Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Villa's private pool

Costa Del Sol, Beachfront Villa 'El Jacalito' - El Salvador [#132073] | View Property

Costa Del Sol
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-14)
$300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Fundacion Corazon Del Padre

    Fundacion Corazon Del Padre

    • Guest Charity Caridad Atim O.
    • Date of stay 02/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/28/14
    My family and I have stayed at El Jacelito twice and hope to stay again sometime soon! The accomodations are prefectly maintained and well decorated. It is secure and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful! We stayed there as a family with 2 friends and aslo with an nternation Missions Team and were very blessed by the home owner who helped us to plan our stay. We have stayed at several beach homes in El Salvador and this one is by far the best - especially for a family with small children or for larger group.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EXCELENT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY!

    EXCELENT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY!

    • Guest Chico (El Salvador)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    We stayed on Feb 1st weekend, and we completly forgot about stress and work....a place to rest and enjoy...worderfull time....beach with a great water temperature....swiming pool nice and clean water and cool.... what a Place!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so fortunate to have nice families stay at our paradise. It is always enjoyed by all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly a home away from home.

    Truly a home away from home.

    • Guest enrique d.
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    We stayed at el jacalito over Christmas 2013. The second we walk into el Jacalito, we could see how much love and care had gone into getting this little piece of paradise ready for our arrival. Carol has thought of everything! From the kitchen utensils to the board games waiting us, we felt like we were in our home from the moment we walked in. The grounds are meticulously kept and beautiful; the palm trees and the flowers are out of this world. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The pool is amazing, and the views from the gazebo should be in postcards. As an added bonus, the caretakers were lovely people. They went out of their way to ensure that we had fresh bread every day and arranged for local delicacies to be delivered to the house. This was our first time using this kind of rental service and we were very pleased with Carol. She was great to deal with, and she answered all of my questions and concerns prior to my booking her home. I would recommend Carol's home on the Costa del Sol.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So pleased to know our clients really enjoy our paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • One of a kind!

    One of a kind!

    • Guest Javier M.
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    I've been in this place several times and it never ceases to amaze me how beautiful it is. Me and my family always find ourselves not wanting to leave at the end of the day. This place is sooooo peaceful and relaxing. Very comfortable, neatly clean and organized. Don't ever hesitate about renting this place, there is NO WAY you can get disappointed. The service from Maura is first class, she is always available when you need her, needless to say she cooks delicious. Sunsets and sunrises are breathtaking! Thinking about some getaway vacation? This is your place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Calderon Family( Edmonton, Canada)

    The Calderon Family( Edmonton, Canada)

    • Guest Ricardo C.
    • Date of stay 10/30/13
    • Review Submitted 11/15/13
    We stayed for a week from Oct. 30 to Nov. 6 /13. El Jacalito is the perfect place to stay when visiting El Salvador, it's only 45- 60 Min. From the capital city San Salvador where you will find just about anything. The beach is incredible , just be careful whenever swimming in the ocean. The house is perfect for anyone: my four children had so much fun swimming in the pool, my mother loved just relaxing in the hammock and we all loved walking in the beach. The pictures only tell half the story, El Jacalito is a jewel of El Salvador.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful view and comfortable place

    Beautiful view and comfortable place

    • Guest GR. (Guatemala)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    As family we spend a nice holiday with good accommodation, local personnel that attends you really nice. The property has all you need to spend a relax and comfortable vacation, willing to return at a short time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are always happy when we have return clients. They keep coming back to our very unique area of the Costs del Sol. Most have all (almost all) loved our paradise as much as we do. Please tell your family, friends and business associate about this very special place. El Jacalito means little shack. Not little, lots of space to have quite time to relax. Lots of great sites and adventures, if that is what you want. Give us a call to plan your next vacation, C& P

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love El Salvador!

    Love El Salvador!

    • Guest Canuck (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/16/13
    4 of us stayed at the house for 10 nights in February. The house is fantastic. We all had a super relaxing time lazing around in hammocks, enjoying the perfect weather and relaxing. The beach was heaven - one of the nicest I have been to in all of Central America. The photos don't do it justice. Carol and Peter were very helpful as well. In particular, Carol helped us arrange a driver in advance to get around El Salvador. He really made the holiday for us as we were able to visit some different parts of the country and felt very safe travelling around. I highly recommend El Salvador as a great holiday destination and believe El Jacalito to be an ideal house to stay in.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are always pleased to know our clients enjoy visiting El Jacalito. Our beach paradise is a must for family and friends that want to relax and enjoy a different way of life. We try to help with our guests every need. Great responses for the last 6 years. Carol and Peter

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A surprising invitation...

    A surprising invitation...

    • Guest Mercedes (Guatemala)
    • Date of stay 12/13/12
    • Review Submitted 12/18/12
    My family and I met the owners by chance and were invited to visit the house. It has great rooms, relaxing spots, open kitchen and beautiful pool..but the best is that it is oceanfront on Costa del Sol beach! We are very thankful for the owner's warm hospitality, beverages, the ride back, but especially for their interesting conversations. We felt like we have known them for years, and that does not frequently happens...(at least not to us!) We will begin recommending the property to friends, relatives and colleagues and we might be interested in renting ourselves for a perfect, and frequently needed, gateway! I would love to send them a picture, but misplaced the card with their information (sorry!) Thanks God for Google and giving us the chance to meet such great people and warm place. Gracias!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • My idea of Paradise

    My idea of Paradise

    • Guest judy (marin county, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/23/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    El Jacalito is a special place. The house, gardens, pool, beach, air, ocean, food, and ambiance were perfect for me. It is great for all ages. Easy to reach from the states. Eat in, or enjoy good, simple food in near by restaurants. One should take the advice of the owners and housekeepers for recommendations and directions due to poor signage in El Sal. When the ocean is warmer than the tropical air in the early morning you know you're in paradise.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • October Gladness: A Week in Costa Del Sol

    October Gladness: A Week in Costa Del Sol

    • Guest Suzi Q (Carpinteria, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/23/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    El Jacalito lived up to all my expectations - a tropical paradise indeed! Walking through the house, out past the pool to the beach is breathtaking. It is so beautiful. The house is charming and very accommodating. Ten of us enjoyed comfort with ample room. Roberto and Maura took really good care of us, from fresh coconut water to relaxing massages as well spotless house and grounds. Our visit in the last week of October provided us with ideal weather. Carol recommended excellent restaurants that are nearby. We ate the best seafood ever. We visited a mountainous and interesting coffee plantation. We went to Ataco, a village of artisans that was filled with beautiful handcrafted fabrics, toys, ceramics, etc., etc. We also saw Joya de Ceren, the Mayan village that was covered by volcano ash in 640 AD and was discovered in the 1976. A beautiful park has been developed with excellent gardens and a small museum. The ruins are amazing. These trips entailed certain driving (which might have been impossible without our great driver Francisco) but the rides and the destinations showed us something of the beauty, history and culture of this wonderful place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful 4th of July!

    Wonderful 4th of July!

    • Guest Elsa (Morazan, El Salvador)
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    A group of 13 of us just got back from spending the 4th of July at El Jacalito and it was perfect! Carol was incredibly helpful and patient with us in the planning stages, which required lots of logistical maneuvering, and upon our arrival we were greeted by Roberto and Maura, the house caretakers, who were very friendly and sweet. The house is beautiful! It is the perfect place to enjoy Costa del Sol beach that is mere steps away - it has lots of open air spaces, a nice cool, refreshing pool, and plenty of shade to get away from the Salvadoran sun! A woman brought is very fresh seafood for lunch the second day and quite a few of us enjoyed a relaxing massage on the gazebo in the afternoon. We would definitely recommend El Jacalito to anyone who wishes to experience a low-key vacation on the beach in El Salvador.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • El Jacalito - A Wonderful Place to Relax!

    El Jacalito - A Wonderful Place to Relax!

    • Guest NBW (Island Heights, NJ USA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/24/12
    As I seep back into reality I have great memories of our recent vacation in El Salvador. A beautiful area not over-wrought with touristas yet. El Jacaclito was the perfect place to relax, enjoy the waves, the sun and the wonderful people of this county. Working with Carol before the rental was terrific. She responded quickly, had the best information I have ever rec'd with any vacation rental we have done and made us feel well looked after even before we arrived. Upon arriving at the rental, which is off the main road - a definite plus, we were greeted by Maura who made us feel right at home. Days were spent lounging, reading, having wonderful dinners at home and even better cocktails.....we did venture out a bit but loved staying at our pacific paradise. When we did a day trip, we found the people to be extremely friendly, outgoing and so willing to answer questions about their country. I would highly recommend El Jacalito to anyone looking for a vacation a bit off the beaten path but are still wanting some of the nicer things (pool, a/c if you need it - listening to the waves at night - much better, fully equipped kitchen with 2 fridges, a great dining table for a big group, etc, etc). The pictures accurately represent the property even though the views from the tower are so much better in person. Maura and Roberto, the caretakers, are such lovely people. And as a bonus, we learned a little more Spanish from Maura, too! I cannot wait to return to El Salvador and El Jacalito...its really life as it should be!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Such a treat to have clients you enjoy on the phone. I felt like I knew them before their trip. Nancy and her guest were a pleasure to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Best in class

    Best in class

    • Guest jockonj1 (Bonita Beach, Fl)
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    I have been to a lot of Caribbean Islands, Lived on the West coast, grew up on the Jersey shore and now live on the west coast of Florida now, so I have seen the best water front properties and this fits in that class. Wonderful. Remember your Spanish dictionary and you will have a blast.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect getaway for relaxation and adventure!

    Perfect getaway for relaxation and adventure!

    • Guest Laura (Oakland)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    My husband and I were so lucky as to be able to stay at El Jacalito for our honeymoon. We love El Salvador- not only does it have lovely beaches (and El Jacalito is as close as you can get), but there are so many neat towns and beautiful natural wonders to explore. We hiked around a volcanic crater (in San Salvador), perused through a relaxed beachy tourist town (La Libertad- in addition to fresh, cheap restaurants it also has a booming fish market), walked down to a beautiful crater lake (Lago de Coatepeque, said to be one of the most beautiful in the world), went on a canopy tour through the rainforest in Apaneca (350 feet above the ground!), ate grilled rabbit and other Salvadorian foods at a Gastronomic Fair in Juayua, and took an intense guided hike through the untamed Parque Nacional El Imposible (which included jumping down waterfalls!). All of these places are at least an hour's drive away, but the trip is completely worth it. What made our adventures so enjoyable, however, was knowing that we had a comfortable place to come back to. We loved El Jacalito's hammocks, pool, and TV room! The huge kitchen was also so practical for cooking up meals at home. Maura and Roberto (the staff) were always ready to help, whether it was dishes (which we refused most of the time!), buying water or cell phone minutes, or just cleaning up. Their whole family was a joy to get to know. If you couldn't tell, this place comes highly recommended by my husband and I. It is great for a private getaway and we would love to return with our families!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are always pleased to have our clients discover the adventures in this wonderful country. They discovered Lake Coatepeque, the rainforest at Apaneca and the Parque Nacional El Imposible. This is a tourist distination that is unknown to many travelers. Our clients are our best advertisment. We have more return clients all the time. It nice to know our caretakers are taking care of our clients. Peter and Carol Nichols

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • GREAT WEEKEND AT THE BEACH !!!!

    GREAT WEEKEND AT THE BEACH !!!!

    • Guest Taty (guatemala)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    I WENT WITH MY FAMILY AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME, THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL, THE HOUSE IS VERY COMFORTABLE, IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED. THE CARE TAKERS ARE VERY KIND.....IT´S A PERFECT GETAWAY.....LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING AGAIN FOR SURE !!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are pleased to know our clients love our paradise as much as we do. The house, beach, pool and our great caretakers is just what everyone needs to relax and enjoy. The 1/2 acre property, with 30 palm trees and a wonderful garden, is one of the few rentals available on the Costa del Sol. Thank You, CTN

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect Getaway

    Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Marshall (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/17/11
    El Jac is a fabulous stay. Privacy, volumous room, great beach, best waves, completely self contained. The family (3) went down in March 2011, the pool was perfect, the ocean was warmer than the pool, and body and board surfing is tops. Great relaxation. We cut our trip short due to a family emergency back in TX but wished we didn't have to leave. ES is a typical Central American country but once you're in the compound security and privacy are not an issue. On your way there stop by the Super Mercado before you hit the Costa del Sol road and stock up on food and bevearge needs. We ate the the 3 best places on the strip - the Bahia del Sol Yacht Club, Mar Y Sol and Jaculta (sp) - all wonderful food and no problems with the stomach later. Maura and Roberto will tend to all your needs. If you are looking for a private, fun getaway, this is the place - it's about 30 minutes from the international airport. Have fun!! Take a couple of books and some dvd's. There should be plenty of beach towels on hand since we left 3 and there were several there already. The BR's have ac units.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Traveler (El paso, Texas )
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    It was the best. House was very clean. The onsite staff was wonderful and very helpful. Private beach clean and peaceful. We will definitely come back. I've already recommended to my family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Magnificent

    Magnificent

    • Guest JMT (Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 12/06/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    I cannot recommend this vacation home highly enough. It was everything I had wanted and then some. Imagine lying in a hammock in a gazebo, under palm trees, right beside the pool and the beach, looking at the ocean. The house itself is very tastefully decorated, open (so you constantly see the ocean), and comfortable - the floors and furniture are made so you can be comfortable without having to worry about getting them wet and sandy. It is a wonderful place to take small children; since it is right at the beach, you don't have to worry about running back and forth for naps, bathroom, etc. (There is no fence around the pool, so you do have to be watchful about that.) We were there in December, and the ocean was perfect: crystal clear, with enough waves to be fun for adults but gentle enough at the shore that small children could play safely. Having someone cook and clean was just one more benefit. It is also conveniently located, close to San Salvador and the airport. We had a magnificent time and hope to return. The owner was friendly and accommodating.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Great!!! Love to have clients that love, our paradise, as much as we do.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beware

    Beware

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/11
    We rented this property in November, i would not recomend this place to my friends. we had to laugh at the size of the towels provided, slightly larger than hand towels, one per bathroom. inacurate description.

    Owner response: You can see by our reviews, our clients have been very pleased with our beautiful house, beach, pool and garden. We check with our caretakers, to make sure all our client's needs are taken care of. Thank You, CTN

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/6

  • Overall Pleased

    Overall Pleased

    • Guest well traveled young lady (El Salvador)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    A beautiful house and friendly staff. Everything was spotless. We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The only reason that I have chosen to rate the property as "Good" is because I thought that management could have handled a certain issue in a more professional manner. Still, in the end, all was resolved.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • TROPICAL RETREAT

    TROPICAL RETREAT

    • Guest miz doni (CARPINTERIA CALIFORNIA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/10
    • Review Submitted 03/27/10
    Nine friends spent over a week together at this charming ocean front home. The rooms were comfortable, clean and pretty. The private setting is ideal among the palm trees, the view of the nearby ocean, and the wonderful pool. Hammocks strung around the gazebo are perfect for reading and napping. We especially enjoyed the warm ocean water and strolling on the beach. This home is intimate for a small group and also offers comfort and privacy for a larger group. I would highly recommend a vacation here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely fabulous!

    Absolutely fabulous!

    • Guest Precious lamb (Carpinteria, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/07/09
    • Review Submitted 04/25/10
    One of the best vacation spots ever! The weather was warm, the house great, right on the ocean. The food good, and sightseeing interesting and eyeopening. The El Satvadorian people are very warm and friendly. And, everyone should spend the day reading a good book swinging in a hammock!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Great response. El Salvadorian people is mmis spelled

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest RAFAEL1 (San Salvador)
    • Date of stay 07/17/08
    • Review Submitted 07/17/08
    Mi familia rento el Jacalito para la pasada vacacion de Semana Santa. Sencillamente la pasamos muy bien, la propiedad es sumamente amplia, limpia, y en excelente estado de mantenimiento. Todos los equipos (refrigeradora, aires acondicionados, tomas electricos) funcionaron a la perfeccion y no tuvimos ningun problema en toda la semana. La zona en la que esta ubicada el jacalito es excelente!!! La playa no se llena demasiado al no tener hoteles demasiado cerca, y los vecinos son sumamente amables y cordiales.- El guardian de la casa y su esposa se comportaron de maravilla y -aunque no es su obligacion- estuvieron pendientes de nosotros todo el tiempo. En cuanto a seguridad, no tuvimos ningun inconveniente aunque estabamos justo frente a la playa. Por lo anterior agradezco a los propietarios por tener el lugar en perfecto estado, y estoy seguro que regresaremos pronto.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Juancarlos (San Francisco CA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/08
    • Review Submitted 05/19/08
    We stayed in "El Jacalito" for Two wonderful nighs. Maura and Roberto were so nice and friendly. The House design is so adequate for the weather there, open spaces are great! They have all the facilities in shape and working. All kind of dishes and devices to make your live easy. Thank you for made our vacation so comfortable! we want to get back in the future. Maybe in a couple of years.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Sidella (Dublin, Ireland)
    • Date of stay 03/17/08
    • Review Submitted 03/17/08
    I spent a most wonderful holiday here in 2007. What a piece of paradise!!The house is simply magnificent!Can't wait to return there some day. Beautiful restaurants dowm at the harbour too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Barbara 3 (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 02/29/08
    • Review Submitted 02/29/08
    Loved it, loved it, loved it. I could have stayed in the blue/white hammock forever. Maura was a wonderful caretaker and the whole place was even more beautiful than the pictures led us to believe. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/11/07
    • Review Submitted 12/11/07
    I really enjoyed my stay at El Jacalito. The best part was that I didn’t feel like a tourist. The area is upscale residential. The people were so friendly and appreciative when I tried to use my high school Spanish.I jogged or walked on the beach in the mornings and walked back along the road to see the local businesses, which were pure Salvadorian. We loved to watch the small herd of cattle that walked north in the morning and back home in the early evening.Afternoons were spent reading, visiting, swimming, or exploring the countryside. I’m sure I will go back for more relaxing fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Donatella (San Salvador)
    • Date of stay 11/28/07
    • Review Submitted 11/28/07
    Ideal place to share with good friends! We'll definitely spend more w/e at El Jacalito in the near future. We felt at home. Clean, confortable, cozy. Long walks along the Costa del Sol before sunset. Sea conditions were even perfect to enjoy the ocean. Great open kitchen to experiment your cooking skills while watching the sea!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Marlene Goldwater-Primack (Pasadena CA)
    • Date of stay 11/11/07
    • Review Submitted 11/11/07
    I HAD A GREAT TIME AT EL JACALITO all the amenities are very comfortable I really relaxed in the beauty of the home and the beach relax unwind feel good I cant wait to come back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Steve Bliss1 (carmel calif.)
    • Date of stay 09/12/07
    • Review Submitted 09/11/07
    I visited El Jaca in feb. 2007 for a week and found it to be a very relaxing and luxurious villa. the owners have done a great job maintaining and outfitting the property. I plan to return for a week in jan. 2008

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest steve bliss (carmel, calif.)
    • Date of stay 08/29/07
    • Review Submitted 08/28/07
    I visited El Jacalito in feb 2007 and the villa is absolutely amazing. The weather was perfect and the owners have done a beautiful job of maintaining the property. I am planning to return in jan. 2008 for another week of relaxation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Judy Benton (-)
    • Date of stay 08/21/07
    • Review Submitted 08/20/07
    Like living outdoors in a tropical paradise with all the amenities. Spacious, comfortable bedrooms with a large kitchen and patio area. A nearly deserted beach to play on and the warm ocean and pool to play in. I have wonderful memories of beautiful sunsets shared with friends and family and I am looking forward to going back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Elio Bacchilega (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 08/20/07
    • Review Submitted 08/20/07
    I had a great time at the house. The pool is cool and relaxing. Never to many people on the beach. All the locals are glad to see you. Its a great place to escape reality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Charles3 (Hood River, OR. )
    • Date of stay 08/18/07
    • Review Submitted 08/18/07
    My idea of paradise. Warm water, beautiful property, total relaxation, nice people, GREAT food! Looking forward to returning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/19/07
    • Review Submitted 07/19/07
    "El Jacalito" was just what we were looking for. A relaxing week on the beach in a private atmosphere. With our hectic home/work lives, this offered the tranquility we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/19/07
    • Review Submitted 07/19/07
    We had a wonderful stay at "El Jacalito". It was a splendid retreat. Eleven friends gathered together to relax. During the days we took many beach walks, napped in the hammocks on the second story of the gazebo, read books, body surfed, and more. In the evenings we gathered for drinks to watch the spectacular sunsets, and enjoyed dining at the local restaurants. The house opens out to a comfortable patio area overlooking the beautiful pool, overlooking the scenic beach and ocean. Try it, you'll like it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kim33 (Carpinteria, California)
    • Date of stay 07/17/07
    • Review Submitted 07/17/07
    Paradise! I want to return soon.......best vacation in years!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]