Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
http://www.SeaScapeVacationHomes.com/

Minutes to the Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras! [#130752] | View Property

Wrightsville Beach
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10
$225 - $454/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • Amazing house and location!!

    Amazing house and location!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/07/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    This house was absolutely fantastic. Large and spacious for 7 grown men! Kitchen was large and had everything we needed to make meals at the house. The downstairs outside area was superb for grilling out, cornhole, cigar smoking, etc. Overall a great house, perfect location, close to the beach, etc.!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Winter Getaway

    Great Winter Getaway

    • Guest Mary M.
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    My family and friends had a great time between Christmas and New Year's. House had plenty of space for all to spread out. Boys enjoyed the foosball table in the downstairs room off the garage. Deck was perfect for reading in the sun. Great neighborhood for walking and easy access to the beach. Really appreciate the amenities. Very nice and helpful management team. We will rent this house again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent!

    Excellent!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    We greatly enjoyed our 4 day getaway to Wrightsville Beach much thanks to our reservations associates who were wonderful with assisting us in making our travel reservations. We felt very comfortable visiting the area from out of town thanks to the helpful assistance of Alison & Nicole. We felt right at home and made sure to take full advantage of the wonderful complimentary amenities included with our stay! The home is absolutely beautiful, situated in a quiet and respectful neighborhood, well equipped with all of the amenities that we needed! Our only issue was a broken blender- it leaked everywhere when we tried to make daiquiris! The beach was a quick walk away and the restaurant/bars in the heart of the neighborhood were incredibly hospitable. However, our guests were very turned off by the housekeeping related exit chores required. Making sure the place is left tidy is one thing, but the exit procedures were frowned upon by our guests who were on vacation, had paid for a housekeeping service and absolutely did not want to worry about linens/towels/altering the thermostat/etc. It all felt much too burdensome. Overall, our group of 10 absolutely loved our Veteran’s Day Getaway at our beautiful Sea Scape Property! We hope to return in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Colorful, fun, relaxing home!

    Colorful, fun, relaxing home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    We had a group of 8 girls in this house for a bachelorette weekend. Everyone fit easily and the home was amazing! It was an easy walk to the beach and about a mile walk from the beach bars. We really enjoyed our time and all the great things the home had to offer! I would recommend this home to anyone looking to relax and have a worry free vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This house is a GEM!!

    This house is a GEM!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    This house was WONDERFUL!! It has everything you could possibly need from a fully stocked kitchen to every beach item under the sun. Surfboard? yes. Boogie boards? check. Cooler, chairs, beach towels, wagon, bikes? Check, check. It made it soooo easy and fun. House has a very beachy decor and was neat and tidy at check in. Reservations were a breeze. And the beach was just a short walk. We were thrilled. A perfect 5 STAR home!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful find!

    Wonderful find!

    • Guest Deb O. (Rocky Mount)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    House was perfect and very clean. Wonderful surprise. Had everything we could possibly need. Quiet location yet very easy short walk to beach. Really enjoyed the bicycles. Will definitely try to stay to here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Colorful and Comfortable

    Colorful and Comfortable

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this comfortable home. I still miss the vibrant color scheme now that I am back home. The front porch was a favorite relaxation zone. The landscaping is very pretty. We appreciated the nearness to the beach and the equipment for transport and sun protection. There were a few details that bothered me a bit, such as rust stains on the flatware and a shower door that did not stay closed. Can use an instruction sheet on working the TV, sound & entertainment system most effectively. One bike needs a fron wheel repair due to a failing bearing that can lead to a bike crash. One other bike needed chain repair. Sorry, we failed to report this while we were there. Having too good a time playing at the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • good

    good

    • Guest janet s.
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    This house has a fully stocked kitchen making it easy to prepare meals. the rooms were clean, nice linens and towels. We knew the weather was going to be chilly these few days, so I looked forward to having the fireplace to warm it up. The gas fireplace was not working. We did have someone come out to check it out, but the fireplace would not stay lit and was unusable for the entire stay. This may seem like a small thing, but I was really looking forward to it and was disappointed.

    Manager response: I was very surprised to see this review, as we responded immediately when the guest reported the gas fireplace was not working properly. Brian went to the house the same day the guests arrived and made a minor adjustment to get the fireplace working. Then, he stayed almost an hour to ensure it would continue working properly. We did not hear from anyone afterwards to let us know that it had malfunctioned, or we would have come out again immediately! Property reviews are very important to us, and we take guest feedback very seriously. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with everything they need to make their vacation complete. We appreciate that this issue has been brought to our attention so we can take steps to avoid problems in the future. We'll also make sure there are clear instructions on the proper use of the fireplace for future guests. We welcome anyone looking for a beach house with a fireplace, and we'll be sure to keep you warm and cozy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Home with great location

    Wonderful Home with great location

    • Guest Steve D. (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Pleasantly surpised when we arrived. House was clean, comfortable and great layout for family. Location is wonderful, just a quick walk to the beach or bay. Kitchen had all untensils needed to cook in, two frigs which is handy. All the amenities you would expect. We had a wonderful week there and look forward to staying in the property again. Would recommend it to friends and family that want a great layout and location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for our family

    Perfect for our family

    • Guest Steve (Winston-Salem, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    This is a perfect house for young children. Our daughter loved playing with all of the toys and playing on the play set in the back yard. Thanks to a couple 70 degree days we spent a lot of time outside on the porches and in the yard. House is well stocked with all necessary supplies. We hardly needed to bring anything except for food and drinks. Thanks so much for providing such a wonderful stay.We will be back! The Bagley Family

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect for "second" house at family reunion

    Perfect for "second" house at family reunion

    • Guest Mary (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    This house was absolutely PERFECT for our family reunion as the "second" house, we had 5 adults and 3 children, under 4 years old. Everything was stocked, the house a wide selection of toys for the kids, had a pack n play for the baby. We were close enough to our other family (1 mile) that we could enjoy time with them but had a nice place to call our own for the week. THe walk to the beach was short, we used the beach cruisers to ride into town and hit the Trolley Stop for hot dogs. Would definitely stay here again and again!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spacious and Comfortable

    Spacious and Comfortable

    • Guest Memphis Writer (Memphis)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    The house is well-furnished and well-maintained. Three adult couples enjoyed the three bedroom suites with bathrooms, especially the privacy. We appreciated the furnishings in the room decorated for children which was occupied by one child. That room, and another bedroom share the bath quite conveniently.The only surprise was the house was more attractive in person than it appeared on the internet. Loved the windows and decks, greattly appreciated the laundry room and the up-to-date ktichen I look forward to staying there again when I am in the area -- with or without our group.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome House

    Awesome House

    • Guest Suzi (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    Wonderful house! We were so excited to find the house was even more roomy than the photos. Two refrigerators in the kitchen was a pleasant surprise as well as the washer/dryer and the amount of parking! We rented the house the week of our son's wedding and it provided us with lots of room for the groomsmen to get ready together and for the family to get together before and after the wedding. The beach was just a quick walk and the bikes were lots of fun! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • UNCW Graduation

    UNCW Graduation

    • Guest Toni (Northern VA)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    This was the perfect house for 3 generations to gather for our son's graduation from UNC Wilmington. We could fit in time on the beach between the festivities on campus. The photos and descriptions were accurate. The owner was very accommodating by letting us rent for a long weekend too. We had a wonderful dinner at Boca Bay to celebrate followed by brunch at Sweet and Savory for Mother's Day.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Miller clan

    The Miller clan

    • Guest nana (Pittsburgh Pa)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    The place far exceeded my expectations!! We were there for a family wedding on Saturday. My sons, daughter and their children (ages: 12,6,4 and 3) all enjoyed the beds, toys games and the beach on the weekend. The grandchildren were from Chicago, Pittsburgh and Alameda Cal.and so enjoyed being together. We unfortunately had to leave Sunday morning so the parents could get back for work.The home is ideal for families, we wish we could return someday. But we bring many happy memories of a perfect weekend!! Arrival 27 April-29 April

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely House

    Lovely House

    • Guest mabado (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 01/23/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    Plenty of room for our family and a close walk to the beach.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beach Weekend

    Beach Weekend

    • Guest Jamie (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/21/10
    This was a great place to stay for a girls weekend! The only issue I had was that the place was locked when I arrived. Even though that was the case, David came within about 10 minutes or so to let me into the house. Everything in the house was exactly as I was told it would be and it was a great location. I would definitely want to rent this house again!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Murphy Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The Murphy Family

    • Guest Sean Murphy
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thanks for letting us share your wonderful beach home. You've done a lovley job with it and we very much enjoyed it. When you're tired of it, let us know and we'll come retire here :). Nadia, Michael, Chris and Sean Murphy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a wonderful beach house!

    What a wonderful beach house!

    • Guest Kristin (Raleigh, NC )
    • Date of stay 08/12/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/10
    We really enjoyed our stay here. The house came with everything you could possibly need and was beautiful! Plenty of room for about 10 people. Everything was clean and organized well. I will definitely be keeping this house's contact information on hand. :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mattis family and friends

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Mattis family and friends

    • Guest Cheryl Mattis
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    We love this house! This is my family's fourth time staying here. We all had a wicked sweet time! We especially loved bringing our two puppies along! Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home again! Thanks again!! :) Cheryl, Stan, Megan, Sarah Mattis & friends Anastasia and Melissa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hirst and Francis Family - Houston, Texas

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Hirst and Francis Family - Houston, Texas

    • Guest Diane Francis
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home! We had so much fun playing games and sitting on the rocking chairs. What really impressed us was how close we are to the BEACH! YAH! Thanks again, The Hirsts & The Francis Family, Houston Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stevens Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Stevens Family

    • Guest Kenny Stevens
    • Date of stay 07/11/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    We have had a wonderful time with family! We love your house. Thank you so much for sharing it with us! Until next time, Rick and Kellie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kelly Family and friends

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Kelly Family and friends

    • Guest Matt Kelly
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Beautiful house! Thank you for sharing it with us! The weather & beach were perfect - lots of great memories! Matt and Holly Kelly Good times, great friends, awesome July 4th weekend in a beautiful house! Jerry and Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ives Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Ives Family

    • Guest Bill Ives
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    What a nice place! Great staff and complete furnishings. A magical place obviously inhabited by a magical family. Thanks for sharing. Bill, Lawson, Celine, Pierce & Jacquelyn Ives

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Commendatore Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Commendatore Family

    • Guest Melissa Kerrison
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thank you so much for allowing us to rent and stay in this beautiful house for the week. We enjoyed every bit of it on our honeymoon! Thanks again, Melissa and Joe Commendatore

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Grazious Family and Friends

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Grazious Family and Friends

    • Guest Katie Grazious
    • Date of stay 06/13/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thank you for letting us partake in your wonderful beach house. It was absolutely gorgeous! We never want to leave! It was defintely the best time most of us had in a very long time...hehe. We would love to come back in the future! Many thanks! The Bomb Squad! :) Sarah, Katie, Frank, Ashley, Heather, Dave Julie, "King James"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Porter Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Porter Family

    • Guest Cheryl Porter
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    We had a great time! The house was wonderful! Bayne, Cheryl, Anna, Haley, Molley, Buddy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Black Family and Friends

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Black Family and Friends

    • Guest Lisa Black
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Had a great time. The house was just the right size for our extended family together. And we were impressed with how well stocked it is! We love Wrightsville Beach! Hope to return soon! The Blacks - Burlington, NC The Jones - Mt. Pleasant, SC Sarah Black - NYC Emily Bennett - Hanahan, SC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Davis Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Davis Family

    • Guest Mary A Davis
    • Date of stay 05/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Mothers Day May 9, 2010 Another wonderful Mothers Day in your beautiful home at the beach....the weather was perfect, and your house has everything we could possibly need. Thanks so much! Mary Ann Davis - Winston Salem, NC Chrissy Hardy - Clemmons, NC Sarah Wingfield - Carmel, NC Anna Louise Wingfield - age 9 months.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stroud Family and friends

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Stroud Family and friends

    • Guest Joanne Stroud
    • Date of stay 04/22/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Wow! What a great house! Areri West - Poconos, PA Absolutely Beautiful - Maureen Linnegar-Hazlet,NJ Wonderful home - Michelle Rego - Broncville, NY We had such a lovely weekend, thanks so much! Joanne Stroud - San Diego, CA Elizabeth - Chicago Deb - Ohio Sharon - Brooklyn, NY Lauren - Denver, CO Rita - Knoxville, KY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Scott Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Scott Family

    • Guest Stephanie Scott
    • Date of stay 04/16/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Dear Huckabee Family, Thank you for allowing us to stay for Stephanie's bachelorette party. This place is amazing! Cheers to Wrightsville Beach. Holla at cha playa! The ladies of Stephanie's bachelorette party

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Squillacoto Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Squillacoto Family

    • Guest Joe Squillacoto
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Dear Huckabee Family, Thank you so much for providing us with a lovely home while we enjoyed Wilmington & Wrightsville Beach. We had a perfect getaway. Thanks! The Squillacoto Family - Connecticut

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thomas and Tornesello Families

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thomas and Tornesello Families

    • Guest Wendy Thomas
    • Date of stay 04/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    What great accomodations! Our families were very very comfortable. Thanks for sharing all of your toys and games. I think we'll have to stay longer next time! The Thomas and Tornesello Families

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clark Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Clark Family

    • Guest Lisa Clark
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thanks for sharing your home. The kids couldn't get enough of the bikes. Had fun riding to Easter service! Hope to come back sometime. Thanks, The Clarks New Orleans, LA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Smith Family

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Smith Family

    • Guest Kristen Smith
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thanks so much for your lovely home! We hope to visit here again, Jane and Fred Smith

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sunshine Cheek (Ventura, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/07
    • Review Submitted 09/07/07
    We stayed for a week in August through Labor Day weekend. What a beautiful, charming neighborhood and absolutely gorgeous house to spend our vacation in. Well-apoointed throughout, fully stocked laundry room, simply beautiful decor, short walking distance from the beach and pier... I could go on and on. I hope to stay again next summer with our family. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]