You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Folly Beach Suites house description
An affordable, recently renovated, guest-friendly cottage. Our home is very spacious,comfortable and relaxing.
No need to bring linens or towels. They are provided for your use. Many extras Included for you at no charge. This cottage is 2,400 sf with 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, 2 dining areas. The appliances have been updated including a new stove, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Bring the whole family and have plenty of space. There are two large porches, one screened in and the other is glassed in. Sleep on the porches and listen to the ocean at night. This Cottage is very comfortable and guest friendly.
There is plenty to do at the beach unless you want to go to Downtown Charleston.
We are only 8 minutes from Downtown Chas.there are alot of attractions( SC Aquarium, Carriage rides,The Hunley, Charleston Market, Ghost Tours, Farmers Market, Historic home tours) Other local attractions include the Plantations (Boone Hall, Magnolia, Middleton Place, Irvin-House, Charles Town Landing, Charleston Tea Plantation, Fort Sumter and many others. Brochures are provided at the house.
Keywords: 2 story beach house
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Considered:
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
- King size beds (2) Master Bedroom has a king sized bed in the room., Double Beds (2) Both full beds are upstairs in the same room. , Baby Cribs (1) There is a portable crib with blanket and sheet., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) There are 2 sofa beds inside, 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs. There is a comfortable sofa for sleeping. There is also a futon on the downstairs portch and a sofa bed on the upstairs porch....moreless
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Catering Available:
- Cooking Utensils:
- Linens Provided:
- Air Conditioning:
- Parking Off Street
- Outdoor shower and fenced-in backyard
- Satellite / Cable:
- DVD Player
- Outdoor Grill
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Live Theater
- Sight Seeing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Charming Beach getaway!
Charming Beach getaway!
My family recently stayed here and were very pleased with our accomodations. The house had more than enough room to accomodate us. The house was clean, and updated with the exception of some staining in the upstairs shower and curtain. All of the appliances worked just fine, and when we did have an issue with a shower head, the owner sent someone over right away to replace it. They were attentive to any need that we had, and I would recommend this house to anyone wanting a spacious, and charming beach house.
- Guest Carla (Colorado)
- Date of stay 08/12/11
- Review Submitted 08/24/11
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Misleading items on listing
Misleading items on listing
We rented this property during the last week of 2010. According to the listing we could expect a washer and dryer on site. The owners did not communicate anything to the contrary to us at the time of booking. We arrived in Folly Beach after driving from Missouri and having been on vacation for 8 days. We were up to our eyeballs in laundry... well, we found NO washer or dryer on the property and no reply from the owners. The listing also states high end towels and linens which I can only describe as sub-standard. Kitchen drawers were dusty and utensils were very basic. The whole property is outfitted with ceiling fans which were very dirty. We did not get the impression that the property had been cleaned thoroughly in a very long time. The photos were misleading - the lower porch looked like a yard sale waiting to happen. We had a wonderful time sightseeing and eating out in Folly Beach and Charleston, but this property was a huge disappointment.
- Guest Teresa (Kansas City, MO)
- Date of stay 12/26/10
- Review Submitted 12/31/10
Owner response: I am very sorry you were disappointed with the home. I have been renting this home for numerous years and this is the first complaint I have ever received. I am in the process of updating the home with new appliances. Unfortunately, while they were ordered, due to the holidays, the washer and dryer were not delivered when they were promised to me. If you would have called, I would have attempted to make arrangements for you. I did not receive a message from you. I would have responded immediately to your call. Since I employ a cleaning company to clean the home, I have trusted them to throughly clean the home between guests. I was unaware of the "dusty" cabinets or the "dirty" ceiling fans. Since it appears it was not done to your satisfaction, I will refund you the cleaning fee for the home. Once again, please accept my apology!
Our stay at the Terracotta Cottage was wonderful. The house was perfect. We had 2 families there and had more than enough room. EVERYTHING that we could possibly need was there for us to use. We did not need to run out and buy a bunch of things such as paper towels, soap, etc.. All we had to do was relax and enjoy our stay. The owners are the most gracious and thoughtful hosts. We would love to return to the Terracotta Cottage by the sea.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 07/17/09
- Review Submitted 07/17/09
We just came back from SC. We stayed at the Terracotta Cottage, we had a great time. The weather was not that great but it is FEB. it was still better than Ohio. We loved the accommadations , every thing was wonderful. It was nice to that the up stairs and down stairs. We walked to the beach everyday, and we also walked to town to shop. The beds were wonderful and it was nice to sit on the porch in the morning and have tea, at night it was was to sit out there and have cocktails. Thank you for a great place to stay. Sissy
- Guest SISSY1 (OHIO)
- Date of stay 02/19/09
- Review Submitted 02/19/09
We stayed at the Terra Cotta Cottage over the kids spring break and had a wonderful time. The accomodations were perfect in that the kids could occupy the first floor (with their own fully equipped kitchen) while the parents escaped to the second floor! It was not only a spring break for them but for us as well! Hope to got back!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 04/01/08
- Review Submitted 04/15/08
We just stayed at The Terracotta Cottage and LOVED it! The website doesn't even do it justice. It was very nice, seemed newly renovated and super clean. We could walk to the beach daily and there was a park for the little ones to play on right outside our front porch. We had 4 families there and had plenty of room where we didn't even feel crowded plus with the dual kitchens we could dine together or seperately. We would go back in a heart beat!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 07/01/07
- Review Submitted 07/12/07
Spring: April 1 - May 23 $300 Night $1650 Weekly Summer: May 24 - Sept 6 $350 Night $2150 Weekly (Min. 5 nts.) Fall: Sept 6 - Oct 31 $250 Night $1350 Weekly Winter: Nov 2 - March 31 $200 Night $1150 Weekly Minimum Stay : 3 NIGHTS. June 1st to Sept 6th minimum 5 night stay Cleaning Fee $125 12.5% Vacation Tax and $200 Refundable Sec Dep Pets $100 PP NR Great house for family gatherings -- Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, etc NO parties unless authorized by owner
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Welcome to the Terracotta Cottage, a very relaxing cottage on Folly Beach
large open floor plan,great for entertaining
downstairs living area also open floor plan
LARGE COMFORTABLE BEDROOM
enjoy the porches while listening to the ocean at night or just relaxing
fully furnished kitchen w/ lots of cooking space
park direcly across the street.beach access directly at the end of street
SEASHELL ROOM W/2 FULL BEDS
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2007.
Date last modified - Sunday, June 09, 2013