Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Unit A Front Porch and Yard

Gorgeous House Walk to the Beach [#133631] | View Property

Carpinteria
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)
$1400-$2400
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Charming

    Charming

    • Guest Frances (Irvine, CA )
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    Our family enjoyed this charming home. The bedrooms are cozy and well-furnished. The kitchen and dining area were comfortable, and we loved to be able to walk to the beach. This home is well-located for a relaxing stay in Carpinteria.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEST BEACH COTTAGE IN CARP

    BEST BEACH COTTAGE IN CARP

    • Guest Dad (5 in family) (California - Central Valley)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    The owners are very responsive and pleasant and the location is absolutely fantastic as well as the space. Easy 5 minute walk to everything means no need to drive during the entire vacation. The cottage is well kept and provisioned and has plenty of space as well as great parking. This is THE PLACE TO STAY IN CARPINTERIA !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sweet Home Away Froom Home

    Sweet Home Away Froom Home

    • Guest Sunny Daze (Glendale)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    Our stay at this charming beach cottage was a complete delight. It was all I could hope for and more. Carpinteria has a wonderful small town feel --friendly people,a variety of interesting shops, restaurants,etc. Each day we walked to the beach, to town, thru the beach State Park , and even found a seal rookery. We enjoyed nearby towns Summerland, Montecito, and Santa Barbara.. The accomodations at the house were great---all that one needed to be at home was provided. It was clean and comfortable for us and for our pets as well. I would gladly return to this home sweet home often.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Fun!

    Family Fun!

    • Guest Doug Fir (the Great Northwest)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    We had a GREAT time here with our two adult children and significant others! Location was super for heading to the beach, to Linden Street for coffee or treats, and to Santa Barbara for shopping or nightlife. Very comfy accommodations and the owner, Kathy, was super to deal with. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous UCSB Graduation Accomodation

    Fabulous UCSB Graduation Accomodation

    • Guest Tiyomari (Palo Alto CA)
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/11
    Dear Kathy; Your apartment was excellent, very well decorated, clean and cozy. My 2 daughters, husband and I had a great time. We enjoyed beautiful walks on the lovely beach and the many restaurants and shops 2 blocks down the street. The closeness to SB was also very good allowing us to partake in our son's graduation and still be away from the commotion. You were always available on the phone with great suggestions and tips. I highly reccomend this apartment to anyone wishing for a beautiful and restoring vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Family Vacation Home!

    Great Family Vacation Home!

    • Guest Suzanne (Bakersfield, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    We rented Unit A for a week in late May. The location was perfect - a short walk to the beach to downtown for shopping / dining with a variety to choose from in such a quaint beach town. We enjoyed the barbecue and full kitchen for several meals at home. The house was spacious, relaxing and clean for an older home. The bedrooms were very private with the splt wing floor plan. The indoor washer / dryer was convenient with kids and not having to take dirty clothes home. We will be back and have recommended the properties to our family and friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A very Merry Christmas

    A very Merry Christmas

    • Guest love sunshine (Utah)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/30/11
    This is a comfortable and well kept beach cottage. We spent a lovely Christmas week with our family of adult children and 1 baby granddaughter. Carpinteria is charming and we loved having sunshine and 60+ degree weather in December. The beach is beautiful and just a short walk from the home. The owners were great to work with. We loved our week of "home" here and look forward to returning!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great beachside getaway!

    Great beachside getaway!

    • Guest SFfamily (San Francisco, Ca)
    • Date of stay 10/14/10
    • Review Submitted 10/20/10
    This cottage is lovely, reasonable, and so close to the beach and downtown. It's very comfortable and the owners were a pleasure to deal with! We had several adults and kids and it accommodated everyone--a great place to stay with friends for a quiet weekend away.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Penny J.
    • Date of stay 09/25/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    Carpinteria is lovely, and the cottage just right for our needs (3 sisters and our Mom). We were surprised by 108 degree heat in Solvang this week---should have stayed here that day. Sunsets at the beach were gorgeous, the locals very friendly and helpful, and we had great meals out (Zookers, Oaxaca) and in. Santa Barbara was fun, too. We appreciated the stocked kitchen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • pennyjudge

    pennyjudge

    • Guest penny (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 09/25/10
    • Review Submitted 10/16/10
    I highly recommend this beach cottage. We stayed in Unit A with 3 BR and 2 BA. It was perfect for our group of 3 sisters and our mom (plus one husband and child for one night) - spacious, well-stocked, clean. It's a short walk to the beach where we enjoyed lovely sunsets. The people in Carpinteria were all friendly and helpful. It's a short walk to shops, ice cream, good restaurants, and a short drive to Santa Barbara, one hour to Danish village Solvang. We enjoyed the duck boat in Santa Barbara (land and harbor tour) and lovely shopping area with .25 trolley rides. We were there the first weekend in October for the Avocado Festival - yum and lots of good free music. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest jimmy (Tupelo, MS, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    What a great house, with everything you will need to feel at home. They always say location, location, location and two short blocks to the water, or two short blocks to downtown. Had a great week with my family. Rate this property! Would recommend to a friend.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Zollo/Freisch Family
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    The house was perfect for our multi-generational vacation. Everyone from baby Olivia to Grandpa Dave enjpyed walking to the beach and napping in the split wing beach cottage.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott & Karla W.
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    We are sending our oldest daughter to college in the fall, and needed some quality family time. This town is so quaint and this house was the perfect relaxing getaway for us. We will remember this trip fondly. Loved your home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cathy & Dave H.
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    We shared your house with our two grand-daughters (12 & 15 yrs), and loved the house and the town of Carpinteria. We had lunch and dinner at Sly's, but really enjoyed Gianfranco's Trattoria. The food is delicious and the family who owns this restaurant is great. A history of the house would be great. We heard that it was moved here from the train station, and was used as a bunk house. Don't know if this is true, but very interesting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Garza Family
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    "The home was lovely! We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barsano Family
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    "Absolutely wonderful. The house is so welcoming and comfortable. The kids loved it as much as the adults. Thank you for an incredible visit!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great place!

    What a great place!

    • Guest Andy and Kathy (Carpinteria, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    My wife, teenage son and I have had the good fortune of living in the large unit at the back for the past 7 months while our home is being remodeled. We're already sold on Carpinteria, having called it home for more than 15 years. However, living on Dorrance Ave., just a short walk from the beach, with easy access to the Spot (best burgers in town) and Island Brewing Co. (a world class micro-brewery) provided a whole new appreciation for our unique little beach town. Noteworthy restaurants within walking distance include Thai Elephant, Sly's, and Gianfrancos. Not to be missed is Zookers! The unit is spacious, clean and comfortable, and the location is fantastic. Carpinteria has one of the best beaches on the Central Coast and there are ample opportunities for swimming, beach combing, surfing, and stand up paddling. Nearby can be found fantastic Mt. Bike trails in the Santa Barbara front range, and endless variations of rides for roadbikers between SB, Carpinteria, Ojai, and Ventura. Our only regret is that our house will be ready in a couple of weeks, and we'll have to leave. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Stay in Paradise

    Our Stay in Paradise

    • Guest Gregg & Kaori (California)
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/07/10
    My wife and I stayed at this cute beach house and felt as if we'd gone back in time to a simpler way of life. If you LOVE great morning sunshine to start your day along with a refreshing stroll on the beach (Only 3 block away) or a relaxing walk through Nature in the Carpinteria Salt Marsh Nature Park then this is your place to stay. This cute little town has everything you need to be quite at ease, yet if you feel you need more, the nightlife of downtown Santa Barbara is only a short scenic 15 minute drive away. The local restaurants serve a variety of very tasty meals along with a local brew house only 2 blocks away that serves up very flavorful locally brewed beer with snacks and live music in an outdoor setting. The shopping is nice with friendly family owned businesses that really appreciate your business. What we really enjoyed the most from our stay, was the clean, quite and very comfortable surroundings of Carpinteria. The rental home was everything that we expected it to be. We slept well at night and always looked forward to waking up early to take advantage of all the beauty of the area. The mountains look larger than life as you walk on the beach. This area of California is truly a hidden treasure. We look forward to coming back soon to relax and enjoy all that it has to offer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]