Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Fleming Street and the Heart of Old Town

Sophisticated Elegance on Fleming Street (Pool, Parking) [#128058] | View Property

Private Homes, Old Town
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$9000-$15,000/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic Vacation Home!

    Fantastic Vacation Home!

    • Guest HNR (Chillicothe, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    We travel to Key West every year and always rent a private vacation home and this Flemming St. house is now at the top of our list! The location is great. We loved the fact that it was close to everything...just a couple of blocks to Duval St. or the Historic Seaport. Our favorite breakfast place Pepe's and favorite bar Schooner Wharf were just a hop skip and a jump away! We discovered the Eaton St. Seafood Market that was just around the corner and made a few trips there for some yummy scallops to cook in the wonderful kitchen at the house. The bedrooms and showers are nice... you will have to fight over who gets the 3rd floor bedroom and that amazing shower! The kitchen is large and has everything you will need. We loved the outdoor living space at this home. Many days were spent enjoying the pool which was large by Key West standards. Everyone in our group of 5 agreed that this was a fantastic place to stay. Don't hesitate... just book it and enjoy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • girls get away

    girls get away

    • Guest roo (jacksonville florida)
    • Date of stay 09/02/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    The house was nice but it needs a little work. Stove is gas and not all burners worked they would light but keep clicking like it was still trying to light. The gate from deck to pool was rotting and falling apart. The pool started to turn green from lack of chlorine and the pool brush isn't any good. One of the porch fans didn't work and the wires at the top where hanging out. I would stay there again its in a good location and the rest of the house was nice it just needs a little more TLC and it would be really nice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best vacation we have ever had!

    Best vacation we have ever had!

    • Guest PKamhout (Grand Rapids MI)
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We rented this home for a month in order to fully decompress and disengage from the 'real world'. It was perfect. It is spacious and well-furnished. The kitchen is gorgeous. We spent many many hours in the outdoor living room reading, drinking, watching the kids in the pool. The house is perfectly located just 3 blocks from mid-Duval, 3 blocks from the Harbor so it is close but far enough away to be convenient. We rented bikes, never needed a car. Fausto's grocery store is just a block away. The owner and his local property manager were very accomodating. Overall, it was a fabulous experience.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfection Again!

    Perfection Again!

    • Guest Penfield High School (Richmond, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    Second stay and once again Sophisticated Elegance hits the mark! Can't get a better location..... close to Faustos Grocery Store, Duval Street and the Seaport. Any issues were taken care of promptly and efficiently. Just got back and we are counting the days till we return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Paradise!

    Paradise!

    • Guest Voila! (UK)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/27/11
    We stayed here in September for two weeks. A group of 7 adults, the property was very spacious with ample room and accommodation. The house is beautiful, with all the modern conveniences and a fantastic decking and pool area! The dining room was also a great socializing place. You could not wish for a better location, virtually on the doorstep of Duval Street, everywhere in walking distance. With all the trees in the garden and pool area, this gave you the feeling that you were miles away from the vibrant life of Duval! Parking was no problem in the street. We experienced some issues with the electrics due to bad weather however the agent and owner were quick to have this resolved. The property was clean on our arrival. The listing description was very accurate however the pictures do not do the property any justice, far better in reality. The agent and owner were helpful with any questions or concerns. Having visited Key West several times this is by far the best place we have stayed and would hopefully return again, in a word the property and everything it provides is paradise! Highly, Highly Recommended!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent stay in June

    Excellent stay in June

    • Guest gobombers (Ridgewood, NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    My family and I (5 adults, 2 toddlers) spent a week here in late June, and we had a wonderful time. The deck and pool were great, kitchen was large, and bedrooms were very comfortable. Just steps to Duval, the location could not have been better. Plenty of space for everyone. We had such a wonderful time I am sure we will be in contact to rent again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing house in the ideal location!!

    Amazing house in the ideal location!!

    • Guest Nashville gang (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/06/11
    Amazing house, great location. Has everything you want. We stayed there this past week with 7 adults and it was just the right amount of space and privacy. It was a perfect location, it's a few blocks from the Famous Duval St, but at the same time in the midst of all the fun but yet quiet enough to enjoy your time in lovely Key West!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • High School Reunion

    High School Reunion

    • Guest Penfield High School (Richmond, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/08/11
    A bunch of us have been meeting for several years in KW for an annual high school reunion. This location is by far the best we've ever had. This house is beautiful and John was wonderful to deal with. When I found this property and saw it's location, I was so excited. It is so close to everything and the set up was wonderful for a large group of friends. The pool is great, we loved the outdoor patio. We need to get our fill of Key West Pink Shrimp, so we didn't cook much, but the kitchen was awesome too. We will stay here everytime we come back in the years to come.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful home...perfect location

    Wonderful home...perfect location

    • Guest John (Atlanta, GA, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    We recently stayed here and couldn't have found a better home for our vacation. Our group consisted of 4 adults (two couples) and with two master baths we had our privacy when sought. The house truly is a "home" - appointed in the same manner as our home in Atlanta with similar amenities and everything you would need for an extended stay. We were able to enjoy a traditional Thanksgiving meal due to the very well equipped kitchen - more than enough equipment to actually prepare a multi-course meal. There is absolutely NO need to rent a car if staying here. The location is central to everything you could need. Fausto's (local grocery) is two blocks away, the marina is three blocks away, and Duval is three blocks away as well. We've rented several homes in Key West in the past...and all were nice...but this was by far our favorite and we've already talked about a return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Famely from Norway

    Famely from Norway

    • Guest Norway (Norway)
    • Date of stay 06/17/10
    • Review Submitted 11/20/10
    We had a wonderful stay at this house this summer! The location is perfect and the pool is nice.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Excellant Property!!!

    Excellant Property!!!

    • Guest 3 Chicks and a Dad! (Waynesboro, MS USA)
    • Date of stay 06/08/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    This is a fabulous home - true to the "Keys Tradition"! Our two teenage daughters were with us and they had a blast! We could not ask for a better and safer location. No need for a car! The owner is very accommodating and the description of the property is very accurate. Thank you for sharing your home with us and hopefully we will return in the near future!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location and Luxury!

    Location and Luxury!

    • Guest Spring Break Gang (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    We spent a week at this Fleming Street home and loved our experience. We were a family of 6, 4 teenage boys and parents. The house had everything we could have wanted and they boys loved the pool, deck on the second floor and the porch/terrace. The wireless internet worked great, as we all had laptops. We arrived very late the first night and the house was ready for us to go straight to sleep- A/C on, beds made and lights on made us feel welcomed. We were greeted the next day by someone who helped us with all our questions. The owner was terrific to communicate with before our stay and after. The rental agent was also very easy to communicate with while we were there. The location of this house is key- it is 2 blocks from Duval Street, our boys walked into town every day and night, very safe area and terrific location. Also, only 2 blocks from a supermarket- no need for a car. We either rode bikes ( which we rented) or walked everywhere. We would absolutely stay here again- thank you for shraing your home with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest glen9 (michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/27/09
    • Review Submitted 04/27/09
    Just a fabulous home, imaculate, perfect location within walking distance to everything including duval st and the seaport. owner very accomadating will vacation there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Restful vacation spot, close to all amenities

    Restful vacation spot, close to all amenities

    • Guest Philly family on the go (Philadelphia, Pa)
    • Date of stay 08/09/08
    • Review Submitted 08/19/08
    We found this to be a wonderful home, a great location, with updated kitchen and bath facilities. Our family has two young adults ages 19 and 20 and we all enjoyed this vacation very much. I highly recommend this home for those that want a relaxing vacation, enjoying the pool, but close enough to all the action. A car is really not necessary although we did have one. You can rely on the description of the property, and John the owner was very responsive to all my questions.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]