved it .Already looking forward to next year. Ideal place to stay. Owner could not be nicer or more helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Bob and Carol! All of our guests seem to love this place, which makes me very happy. They leave it in excellent condition which makes it a pleasure for me and the next person as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Kathryn Kaniecki (Greensburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/18/10
    • Review Submitted 02/18/10
    This condo was absolutely wonderful. Not too large, but very very cozy for a couple. It can accommodate more as it has a large sofa bed along with a queen bed. I was impressed at how clean it was and the little amenities ...soaps, candles, games, playing cards etc. You can see the huge ferris wheel on the boardwalk from the kitchen window and the outside porch was great for relaxing or meals outside. The outside shower was great for getting off the beach sand before going inside. And no dragging luggage up the stairs, as it has an elevator. You won't need anything but clothes and money as the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, sans a microwave, but you won't need it. And what is really nice is that it's just a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. I would recommend this condo to anyone. We hope to be back there very soon. As for the owner, very nice and gracious person. Happy vacationing!

    Owner response: A small microwave will be there this summer! Thanks for your kind remarks and hope to see you again soon! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/21/08
    • Review Submitted 01/21/08
    This condo is very cute and clean. The location is just perfect. A hop, skip and jump to the boardwalk and beach. Another really cool feature is the view from the kitchen table window of the large boardwalk ferris wheel. I stayed at this cozy hideaway last summer (2007)and will do so once again this summer! I highly recommend this place if you are not looking for a lot of space. Its great for a couple!Go for it!!

    Owner response: Sharon: So glad that wonderfully responsible guests like you enjoy our condo year after year!! You were our first guests and still coming back every year! Thanks so much for loving the place as much as I do!! Peg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]