Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to Tall Pines - Hiding Place

The Hiding Place - All-One-Level Carriage House Near Branson [#135116] | View Property

Branson
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$179 - $229/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (59)

Sort by:
  • Excellent Value and Amazing Atmosphere

    Excellent Value and Amazing Atmosphere

    • Guest the Snow Family
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    We were able to fit in a last minute unplanned unexpected mini vacation and our family had the time of our lives. the treasure hunt was a wonderful family experience and the rest and relaxation afforded by everything being perfect was so appreciated.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring Break 2014

    Spring Break 2014

    • Guest Relaxed
    • Date of stay 03/24/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    The Hiding Place was a very beautiful house for our spring getaway! The pool table, hot tub and overall surroundings were absolutely wonderful. The peace and quiet was great when we wanted it with time for going into town as that opportunity presented itself. We would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasantly Surprised

    Pleasantly Surprised

    • Guest Hayley S. (Bokoshe, OK)
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    My new husband and I stayed at the Hiding Place for a long weekend following our wedding. We were so pleased with everything about Tall Pines!! The house was so well put together and had everything we could have possibly needed or asked for. And it was very clean!!! We loved all of the homey touches at the Hiding Place, especially the hand-written note, kitchen full of utensils and spices, and access to cable/wi-fi. The house could work perfectly for any vacationer, whether seeking relaxation or play. It is so beautifully nestled in the woods, stays quiet, and is perfectly comfortable. However, the close driving distance to the Branson Strip made it easy for us to spend our days in town and take it easy in the evenings. We only had two people, but felt we could have easily accommodated more if we wanted to bring family/friends, etc. The only note I would leave for visitors is to do your shopping/eating early in the evening if you are not wanting to drive into Branson. Some of the shops and restaurants closed a little earlier than we were expecting, but it caused very little issue for us, and definitely wouldn't deter us from returning. We hope to come back for our Anniversary next year and try one of the other homes - thanks so much Margie and Bruce for a wonderful experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Get away

    Great Get away

    • Guest Allmad
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/06/14
    Awesome place to stay, clean, cozy, fully equiped, everything was perfect, my family when they first walked in was pleasantly surprised with how it was layed out. Perfect for a family vacation away, beautifully taken care of grounds and area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest Kim P. (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    We have stayed in many VRBO properties, but we are especially picky when spending a Christmas away from home. This entire property sets the bar extremely high! The love and care that the owners, Margie and Bruce, have put into the property is unparalleled. They were extremely responsive to anything we needed, but gave us complete autonomy the rest of our stay. The Hiding Place/Carriage House was so cozy that we only left one time during the week. The Christmas decorations, hot tub and pool table were fabulous. We always find ourselves critiquing VRBO properties among ourselves and we really came up with only one small suggestion since we gave high marks all around. We'd suggest having a few cheap hangers in the closets which certainly isn't much of a complaint! We are looking forward to renting at least one of the other properties another time of the year. Even though there are 4 properties on the grounds, each one is secluded from others. I was reluctant to give such a glowing review because then "the secret is out", but they are among the most deserving owners we've ever come across. Thank you for sharing!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write your review. And even though it "gets the secret" out, it is what keeps Tall Pines in business. Thank you for spreading the word! As for the hangers . . . they sprout wings and fly all the time. So I have some premium wooden hangers on order that remain fixed to the rod. Next time you come, you will be set! We aim to please! We look forward to your next trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Time!!!

    Wonderful Time!!!

    • Guest Brandi K.
    • Date of stay 12/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/23/13
    My family met in Branson, some coming from Fort Worth and other from Chicago - this was a great place to meet. The cabin far exceeded our expectations and it was even decorated for Christmas. We absolutely enjoyed our family bonding time and made some great memories. Thank you Bruce and Margie!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hiding Place

    Hiding Place

    • Guest Carol (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 12/01/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    The home was lovely, well appointed, and had every convenience we could have desired. We so enjoyed its being away from the hustle and bustle of Branson proper! It was close to Table Rock Lake, securely tucked into the woods, and close enough to everything we wanted to do. I had just broken my leg several weeks prior to our coming there, and was in a wheelchair or walker, but the house accommodated all my temporary disabilities! We loved the story of the property's development and appreciated all the helpful hints the owners had left for us.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Golden Gem!

    A Golden Gem!

    • Guest Lois P. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/26/13
    Tall Pines is located in a beautiful peaceful location, nestled in the woods, away from the Branson traffic. We enjoyed the short drive into Branson, when we attended shows. Everything was absolutely perfect! The Hiding Place was immaculate, including all accommodations necessary for a comfortable stay. We appreciated the manual the owners provided which included recommendations for restaurants, shows and attractions, which added to our enjoyment while visiting the Branson area. The rental homes are very reasonably priced and are an exceptional value for the high quality of accommodations provided. This property is a "Golden Gem" and we are thrilled we found it on the internet. The owners were most attentive in answering all of our questions and responded promptly to our email inquiries. We will definitely come back here the next time we visit Branson, and look forward to staying at another rental home available at Tall Pines. This place is first class in every way! Thanks for sharing this beautiful oasis...... it's a piece of heaven!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Hiding Place

    The Hiding Place

    • Guest Stacy S.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Beautiful, just beautiful!! We were just taking a last minute trip to Branson, to finish some school clothes shopping...but, instead we got the perfect weekend getaway with our 3 little girls!! From listening to the frogs sing in the evening to searching for hidden treasure! The cabin is just absolutely perfect!! not only was it immaculate, it had all of the luxuries of home. The pillows, bed linens, towels, and those "oh so soft blankets" that our little one's LOVED!! And the decor...Awesome...we had to walk around and look at everything. It's obvious the love and detail that has gone into The Hiding Place. The pictures simply do not do it justice! We cannot wait to visit again!! By the way...I've never left feedback before, but we were so completely thrilled with our stay...I couldn't resist!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Pam K.
    • Date of stay 06/03/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    I was amazed when we drove up to this house. The pictures do not do it justice! It was beautiful! My kids could not wait to get into the hot tub. We walked the trails and found some of the treasure boxes. There was a family at the other house, but we never heard them. We did try the fireplace, but it did not work. I assume that it was turned off for the summer, so not a big deal! We will be back. It was off the beaten path, but close enough we still went to Branson everyday. I think the next visit will be with a group of extended family! Thank you for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect getaway for spring break!

    Perfect getaway for spring break!

    • Guest Jeanne (Blue Springs, Mo)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    The Hiding Place was the perfect place for our trip to Branson. It is just a short drive to Branson and while at the cabin we were able to enjoy peace and quiet. Our family enjoyed the treasure hunt and hiking through the woods. We especially enjoyed the hot tub! We found the house as beautiful as the pictures and so clean. It was perfect in every way. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful!!!

    Beautiful!!!

    • Guest Jessica (Jonesboro, AR)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    We come to Branson 2-4 times a year, this has been our FAVORITE trip yet! The house was beautiful, the land was beautiful, everything was PERFECT! We are already getting dates ready for our next trip & we definitely plan on staying at one of their locations again. The hot tub was great, we hit the wrong button :( , called them & they were there within 5 minutes to fix it! We loved every minute of it & so did our 4 boys! Beautiful home, thanks for sharing it with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice cabin for vacationing with children.

    Nice cabin for vacationing with children.

    • Guest Trisha (Bentonville,Ar)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/15/13
    We had a last minute chance for a weekend vacation. The owners were very quick to help us out. The cabin was very spacious for a family of 4. My kids loved the pool table and the treasure hunt. The hot tub was very nice to sit, relax, and look at the stars in. The only complaint is that there are not locks on the bathroom and master bedroom doors. Being the only girl in my family the lock reassures my privacy from my boys. It would be a nice touch to the otherwise great cabin. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was fully stocked. We spent the day in Branson, which was only a 20 minute drive away. We all had a great time.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you had a wonderful stay! As for the locks . . . . your wish is my command! Already fixed! 4 stars is utterly and totally unacceptable! See you next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome way to vacation!!

    Awesome way to vacation!!

    • Guest Gleap Love (Mckinney, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/28/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    We had an excellent time at the hiding place!! Son is 4 and daughter is 2. Plenty of things to do for them!! My wife and I absolutely loved the place!! We really had a good time. From the Jacuzzi, to playing pool, to hiking through the woods, to playing in the playground, to making smores, it was an overall EXCELLENT experience. Margie and Bruce have done an absolute great job in taking care of the property and ensuring a once in a lifetime vacation experience. We will def be back soon!! Branson has many things to do for the family. We normally went out during the day and came home before sunset to enjoy the property. We stayed in for 2 complete days and it was awesome. We stayed for a week but I could stay there forever. Country living at it’s best!! Thanks again to Margie and Bruce for the memorable experience. Good luck with all the future plans!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind review. It makes all of our effort and hard work worth while! Here at Tall Pines, people arrive as guests and leave as friends. Look forward to having you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Hiding Place - Beautiful Beyond Belief

    The Hiding Place - Beautiful Beyond Belief

    • Guest Jan (Moline, IL)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/20/12
    What a perfect place to celebrate Christmas with our children. The Christmas decorations and overall decorations were out of a magazine. Everything was first class from the cleanliness, to the bedding, bathrooms and all accommadations. The pool table, hot tub and jet tub were added luxuries. It will be a vacation we remember forever and we will be back...next time bringing more family so they too can enjoy this delightful destination! The fact that we could bring our pets was an added plus. Thanks so much for EVERYTHING!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Outstanding

    Outstanding

    • Guest Nancy (Fayetteville, AR)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    The house was just as described and very clean. We loved the added decorations to give it a Carriage House feel. It was secluded yet close to Branson and all the activities. The owner happened to meet us as we got there and even carried in some luggage. He was very nice and helpful. The treasure hunt in the woods was really fun. The stone patio, water garden, hot tub, magic fireplace,and stain glass added to this charming get-a-way.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved The Hiding Place

    Loved The Hiding Place

    • Guest Northeast Nebraskans (Stanton, NE)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 10/28/12
    The Hiding Place was just as beautiful as the picture!! Clean, peaceful, and only a short drive to Branson. The owner had a list of restaurants and attractions, which we found very helpful. The Sunday brunch as Big Cedar Lodge was excellent. We ate outside with a beautiful view and delicious food!! Hope to stay again and would highly recommend Tall Pines!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Absolutely Perfect!

    Absolutely Perfect!

    • Guest Sue (Sergeant Bluff, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    My family (5 adults) decided on the Branson area for our yearly fall getaway. The Hiding Place was easily one of the best locations we have ever stayed. The beautiful house had everything we wanted and the property was beyond our expectation. It was difficult to decide where we wanted to be more... inside the gorgeous house or on the patio surronded by the tranquility and beauty of the outdoors. Bruce and Margie are wonderful people and I would recommend staying at any of their beautiful houses. The treasure hunt was such a fun way to explore the wooded area. I look forward to returning!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Hiding Place...Tall Pines

    The Hiding Place...Tall Pines

    • Guest Mike (Kansas City)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    What a beautiful location. We had such a wonderful stay at Tall Pines. Everything was perfect. The owners have seen to every detail. My husband is very hard to impress and he has already told me to book a stay in the Spring. His only complaint was that we were not staying longer. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Hiding Place

    The Hiding Place

    • Guest Stacie (Macon, Mo)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    Just returned home from The Hiding Place. I already want to go back! Fantastic place, beautiful surroundings, so peaceful. If you need somewhere to get away from everything to relax, this is the place to go! My only complaint is I had to leave, I could have stayed there forever!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Tranquility

    Beautiful Tranquility

    • Guest Melissa (Overland Park, Kansas)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    We just returned from a week stay at The Hiding Place. This is such a lovely home with wonderful surroundings. My husband and I traveled with our two sons (ages 2 and 9). The home was perfect for our family. The two bedrooms are connected by a door, which my 9 year old chose to leave open to feel the comfort of mom and dad sleeping close by. However, by closing the door, there is ample privacy. My 74 year old mother spent one night with us, and she was very comfortable in the guest room. The large great room provides plenty of space for children to play and is very comfortable for family movie watching. The home is beautifully decorated, but still comfortable for active children. There was plenty of privacy for us to grill and eat on the front patio each evening without seeing other guests. Even with the terrible heat and droubt the Midwest has experienced this summer, the Tall Pines property is beautiful. There is a lovely landscaped area around The Hiding Place porch with a little pond and running water. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the patio after our kids went to sleep each night. After a short rain one evening, the tree frogs were chirping like crazy. My 9 year old absolutely adored the treasure boxes (although he did not succeed at finding them all). The treasure hunt inside the house for the secret book with the map was as fun as the hunt outside. Bruce and Margie are very helpful and thoughtful hosts. Margie has kindly put together a book discussing area attractions with comments and recommendations. We enjoyed our stay at Tall Pines so much we have decided to return for Christmas. I can't wait to see the property during the Holiday Season! Thank you Bruce and Margie for creating such a wonderful vacation spot! We can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing and de-stressing

    Relaxing and de-stressing

    • Guest Carri911 (Lawrence, KS)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    My husband son and dog spent 8 glorious days relaxing and getting back in touch with each other. This place is magical. I know we will be going back, we all felt so good after spending time in such a peaceful and beautiful environment. The Hiding Place is like going to a second home it has everything you need. Just unpack and relax.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just What We Wanted

    Just What We Wanted

    • Guest Jim & Sheri (Sierra Vista, AZ)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    Our stay at The Hiding Place was just what we wanted. The location is beautiful, private, relaxing and quiet. The house is lovely, well cared for and in good condition. We enjoyed our stay completely. Bruce and Margie could not have been more gracious. If the future brings us back to Branson, we will be booking another stay at Tall Pines!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "The Hiding Place" a hidden gem

    "The Hiding Place" a hidden gem

    • Guest wally (tuttle, ok)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/29/12
    One of the most beautiful places we've stayed. Attention to detail was amazing. Wonderful decor and beautiful location. Thank you so much for a beautiful stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tall Pines Hiding Place

    Tall Pines Hiding Place

    • Guest Falcon51 (Madison, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    Outstanding place to relax. We toured all of the houses available at Tall Pines, you can not find a better alternative to commercial units. Personnel attention and friendliness makes you feel at home. Accomadations by far exceed condo or other cabin rentals. If you want a warm, friendly and relaxing atmosphere, this is the place.

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great birthday getaway!

    Great birthday getaway!

    • Guest Mike (Lowell, AR)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    Beautiful place with lots of attention to detail! Will come again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Vacation Ever!!

    Best Vacation Ever!!

    • Guest Patricia (Huntsville, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/07/11
    I really enjoyed the personal touches of both this house and The Sanctuary. This was formy mom's 75th birthday and we had 10 in our party ranging from 13 to 75 years old. Everyone loved both homes. Margie andBruce were the greatest. They answered everything we asked quickly and they are just lovely people to deal with. I would recommend this and the Sanctuary home to anyone. I plan on coming back myself. We all had a great time we golfed, fished, ziplined and went to the Titanic Museum!! This whole property is very peaceful and its beautiful. The pictures didn't even begin to describe the homes or the property on which it stands. I would like to thank Margie and Bruce for lettingmy family experience their property and sharing their homes with us. Thanks for everything. We'll be back again!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • PERFECT

    PERFECT

    • Guest Berta (GA)
    • Date of stay 06/15/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    26 members of our family rented all 3 homes on this property. Our little ones (ages 6-11) were able to investigate & hide in the trees freely, babies safe on the Sanctuary deck, plenty of room, extremely clean, tables & chairs so we could all eat together @The Hiding Place, equipment in working order, hot tubs in constant use, quiet surroundings & the houses are close so we could visit often but not so close we could hear or see each other. The grounds are so beautiful, walking paths, flowers, water features. Some of the family rented a pontoon boat for a day on the lake, others went to the amusement park, & some just relaxed w/good books & iced tea. We had personal contact w/the owners who are a delightful couple. The only suggestions/complaints that we could come up w/was that for our huge family of cooks, we needed larger/heavier skillets/cook ware. A small problem, wouldn't you say???? Thank you Bruce & Margie for an incredible family reunion!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Anniversary Present

    Anniversary Present

    • Guest Randy and Gayle (Rockford, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/11
    For our 38th wedding anniversary, we were looking for a very special place to celebrate, and The Hiding Place far exceeded our expectations. The minute we walked in the door we felt very much at home. The great room, though large and open, is very warm and inviting. The kitchen is a cook's dream, with every imaginable appliance and accessory. And the bedrooms and baths are very niceley appointed. After our stay, we wrote the owners to ask who did their decorating--we were that impressed. We certainly plan on returning. It was so nice to find a place that was not only away from the busyness of the Branson strip but also afforded so much privacy and comfort.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Praises from a Texas couple

    Praises from a Texas couple

    • Guest M.A. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/11/10
    We stayed at the Hiding Place a few weeks ago and invited friends to join us to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The photos on this site are wonderful and show this beautiful property as it is. We could not have been more pleased. Everything was impeccable. We felt as if we were in a close friend's home. We came to go to Branson, and to just relax. The grounds are as lovely as the home itself.We would love to return and our friends also hope to return with some of their family. The hosts were so helpful and accomodating and eager to please. We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to be. We highly recommend this or any of the homes on this 40 acre site.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Incredible value!

    An Incredible value!

    • Guest Jessica (Charlotte NC)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    It's always nice to be "pleasently surprised" or have your expectations exceeded. Just pulling into the Tall Pines property I knew my time there was going to be well worth the money spent. In fact, it was way under priced for the excellent accomadations that were provided. I would recommend the "Hiding Place" to my friends and family hands down over any of the other places that i've rented in Branson. In noticing the other rentals on the property they also look very inviting and worth their rental value times two! Thank you to the owners for providing such a great place, that turned out to be such an affordable getaway!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Extended Family Stay

    Extended Family Stay

    • Guest BradG3 (Shippensburg, PA )
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    This is the third trip to this home. Updates each time with new landscaping and great room for lots of people. Since we had extended family this house became the hub with many in and out of the great room all day. Very comfortable for the heavy traffic. The nieces enjoyed dipping their toes in the little pond and the patio areas was very comfortable for the outside time. Great spot - can't wait to go again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a truly amazing cabin rental!

    What a truly amazing cabin rental!

    • Guest Tom and Debbie (Beaver Dam, WI)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    We just got back from our week at the Hiding Place. The pictures on this web site are superb but the actual home is way beyond that. Our family will have many wonderful memories of long soaks in the hot tub, dinners around the beautiful dining table-in the great room. The hooting owls in the early dawn mornings, the waterfall bubbling and the harmony of the frogs right outside were all too peacefull and relaxing. The kitchen/appliances, interior decorating, linens and furnishings are all TOP notch, no expense spared. The layout of the home is great. Bruce and Margie must be the most gracious and appreciative rental home owners. They go 110% to make every guests' visit special. A 5 star rating doesn't even come close to the rating this property and ALL the cabins here deserve. There are 2 routes into Branson, each easy and only about 15 minutes to most everything. And talk about clean, it was impeccable! I did an exhaustive search for a great cabin in Branson. Don't waste another minute-book now, You'll never be sorry.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxed and Comfortable

    Relaxed and Comfortable

    • Guest Carol (Ankeny, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 08/18/10
    We were so pleased with the Hiding Place. All the comforts of home, and such beautiful surroundings. I will keep this in mind our next visit to Branson.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Hiding Place is wonderful!

    The Hiding Place is wonderful!

    • Guest southern Illinois family (southern Illinois)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/04/10
    The Hiding Place is a beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable retreat. Artisan touches and unusual features add much charm to a wonderful house. The story of the house is both inspirational and fascinating, especially the names of the three properties: The Refuge, The Sanctuary, and The Hiding Place. The property is located near several different attractions, from Table Rock Lake to the Branson "strip" but is secluded and far enough away from the hustle and bustle that it is also peaceful and relaxing. Margie and Bruce are exceptional hosts and provide a personal touch that is much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Branson!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful, Relaxing and Serene

    Beautiful, Relaxing and Serene

    • Guest JN (Skiatook, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    We stayed for a week at the Hiding Place and it was wonderful. If you like the out doors, you will love this location. We were very close to Table Rock Lake, Lake Tanacomo and Branson - where we spent a lot of our time. The house is very comfortable and cozy - with plenty of room for relaxing. We ate evening meals on the patio on the days we dined inand it was great. We will be back to Tall Pines.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Place

    Beautiful Place

    • Guest nancyinlove (Bartlett, TN, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    The place was beautiful, nicely decorated and very relaxing! We could really tell that they put alot of love in the place and it felt like home. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is that the bed in the master was so hard that we had to move to the small bed room in the back. While some people may prefer an EXTREMELY firm mattress, it was not to our liking. However, I would recommend it and we would love to go back and take my dad and stay long enough to enjoy more of the property! It's a beautiful place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Aaron and Meg Rozeboom (Ozark, MO)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    What a beautiful property! We enjoyed being able to cook full meals without needing to take our entire kitchen with us. The rainy weather only added to the cozy feel of the trip. We loved the fireplace, and the decor effectively balances classic with contemporary, which creates the feeling of a peaceful rustic environment without having to rough it. Excellent location! We had a great time

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A perfect Branson / Lake getaway!

    A perfect Branson / Lake getaway!

    • Guest IFixTeeth2000 (Kansas City)
    • Date of stay 03/10/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/10
    Our stay at "The Hiding Place at Tall Pines" was wonderful. The house is HUGE - and had plenty of room for our family. The owners have thought of everything - and even put together a great book of dining / entertainment ideas that we otherwise would have missed. We were able to have a wonderful campfire, use the hot tub, and watch the stars at night. The house is only a few minutes away from Branson, and I was able to walk to Table Rock Lake. We definitely look forward to coming back later in the year! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest Phil & Annette (North Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 12/08/09
    • Review Submitted 12/08/09
    The Hiding Place is so peaceful. We slept like babies in that comfy bed! We really enjoyed our stay during the Christmas Season, and were super impressed by the upscale quality of the cottage. We were worried about this property not being right in Branson, but found it was so nice to escape all the traffic and noise and make the short drive "home" to Tall Pines. It's such a lovely setting for a getaway. The kids loved the playset and firepit, and we appreciated the fully-equipped kitchen. We'll definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest The Sanchez Family1 (Aurora, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/29/09
    • Review Submitted 06/29/09
    What an amaizing place!!! We really enjoyed the peaceful and wonderful Hiding Place... Peanut our little dog had fun in the woods. Thank you Bruce and Margie for sharing this beauty with us. For all the attention and for making us feel like home. We were delightfully surprised by the exquisite decorations and accomodations. You went over the top! We will be coming back soon. Thank you so much!!!! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jeff and Cheryl Jones (Colleyville, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/19/09
    • Review Submitted 06/19/09
    What a wonderful place to stay near Branson. It by far surpassed our expectations and is definitely the nicest property we have rented through VRBO. We were vacationing with another family and also rented The Sanctuary (a beautiful 3 bedroom home approximately 40 ft. from The Hiding Place). Bruce and Margie were very helpful and resourceful before our arrival and after. You can tell that they enjoy and take alot of pride in providing this retreat for others to enjoy. The decor, accomodations, and ammenities were all top notch. This will be a rental that we recommend to others, and hope to return to some day. An added bonus was that we were able to bring our dog, and she enjoyed the property to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Brandy7 (Chillicothe, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/13/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/09
    We stayed at the Hiding Place May 7 - 11, 2009 and just loved it. Everything was so nice and cozy that we felt right at home. We brought out dog with us and he had a blast running around the property and visiting with the other travelers and their dogs. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.The owners were so nice and friendly and gave us lots of tips on places to eat and things to do to help make our stay that much more enjoyable. I hope to go back again and try out some of the other places at Tall Pines.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Tracey/Steve Marek (Benton, AR)
    • Date of stay 05/03/09
    • Review Submitted 05/03/09
    We stayed at the Hiding PLace at the end of March. It was lovely. It was my husband's and my first time to stay somewhere different besides the usual hotels. It was beautifuland peaceful, exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend this place to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Sheree Nold (Fair Play, MO)
    • Date of stay 04/23/09
    • Review Submitted 04/23/09
    My husband and I were fortunate to stay at tall pines over our anniversary. The Hiding Place was perfectly arranged in excellence, style and class without any lack of comfort. We only wish we could have stayed longer. This will likely become our destination any time we travel to Branson.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Toni8 (-)
    • Date of stay 10/11/08
    • Review Submitted 10/11/08
    What a wonderful and peaceful place to stay! Words and pictures do not do justice for this serene setting. If you are going to the Branson area and want somewhere to go "home" to after the hustle and bustle then choose any one of their lodges. They are simply beautiful! Thank you Bruce, Margie, and Kory for such a memorable time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Terry, Barb & Indy Jones (Madison, WI)
    • Date of stay 09/30/08
    • Review Submitted 09/30/08
    This was our 1st visit to Tall Pines/Hiding Place and we definitely would go back again. There's only 1 word to describe this cottage and that is WOW! The owner's have tastefully decorated it (inside and out)to make it feel warm, friendly and inviting and that comes across as soon as you pull into the driveway. We, along w/Indy Jones our cockapoo, thoroughly enjoyed the visits from Kory, the owner's dog. Bruce and Margie (owners) made us feel right-at-home from the 1st "hello".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kathy Condellire (Columbia, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/21/08
    • Review Submitted 09/21/08
    Wow, what a beautiful place. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay at this picturesque property. Secluded but not too far away from the Branson strip. I have been to Branson numerous times and The Hiding Place and surrounding property far exceed any other properties I've stayed at. The decorating was beautiful and the hosts were super nice and helpful. I give this property an A++++. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/13/08
    • Review Submitted 07/13/08
    The Hiding Place was a great find!! It was extremely nice at a beautiful location. Bruce & Margie were great to work with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Beverly Clemmons (Marshall, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/02/08
    • Review Submitted 06/02/08
    What a wonderful place to celebrate a 40th wedding anniversary! It was perfect and we are looking forward to going back with our children and grandchildren in the near future. If you want privacy, nature, wonderful hosts, the beauty of the outdoors, then you need to check this wonderful place out. It has all you could ask for and much, much more. Where else could you sit outside in a very comfortable rocker at 2:00am while watching the lightning and listening to the rolling of the thunder and feel completely safe and at ease?? Thank you, Bruce and Margie. We WILL be back!! Carl and Beverly Clemmons

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next