Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Angels Walk/ End Of Road Privacy

Angels Walk-Luxury Cabin Acres of Privacy W/Trout Stream,Pond &Views [#134668] | View Property

Mineral Bluff
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
From $165/nt - $1200/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • Fell in love with the cabin

    Fell in love with the cabin

    • Guest Teresa K
    • Date of stay 03/07/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    The pictures are definitely a good representation on the cabin. But what you can't see in the pictures is the amazing sound of the flowing water, the sunset from the hot tub, and the beautiful stars that you can see so clearly and in such an open area. My friends and I visited the cabin as a late birthday trip for myself. We all had an amazing time! The only things that we weren't too fond of.. Apparently lady bugs like to live in older wooden homes in the winter and then all come out to go back to the outdoors in the spring. Sooo many lady bugs. Also, the stairs going down to the water... It really is tricky and pretty exhausting. But definitely worth it. I absolutely loved this place. I want to make another cabin trip soon :) thank you for letting us stay there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fast Weekend Getaway

    Fast Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Beth and Clifford (Hogansville, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/27/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    The cabin was a great place to enjoy both inside and outside with plenty to do for all ages both there and nearby. The listing description was accurate with photos that depicted the cabin in its current good condition. We would recommend this cabin to friends and relatives. The walk down to the creek is fine but the return can be tricky! We enjoyed visiting shops in Blue Ridge and loved eating at Bumblebee Café and Serenity Garden. What a wonderful trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Angels Walk stay

    Angels Walk stay

    • Guest Sue (Palm Bay Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/11/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Hi - Cabin did need a thorough cleaning. Light fixtures and kitchen floor were pretty dirty. Toliets in master bath and basement bath "rocky". Would definitely rent this again. Loved the seclusion it provided. Loved the wrap around porch. Down by creek pretty grown up with vines. Really could not enjoy the picnic table and I think there is a fire pit down there also.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest TracyandGreg (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    Loved our visit to your wonderful cabin. It was really comfortable and well maintained. Everything was great, loved the hot tub, the deck....even the long walk down to the stream. Very relaxing, peaceful and private. Very convenient location close to Blue Ridge. We spent time by the stream fishing (but no luck catching anything), chilling out on the deck watching the sun go down and the stars come out, listening to the stream rushing over the rocks and getting some much needed relaxation. The scenic train ride is nice and Blue Ridge has a lot of shops to wander through. Would recommend Joe's bbq and Harvest on Main as two of the better restaurants. Awesome vacation all the way around, would definitely recommend this cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a great relaxing time

    Had a great relaxing time

    • Guest edward h.
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    Had a great time at Angels Walk. It was everything my wife and I expected. Had an issue when we first arrived but the owner quickly addressed the issue and corrected Immediately. Looking forward to coming back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peace and Quiet

    Peace and Quiet

    • Guest GeorgeMarianne (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    We enjoyed our stay very much,hope to do it again. Thank You.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Amanda H.
    • Date of stay 03/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    This was a much needed getaway for my family. The cabin is wonderful and the view from every bedroom is breath taking. We felt at home in this cabin the moment we opened the door. Our teenagers had no desire to leave the cabin while we were there. They only emerged from the third floor when it was time to eat. My husband and I slept on the top floor and even though the cold weather prevented us from enjoying the hot tub the view was fantastic and the bed was super comfortable. My mother slept on the middle floor and really loved her bedroom. All of the furniture is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We are so thankful that the owners are kind enough to share this home. We definitely plan to stay here again. Thank you Chuck for your help and understanding when my vehicle had to go in the shop we really appreciate it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT VACATION! PERFECT LOCATION!

    GREAT VACATION! PERFECT LOCATION!

    • Guest bethinnc (NC)
    • Date of stay 02/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at this cabin. So thanks so much to the cabin owner for allowing us to enjoy this wonderful place. We are like anyone, we want the place to be clean and nicely furnished. This cabin is just as it appears in the pictures. Clean, well taken care of, and very neatly decorated. The property owner is great to work with. Everything went smoothly and we received our deposit back within a couple of weeks. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. The hot tub was of course GREAT and it was very clean. The outdoor fireplace was great to have at night when getting out of the hot tub. We enjoyed the wood fireplace every night we stayed. My boyfriend loved cooking on the gas grill and the kitchen was furnished with everything we both needed to prepare meals at home inside and out. Be sure to check out Ingles grocery store if you need any more supplies. We had never been and it's quite the supermarket. I can't forget to write about the privacy of this cabin. We searched for hours through all those resorts with 100 cabins jammed on a mountain. We were thrilled to have found this place. No resort here. Just peaceful solitude we so thoroughly enjoyed. It rained several days out of the week, and it only added to the experience. Watching the clouds and fog roll by is something not to be missed. I could write a lot more about how great this place is, but you should just go see for yourself. I would like to keep this place a secret and not write a review but I would most definatly recommend this cabin to a friend or family member. We will surely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your patronage of our cabin. We look forward to you enjoying it again and again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Military family with 7-year-old and infant

    Military family with 7-year-old and infant

    • Guest Ranger Wife (Phenix City, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Angel's Walk cabin was a perfect get-away for us. We found it desirable because of the short drive from Atlanta, making it a good weekend destination. The location of the cabin is perfect... just a short drive from the grocery store and drug store but still far enough from the road to give you that secluded feeling. The drive way is steep and gravely so my advice is to punch it going up the hill (but be warned there are two other cabins that share the road). The cabin is beautiful. I hope if you visit you notice the quality craftsmanship and care that was put into it's building. And please take excellent care of it so it will be in top shape when we visit again :) The game room was extra fun for our son. I also appreciated use of the washer & dryer for washing infant clothes. We LOVED the stairs down to the river... yes, there are many of them and it is steep but it is an excellent work-out and it helped our 7-year-old sleep really well! My Army Ranger husband ran up and down them several times! We came out empty handed at fishing but we are not fishermen and won't pretend we know anything about it. My son's favorite part of the cabin was the fire pit where we roasted smores. My favorite part was the wild turkey who came out in the feild every morning. I have two pieces of advice if you visit: buy groceries at Walmart in Blue Ridge (cheaper) and bring camp chairs for the river. Oh, and my husband says to make sure you READ the BBQ directions before you turn it on. Overall, Angel's Walk was worth the drive North. We made many memories at the cabin and will plan on returning next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • woodallmom

    woodallmom

    • Guest Michelle W. (Dallas, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    We had a great time. Enjoyed the decor of the cabin very much. really loved the floors (sound funny but when/if u see them you will know what i mean)!!!! Firepit outside we used every night. Very nice!!!!! The view was breathtaking. Very private as well. The only issues we had was the t.v. by the hot tub was not working and from the comments in guestbook it has not been working for a while. The walk down to the river is a bit much 200+ steps but thats ok I guess..LOL The only thing I would suggest is to put a television in the main living area downstairs, would have been nice to sit by the fire and watch a movie. The t.v. room upstairs is cozy but downside is that its right outside master bedroom so when you have 4 adults vacationing together and 2 are ready to head to sleep in master suite other 2 feel like they cant watch t.v. any longer or it might disturb others sleeping. (another thing that seemed alittle odd was the cleaning lady showed up 15 minutes before check out time...stayed at many many cabin rentals before and NEVER had the cleaning lady show up early and made us feel rushed to get out...I know it was only 15 minutes before but still...) Had a great time overall.....

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. Apologies regarding the TV out on the balcony. I was not aware of it, but now that I am, it has been fixed (satellite issue). With regard to the placement of TV's. We feel that we have the best mix of television entertainment for the layout of the cabin. The majority of our guests are not "TV" intensive and prefer to unplug a bit while they're at the cabin. We've been told, and believe ourselves, that addition of a TV in the downstairs main living room would detract from the space instead of adding to it. But, different strokes for different folks. Lastly, sorry about the early showing of the cleaning lady. I'll be addressing this with her. Regards, Chuck Coomer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing, beautiful, and rare

    Amazing, beautiful, and rare

    • Guest Doug & SUe (Boca Raton, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/17/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    My wife and spent 6 days at this fantastic property - and wish we had at least twice that time to truly enjoy the experience. The property sits on top of a hill, on top of a mountain, just outside of Blue Ridge Georgia. We went with our 10 year old girl and our 4 year old boy, and frankly wondered what we would do to keep them busy without going crazy ourselves. Turns out we had more to do, more fun - while finding time to as a couple to also enjoy the magnificent views. For the little (and big kids) - the backyard slopes down to a large river. It is called a creek, but at 30-60 feet across (I'm guessing), this isn't a gully being passed off as a "stream". This is an old-school trout stream with rocks, boulders, dips - and trout. Great place to explore, fish - or simply sit with the family and read. There is a flat area at the bottom of the hill - fronted by the stream - probably 150x150 ft, great for the kids to run, explore and hopefully wear down. Even better - no neighbors to be seen or heard. At night, the "cabin" (if that description fits a 3-level, custom home) lights up in a honey glow from the fireplace and deepening dusk coming through the huge vertical windows. After a nice family dinner, sit and talk with friends while listening to the kids run up and down, play pool in the 3rd level rec room...and best of all, no TV! To be sure, you have TV as needed, but...we like it off. We fell into a sunup-to-sundown pattern, getting the kids to bed fairly early. This let mom and dad pull the cover off the hot-tub outside the master bedroom, start up the fireplace - and sit together and watch the clouds roll down the valley after the sun sets. For off-property exploration, there were gold mines (the biggest gold strike in the US was in the area - we had no idea!), lakes, woods to hike - and of course the handsome town of Blue Ridge to explore. Antiques, great little pub with THE best German pretzels - and of course a general store for the kids to explore all the candies of my admittedly long-long-long-ago youth. I dont' know if this rambling narrative gets the point across - but what we found put a permanent grin on our face. I have been all over the world, but this place reminded of us of simpler times, when each day was a chance to search for excitement, fun - and then do it all all over again. Even in winter, this felt like a vacation back to my childhood, my summer vacation. Simply the best.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT ROMANTIC GET-AWAY

    GREAT ROMANTIC GET-AWAY

    • Guest Dolly (kentucky)
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    We spend a great week at Angels Walk, the cabin was beautifully decorated, and the views of the trout stream, mountains were breathtaking..looking forward to re-booking there in the spring.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing cabin

    Amazing cabin

    • Guest Jessica (Buford, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    I debated about writing a review or not because we wanted to keep this place a secret but realized that was wrong and I had to share what an amazing time we had. My husband and I rent a cabin usually 2-3 times a year either in N GA or Tenn and this was by far the best one we had rented. The wall of windows and the view were amazing. The creek down below was a hike but a hike that was worth it. Two firepits. Private hot tub with its own fireplace and TV. The beds were comfortable. There were 2 distant neighbors but you could not see them from the back of the house and the hot tub. The driveway up was easy for most vehicles and it was nice to be so close to town. Most cabins are so far away from a grocery store or town that you really have to plan. And most roads and driveways to these cabins are so steep that you need a monster truck to get up them. This was one was just the right mixture of everything for us - the view, the privacy, the creek, the hot tub, outdoor firepit that was close to the house, pool table, proximity to town and grocery stores. This has a little bit of everything. Even electricity down at the bottom of the creek for your convenience. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise Found! This is an amazing mountain retreat.

    Paradise Found! This is an amazing mountain retreat.

    • Guest samskate (Palm City, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    When you arrive at Angel's Walk you feel as if you are the only people on the mountain...basically you are. The views are majestic. The trip to the creek below is a great adventure with wonderful photo opprtunities along the way. The cabin is is gorgeous! Not one detail has been missed....from the beautiful front door, the Elk hide one the wall, the feather beds on each bed, the fishing decor in every bathroom, the pool table and fooseball table, the list of beautiful touches goes on and on. It is very easy to make yourself at home and never want to leave. The view from the three porches is nothing short of spectacular. The firey sunset and the number are stars that can be seen from the hot tub are nothing short of glorious. The owner is a pleasure to deal with. He made certain that eveything was in order and was so accommodating. You will be hard pressed to find a secluded cabin with such great appointments so close to town. We enjoyed Horseback riding in Blue Ridge, tubing and rafting at the "Pink Tube Place", fishing at our own private creek, the Toccoa and Rock Creek up by the hatchery. There are so many things to do so close to the cabin. We are looking forward our next visit to Angel's Walk. Many thanks to Chuck Coomer for allowing us the opportunity to rent his amazing cabin for our family vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Beauty of a Mountain Cabin - close to town, but secluded and private - just what you want!

    A Beauty of a Mountain Cabin - close to town, but secluded and private - just what you want!

    • Guest Drace (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Thanks Chuck - you were the nicest guy to work with and we loved staying in your cabin! Just as described, the decor was beautiful, so comfortable! Very close to the quaint town of Mineral Bluff and Blue Ridge - you will be in the heart of the North Georgia mountains when you stay at Angels Walk. The sound of Hemptown Creek was wonderful - even after the 199 steps that lead you to the cool water's edge. The hammock on the main level deck - simply put - sheer solace! The jacuzzi with fireplace and TV off the Master bedroom was a delight. How great it is to take a dip before bedtime and gaze up at the stars and moon - and then drift off to slumberland and repeat all over the next day. If you have NOT been to North Georgia - then you are DEFINITELY missing one of the best experiences in life!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Words cannot decribe the beauty!

    Words cannot decribe the beauty!

    • Guest Ricky & April (South Georgia)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    The cabin was so beautiful and more than we had expected. It was so peaceful and we were amazed at all the extra touches the cabin had. The view of the sunset from the hot tub was absolutely breath taking! We would definitely recommend this location for peaceful retreats and romantic get aways.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Ray and Cindy Fetting (St. Petersburg FL)
    • Date of stay 12/02/09
    • Review Submitted 12/02/09
    When we entered the front door Ray said "I don't feel like we belong here, this is much nicer than I ever thought it would be." Everything has been thought of for their guests. We have stayed at some hotels and paid more per night than here. Our teenage sons loved everything also. Family game nights and just taking in the incredible view. I stood on the deck is shear awe of the beauty of God's creation at "Angels Walk" We could not ask for anything more. Bless you for your generosity. I am recommending your cabin to anyone who will listen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest The Campagna's (Jupiter, FL.)
    • Date of stay 11/12/09
    • Review Submitted 11/12/09
    Angels Walk is a beautiful cabin in every aspect. The pictures alone do not give true meaning. The cabin on the inside and every detail that went into it are what sets it apart from others we've seen from the beautiful flooring to all the stone that was used and the fine furnishings that go along with it...It's truly 1st class...The master balcony deck with outdoor stone fireplace, T.V. and hot tub we're another wonderful feature to the cabin...Being outside and listening to the calming sounds of the stream and watching the mist of the clouds flowing thru your view are breathtaking...There is plenty to do at the cabin and the quaint little town of Blue Ridge is a pretty special place...Most of all the peacefulness and tranquality that you feel..Well, let's just say you can't put a price on that...We hope to return soon and will highly reccomend your cabin to our friends and family...Chuck, Thank you again you we're helpful thru out and we thank you for sharing your home away from home with us..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/16/09
    • Review Submitted 08/16/09
    Angels Walk is Absolutely breathtaking, from the time you walk in the front door and then again when you step out onto the back deck. Accommodations above our expectations. Enjoyed every minute. Thanks for such a great getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda Simpson (Scotland UK)
    • Date of stay 08/04/09
    • Review Submitted 08/04/09
    Angels walk is a wonderful cabin in an outstanding location in Blue Ridge, Georgia. We ended our summer vacation here and everything about it was absolutely perfect! One of the highlights was certainly renting a pontoon on Lake Blue Ridge- an absolute must ! Another was relaxing in the hot tub after a few glasses of wine late at night gazing at the mountains and the stars ! The owners clearly take a great pride in this wonderful home, ensuring that their guests receive the very highest standards which will inevitably ensure that visitors from across the globe return again and again. Thank you for a fabulous holiday experience !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Ron and Vicky Fox (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 07/29/09
    We had a super holiday here and highly recommend Angels Walk. The cabin is very well appointed with many excellent personal touches which give a warm and homely feel. Location is great with views, sunsets and complete privacy. Will never forget the night sounds of the stream and tree frogs as we gazed at the clear starry sky. Loved the area which is very rural but has good local amenities close by. Lots of things to see and do within easy driving distance. We particularly enjoyed boating on Blue Ridge Lake and our waterfall walks. We look forward to making a return trip some day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Ellen Rose (Atlanta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 07/09/08
    • Review Submitted 07/09/08
    What an absolutely beautiful place!! My family and I had most wonderful time. My grandson probably holds record for most times down and back to stream and that is as feat!! We want to come again in the winter. Could not recommend more highly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Rigley family (Lehigh Acres,Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/29/08
    • Review Submitted 06/29/08
    We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful cabin. We were there for a week and did not want to come home. I loved that it was secluded but only 10min to town. We loved sitting in the hot tub at night and looking up at all the stars. My kids (husband included) liked playing around by the creek and making smores in the firepit. It was so nice to sit out on the deck and listen to the sounds of the creek and the birds and just relax and take in the awesome view. At night we liked to hang out in the basement and play pool or foosball or watch a movie together in the loft. When it came time to finally go to sleep there were no complaints. The beds were so comfortable that we found it hard to get ourselves out of bed sometimes. We don't have anything negative to say about your cabin. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for sharing it with us. P.S.- We have been to Blue Ridge 3 times so far and love it there. We recommend renting a pontoon on lake Blue Ridge for the day,taking in a movie at the Swan drive in,or riding on the train. Or just go downtown and visit the many shops that are there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest don and tammy huckabee (shreveport, louisiana)
    • Date of stay 05/09/08
    • Review Submitted 05/09/08
    our stay at angel walk in april was absolutely wonderful. We have rented vacation homes through the vrbo site several times and have never been disappointed. this was no exception. the property was private and the views were truly of mountains, not rooftops. the cabin was lovely and very well located for taking road trips. the views from the hot tub be it stars or storm clouds rolling in were unforgetable. we really enjoyed it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Mark and Denise Sadler (Sycamore, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/04/08
    • Review Submitted 05/04/08
    Hard as we tried, we could not get a photograph to do justice to the Angel's Walk property. The retreat is a perfect mix of luxury and natural surroundings; and even though the VRBO page is very descriptive and accurate, it even surpassed our expectations. The acreage surrounding the cabin is very generous, and is situated to allow for complete privacy, yet we found it so easy to quickly drive to shopping, restaurants and the lovely quaint towns that the area is known for. While we were cabin searching, we had great deal of trouble deciding whether to go for the beautiful mountain creeks and rivers, or for an altitude with beautiful mountain views; but the Angel's Walk provided us with the best of both worlds! For down-to-earth nature lovers who may be concerned that high-end amenities may lead to less coziness or privacy - look no further, this place has it all, and the crowning touch is a very considerate and caring owner. As we are unable to vacation very often, we even communicated with a couple of previous "commenters", and everyone was thrilled with their stay. Even our most discerning relatives from the area, who paid us a visit during our stay stated, "What is there not to love here?". If you knew them personally, you would know that is a testimonial in itself. :) Needless to say, we will definately be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/22/08
    • Review Submitted 04/22/08
    We stayed at Angel's walk for 4 nights. This vacation was simply to relax. This house is beautiful, everything was perfect. We hope to visit again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lynne,Jim,Kay,Dutch,Sylvia,Ray (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 02/27/08
    • Review Submitted 02/27/08
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "Angels Walk." The accommodations were superb; all our needs were met in every way. We had a great time exploring the river area, and the steps were quite an adventure. We counted 198! The views were spectacular, especially the wonderful sunsets. Thanks for a lovely time. We'll definitely recommend your cabin to others, and will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Angie Diaz (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/11/08
    • Review Submitted 01/11/08
    The cabin was beautiful! We enjoyed it so much!!! We didn't want to leave. The name of the cabin says it all!!! We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest John Russell2 (Hoover, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/10/07
    • Review Submitted 10/10/07
    The cabin surpassed all expectations. The attention to detail is unbelievable...from the quality of the furnishings to the decorations to the master suite with hot tub, fireplace and tv on the balcony. The game room is great with pool, foosball, and board games. We loved the huge wrap around porch for sipping coffee in the morning and viewing the stars at night. The creek was loads of fun. My son had a blast catching the trout even though they were only fingerlings when we were there. We spent time at the fire pit each evening roasting marshmallows and making smores. The climb back up the steps made the hot tub especially inviting. It was so peaceful and relaxing sitting in the tub and looking at the stars overhead. We had a great time and would love to come back again some time. PS. The owner is is very helpful and pleasant to work with!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Ron and Shawna Williams (Silver Creek,Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/02/07
    • Review Submitted 10/02/07
    Absolute Stunning view! We could have stayed on the deck the entire time to enjoy the serenity, except the cabin itself was equally as breathtaking! This cabin is secluded and pieceful. The owners attention to small details, both with the decor and the friendly service, did not go unnoticed. Our family took advantage of every opportunity possible. We hiked to the bottom of the hill(200+ steps, the kids still bicker over how many steps it was) to fish each day. We played with the board games that the owners had on site & the movies. The game room, with foosball and the pool table had a lot of action. The two different pinic area's were wonderful! We would eat breakfast outside to take in the view in the mornings and the creekside area was great for daytime use. Late evenings we would wind down in the hot tub,it was incredible and the view from "that deck" is where I believe the cabin got its name, "Angel Walk". I felt like we were in heaven! The kitchen is beautiful (a bit small) but who wants to spend their time in the kitchen. Thanks Chuck for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful home with our family, we can't wait to come back. The Williams Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mimi618 (Montgomery, AL)
    • Date of stay 09/05/07
    • Review Submitted 09/05/07
    Our family just spent the Labor Day weekend at Angel's Walk cabin, and the cabin surely lives up to its name. It's perched at the top of a hill with breathtaking panoramic views. A wide porch goes all the way around the house, and overlooks a creek at the bottom of the hill behind the cabin. The bedrooms were large and the beds were comfy. There are two living areas, plus a game room with a pool table and foosball. Another plus: my son and daughter both brought their laptops, and they had a great signal! The town of Blue Ridge is just 10 minutes away and has a great shopping area with gift shops, antiques, quaint eateries and a really wonderful chocolate shop!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Pat & Amy (Maitland, Fl)
    • Date of stay 08/13/07
    • Review Submitted 08/13/07
    The cabin was wonderful. The setting is so peaceful and beautiful. You have the best of both worlds, the treetop view and the creek. We enjoyed watching the sunset every evening and star gazing from the balcony. The hike down to the creek is well worth the effort. We fished everyday in the creek, and used the fire pit every night. Thanks for sharing your lovely cabin with us, we hope to come back in the future. Pat & Amy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest denise and doc (coweta, ok)
    • Date of stay 08/11/07
    • Review Submitted 08/11/07
    we stayed in your cabin for 4 days and absolutely loved it!!! had a chance to be in the hot tub and witness an absolutely magnificent sunset, as well as using the pool table and taking the hike down to the trout stream. your home is beautiful and we would like to return. thank you for your hospitality!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest David & Lisa Avery (Hudson, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/04/07
    • Review Submitted 08/04/07
    From the moment we arrived we were thrilled! Everything was even better than we had imagined here! This cabin is uniquely beautiful and the surroundings are so peaceful. The view from the cabin and the hot tub is so heavenly, you can understand where it gets it's name. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely cabin, it was exactly what we needed! We will be back!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lowell Sampson (Arab,Al)
    • Date of stay 07/10/07
    • Review Submitted 07/10/07
    The stay at the cabin was wonderful.There were lots of things to do but we were content to get back to the cabin to enjoy the peacefulness and beauty surrounding it. We look forward to coming back and letting all of our friends know about it. We took lots of pictures to show them how great a place to stay it was. It was appropriately named "Angels WAlk".THANKS !!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest George and Judy (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 07/06/07
    • Review Submitted 07/06/07
    It was everything we hoped for and much much more! It was private, peaceful and luxurious. The mountain view from the hot tub is beyond compare. Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]