Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Tropically furnished living room and dining room; free wi-fi; sleeps 4-6

Youtube Video! $50-$75 Golf! Ground Floor Villa, Great Views! $125* [#128612] | View Property

Fairway Villas
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$125-220/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (60)

Sort by:
  • Clean and Beautiful Condo in the Perfect Location for exploring the Island ...

    Clean and Beautiful Condo in the Perfect Location for exploring the Island ...

    • Guest Windy M. (Lynden, Washington)
    • Date of stay 12/04/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    Your beautiful condo took our breath away - absolutely the nicest, cleanest, newest accommodation we have stayed in through VRBO, and that is saying a lot!! The location was so perfect for exploring the island, and it was so nice to come home to such a clean, welcoming, spacious and comfortable home ... wish we would have planned to stay for 3 weeks, rather than 3 days! Next year, we are planning a much longer visit!! Thank you so much for helping to make our Hawaii vacation so perfect ...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great visitor and golf condo

    Great visitor and golf condo

    • Guest John C. (Ogden, Utah)
    • Date of stay 11/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    Very comfortable and well furnished condo on 15th hole of the Beach golf course. Easy walk to markets and restaurants. Golf Club membership enables affordable play at King and Beach courses. Good value rental.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jen and Bob

    Jen and Bob

    • Guest Love to Golf in Hawaii (Vancouver, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 10/31/13
    • Review Submitted 11/16/13
    Very comfortable accommodation. Convenient location. Excellent service from owner. Great golf rates and wonderful pro shop staff.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely condo for the money.

    Lovely condo for the money.

    • Guest Cath (New Zealand)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    We had a lovely stay here. The condo was well kept and very clean. The price was great and I found the owner to be very easy to deal with. Her attention to detail and fast reply to any questions I had was why we choose this one. Email's with lots of information to help us was great. If you are staying on this side of the island it was lovely. Safe travel to all. Cheers

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, great price, beautiful condo!

    Great location, great price, beautiful condo!

    • Guest ENT (Wauwatosa, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    We had a wonderful time at this condo. The owners were prompt with information and the management company was great. I called to report a burnt out lightbulb and it was replaced within 10 minutes. The location is superb, walking distance to the beach, shops, and other resorts, driving distance to all the Big Island has to offer. The condo looks just like the photos and a beautiful place to stay. Our family of two adults and two teenagers had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Ron (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/16/13
    Our first time to the Big Island, and cannot believe how much we enjoyed the Kona Coast and Waikoloa. This condo is in a terrific location and convenient for access to nearby King's Shops and Queen's Shops and is a short walk or drive to the Beach and the Lava Lava Beach Club. The available discount on golf at the two nearby Waikoloa golf courses is the best value anywhere, let alone Hawaii. This condo is well stocked and equipped and in a great spot on the Waikoloa Beach golf course, with great views of sunrise and Mauna Kea over the golf course from the lanai.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A memorable stay

    A memorable stay

    • Guest terri (Pennsylvania,USA)
    • Date of stay 02/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    My husband and I, avid golfers, spent 3 weeks this winter at Laurel's condo. We found it to be much like it was advertised - clean, comfortable and a fantastic location for golf, shopping, hiking, beaching and dining out. We also enjoyed exploring the Big Island and Laurel's recommendations of sights to see and the best way to enjoy them were invaluable. Laurel always responded quickly to any concerns or questions we had all through our planning process. We could not have asked for a better experience on our first trip to this lovely island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean and well equipped

    Clean and well equipped

    • Guest Annie (California)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    Very clean and well equipped condo in an great location. Laurel was very quick to respond to all emails and provided lots of information. The condo and grounds look exactly like the pictures and video. Check in and out at the Outrigger office was quick and easy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location

    Excellent Location

    • Guest jaclin (Longview, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    We had a wonderful time at your condo! When we arrived the staff at the outrigger office were very helpful. The condo was spotless and well equiped and stocked. The view was the 15th fairway of the 'Beach Golf Course.' We enjoyed the fact that this condo is centrally located; it was just a short walk to the Kings Shops, the Queen's Shopping Mall and the 'A' Bay. The golfing was great, the club staff were awsome and very helpful. And yes, the cost was $75 for the Beach course and $50 for the Kings course. Both courses were excellent and the Kings course was a challange - lots of lava beds! We come to Waikoloa every three years. When we return I hope to beable to rent this same condo. We were very happy with the condo and definitley will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Linda H.
    • Date of stay 01/06/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/13
    This was a perfect location and a short walk across to the King Shops to great restaurants and shopping. The decor and furnishings are a little dated however the accommodation was very comfortable for 2 couples or a family of four. Conveniently situated in the heart of the Waikoloa Resort Area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful Vacation in Waikoloa

    Wonderful Vacation in Waikoloa

    • Guest Linda (Sherwood Park, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quiet and relaxing condo overlooking the golf course. The location was perfect with an easy walk to A-bay, Kings Shops, Queens Marketplace, the petroglyph trail and more. The condo was so clean and spacious with a well equipped kitchen. We loved having the washer and dryer in the unit and a parking spot close by. Laurel was excellent to work with and very helpful and we are looking forward to returning in the near future. Mahalo Laurel!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Condo in a great Location

    Fantastic Condo in a great Location

    • Guest Dirk L.
    • Date of stay 12/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/20/12
    My wife and I visited the Big Island for the first time. We very much enjoyed staying in condo F-4. The location was perfect as it was close to great beaches for snorkeling and scuba diving, and especially close to two great golf courses. The close proximity to the mall which contains everything you could possibly need is also a definite plus. The condo was fantastic and contained everyting you will need for a pleasant vacation! We will most definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Condo in a great Location

    Fantastic Condo in a great Location

    • Guest Dirk L.
    • Date of stay 12/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    My wife and I visited the Big Island for the first time. We very much enjoyed staying in condo F-4. The location was perfect as it was close to great beaches for snorkeling and scuba diving, and especially close to two great golf courses. The close proximity to the mall which contains everything you could possibly need is also a definite plus. The condo was fantastic and contained everyting you will need for a pleasant vacation! We will most definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable home base for exploring the Big Island

    Comfortable home base for exploring the Big Island

    • Guest Amy (Sunnyvale, CA/USA)
    • Date of stay 11/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/16/12
    We enjoyed our stay at this property and, more generally, accessing the Big Island from the Kohala Coast. The property was clean and spacious. Despite being on the first floor, we had no problem with sounds overhead or from other units, and the first floor location made unloading and reloading luggage quite easy. (In addition, we really appreciated the high chair for our toddler's use.) The condo affords great access to shops and restaurants (walking distance). Also walking distance are a beach and petroglyph trail. Within close driving distance are beautiful beaches and snorkeling spots. This was a great introduction to the state and Island of Hawaii for my husband, 22 month old son and myself.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful condo

    Wonderful condo

    • Guest Wendy (California)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    We loved this condo on the Big Island. The Waikoloa Beach area is very centrally located to lots of activities on the island. This condo was especially well equipped with kitchen equipment and beach things. Other than food, we bought nothing else. It has a beautiful view of the golf course and is close to the salt water pool and exercise room. The owner got us a guest pass at the local golf courses so we could play for 1/2 the usual green fees-what a bonus! Walking distance to the Marriott and Hilton plus two upscale shopping centers. 10 minutes drive to a beautiful beach. Can I say more! Loved it!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest The Clan (Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/28/12
    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
    We enjoyed our stay and the golf was great, the Gold Membership for the golf was fantastic! The condo had everything you need and would recommend this unit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice location

    Nice location

    • Guest skyhi (ontario,canada)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Definitely enjoyed our stay at this beautifull condo. Would recommend it to friends and family. Laurel was very helpful not only in renting the condo but providing us information on the big island. Mahola Anna &Hans

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful place!

    A wonderful place!

    • Guest History Guy (Belton, Mo.)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    The condo is everything it's advertised to be. It's spacious, clean, and just as attractive as the pictures. The parking space was close to the condo and convenient. Laurel gave us some very useful suggestions of things to do and places to visit. She is great to work with and she gives you everything she says she will. The condo is well supplied with towels and dishware and it is very easy to make yourself at home there. Should we ever go back to the Big Island we wouldn't hesitate to rent this condo again. The location is an easy walk to the Kings' Shops. The Kings Shops had entertainment in the evenings on some of the days we were there. We found Whaler's Market a good place to shop at the Kings Shops. One caveat though, if you go to the bar and grill at the Kings Shops, you'll find that it is upscale and expensive, so we suggest you check the menu first. The Queens Market Place had a good food court with relatively affordable food if you just want a fast, filling meal. Kudos to Laurel.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wayne and Linda Ottawa, Ontario Canada

    Wayne and Linda Ottawa, Ontario Canada

    • Guest Canadian (Ottawa, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    Thank you Laurel for sharing your condo with my family while we visited Big Island. The condo is well decorated, extremely clean and has everything you would need during your stay. We love the size of the condo, as there were four adults staying and we had plenty of room. The location of the condo is the best, walking distance to shops and restaurants and being able to watch the golfers from our lanai was an extra bonus. I loved attending the farmers market and buying produce as well as other local items that were being sold. Our husbands loved the golf courses and indicated they were some of the best golf courses they had played on. It was our first visit to the Island and could not have asked for a better stay. Thank you Laurel for all your help and we look forward to our next visit to the Island. Thanks again Brant family

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy Locals

    Happy Locals

    • Guest Renee (Hilo, Hawaii USA)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    Loved this unit! It was clean, beautifully furnished with a nice view of the golf course. Unfortunately, my daughter was recuperating from an illness so we didn't make full use of the amenities but we were able to relax and just enjoy being together. My son was on vacation but grad school didn't give him a break on term papers so he spent most of the time doing school work out on the patio. The sun, the cool breeze and the serene view made school work a lot easier. This unit is in walking distance to the two shopping malls which have an adequate selection of restaurants, dress shops, etc. It is also close to beaches and a petroglyph field. The owner of this unit was so helpful in answering my questions and concerns. We would love to be able to return to paradise!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect family condo

    Perfect family condo

    • Guest Snowbirds in the sun (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    My husband and I and our 10 year old child stayed for over two weeks and had a very relaxing holiday. The condo was a perfect home away from home, very pleasant and comfortable - very nice to have two bathrooms (LOVED the luxurious master bath!) and the washer/dryer. Very nice, spacious kitchen, and nice layout. Great location for beaches: we could walk to A' Beach, and other great beaches were only a short drive. Laurel was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of great tips to help us plan a great trip. The complex is really nice, with a pool, hot tub, BBQ's, outdoor gym and beautiful flowers. We hope to be back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome service and condo!!!

    Awesome service and condo!!!

    • Guest MaryKay (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    Hi! We were four people living in the condo and got great help from the owner with hints of where to go and what to see and so on so we were well prepared when we go there. The condo were awesome... nicely furnitured and we loved that it lay on the bottomfloor so we could just step out on the green grass in the morning :) The beds and toilets were nice and overall everything was so nice and good. :) We deeply recommend this condo for you to rent and hope youll enjoy it just like we did!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo at great location

    Great condo at great location

    • Guest Love2Travel (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/13/12
    My husband and I stayed at the condo for just over 2 weeks in November 2011. Everything we needed was provided and the unit was very clean and quiet. It is super comfortable and the bathroom was huge. Having beach chairs, coolers and toys was also very convenient. Location was also perfect as it was central to other areas of the island. We have snorkelled at various beaches and think the A Bay beach is above average, and not so crowded. We golfed multiple times at the Waikoloa course so was an added bonus to save on the green fees at this beautiful course. Thanks for the great stay and providing the tips and handy list of things to do nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Explore Big Island From

    Great Place to Explore Big Island From

    • Guest Scott H (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 04/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    We stayed here with our two small children (two and six year olds) in April, 2011. The condo itself is very nice, well furnished, clean, comfortable and feels like home. The listing description is totally accurate, and the condo is even nicer in person than it appears from the photos. The condo is well stocked, from everything you mihgt need for cooking in the kitchen, to a wide range of beach items, from beach towels to coolers, beach toys for kids to boogie boards, right down to snorkel gear. And everything in between. The condo is very kid friendly, including games and a large selection of Disney VHS and kid movies. The ground floor location overlooking the golf course is great for eanjoying meals on the lanai, as well as watching the little ones stretch their legs on the grass, check out flowers, and spot geckos in the trees. If you are a golfer, the location is fantastic, with excellent golf right outside your door. The beds in the condo were exceptionally comfortable and very nice, in fact, I wish we had those beds at home right now! The location of the Fairway Villas is excellent. All the best sunny white sand beaches on the island are withing a very few miles. A-Bay has very calm waters, so calm my six year old saw turtles his first time snorkeling, right off the beach. We spend days soaking up the sun, building sand castles, and snorkeling. Mauna Kea and Hapuna are also beautiful beaches very close by. Kohala was warm and sunny every day of our 10 day stay, raning from 75-84 day to day. The Fairway Villas pool is a cool infinity pool that was great to swim in after barbecuing every night, and both the kids and adults had a great time there. There is an open air exercise room there, and amazing petroglyhs to hike around right on the property. The nearby Kings and Queens shops are a short stroll away, and have everything from groceries to ice cream, fast food to fine dining, souveniers to upscale jewelry. And Starbucks! The Big Island itself was a fantastic place to explore. Beautiful sandy beaches along Kohala Coast. Fantastic snorkeling off Kona coast. Fairwind boat trip snorkeling near Captain Cook monument was amazing, calm clear and beautiful snorkeling. The Kohala Coast to the north has gorgeous lookouts, and funky friendly towns to hang out in and explore. On the wet side of the island, Hilo has gorgeous botanical gardens, family friendly restaurants and cool beaches. Volcanoes National Park offers amazing views, hikes and scenery.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest Fred (Annandale NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    My wife and I enjoyed our 2 week stay at Fairway Villas. The location couldn't be better within walking distance of King and Queens shopping centers and the Waikoloa Marriott hotel. The amenities were all you could ask for and the unit's location right on the golf course made for many pleasant hours on the lanai. There are a number of good restaurants to chose from, All in all we have a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Winter Escape!

    Wonderful Winter Escape!

    • Guest Carl and Judi (Jasper, Georgia, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/30/10
    My wife and I stated in the apartment for a week this month ((December 2010). Unit was very clean and well kept. The posted videos/pictures barely does justice to the unit and the grounds. About anything one would need is in the apartment. We were impressed with the large number of towels, including some for the beach. The community outdoor grilling area is a very short walk from the apartment, so we grilled out several times. That also allowed us to have some good interactions with others staying at the Villas. My wife runs and I walk, so we loved the wide bike/runners lane along side the roads. The unit is a short walk from beautiful "A" bay, and the Kings and Queens shopping centers. We arrived after dark and after the rental management company had closed. The management company put out key in a lock box on the door. If you arrive late, know that the Villas are located behind the Shell gas station, behind the Kings Shopping Center. We drove around awhile before we found it. We hope to come back to Hawaii sometime and explore in more detail some of the areas we didn't have time for this trip. We will stay at this unit. The owners are good to work with and provided some excellent hints regarding things to see and do, and where to buy food, etc. The weather was wonderful - 80's in day; 70's at night, and we were told that is true almost year round. We also enjoyed looking out and for a couple of days seeing snow on the mountain top, but still 80's on the patio!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Restful Tranquility at Fairway Villas

    Restful Tranquility at Fairway Villas

    • Guest Kona Mama (Peekskill, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/28/10
    My husband and I had a fabulous time while in Hawai'i for our 4th visit. The condo was very clean, inviting and just like the video! We walked to the King's and Queen's shops, went to A-Beach (lovely and tranquil) and felt at home with every convenience at the condo. There was nothing missing, from salad spinner, to cork screw to beach mats to cookware and blender. Everything is well-thought out for the visitor. The only thing we had to buy was food! We enjoyed sitting out on the lanai for breakfast, watching the golfers, sipping our coffee or having evening cocktails, watching the sunsets. Laurel was always available for questions via email and she and her family truly have pride in ownership. Our check-in was quick and efficient at the Outrigger office and equally as easy to check out. We went to Roy's (King's shops) for our Anniversary Dinner which was delicious and we felt special with "on the house" dessert. There was also a Hula competition at the Queen's Bowl, at the end of the Queen's shops, which was a lot of fun. We took advantage of the Gold Membership fee for both the Waikoloa Beach and King's golf courses. Where else can we play golf for $50 and $70 a round? We rented the clubs which was far easier than the cost for checking them on the airlines. The courses are beautifully maintained and we had a fantastic time playing. We'd highly recommend this condo for its ease of being on the ground level, the close-by parking spot, amenities that were included. Thank you Laurel and Family for offering this wonderful condo to others when you're not there!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WHAT A VALUE......

    WHAT A VALUE......

    • Guest Gail (California)
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    What a value...We spent 2 weeks in this fabulous condo in October, the location was perfect so close to the pool, BBQ, work out room, shops and restaurants. The view of the golf couse was great and we loved having the reduced rates for golf...What a HUGE savings this was. You will find everything you need in this condo along with a list of amazing things to do on the big Island (Laural has done your homework for you!!!). The condo is spotless...The owner is awesome to work with and I would recommend renting this condo for your next trip to the big island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Condo with Beautiful Location!

    Fabulous Condo with Beautiful Location!

    • Guest MrsBPlusThree (Fremont, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    Visited the Big Island in the month of July. Fabulous condo especially if you are traveling with children. Condo included daily living needs (cooking utensils, washer/dryer, etc). Beautiful location within the resort, we woke up, walked outside to the lanai and onto the golf course with our kids, every morning we were greeted by wild turkeys just walking by. Walking distance to the shops. Easy check in and check out and owner is super friendly and always available! Definitely will stay here again when we visit the Big Island. Thank you!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • No words to describe how great it was!

    No words to describe how great it was!

    • Guest Nancy in Seattle (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/04/10
    But I'll try...everything was perfect: the location, the property, the pool, the condo, the responsiveness of the owner, the value. I've already sent a link to Laurel's website to three of our friends, with the highest recommendation. I vow to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Trish24 (Salem, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    We enjoyed a week in this comfortable condo. The view of the golf course is wonderful but playing at the reduced rates offered with this condo is even better! We'd return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location and Quality

    Excellent Location and Quality

    • Guest *pete (Palo Alto, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    We had a great stay with our 15 month old at the condo. It is kept immaculate and in great shape with every amenity you could ask for. The ground floor was key for us having a little one and all the stuff that it takes to get in and out every day. Obviously, bring your own portable babyproofing if you're doing the same... Laurel was very helpful in referring us to Dorkel's rentals (up the hill at Waikoloa Village Highlands) to rent a few extra baby items. We were pleasantly surprised to also find a high chair and a bunch of beach gear ready to go at the place as well. Outrigger (office @ King's Shops) does the on-site management so checking in and out as well as getting things taken care of was simple and they do a great job with fresh towels, kitchen items, etc. etc. The condo area is quiet, clean, and very convenient. You can walk out of the complex and across the street to the King's Shops, or Queen's Marketplace. A-Bay beach and the Marriott are easily walkable to as well. Waikoloa makes a great jumping off point to west coast beaches, North Kohala coast, Kona, or heading out to the wetter side of the island. We thoroughly recommend this condo to our friends and hope to return some time again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest mary ann20 (walnut creek, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 02/27/10
    We loved the groundfloor condo on the 15th fairway. All of the comforts of home were provided in this tastefully decorated condo. We want to go back tomorrow!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Geri G. (-)
    • Date of stay 01/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/10
    This condo is elegantly furnished and has everything you need to have a wonderful time, down to the beach chairs! The complex is very well maintained and has a beautiful pool. The location is great. You can walk to the King's Shops and the beach. We throughly enjoyed our time there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest cathy and doug (ontario canada)
    • Date of stay 12/13/09
    • Review Submitted 12/13/09
    11/21/2009 Previously we have stayed in the Colony Villas and we found this location to be better. It is closer to the ocean/beach and shops. If you are planning on golfing the King's course is wonderful and a real deal with the discount ($50 per round). This condo has a lot of little extras which you are sure to enjoy and appreciate...masks, fins, beach chairs, spices...We would book again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Barby Eppinger (Moraga, Caifornia)
    • Date of stay 11/30/09
    • Review Submitted 11/30/09
    We really enjoyed the condominium, F4, at Fairway Villas. It was very well equipped and plenty of amenities were included. It is in a great location for the pool, BBQ and work out area. The owners were very helpful and it is nice to know that they donate some of their rental income to their favorite charity. We certainly recommend renting from them and would like to stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Laura118 (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/09/09
    • Review Submitted 11/09/09
    Wonderful condo, very well equipped and in a great complex. The location is perfect, within a few minutes walk of shops, restaurants and the beach. Laurel was extemely helpful - her tips for activities are definitely worth following. If we ever return to the Big Island, we'd love to stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dianne Hillhouse (Lago Vista, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/05/09
    • Review Submitted 10/05/09
    Great condo! We were visiting for a conference at the Hilton. It was so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax at the Fairway Villas F4. The condo was spacious, equipped with everything you need, and very clean - thank you! The condo property is immaculate, lush and beautiful. Good location - just a quick walk to the Kings and Queens shops. Loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anne Reiling (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    We stayed a week and the condo was great. Nicely decorated, two big bathrooms and high ceilings on the golf course. I especially appreciated the washer/dryer. The kitchen was well equipped. The air conditioning was not working when we arrived: a phone call to Laurel handled the problem immediately. No more hiccups, just a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ted Carson (Nanaimo B.c.)
    • Date of stay 06/29/09
    • Review Submitted 06/29/09
    What a great place to stay. Laurel was extremely helpful in every way. The golf courses are close at hand and provide a very pleasant day. Will return to the Big Island. Thanks Laurel for a wonderful stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Roger & Rosemary Verrall (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/23/09
    • Review Submitted 05/23/09
    We have just returned from two weeks on the Big Island and the highest recommendation that we can give for Laurel's condo is that we would stay here again without any hesitation. The condo was very comfortable, well equipped and very convenient to golfing, shopping and restaurants. Fairway Villas complex is well taken care of- beautiful gardens, lovely pool and hot tub area and a great barbecue area. We appreciated the golf privileges and Laurel's suggestions as to what to see and do. We look forward to our next visit to the island and to staying in F4.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest David Miller2 (-)
    • Date of stay 05/11/09
    • Review Submitted 05/11/09
    Stayed in this condo in April 2009. I could go on and on and on, but suffice to say I am coming back. Impeccably clean, spacious, and inviting. Having a leisurely breakfast out on the lanai was a superb way to start the day; listening to the birds and a great view of the golf course. The discounts for golf are substantial (and I do mean SUBSTANTIAL) and the courses are superior (I played every day, and the weather was wonderful). Hopped in the car and tried to accomplish all of the activities Laurel suggested (you will not find a more supportive and considerate owner anywhere). Come back in the late afternoon to walk Waikoloa Beach Village and take in the shops, beach, etc. Made dinner in the well-appointed kitchen. Never needed the air-conditioning because the mild breezes throught the screen door were just right to keep the condo comfortable. The washer and dryer and dishwasher were convenient and easy to use. Suffice to say . . . I will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Joanne20 (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 04/21/09
    • Review Submitted 04/21/09
    Just got back from a fabulous 2 week stay in Laurel's condo. It was so comfortable we all (2 couples) felt very much at home. Sitting along side the 2nd fairway of the Beach Golf Course is a great way to start the day (If your not on it of course). The Waikoloa Resort is a great location to holiday. Everything you need is right there. The condo was well stocked with all the gear we needed for all the types of outing we did..cooler, chairs, snorkel gear, beach mats. Laurel was a great sourse of information for us. She provided us with just about everythng we needed to make our holiday one to remember! We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Waikoloa Fairway Villas

    Waikoloa Fairway Villas

    • Guest Crazy Golfers (BC)
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/10/09
    Lovely condo where the owner leaves everything out for you to enjoy - snorkels, boogie board, cooler, etc. Great unit for golfers to enjoy the King and Beach courses with fabulous discounts as guests of the owner. 'A' beach nearby is great. Wind was a big factor, but I think that was the case on all islands this year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/07/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/09
    This is a very nice condo - clean, quiet, well appointed and reasonably priced. We stayed here for a week right before Christmas, it wasn’t crowded, everyone was helpful and the weather couldn’t have been better. We liked having the exercise room so close by, and enjoyed using the pool. Also liked being able to walk to shops and the market at Queens Marketplace. It’s an easy drive from lots of fun activities, too - exploring Hawi, hiking from Pololu Valley lookout down to the rocky beach below, riding horses on the slopes of the Kohala Mountains, and driving up to the observatory at Mauna Kea, where it was 45 only degrees outside. When we can, we’ll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/06/09
    This is a very nice condo - clean, quiet, well appointed and reasonably priced. We stayed here for a week right before Christmas, it wasn’t crowded, everyone was helpful and the weather couldn’t have been better. We liked having the exercise room so close by, and enjoyed using the pool. Also liked being able to walk to shops and the market at Queens Marketplace. It’s an easy drive from lots of fun activities, too - exploring Hawi, hiking from Pololu Valley lookout down to the rocky beach below, riding horses on the slopes of the Kohala Mountains, and driving up to the observatory at Mauna Kea, where it was 45 only degrees outside. When we can, we’ll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/29/08
    Terrific location. Very clean. We loved this condo and would love to rent it again. It was perfect for two couples-plenty of room--close to the grill, pool, golf course and shopping. we had breakfast every morning on the lanai.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/16/08
    This condo is so very lovely and nicely furnished. The bedroom has a very comfortable HUGE Kingsize bed that makes for a very pleasant sleep. The ensuite is extremely roomy with his and hers sinks and lots of room to stretch out in the tub or get steamed in the large glass shower. The kitchen is spacious with lots of counter space (all granite) and gleaming stainless steel appliances. The area that we enjoyed the most was the outdoor patio where we would sit and enjoy breakfast each morning and then drinks during the day and evening while taking in the beautiful scenery and watching the golfers hit their shots to the green just a few feet away. The location is perfect as it is just a short stroll away from the Kings and Queens shopping and dining areas. Also, Laurel (the owner) was just fantastic to deal with and gave us great tips on what to see and do. Right from the beginning she made us feel right at home. If you are a golfer the special rates that Laurel can offer you at the Waikoloa Beach and King Courses is a phenominal deal. We are already in the early stages of planning our next visit and Laurel will be our first call.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/17/08
    Our one week stay in this condo in July 2008 was wonderful. There were 5 of us, and we never felt crowded or confined. The condo was comfortably finished, very clean, and had a nice bright feel to it. We were especially grateful for the beach chairs and cooler which Laurel so kindly provides for her guests. (A boogie board and beach mats are also provided.) The amenities of the condo complex were very nice. Our 19 year old daughter loved the bright fitness center. We all enjoyed ending the most of the days with a relaxing swim in the infinity pool or a warm soak in the adjacent hot tub. The location of this condo was perfect for exploring many of our favorite sites, such as Kawaihae Harbor, Waimea, Havi, and a number of nearby gorgeous beaches. Our friends loved being able to walk to the nearby Starbucks at the Queen's Marketplace for their morning coffee fix. What we most loved about our experience at Fairway Villas was our communication with Laurel prior to our stay. She always responded to each e-mail inquiry immediately. She was able to suggest places to visit that we hadn't seen before (in our 15 years of traveling to the Big Island). We will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/07/08
    What a great place to stay. Alot of great things right around you to do, such as swimming at the pool provided or going to the beach( 5 minute drive), to shopping. If you wanted something to eat the Queens shops offered a food court. We came for our 25th wedding anniversary, and what a great time. A very romantic spot to be was at A'Bay beach to watch the sunset. I hope that we get a chance to come back and enjoy it again. Missy and Jim Stains

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next