Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the pool and Gulf from one of your two balconies

Blue Surf 16b: Great Gulf View, Steps to the Beach and Pool [#126062] | View Property

Blue Surf
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-7)
$125 - $207/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Hotsie

    Hotsie

    • Guest Hotsie (Troy, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    We only had 3 days in destin but it was beautiful. The townhouse had absolutely everything you would need for a longer stay. Rooms were clean. Both toilets did have a ring present in the bowl. Don't know if it was due to hard water or the cleaning person was lax. I would stay at Blue Surf again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LeClaire, IA

    LeClaire, IA

    • Guest LeClaire, IA (LeClaire, IA)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    Great place to stay!! Owners are so easy to work with. This is our second time we have stayed in this unit and we will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tammy Ivie

    Tammy Ivie

    • Guest Tammy (Lilbourn, Mo)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    Loved our stay at blue surf. Been coming to Destin for about 7 yrs.best location.Hope to stay there next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Tammie, Thanks so much for taking time to review your experience at our Blue Surf Unit 16B. We hope to see you again next year! Regards, Christine & Bill Dean

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The view is amazing!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The view is amazing!!!

    • Guest Colona, IL
    • Date of stay 08/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    Thank you so much for renting your condo to us for the week. We had a great week here at the Blue Surf. The view is amazing!!! We enjoyed having breafast on the deck every morning looking out at the Gulf. This felt like our "home" away from home, and we hope to come back soon. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First time in Destin

    Guest comment entered by owner

    First time in Destin

    • Guest Breanna & Jared C. Colona, IL
    • Date of stay 08/28/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    Wow! What a wonderful week we had in Destin. From the fully furnished kitchen to the decorations, everything was perfect. This was our first time doing a VRBO rental. Hope to visit the Blue Surf again. Thanks for an amazing vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved staying at this condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved staying at this condo!

    • Guest The Sharp Family, Raleigh, NC
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    This was our 14th year to stay at Blue Surf. We've stayed in seven different units throughout the years. This was by far the most beautifully decorated unit. We loved working with the Deans! We hope to come here many years to come.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great job on the reservations!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great job on the reservations!

    • Guest Pelletier and Mills Families, Texas
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    Our stay was perfect. We had great weather and the beach was great. If you're really hungry, the nachos at Harry T's are to die for. And the kids loved Fudpucker's. Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The beach was awesome

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The beach was awesome

    • Guest The Harris Family, Clarksville TN
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    This is our fourth year here at the Blue Surf, and we love it. This newly renovated unit is the nicest here at Blue Surf. The fireworks over the Fourth were awesome. We will continuew to come back every summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a fantastic place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a fantastic place!

    • Guest Pat P., Memphis, TN
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    Loved Everything. Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a great week!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Had a great week!

    • Guest The Koch family, Signal Mountain, TN
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    We had a great week at Blue Surf! Loved the view from the two balconies and the easy walk to the beach. Having a beach card for an umbrella and chairs was a great convenience. We hope to return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We enjoyed a great family vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We enjoyed a great family vacation

    • Guest Mark, Jenny, Samuel, and Valerie C., Murphy, TX
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    Loved the closeness of the beach and spent as much time there as possible. Your townhouse is well equipped and comfortable. This is our first time in Destin, and we loved it! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alyne S. & family
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    Our family loved our stay at Blue Surf 16B. It was perfect and beautiful. Everything we needed was provided, and it was so handy having the beach just right out the door. Our granddaughter's wedding took place straight out from the ,so all we had to do was walk down the steps to the beach, and to top it off, it was a beautiful evening. Once again we enjoyed our stay beyond words, and you were right we had a fabulous time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great place!

    • Guest Chris, Melanie, Walker and Whitson M., Paducah, KY
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    We've stayed at various units in Blue Surf over many past years, and this is the nicest Blue Surf unit by far--except perhaps for the Deans' other units. Rating: 10 out of 10. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great view, warm feeling!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great view, warm feeling!

    • Guest Decatur, AL
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    We would like to thank you for sharing your home with us. It has a great view and a warm feeling. Thank you for being patient with us and all the changing of dates. We appreciate your hospitality and we can't wait to come back and stay again. Thanks again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy!

    • Guest Terry A. and family, Pensacola, FL
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    The view was amazing! The beach and water are beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing your home. Everything we needed was here waiting for us. Golf courses were GREAT!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a lovely condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a lovely condo!

    • Guest Cheryl & Bill F. , Grand Rapids, MI
    • Date of stay 03/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    Very well equipped--the knives were even sharp! Christine, you did a wonderful job on this condo. We enjoyed our time here very much, and the weather was wonderful. The pansies are a nice touch. I had a small bouquet on the table.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great place to stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a great place to stay!

    • Guest Davenport, IA
    • Date of stay 03/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    Everything you could possibly need. Loved having the beach chairs and the view from the decks. Weather has been wonderful. Can't wait to come back. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Crawfords, Arlington, TX
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    Thanks for the great stay. The family loved everything. This was our 5th year at Blue Surf and our first with y'all. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Aldridge Family
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    Thanks for sharing your condo. It truly was a home away from home! It was absolutely amazing, and we'll be back next year! Was skeptical to come down with the oil spill, but so glad we did. Did not see oil at all. The ocean was great. The weather was great. Very, very relaxing.....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Emberton & Tolliver families, Mitchell, TN
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    Thank you for another great vacation experience. My family and I were skeptical of coming with the oil spill in the Gulf, but we came and had a wonderful time. We'll be back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tim & Sherry--Republic, MO
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/30/10
    Thank you , Thank you, and Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your fabulous condo, Blue Surf 16B. We absolutely loved it and had the most relaxing vacation that we have ever taken. We are already looking forward to coming back and staying with you again. Just wanted to drop you a few lines to say thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lori R., Cincinnati, OH
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    We had a great time on our vacation, and we absolutely loved your condo. It had everything including a spectacular view. I could have sat outside all day and listened to the ocean from the second story deck. The sight of the ocean was beautiful! And the way you decorated made it feel more like a home than somewhere we just rented for a week. Thanks for letting us have a week in your paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jackie, Shawn & Hannah, Lori, Taylor Rose & Tim
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    Thank you for helping us have the best vacation ever! Your vacation homes at Blue Surf are top notch and beautiful. We loved everything about them--the decor, the comfy furniture, all the furnishings and even the washer and dryer. You have truly thought of everything! We hope to return in the future and will definitely seek out your properties for rentals!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]