Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
THE ONLY THING WE 'OVERLOOK' IS THE GULF OF MEXICO!

Upscale Desirable Gulf Front Escape-Corner Unit-Prime Location-Spectacular View! [#136527] | View Property

Pier House
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
$2,000/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • best VRBO ever!

    best VRBO ever!

    • Guest Mark (50 miles south of Pittsburgh,PA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    Deb's unit is fantastic! Best of the about 20 VRBO properties we have booked around the country. The views of the gulf are excellent--the deck is large with nice furniture--the unit is CLEAN--the tv & internet worked perfectly--very modern --new appliances--comfy furniture throughout--extremely well stocked kitchen, bathroom & laundryfor visitors--nice comfortable beds--big fluffy towels--nice pool and hot tub-convenient parking and elevator--nice grounds--right on the beach--there is NO downside to this property--Deb is always available--a 10!! A word I have never used before in over 40 years of traveling the world-PERFECT!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: WOW. I am feeling extremely proud right now and I can't thank you enough for putting our condo in the PERFECT category. I am so excited to be able to share our condo with people who appreciate all that we have to offer to make your stay a little extra special. I hope this helps in the decision making process for future guests. My promise to all of you is that you will not be disappointed with the accommodations. Your time in writing this review is greatly appreciated and your words make me undeniably grateful. Many thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Jo (Langhorne, PA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    The "Welcome Mat" was out and our stay as usual was comfortable, relaxing and "homey". As always the accommodations were superb. It's always a restful and beautiful experience especially every morning and night watching the sun rise and set. Deb's hospitality is beyond and has made us feel even more welcome each time we return. Can't thank you enough for providing us with a "home away from home". We fell in love with your accommodations the first time and we look to come back any chance we get. We can't think of anywhere else we would want to stay. Thanks so much!

    Owner response: The "Welcome Mat" is always out at our condo, and I am happy once again that you chose to come on in and enjoy all that we have to offer. I really appreciate your repeat visits and always look forward to having you come and stay with us. I'm delighted that there is no other place you would rather stay than in Paradise in 305!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another wonderful, relaxing trip.....

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Another wonderful, relaxing trip.....

    • Guest Butch & Brenda (Seviervillle, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/21/13
    With their permission, of course, I am sharing a portion of this note from my most recent guests (now Tennessee friends) who have stayed with us many times..... Again, another wonderful, relaxing trip to our favorite beach. This time we brought along our son and his new wife. We couldn't wait for them to enter your unit. Their faces told it all - they loved it as we do! The weather was a little cool, but I loved it. Fall is becoming more and more my favorite season of the year. We're already looking forward to our next trip to your beautiful condo. We are blessed to be able to work in our business back in Tennessee with all our children and son-in-law, but soon, Butch and I would love to stay a whole month here sometime, maybe in Feb. or March. But, for now a week now and then will suffice us. Love you and thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best R & R ever

    Best R & R ever

    • Guest Rob and Deb (Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    Deb and Stephan We would just like to thank you so much for our wonderful stay in your incredible condo. Everything was perfect and your photos of the condo didn't do it justice. We found the location at Indian Rocks was also perfect as we were close to everything we wanted to do and everything we did. We took your advice and visited most of the restaurants that you recommended and you were right on, needless to say a few pounds had to be lost when we got home! I would definitely say to anyone looking to rent your condo in the future, one word "WOW"!!!! Totally awesome experience and we can hardly wait to get back this coming October 2014. Counting down the days...... Thanks so much for your hospitality - Robert and Deborah Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you again for your comments. And I do know you were not kidding when you said you are counting the days and can't wait to come back down, as you have decided to spend Christmas week this year with us so you can see a different type of "white" Christmas - sand instead of snow. See you sooner than originally planned. WOOHOO!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Counting the Days......

    Counting the Days......

    • Guest Rob and Deb (Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    Thank you Deb and Stephan, the days we spent at the Condo were absolutely fabulous. The Condo itself was clean, beautiful and had all the amenities of home and then some, we truly lacked for nothing. With the weather being so gorgeous we spent many an evening out on the balcony enjoying the sunsets and walking the beach in the mornings. Thank you for everything! We can hardly wait to get back to our home away from home and have started counting down the days. Rob and Deb Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

    Owner response: It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and I am excited that you are now a part of my terrific group of Regulars. You definitely picked one of the best months to spend time at the beach. However, be prepared for quite a different pace during your visit in March 2015. Everything and everywhere you go will be busy. No matter what month you stay with us, I have no control over the weather, but I will personally guarantee you 5 Star amenities, just as you experienced on this trip. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in our little piece of Paradise. See you next October.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolute heaven!

    Absolute heaven!

    • Guest Deana (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/11/13
    We have stayed with Deb @ Pier House for three years in a row. It has become our paradise away from home. We absolutely love everything about this condo and can't possibly list all of the great amenities it has to offer. On our most recent stay our son realized he forgot his iphone on the way to the airport. I was at ease knowing I could call Deb to get it returned. She graciously took it to the UPS store for us so we could have it mailed home. I know if we had been staying in a hotel or renting from a rental company he would have been purchasing a new phone. That is the one thing I truly love about staying with Deb. Its knowing she personally sees to it that her guests and condo are taken care of. It doesn't get any better than this.

    Owner response: Thank you, my Iowa friend, for your kind comments. You and your family are a pleasure to have stay with us, and I appreciate your return visits. Just like you know you can always expect the 5 star treatment from me, I know I can always expect the same from you in return by the way you leave the condo so neat and tidy upon your departure. Sure makes things easier for me to get ready for my next guests. I very much appreciate that. See you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We will be back

    We will be back

    • Guest Cindy (North Augusta,SC)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Your place is beautiful, the beach is beautiful, the town is quaint, the food is excellent, the shopping is great, and there is nothing else we could have wished for. We had a wonderful time and missed it the minute we drove off. Thank you for being such a wonderful hostess. This is as good as it gets. Cindy and Tim

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am happy that you were happy during your stay! That's the way my husband and I feel when we get an opportunity to go over and stay a while! It really is hard to leave. Let me know when you are ready to come back! I look forward to having you as our guests again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Wonderful!

    Simply Wonderful!

    • Guest Vicki N.
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We can not say enough nice things about our stay in Deb's home on the beach. She provides everything you can possibly need and then some. Beach towels- nice and thick, cooler, a few games, fluffy bath towels and nice sheets for the beds, shampoo, body wash and so much more. She also has a good collection of CD's to listen to and even has DVR so you don't have to miss your favorite TV show while enjoying the beauty outside.....DVR it and wait until later to watch. We also enjoyed the nice touch of the chocolate candies! Thanks. If you enjoy sitting on the beach Deb provides umbrellas and chairs for you..... no need to haul yours down. If sitting by the pool is your thing, the pool area is beautiful..... comfortable chairs and the water is always the perfect temperature. Our biggest decision for the day was - beach or pool? The most relaxing and magical moments were spent sitting on the balcony watching the sun set over the gulf and seeing the dolphins swim by each night. The view doesn't get any better than this! We have already booked our stay for next year and can not wait to return! Thank you very much Deb for sharing your home with us!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • IndyGal

    IndyGal

    • Guest Ted R. (Indianapolis)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    This is a beautiful condo that we enjoyed very much and plan to return next year. The views are the best, the area is very nice and Debbie is a very gracious host. We were pleasantly surprised at how nicely stocked she kept this condo-she should write a book on how to make a nice, comfortable place for your guests. The price is high, but is justified.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the compliments. I am tickled that you think I would be qualified and should write a book on how to make guests comfortable. I am confident the extra things I do and the information I provide, which is kind of like a small manuscript, is beneficial and appreciated. I am happy that you all were comfortable during your stay and liked the location. I will guarantee you the same comforts on your return visit next year. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is much appreciated!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Short Getaway

    Short Getaway

    • Guest Shane (Butler,Pa)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    Deb, Your place was absolutely amazing. We stayed at many resorts over the years, including Iberostar Grand in Jamaica. I would definatley compare this place to those. In fact your place was better. Jen and I enjoyed every bit of it. We could tell that you take pride in your beach condo due to how well the place is kept. The condo was absolutley spotless! Every recommendation you gave for places to eat were right on. We have never had such great food and service. When they say in the reviews you do not need anything but the clothes on your back this is so true. We had real bar soap, nice shampoo and body wash supplied. The shower was awesome, I wanted to take it home with me. Deb, Thank you again for sharing your place with us, we had a great time. The pictures on the internet do not even do justice. The condo is magnificent! You are sure to see us back next year! Shane and Jen

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I am glad you found the accommodations to your liking and found everything you needed during your short visit with us. I hope the next time you are able to stay longer. I think most of my guests enjoy the spacious shower! I've heard some interesting and funny comments! I provide a variety of soaps and body wash - something special for the ladies and something for the men. Everybody likes different things and I try my best to have something for everyone! That's not something that I have to do but I enjoy doing a little extra! I think it is appreciated. Thanks for mentioning my food recommendations. There are so many great restaurants and wonderful things to eat close by. Eating is a top priority in my book! Especially, when you partake of our local favorites, like smoked fish spread, grouper sandwiches, and stone crab when in season. And can't forget to mention oysters, raw or fried, it's all good! I very much appreciate your time in reviewing your stay, and also for the nice comments you wrote in my guest book at the condo. I love sharing our condo and making new friends! See you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Five Star Getaway

    Five Star Getaway

    • Guest Turningleaf (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    We recently spent a truely memorable vacation ( 3 weeks ) at this exceptional condo. This was our first stay in the Clearwater/St Pete's area and the location was perfect. The condo was super clean, well equipped and decorated as a luxury condo should be. Our adult daughter joined us and the private guest quarters were perfect. We felt like we had transported our home in the north to our home in the south and relaxed immediately. Deb has created a luxury oasis on the Gulf. We thank her for her hospitality and look forward to a full month at the Pier House next year. Cheers!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I very much appreciate your time in reviewing your stay! I was delighted that you wanted to stay longer than your original plan and your schedules permitted you to do so! I hope you are able to come for an entire month next year! The layout of the condo with having the bedrooms on separate sides is definitely a nice feature as far as offering a bit more privacy. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness and strive to offer nothing but the best for my guests. My husband says I have an illness when it comes to that! And, again, I can't say enough about the location. I'm glad you found everything you needed and felt all the comforts of your own home. But, I am sure the weather here was better than at your northern home! Hope to see you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely Perfect

    • Guest worrab (Thunder Bay, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    He Deb, we absolutely enjoyed our visit in your condo which made our anniversary celebration perfect. Because your look after the unit personally it is spotless beyond belief. Your attention to comfort, luxury, cleanliness surpasses expectation. The helpful restaurant and tourist info. is perfect. I can't think of anything missing. There wasn't anything we could have ever needed that wasn't provided. The new condo layout and renovation was very well planned and allows for perfect viewing of the ocean from every angle. The candles, lighting and extra touches sure make for a wonderful warm and welcoming feeling. We have been visiting this area for many years and this was one of our more memorable visits. Hurricane Sandy caused steady high winds which made sitting on the front balcony a little difficult. Having the side balcony still allowed us to sit outside and enjoy the view. The pool was warm, washrooms poolside perfect. We can't thank you enough, take care Leanne and Scott. Everything was very much appreciated!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am truely delighted that I provided you with a memorable stay and that you found everything you needed. I have said in the past that when I get such positive comments about the extra touches that I provide in the condo to make it special, it reallly makes me feel good about what I do! My husband and I love our condo, and I am so happy to share it with new friends who feel the same! I am sorry Sandy made her presence known, even on our coast, but I am glad you tried to make the best of it. It is nice to have the side balcony to block the wind when it decides to wreak havoc on plans to sit on the balcony. The small balcony outside the bedroom is nice for that purpose also. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope to see you on your next visit to Indian Rocks Beach - to create another memorable stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best condo on the beach!

    Best condo on the beach!

    • Guest Phill D (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/12
    We just finished renting this fabulous condo for the 5th time and will continue to come again and again. It is wonderful! Anyone looking for luxury beyond belief will find it here. Beautiful views from the wrap around deck, fantastic beach, and pool. Then you come inside and everything is exactly like the photos. Beautiful and immaculately clean. Deb makes this condo a special haven for each and everyone of our stays. We will continue to come again and again and our blessed to enjoy this treasure on the beach.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Once again, I thank you for your time in reviewing your latest stay. And I very much appreciate your continuing visits! Like I have said in the past, I always look forward to comments from my guests and I feel they will be helpful to future guests. My priority is to be consistant throughout the years, as you have personally experienced, in offering outstanding accommodations to share with family, old friends, and new friends that I have made through sharing our special place. Thank you from your Florida Friend. To possible future guests, I would like to be your Florida Friend, too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It's Paradise and THEN SOME...

    It's Paradise and THEN SOME...

    • Guest Jim and JoAnn (Langhorne, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    Everything was fantastic AGAIN. You just can't find a more elegant vacation accommodation.  We had a wonderful week in November 2011 and returned again July 2012.  Heading down for a family wedding, I asked my sister and brother-in-law who live right up the beach to check out Deb's condo.  We immediately received a phone call detailing the magnificent get-a-way, complete with all exquisite essentials and THEN SOME...   I emailed Deb to book and asked if she would reconsider cost; which she didn't.  Now, I know why. Deb's hospitality is beyond, as no matter what we needed, it was there andTHEN SOME... We had all the comforts of home, a beautiful view, and an exceptional time and THEN SOME...  You just can't find a more picturesque, perfect location, and decor that's right out of a magazine.  No need to travel to an island when you can live it up in style at Deb's condo.  A few steps and your walking the beautiful beach or sitting by the pool and in the evening the view of a picture postcard, romantic sun set. Lots to do and you're minutes away from major attractions.  Deb does not miss a beat. You couldn't ask for more.  Can't wait and so looking forward to our return.  Deb, can't thank you enough for your unparalleled hospitality and exceptional accommodations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Thank you and WOW is all I can think to say at the moment. I enjoy wowing our guests with our condo, but with the reviews that have been posted I am the one who is being WOWED now. I am so appreciative of your thoughts and time in writing this review. I look forward to seeing you on your next return visit. You can expect the same perfection, and THEN SOME, from me as you have been presented with in the past.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Beach House Ever!

    Best Beach House Ever!

    • Guest niko (cincinnati)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    If you are thinking "is this worth the extra money"? The answer is Yes, Yes, Yes! The condo is amazing. Location is excellent, decorated beautifully, very clean - this is not your ordinary rental. We went to all the restaurants Debbie suggested in her notes to us - one was better than the next. The large balcony overlooking the pool and beach - didn't want to leave! Plan to go back next year.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I would like to thank you for bringing up the issue of whether or not our condo is worth the extra money, because I do not believe it has been mentioned before in a review. I know that expense is a priority in planning a vacation, and the cost of where you stay is an important factor in deciding what you can do during your stay. I am aware that my rate is higher than most beach rentals in our area because, as you mentioned, this is not your ordinary rental. Everyone has different tastes, needs, and budgets, and thankfully there are many choices offered on VRBO and other web sites. I feel we have a special place, intended to stand out a little above the rest, and I realize because of the cost it is not suitable for everyone. I appreciate all of my past guests, many of whom are regulars, and I will always look forward to sharing with new ones. Reviews to me are worth a thousand words and, hopefully, peace of mind to those who are uncertain. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay. It is very much appreciated, not only by myself because I enjoy the feedback, but future guests as well. Perhaps opinions from others who have already had the pleasure of staying with us will help in making their decision. I am glad you enjoyed all of our favorite restaurants, too! I hope to see you and your family again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Piece of Paradise

    A Piece of Paradise

    • Guest Diana (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 06/02/12
    I found this website online and booked this condo, not knowing anything about it. It would be my husband's first vacation in 3 years. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who helped take our luggage into the condo. The condo is breathtaking. The finishes are superb. There were fresh flowers in a vase for us. The view is astounding. During the whole experience we felt like we were at our own home but with a view from heaven. The condo was clean and everything was there we were allowed to use. I mean everything....spices, popcorn, plastic bags, laundry detergent, everything. It was amazing. I have never stayed in ANY rental ANYWHERE that gave you use of the owner's possessions. I forgot my sun hat, there was one for me to use. There were beach chairs, a beach umbrella, noodles for swimming, as well as, CHOCOLATE!!!!! There was chocolate in the condo in a bowl and I ate it!!!!! YUM! I would recommend this condo to anyone. It is simply paradise.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at home while you were here. When I say on my web page that you will have EVERYTHING you need and guarantee that you will not be disappointed with the accommodations, I truly mean it, and I am happy that you appreciated it all. Especially, the Chocolates! I can tell you really enjoyed them! Seriously, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I very much appreciate it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best on the Beach, Worth Every Penny!! A Real Gem!!

    Best on the Beach, Worth Every Penny!! A Real Gem!!

    • Guest Jim, Mary & Debbie (Madison, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    We experienced... beachfront LUXURY. Look no further! This is the place one must stay. Being away for over 25 years, we searched for that special, fabulous, upscale place and FOUND IT! You can get no closer to the beach. This Gulf front property is immaculate with warm interior finishes, reflecting the care of the owners. The large and spacious open floor plan is incredible. The panoramic beach and Gulf views from the over-sized wrap-around balcony are absolutely beyond belief! WOW! We ate breakfast, lunch and sat out every evening, a glass of wine in hand. With the gentle breeze, we watched breathtaking sunsets, listening to the soothing roll of the waves. Are we in heaven, or what? The condo looks much better than the website's pictures, and the unit has EVERYTHING; large comfortable high-end furnishings throughout, comfy king beds with quality linens. The master bedroom compartment was very impressive. The interior lighting was the best! We'd frequently listen to instrumentals on the stereo system while enjoying the continuous sound of the surf in the background. The fully-loaded kitchen was stocked with a wide assortment of appliances, cookware, dishes, utensils and all kinds of supplies. We didn't need much from the store. What a special area to prep meals and put together our refreshments. Stunning! Everything was at our fingertips. The washer & dryer, internet access, area restaurant menus, fresh cut flowers and chocolates (are you kidding!), and a visitor book were nice touches. Bath and beach towels were plentiful. Beach chairs and umbrellas were available in the unit's ground floor closet. The beach was just steps away, easily accessible from the pool area. We loved our walks along the shore collecting shells. The location is beyond perfect. We were able to walk to a number of restaurants. Getting daily sweets at the Lighthouse Donut Shop was a real treat! The local "trolley" makes the entire Key accessible from St. Pete Beach to Clearwater Beach - along with tons of restaurants, shops and bars. We had a totally positive experience from beginning contact with the owner to the final "good-byes" as we departed the finest location of any. We would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation surrounded in splendor. Thank you Debbie for letting us stay in your beautiful beach home! We will miss the mornings on your balcony watching the dolphins swim by... We loved every minute of our stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am undeniably flattered by your review! I know that all of the extra TLC and different things I do with the condo to make it special have been appreciated by all of my past guests so far, and I truely hope to continue to make a difference in my future guests travel experience when they choose to stay with us. We can thank Mother Nature for the spectacular view and awesome sunsets! I have no control over that! I am extremely appreciative that you took the time to write this review! I am certain now that I have achieved my goal of making our little piece of Paradise in Indian Rocks Beach a special place that we can share with some truely exceptional people! Thanks, Jim.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The best place ever

    The best place ever

    • Guest Linda (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    My husband and I have been comng to this area for over 30 years, looking for the perfect condo to stay at. Once we step into Deb's condo I knew my I found what I was looking for. It was close to many resturants and the condo itself was incredible. The pictures do not do this condo justice. It has a perfect view of the beach, and my husband and I watch the sunset almost every night from the balcony.We felt very comfortable in this condo, and except to be back next year. Thanks again for letting us use your beatiful beach house, and we hope to see you next year. Thanks again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: I am happy that you finally found the perfect place for your vacation, and hopefully future vacations, and were comfortable with the accommodations. I take pride in sharing our "Paradise" and strive to make sure our guests have all the comforts of home +++++! There is nothing more relaxing and mezmerizing than watching Mother Nature at her best when presented with a spectacular sunset every evening. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I appreciate and look forward to the feedback. I think opinions from past guests are informative and helpful to future guests. I look forward to your visit next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Dream Condo!

    A Dream Condo!

    • Guest Sullys (Whitby, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    This condo is amazing! The pictures enticed us into renting it however we were surprised to find it even nicer than we had imagined. The view was incredible! We watched beautiful sunsets from both the balcony and the beach. Each morning, we listened to the cry of the gulls, watched dolphins swimming by and at the heron begging for fish from the fishermen. We walked and played for hours on the beach finding shells and sharks' teeth. However, it was also great to have the option of swimming in the heated pool if we didn't want to go to the beach. Deb was correct in saying that we would find everything that we need for our stay. She generously offered the use of anything in the condo. It was very comfortable and luxurious and we were sorry to leave! We appreciated the nice touches of fresh flowers and chocolates. Deb was wonderful to deal with from the start to the end of our vacation. She replied to all of our e-mail inquiries promptly and ensured that we knew that she was available throughout our vacation. The condo was also conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping. We would highly recommend Deb & Stefan's 'Paradise Condo' to anyone. We plan to return again to make some more wonderful memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Memories are made of this

    Memories are made of this

    • Guest Lorraine and Joe (W.Chesterfield, NH)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/11
    This is a four star condo with many extras. A one hundred eighty degree view of the Gulf of Mexico with its beautiful sunsets is seen from the wrap-around deck. The condo is located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nature preserves. The “Trolley”runs the distance of Gulf Blvd. from Sand Key to John’s pass, Treasure Island etc, every half hour. We did not “rent a car”, a shuttle service is available from the Tampa airport. Deb is gracious and always available to answer any questions. We plan to return next year.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the amenities and the convenient location of the condo. There's nothing better than enjoying one of life's simple pleasures - the beauty of a spectacular sunset. It's a show we look forward to every evening when we are there. The Trolley is a convenient alternative to driving up and down beach, even though you have to allow plenty of time and not be in a hurry to get anywhere. You are not supposed to hurry to do anything while on vacation anyway! I look forward to seeing you again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest love it ay (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/28/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    We have been going down to Florida for many years but only in the last 3 years have we been able to truly feel like we are at home when we rent Deb's place. We found the listing easily through vrbo and our questions were answered thoroughly as well as acuratly. Deb said all we needed to bring was ourselves and some cloths because everthing we needed was right there and she was right. Her place is beautiful. It is close to some very nice restaurants, wild life attractions and of course shopping. I would highly recommend this property with it's beautifully layout concept and spectacular view of the beach to all who want to spend a comfortable, clean, and easy going time in Indian Shores, Florida. Thank you Deb for your warm hospitality and friendship.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from Home!

    Home away from Home!

    • Guest Marty & Becky (Bay City, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    You will never want to leave! Beautiful updated condo with all the amenities(fully stocked kitchen and laundry w/soap). Clean, cozy, and with an amazing view of the ocean and pool with being a corner unit. All the doors open which gives a great breeze. Extra amenities, like beach towels, coolers, beach bag, sand toys, beach chairs, beach umbrella, bocce, etc. make it a lot easir to pack when you're flying. Just bring your sunscreen! Great restaurants and icecream within walking distance or short drive. Close to Clearwater and John's Pass. About 2 hours to Disney. Great pool and hot tub area with chairs, umbrellas and picnic tables. Only downfall is pool is not heated. Beach is just outside of gated pool area. Beautiful, non-crowded . Our family of 5 has enjoyed the condo for a second year in a row. The pictures online don't do the condo justice! It is beautiful and private. We would recommend it for anyone. Also, Debbie is a great person to work with in renting her condo. She always greets us with a smile and will answer any questions.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests! Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate your concern regarding the pool, and I agree that the pool not being heated could be a downfall to some, especially with children. That is an ongoing topic of discussion among our condo association members. So, hopefully, the next time you visit us, that issue will be resolved. Hope to see you again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Accurate description

    Accurate description

    • Guest Katie and Ron (Hot Springs Village, AR)
    • Date of stay 11/16/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    This has to be one of the nicest rental units we have ever stayed in. For the price it is AMAZING. The photos were beautiful but the place is even more beautiful! It was cleaner and more well appointed than most 5 star resorts. The owner answered all our questions and we felt if there were any problem they were just a phone call away. Every thought of anything you might need was taken care of and some things you weren't even expecting to need were available. There are several restaurants within walking distance which makes it even more attractive. I would definitely recommend this property to any one who wanted a quiet, peaceful, 5 star vacation spot for a less than 5 star price.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comments! It is very important to me that my guests are comfortable and have everything they will need for their stay in our condo. I am glad you were pleased with the accommodations, and I appreciate the 5 star rating, but I feel I should have offered daily maid service and room service, or perhaps a massage! Even without that, I certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise!!

    Paradise!!

    • Guest Shawn and Brandi (WV)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    Mom and Dad- What you have done with this condo is absolutely amazing. The extreme changes that have been made from the time you purchased it untill now, are incredible. You both have put so much time and effort into making the condo not only your home away from home, but also a place for others to enjoy. The best part is that it has your special touch. When shawn and I used the condo on our honeymoon, we felt that we were in a 5 star resort. The large, beautiful shower with 2 heads is perfect for newlyweds (wink wink). The kitchen is phenomenal and everything you need is accessable, including things that most people forget. We particularly enjoyed having crabby bills and jimmy guanas right across the street. It was relaxing watching the beautiful sensets every evening with a cocktail in hand, listening to the waves crashing. Clearwater beach and johns pass are both just a trolly ride away. Shawn and I will most definitely be returning in August, and we thank you for your hospitality. Everything was perfect and we couldnt have asked for a better place to honeymoon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Brandi, I really appreciate your taking the time to comment about your stay, and I am glad we were able to help make your honeymoon special! We love sharing our little piece of "paradise" and I'm glad you enjoy my "special touch". Thanks for appreciating all the work that we did to make the condo our own special place to enjoy and share with family and friends. Miss you and see you soon! Love, Mom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Incredible View & Great Location

    Incredible View & Great Location

    • Guest Diana & Jeff (Queenstown, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    Our stay couldn't have been nicer. The condo is decorated beautifully and equipped with all of the comforts of home. We couldn't get enough of the incredible view and gorgeous sunsets! The location couldn't be better with the close proximity to great restaurants and activities. We were truly rested and relaxed after our stay. Can't wait to return and have dinner at Guppies!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Don't miss out on this incredible condo! Gulf front views in an incredible location.

    Don't miss out on this incredible condo! Gulf front views in an incredible location.

    • Guest Phill D (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 04/14/10
    This condo was perfect. Great location, fabulous views of the gulf and incredibly clean. Besides a beautiful place to stay, the owner topped off our welcome with fresh flowers on the table and filled the candy jar with Hershey kisses. Very nice touch! We so enjoyed this condo in March that we've already booked our next trip in October. Who can resist watching dolphins from a beautiful deck overlooking the gulf. Or enjoying the fabulous double shower in a beautiful master bedroom suite. We highly recommend this condo and know that we will return again and again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! I'm glad you were pleased with the accommodations and enjoyed the flowers and candy. I like to leave little surprises for our guests! I am delighted that you will be returning in October. I am sure you will enjoy it even more then, because it is really peaceful and quiet during that time of the year, and the weather is nice and warm. And, a big plus, you can actually get into the restaurants without waiting. See you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]