Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Great Ocean View Beach House -- 60 Feet from Beach Entrance

You sent a message to this owner.

View from deck 1188

View from deck 1188 Living room/dining room house 1188 Downstairs bedroom house 1188 Upstairs bedroom, king size bed, house 1188 Fully furnished kitchen, house 1188 Upstairs bedroom - 2 queen beds, house 1188 Downstairs Bath 1188 Dining room/kitchen house 1188 Outside view house 1530 Fully furnished kitchen 1530 First Floor 1530 Downstairs Bedroom 1530 Master Bedroom with full bath attached 1530 Kids Bedroom (twin and double) 1530 Upstairs Bedroom with door to upper deck 1530 Large dining room table for family dinners - House 1530

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:No
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Holiday Inn (900, 1000, 1100) Section house description

Our wonderful ocean view beach house in Ocean Lakes has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (sleeps up to 11) and is ONLY 60 feet from putting your feet in the sand! Great view from deck and views from all bedrooms. We also offer 5 bedroom 3 bath beach houses, please let us know what best fits your needs. We do not use the calendar provided as we have several beach houses, you must email or call for availability. Our rates per season are starting rates and can change at any time.

The beaches are patrolled and have lifeguards on duty during summer season. This gated community offers great activities for children of all ages. You can enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools, along with a kiddie pool and arcade. See list below of all amenities and activities offered in our community.

We take pride in all of our beach houses and make sure that they are well maintained. We live in the community and enjoy meeting all of our guests. Our guests come back year after year to stay.

We have other beach houses beach houses in Ocean Lakes so please inquire if this house does not fit your needs. They are equally as nice and only a few minute walk to the beach. You can click on the link below to view all of our other listings.

Keywords: Two-Story Beach House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Pets Considered
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 8-11

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave
          • Kitchen
          • Ice Maker
          • Cooking Utensils

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided:

            For additional fee...moreless

          • Air Conditioning
          • Covered Parking
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Washing Machine

          Other Amenities

              • Linens provided (at additional charge), PETS WELCOME ($75 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER PET (certain restrictions on breeds), Departure Cleaning provided for additional fee...moreless

              Entertainment

              • VCR
              • Satellite / Cable
              • CD Player
              • Stereo
              • DVD Player
              • Foosball
              • Air Hockey
              • Pool Table
              • Ping Pong Table

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony
                  • Outdoor Grill
                  • Deck / Patio

                  Location & View

                  • Ocean View
                  • Water View
                  • Resort
                  • Beach View

                  Car

                      • Recommended

                      Activities

                      • Kayaking
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Parasailing
                      • Swimming
                      • Racquetball
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Hospital
                      • Groceries
                      • Laundromat
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Medical Services
                      • Tennis
                      • Fishing
                      • Cycling
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Rafting
                      • Sailing
                      • Hunting
                      • Surfing
                      • Golf
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Live Theater
                      • Water Parks
                      • Restaurants
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Zoo
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Cinemas
                      • Churches
                      • Museums
                      • Recreation Center
                      • Playground
                      • Walking
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Boating
                      • Shelling
                      • Shuffleboard
                      • Shopping
                      • Antiquing
                      • Paddle Boating
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Horseshoes
                      • Wildlife Viewing

                      Other Activities

                          • Deep Sea Fishing and Lake Fishing, Casinos (on boat)
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Roach motel

                            Roach motel

                            • Guest Amy J.
                            • Date of stay 08/24/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/15/13
                            The photos accurately reflected the house and décor and our initial impressions were that the house was fine. There was toothpaste smeared on the bathroom wall and the floor in the kitchen and eating area was sticky. On day one we saw three roaches and one palmetto bug in the house. It went downhill from there. We saw multiple roaches EVERY day. We brought our own Keurig coffee maker, and my mother found a roach in the pod holder on morning. After the first day and so many bugs, we decided that we would not cook in the house because we felt like everything was dirty. We actually debated leaving a couple of days early but stuck it out since we don't get that many vacations. I couldn't wait to get out of there. We actually started taking pictures of the roaches. One of the nice things was that we were able to take our dogs. The owner charged us a cleaning fee since there was dog hair on the floor. I hope they cleaned some of the roaches out! Gross!

                            Owner response: It is unfortunate that this guest had this experience but we were not notifed by the guest that they saw a roach in the house until 4 days after arrival. I asked if it was ok if we had our pest control company visit the house the next day but they did not want to because of their dogs. I am personally in the house every week and did not see any roaches nor did any past guest report a problem. South Carolina is known for the palmetto bugs and unfortunately we can not get rid of these pesky bugs. The house was sprayed by our professional pest control company that Saturday but even they did not see evidence of roaches. The departure cleaning fee was taken from their deposit because there was an excessive amount of dog hair throughout the house which means that they did not follow the departure cleaning checklist at check out time nor did they pay for a departure cleaning in advance. We welcome all guests to bring their four legged family members but do not clean up after them for free.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Wonderful House!

                            Wonderful House!

                            • Guest JVog (Lewisville NC)
                            • Date of stay 07/06/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/24/13
                            We had a great time at this beach house! 4 teenagers and 3 adults... they had their space and we had ours! We would definitely rent this house again! Especially since we were able to bring our dog! So convenient to walk to the beach too. I thought the owners were super nice and available when we had a small problem with the stove. My only suggestion would be to replace the master bed- its really hard and sorta of noisy!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

                            Owner response: So glad that you had a great vacation and we wil be taking your suggestion and replacing the bed. Thanks for letting us know! Hope to see you again.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Fun at the Beach House - 1530!

                            Fun at the Beach House - 1530!

                            • Guest Lucy (Uxbridge, ONTARIO)
                            • Date of stay 03/17/12
                            • Review Submitted 03/26/12
                            We had a great week at #1530 Beach House. It was our first time in Myrtle Beach and I know we lucked out with the weather, so it just made it more enjoyable. The house is very well equipped with lots of room for everyone. 10 min. walk to the beach and short drive with cart or car to pool etc. Ocean lakes is a very well maintained, clean, fun park with lots of amenities. Note that the outdoor pool was not yet open, but they had just opened the kiddie pool. The indoor pool is also super! Myrtle Beach is by far the nicest beach we have ever been too. All in all - fabulous vacation and the beach house made it perfect.

                            Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                          • Our Favorite House at Ocean Lakes

                            Our Favorite House at Ocean Lakes

                            • Guest King Ken (Cherryville, NC)
                            • Date of stay 02/17/12
                            • Review Submitted 02/17/12
                            This is our favorite house at Ocean Lakes. It's wonderful to walk out the door and in just a few steps you are on the beach. After returning from the beach, we love sitting on the deck with a cool drink. Too relaxed to leave, makes grilling out a lot of fun. The home It is always fresh and clean when we arrive. It is very open with lots of room for the whole family. We can't wait for our next visit. Thanks Ted and Linda!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                          • A relaxing get away!! Great location

                            A relaxing get away!! Great location

                            • Guest Denise (Graham, NC)
                            • Date of stay 02/07/12
                            • Review Submitted 02/07/12
                            My husband and I have stayed in this beach house quite a few times over the last several years and have never been disappointed. It is well stocked with everything we need to enjoy a relaxing stay. You can sit on the deck in the mornings or evenings and look out over the ocean - what more would you want. Not only is the house wonderful but the owners are as well. They are very nice people and have always been accommodating. I would highly recommend this beach house to anyone.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, pet owners, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Stay away from the owner

                            Stay away from the owner

                            • Guest lov435 (Richmond, VA)
                            • Date of stay 11/24/11
                            • Review Submitted 12/16/11
                            We were a group of six people lived at this property (the last 6 pictures are correct. The other ones are of a different property. So don't get fooled.). We lived here for 3 nights. We paid a cleaning deposit upfront on top of the full rent for 3 nights. It looked as if the house was not cleaned for months when we checked in. There were leaves every where in the garage, patio and the stairs. When we entered the house, we saw a dead cockroach under the dining table. I have lived in several different vacation rental houses on entire east coast. This was definitely one of the least clean house I have lived in. There was no internet. The golf carts were locked as if we would steal them. There was no air in the bikes. We could still live with all these. But here is the worst part. After the check out, they charged us 75% for the cleaning fee. On inquiry, we were told that the house was not cleaned as per the departure check list. How much more dirty six people can make an already somewhat dirty house in 3 days particularly when they remained out half of the time and the other half comprised of sleeping time? They said that their cleaning standards are higher than others. If that was true, we wouldn't have seen the leaves all around and the dead insects. This was just an excuse that the owners used to steal additional money from the tenants. This bad review is more for the owners than the house. The property itself is not bad. The location is safe for the families.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Owner response: The house was fully cleaned prior to this guests arrival. Renter contacted me 3 times during their stay, once to tell me they arrived and everything looked great, the two other times were for recommendations for activities around the area. NOT ONCE did this guests mention that there was anything wrong with the house, especially that "it looked as if the house was not cleaned for months". If this were true, the first call from the guest would have been that they were totally not happy and the house was not clean. ONE very important fact this renter left out -- they called me on their departure date and wanted to know if they could stay past the normal check out time 10am, I told them no problem they could stay as late as 5 pm since I did not have anyone checking in the house. If the house were that dirty, why would they want to stay another day???? The bikes are not for our guests to use unless they arrange it prior to arrival and the golf carts are ALWAYS locked up. This is a disgruntled renter who decided not to clean the house AT ALL prior to departure and just thought he would get free maid service. We take a lot of pride in all of our houses and it is too bad he decided to lie in his review.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                          • Chris, Playa Del Rey, California

                            Chris, Playa Del Rey, California

                            • Guest Chris (Playa Del Rey, CA)
                            • Date of stay 04/09/11
                            • Review Submitted 04/20/11
                            Coming from California, it is hard to rely on pictures and descriptions, but the ones about this house were perfect! It was a wonderful and comfortable house with really nice furnishings and a terrific view. We enjoyed our entire stay. Having breakfast on the porch while looking at the ocean every morning was so awesome! Ocean Lakes is a great place to stay - you have everything you need and the people are very friendly. We traveled into Charleston one day which was an easy drive and it was so nice to come home to this house. The owners are such nice people and are so willing to make your stay fantastic! I would most definitely recommend this property - it was so clean and well maintained. I am looking forward to going back again another time!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                          • Sad to be back in Illinois

                            Sad to be back in Illinois

                            • Guest Denise (Wheaton, IL)
                            • Date of stay 08/14/10
                            • Review Submitted 08/23/10
                            We had a great time at the beach last week, Linda was very friendly and a joy to deal with. The house was great and as close to the beach as listed. It is a little smaller then it appears in the photos as far as the living area but again we were there for the beach not the inside living space. Ocean Lakes is perfect for teenagers with all the activities and social gatherings, the kids were out late without any worry of anything happening to them due to the amount of security around,. Overall the house was perfect for its purpose and we will definitely recommend it to friends and family, we will be going back to Ocean Lakes again,

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, pet owners, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                          • Perfect!

                            Perfect!

                            • Guest Lori (Hickory NC)
                            • Date of stay 09/12/09
                            • Review Submitted 07/12/10
                            This house was perfect! Had a great time! Owners were nice and honest people. Would definately go back!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, pet owners, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          spring
                          Mar 29 - May 30, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $150
                          $950
                          summer
                          May 31 - Aug 22, 2014
                          7 night min stay

                          $2,300

                          Changeover Day: Saturday

                          fall
                          Aug 23 - Oct 25, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $150
                          $950

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Pet Fee $75
                          • Refundable Damage Deposit $300
                          • Tax Rate 12%

                          This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Airport: Myrtle Beach International Airport at 5 Miles
                          • Nearest Train: Greyhound Bus Station at 6 Miles
                          • Nearest Motorway: Hwy 17 at 0.5 Miles
                          • Nearest Beach: beach at 0.02 Miles
                          • Nearest Golf: Prestwick at 1 Miles
                           

                          Owner info

                          About the owner: Our wonderful job is to rent and manage our beach houses in Ocean Lakes. Personal attention is given to our guests to ensure that you have a wonderful vacation. Tips on dining, golf, shopping or best seafood market. We enjoy traveling and try to give the attention to our guests that we enjoy during our travels.

                          Why the Owner Chose Holiday Inn (900, 1000, 1100) Section:
                          Ocean Lakes is a family oriented gated beach community where families can relax and enjoy their time. Centrally located to all attractions on the Grand Strand.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • View from deck 1188

                            View from deck 1188

                          • Downstairs bedroom house 1188

                            Downstairs bedroom house 1188

                          • Fully furnished kitchen, house 1188

                            Fully furnished kitchen, house 1188

                          • Downstairs Bath 1188

                            Downstairs Bath 1188

                          • Outside view house 1530

                            Outside view house 1530

                          • First Floor 1530

                            First Floor 1530

                          • Master Bedroom with full bath attached 1530

                            Master Bedroom with full bath attached 1530

                          • Upstairs Bedroom with door to upper deck 1530

                            Upstairs Bedroom with door to upper deck 1530

                          • Living room/dining room house 1188

                            Living room/dining room house 1188

                          • Upstairs bedroom, king size bed, house 1188

                            Upstairs bedroom, king size bed, house 1188

                          • Upstairs bedroom - 2 queen beds, house 1188

                            Upstairs bedroom - 2 queen beds, house 1188

                          • Dining room/kitchen house 1188

                            Dining room/kitchen house 1188

                          • Fully furnished kitchen 1530

                            Fully furnished kitchen 1530

                          • Downstairs Bedroom 1530

                            Downstairs Bedroom 1530

                          • Kids Bedroom (twin and double) 1530

                            Kids Bedroom (twin and double) 1530

                          • Large dining room table for family dinners - House 1530

                            Large dining room table for family dinners - House 1530

                          VRBO #13085

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2002.

                          Date last modified - Wednesday, March 26, 2014

                          $150 - $329 per night (USD)
                          9

                          3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 11

                          Contact owner for availability
                          Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          +

                          Speaks: english
                          This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement