Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

New 1 BR + 2 Bunkbeds and a Queen Pullout at Splash [#129322] | View Property

Splash
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
From $650-$1650/wk or $140-$275/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Missouri Cooks

    Missouri Cooks

    • Guest Missi C.
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/08/13
    Great condo, great views, great owner! Five stars from this family!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • World Series Softball stay

    World Series Softball stay

    • Guest Misty (Holly Lake Ranch, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    Our stay was excellent. We had a great week of softball and vacation would def stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great experience with Owner and Condo

    Great experience with Owner and Condo

    • Guest Cincymags (Cincinnati, OH )
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    We have stayed at Splash for three years now; and have used vrbo for all of our vacations for 4 years now. For us, although we appreciate a nice condo, we also would like to have a fluid conversation with the owner of the condo. For as many people as we have spoken to from East of the Mississippi across several different states, we've learned that having a good relationship and conversations with the owner is extremely important to us. Chuck definitely falls into this category. He was courteous, accommodating and prompt. We also prefer working with owners that are low maintenance and Chuck also falls into this category. He explained everything quickly, gave us all the written agreements and let us be unless we had questions. He did follow up, but not in an annoying or overly desperate or aggressive way at all. I would highly recommend renting from Chuck. The condo is also nice! We love staying at Splash and had never stayed as low as the 5th floor before. With young children, we definitely appreciated that this time. If you have never been to Splash, I highly recommend checking it out. It's on the "calm" side of PCB and it's extremely kid-friendly. We love going to the beach during Spring Break to get a break from the mid-west weather. Temperatures over the past few years have ranged from low 70's to mid 80's. We've had years where all the kids wanted to do was boogie board in the Gulf and others where we played mostly in the sand and built tunnels, castles, took long walks, ect...along the beach. We've rented the jet-skis there before and umbrellas and those guys have always been great too. As far as this condo goes, we had everything we needed: kitchen appliances (we cooked almost every night), hair dryers, washer dryer, ect.....Chuck does provide 2 low to the ground beach chairs, but you do NOT get the beach chairs with the umbrellas from Splash. So, if you want to rent those it's between $30-$40 a day. It was no big deal for us though since this year it wasn't too hot. I really appreciate the full length mirror, too, in the MB closet. Thanks for a great vacation and experience, Chuck!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Love Splash

    We Love Splash

    • Guest kristi (Owensboro, Ky.)
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/14/12
    The condo was perfect!!! Thanks so much Chuck. The location was great...away from the madness but still very close to Pier Park. Not one cloud in the sky all week...those beach chairs came in quite handy. We will definately return. Thanks again for your kindness.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, Great Owner to work with!!

    Great Condo, Great Owner to work with!!

    • Guest Sarah (Alford, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    We brought our whole family, from 5 months to 15 years old, and it was fantastic!! The owner was by far the best I have ever rented from. He was prompt and followed up quickly. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. I look forward to having another stay at this condo. The location in the building can't be beat. Thank you Chuck for sharing your condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Veso (Columbia, MO)
    • Date of stay 09/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Everything was exactly it's been described. Except for the weather for a couple of days. Can't blame Chuck for that, though:-) Really, it's been a very nice week and the amenities at Splash made up even for the bad weather outside. The condo was equipped with everything we needed. Charles, the owner, was easy to deal with about some minor issues, resolved them very promptly. We would go again there.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Family Vacation

    Perfect Family Vacation

    • Guest Tara (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Splash Resort and the condo accommodations exceeded our expectations. The reservation and check in/out process was easy and the unit was roomy and very clean. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Place

    Wonderful Place

    • Guest JB (Dothan,AL)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice and clean. Just what we expected. Thanks for a great place to stay. I would recommend this to friends, The view was great also.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Amber (Moody, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/08/12
    My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Splash! The condo was clean and provided everything we needed. We loved being on the 5th floor with the great view. The owner was super nice and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone! Thanks Chuck!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo and location

    Great condo and location

    • Guest wntsurfr (Goodlettsville, TN )
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/23/11
    We spent October 15 - 22nd in the condo. It was very clean and a great location. The owners were great to work with and there were no issues with booking or our stay. The kids loved the water park and with three pools there were plenty of areas to swim. Thank you for the use of the beach toys (boogie board, chairs, etc). The only thing that keeps us from rating this condo as excellent was that there was no free internet. There was pay as you go through the complex. Overall, a great experience. Fall is a great time to visit Panama City Beach as it wasn't crowded and the weather was good (although it got a little cool the last few days.)

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Condo

    Nice Condo

    • Guest ------------ (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/21/11
    My family and I enjoyed our stay in this condo. It is nice and clean with a great view. Our two kids loved the bunk beds. The owner is super nice. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Owner

    Great Owner

    • Guest JR (Medina, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    Clean condo equipped with basically everything you need for a beach trip. Spash is an awesome place to stay on the family friendly West end. Close to shopping etc, yet far enough away from the heavy traffic "strip". The owner Chuck was very easy to work with and everything was as promised. Owners like him are a credit to VRBO or any site. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was the storage space (closet) which was a challenge and yes I am that picky.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I great place for your family

    I great place for your family

    • Guest Denise (Tallahassee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    What a great place to stay! Very clean with beautiful view! This condo was fabulous and had everything we needed. My husband, 3 kids and myself had a blast at Splash. This was one of the best mini vacations we've ever taken. Chuck, the owner, was unbelievabily nice and so easy to work with. We will be contacting him in the near future for a longer stay! Can't say enough good things about our experience! We didn't want to come home!!! Thanks Chuck!!!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Condo

    Best Condo

    • Guest Bret (Jefferson, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    My family and I vacationed in unit 504 the week of July 10 - 17 2010. This was by far one of the best places I have ever stayed. The condo was beautiful and had everything you could ask for. Splash is the best place you could take your kids. I will be calling Chuck in the future for further vacations.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]