Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Main View from our Large Deck

Panoramic Views, Best Local (Deep Cove), 20 Mins from Downtown Van! [#131108] | View Property

Other Vancouver Properties
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)
C$345 - C$729/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (28)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful house for vacation!!

    Wonderful house for vacation!!

    • Guest wendy s.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    This house is great for a large group of people. Clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this property to other people. Beautiful deck and views from the front of the house. Close to area attractions downtown Vancouver and Horshoe Bay ferry. The owners Paul and Deanna are very accomodating. Great stay!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful house for vacation!!

    Wonderful house for vacation!!

    • Guest wendy s.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    This house is great for a large group of people. Clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this property to other people. Beautiful deck and views from the front of the house. Close to area attractions downtown Vancouver and Horshoe Bay ferry. The owners Paul and Deanna are very accomodating. Great stay!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rejuvenation at Eagle's Nest

    Rejuvenation at Eagle's Nest

    • Guest James (Cortes Island, BC)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    Eagle’s Nest was our sanctuary for deep relaxation. From the hot tub to the majestic mountain and water views, we felt a sense of renewal we had not experienced in years! I tried reading a book on the deck and found myself seduced by the gentle sounds of the mountain stream putting me fast asleep. The ravens and eagles entertained us with their calls of the wild and acrobatic fly-bys. For dinning we enjoyed a five minute stroll down to the village to choose between elegant four course meals to deliciously mouth watering sushi with cold sake, to the simple but delicate tastes of home made pizza by the slice or round. Over time we tried them all and savored every bite. After dinner we would stroll through the waterside park or through the marina wondering what it would be like to have a month off to explore the mountains and shoreline beaches and coves by kayak or sailboat. We would return back to the “Nest” and the warmth of the fire place, check our emails, and then call it a day. Sleeping was like curling up on a cloud and then awakening to the fresh mountain air and sunshine vistas from the master bedroom. Inspiration comes very easily here. After a few days bathing in nature and relaxation, we left our retreat for an afternoon of shopping on Grandville Island and a night on the town in Vancouver. With Vancouver only twenty minutes a way we were tempted to explore more of Stanley Park and other sights but found it difficult to leave the serenity of our mountain retreat. It was hard to leave this abundance of nature and beauty behind but knowing we will be back to explore more of the nearby mountain trails and maybe take a kayak trip or two, made our departure a little easier. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Su, Simon, Mia, Shirani, Yogesh, Kapal + Seema!
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    Thank you for providing this wonderful accomodation- our stay was short, but enjoyed by everyone. We bought day passes for $9 snd had a great day in downtown, followed by Grouse Mountain is more beautiful- you can see Vancouver lit up! The books you have provided here are fantastic! Its lovely sitting with a book on the balcony! Baby facilities are great by the way!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Adamos + De Angelis
    • Date of stay 10/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    This view..wow. We have been quiet observers of clouds, mist, drizzle, sunshine. Each view is mystical & magical! The Sun Deck and Sun Gardens were truely "nourishment for the heart". Loved the open space, bright lights + window seats. Unforgettable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest June & Dad ( Willie) Cumnock Ayrshire, Scotland
    • Date of stay 09/25/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    This has been our second 2 week stay here in the last 18 months and it was every bit as good as it was the first time. The weather has been fantastic with only one day of rain really. This is truely a home from home. We will again miss this place as it is so peaceful and serenefrom morning til night. No matter the weather, the place, the views are breathtaking and i am so glad that we found this place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark, Sharan, Lucien Bath, England
    • Date of stay 08/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We like it here. Deep Cove is a lovely place to escape to and we really enjoyed ourselves. We found the house to have everything that we could possibly need and a lot more besides. We like the big open living space that invites the great view in and the great view that invites us outside. Its especially kind to share a great bookshelf, lots of interesting things here to dip into. We've also had a few days around here the cove, paddling a canoe, sitting on the beach and walking to "the Rock". Lucien reports that the walk to the Rock is the best ever. I think its the huge steps, bridges, huge trees and the off -chance of seeing a bear. finally, I brought my bike here and I've had a couple of hours on Seymore Mountain mornings, exploring the trails. The riding has been fantastic, the trails are very good. The foot of the mountain is only 10 minutes away and the folks on different bikes are really helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lee, Peg, Margie, Inho, Micah, Mary, Jorge + Kenny
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    What a wonderful week we had together as a family. The views never stopped thrilling us from morning till night. The weather was fantastic. We enjoyed Kayaking and hiking to the Rock, walking down the beach and just relaxing on the porch with a glass of wine.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Geraint and Tilay Abelgale, N. Wales Uk
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    The house lacks for nothing, the location is perfect, both as a base and for somewhere beautiful to stay! Granville Island Market is a must and their meat fits the BBQ perfectly!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave, Gemma, Jim, Elaine, Jessie, Wil
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    Had a fantastic time in BC, wish we had another week!! I could keep writing pages forever. Fantastic accomodation, great information, everything at hand, views amazing! If you want to see bears in the wild, drive 1hr past Whistler!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brent & Bonnie Family
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We had a great weekend with family celebrating my Granny's 90th Birthday. The weather has been fantastic! The house accomodated us all well. We really enjoyed our time here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barbara & Roger Ashford, Kent
    • Date of stay 05/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    Magical views, such a lovely setting. Very comfortable accomodation with every need catered for. Enjoyed staying cosy and warm in the "Nest" and reading some of the books. Would recommend Eagles Nest to all our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue, Joan, Mhair, Pauline, Nae, Lizn and Margaret-
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We had a pleasant "long" weekend away from the city of Vancouver. Great food was served, good wine was enjoyed. Lots of fun and games.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Card Club Windsor Ontario, Canada
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We enjoyed Granville Island, Capilano Bridge, Bowen Island and riding the aerocars at Whistler. We found the Ski Jumping venue for the Olympics. Vancouver is very scenic and we took many pictures. Our favorite is the Raven Pub. We especially like the hamburgers + fish and chips. Eagles Nest was perfect for our group! Deep Cove is a lovely spot. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wished we could stay longer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mandy & Tony
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We went skiing + snowboarding in mount seymore, my brother went twice he loved it that much! Shopping in downtown was fab, too!! If anyone is a horse rider, i went twice to Langley 2010 Equestrian stablles for 2 treks, one with my mom and they were really good, and good value for money! Waking up to that amazing view for the first time is something I shall never forget and seeing the sunrise. Deep Cove has been a fantastic base to explore Vancouver and we have loved every second! You have a beautiful house which instantly became home to all of us and played as big part in our holiday as the sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert R + Grace Sydney Austrailia
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    What a wonderful peaceful place. Deep Cove has been a joy and we have met many locals who have been extreamly kind and invited us into the community. The feeling of oppeness and acceptance by the people here is very warming. It has felt much more like a home than a holiday rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Patrick + Linda
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We had a wonderful holiday staying at The Eagles Nest & will definately recommend it as a "home away from home" to our singupore friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest P.U. (Berlin, Germany)
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/14/08
    Thank you so much. Your place is absolutely stunning! Very special indeed. And exactly what we needed. We had a thoroughly relaxing week and wanted for nothing. We hiked the trail to the rock, and sailed up indian arm, as you had reccommended, and Oh My God! It is so gorgeous here that it took my breath away. We spent most of our evenings barbequeing on the balcony, and melting our nerves in the garden hot-tub with beers, ahhhh!.... Mainly we just sat around a lot and soaked up the view.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Juan family
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    Nothing is more beautiful than the loveliness of the woods framing a fiord, also something not easy to find, but here in Deep Cove there is more than that, the light, the concert of nature, the house, the fireplace.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lynn, Mark, Kim + Scott
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    What a contrast from our trip up from Las Vegas. This house is a wonderful as everyone says. The views in the morning have been fantastic and so varied. The cameras have been clicking constantly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Fourd Family
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We were all looking forward to our holiday in Vancouver and have not been disappointed. If you have a chance to rent bikes- you can get all the way around to the beach and kitsilano and beyond which is a great way to spend a day. Where-ever you go eating out is cheap compared to the UK. The accomodation is fantastic, spacious, comfortable and with fabulous views of Deep Cove and the mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Hunt Family
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    A fantastic time was had by all. Stanley Park was beautiful and the Aquarium a must see. The children loved the dolphins as did the parents!! The dog next door is friendly and also good with children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karine + Vardan
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    We enjoyed the beautiful home with the great view of the forests, mountains and the ocean. We loved having coffee in the morning on the balcony. We really enjoyed the weather here and enjoyed taking walks along the ocean at nights.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Maison & Lyoyd & Craig & Kelci
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    Peaceful and beautiful surroundings. One visit to the hot tub- most relaxing. The smell of the log fire on our arrival was very welcoming.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brooks Szolyga (Palo Alto, California)
    • Date of stay 08/20/07
    • Review Submitted 08/20/07
    2nd August 2007-13th August 2007Deanna and Paul, The house is great! We really enjoyed our stay-very relaxing and peaceful. As for restaurants, the “Arms Reach Bistro” at the bottom of the hill serves the best food. We recommend going to the Vancouver Art Gallery along with the Museum of Anthropology. The views are wonderful from the house. This is the perfect setting, facing the ocean and mountains, as well as a short drive away from all of the attractions found in sophisticated Vancouver. Deanna is such a thoughtful hostess. Everything is so well stocked. We have stayed a week and want to move in. Please don’t tell anyone about this gem. When the word gets out we will have to reserve a year in advance. Looking forward to comng back. Thanks,Brooks and Tom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Deanna
    • Date of stay 08/16/07
    • Review Submitted 08/15/07
    14th August 2007 The meteor display was incredible last night. I relaxed deeply into the wonder of the universe. Every year at this time the Earth spins and burns up millions more ‘shooting stars’ we have magic in the sky better than any firework display. Utter genius. It is eternal. I only put aside perhaps one hour a year to open this gift. Funny really. So many wonderful spectacles that we can view near and far from here. Warm sun gently wakes me here on the deck which is private, safe, quite, and bugless. Perfect temperature. Early kayakers below make ripples on the lake-like ocean. Humming birds hover above me, blue jays swoop and many birds come that I do not know the names of. The mattresses from the benches are very comfortable here on the deck. I have breakfast in bed, al fresco, and muse at future plans of painting, photography, and design, and feeling that wild rush of creativity. Everything is possible. The pines add a hint of freshness to the ozone rich air. I will come back for more. Oh, and the Jacuzzi jets were great on my back last night. Deanna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Brooks Szolyga (Palo Alto, California)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/19/07
    2nd August 2007-13th August 2007 Deanna and Paul, The house is great! We really enjoyed our stay-very relaxing and peaceful. As for restaurants, the “Arms Reach Bistro” at the bottom of the hill serves the best food. We recommend going to the Vancouver Art Gallery along with the Museum of Anthropology. The views are wonderful from the house. This is the perfect setting, facing the ocean and mountains, as well as a short drive away from all of the attractions found in sophisticated Vancouver. Deanna is such a thoughtful hostess. Everything is so well stocked. We have stayed a week and want to move in. Please don’t tell anyone about this gem. When the word gets out we will have to reserve a year in advance. Looking forward to comng back. Thanks, Brooks and Tom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Gurnam Singh (England)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/19/07
    1st August 2007-6th August 2007 Dear Deanna and Paul, Absolutely loved the Villa, the sight was out of this world. Waking up every morning to see such a sight was breath-taking. We will miss it, but we had a wonderful time. The forest walk was an experience, we met so many nice people ad dogs along the way. It is a trek worth doing. The view from the rock was amazing. The visit to Victoria was long but worth it. The children loved the visit to The World Museum and Granville Island. We also visited Serrey, some family of ours, which was also very enjoyable. Capilano Suspension bridge was our favourite, we had so much fun. Most of all we loved the Villa, it was everything that we desired. And Deanna, you were so helpful and welcoming, it made our stay even better. Your hospitality was overwhelming, it is so nice to meet someone like you. I also noticed that all the people we met, tourist and non-tourist, are so friendly. Thank you and take care, Singh family (U. K.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]