Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Sanddollar on the Beachfront

You sent a message to this owner.

The deck at sunset

The deck at sunset Living Room Master Bedroom Living Room Dining Room Bedroom #2 full bed Living Room The deck from the living room Seagulls at sunset, waiting for you to throw them bread Private picnic bench on beach Spa (no powerful jets, sorry) Shared system w Seagull (yours private, no worries Entry Master bedroom, w full bath, huge ocean view as reflected in mirror Kitchen at sunset, no dishwasher and small, but what a view

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:2-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Pismo Beach house description

On the Beach front. Ocean views from almost every room. Vehicles are allowed to drive on the beach, but no atv's, thank goodness! High speed Internet, spa, fireplace, gas BBQ, large wood BBQ, large deck, patios, TVs in every bedroom and living room, two recliners, two fold-outs, one king, one queen, 1 double. There are 3 bedrooms. One is large with a king bed and a fold-out with attached full bath. The other two have a queen and a double. They are very small and are separated by a wall and a door (not a hallway). Those in the double bed have direct access to a half bath. Those in the queen bed can privately access the half bath near the kitchen by going around a few feet outside. There are two and a half bathrooms. Washer/dryer, off street parking for three regular size vehicles.

Sorry I do not keep a calendar - call or email for availability

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Onsite Services

                  • Housekeeper Optional

                  Suitability

                  • Children Welcome
                  • Pets Considered
                  • Non Smoking Only
                  • Wheelchair Accessible

                  Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

                  Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

                  Entertainment

                  • Books
                  • VCR
                  • DVD Player
                  • Radio
                  • CD Player
                  • Television
                  • Satellite / Cable

                  Theme

                      • Family

                      Car

                          • Recommended

                          Attractions

                          • Churches
                          • Cinemas
                          • Library
                          • Marina
                          • Playground
                          • Pond
                          • Recreation Center
                          • Water Parks
                          • Live Theater
                          • Coin Laundry
                          • Restaurants
                          • Synagogues
                          • Winery Tours

                          Leisure Activities

                          • Antiquing
                          • Horseback Riding
                          • Eco Tourism
                          • Walking
                          • Outlet Shopping
                          • Gambling Casinos
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Beachcombing
                          • Bird Watching
                          • Whale Watching
                          • Boating
                          • Shopping

                          local services and businesses

                          • Babysitter
                          • Massage Therapist
                          • Medical Services
                          • Fitness Center
                          • Groceries
                          • Hospital
                          • Laundromat
                          • ATM/Bank

                          Location Type

                          • Beach
                          • Waterfront
                          • Beachfront

                          sports and adventure activities

                          • Snorkeling/Diving
                          • Kayaking
                          • Deepsea Fishing
                          • Fly Fishing
                          • Freshwater Fishing
                          • Snorkeling
                          • Surf Fishing
                          • Hiking
                          • Pier Fishing
                          • Rafting
                          • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                          • Surfing
                          • Golf
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Water Skiing
                          • Mountain Biking
                          • Equestrian Events
                          • Swimming
                          • Tennis
                          • Sailing
                          • Cycling
                          • Fishing

                          catering options

                              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

                              Dining

                                  • Dining Room

                                  forms of payment

                                      • Accept Credit Card

                                      General

                                      • Fireplace
                                      • Wireless Internet
                                      • Linens Provided:

                                        Beds will be made but bring your own sheets if you prefer. There will be towels there, but throw in a few extra. Bring extra paper products and soap in case, or call for anything you need....moreless

                                      • Parking:

                                        Three regular spaces in driveway to right. No overnight parking on Pier Ave....moreless

                                      • Parking Off Street
                                      • Safe
                                      • Sofa Bed
                                      • Washing Machine
                                      • Ceiling Fans
                                      • Broadband Access
                                      • Wood Fireplace
                                      • Clothes Dryer
                                      • Iron & Board
                                      • Internet
                                      • Telephone

                                      house cleaning

                                          • Housekeeper Optional

                                          Kitchen

                                          • Microwave
                                          • Refrigerator
                                          • Coffee Grinder
                                          • Kitchen
                                          • Coffee Maker
                                          • Stove
                                          • Blender
                                          • Grill
                                          • Oven
                                          • Cooking Utensils
                                          • Toaster

                                          Outside

                                          • Wood Deck
                                          • Barbecue
                                          • Patio
                                          • Lawn / Garden
                                          • Balcony
                                          • Deck / Patio
                                          • Gazebo
                                          • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                                          • Outdoor Grill
                                          • Beach Chairs
                                          • Outdoor Grill Gas

                                          Payment Type

                                          • Visa
                                          • Mastercard
                                          • Amex

                                          Pool / Spa

                                          • Outdoor Hot Tub
                                          • Hot Tub:

                                            If a towel appears on your gate, you have one hour to vacate. You may come again in an hour if your towel hangs and you don't tire....moreless

                                          • Shared Hot Tub
                                           

                                          Reviews

                                          Write a review
                                          • What a Gem

                                            What a Gem

                                            • Guest Dan (OR)
                                            • Date of stay 04/13/12
                                            • Review Submitted 04/23/12
                                            We rented both this house and the adjoining house (Seagull) for a large group of us (between 10-15, hard to keep track of so many people) and it was absolutely perfect. The house is cozy and warm, with a variety of bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms for lots of people. Though the house is a little older, it has tons of personality and is fun to explore, and it was completely clean and in perfect order when we arrived, even though we were early arrivals. The front yard was great for kids, the hot tub was great for the grownups, the hidden upper deck is perfect to sneak away with someone from the chaos of the full house for a quiet drink while watching the sunset. The location is RIGHT on the beach, there's a great Mexican restaurant and small grocery store within walking distance, though you will need a car to get anywhere else. The living/dining area was plenty big enough and well stocked even when everyone from both houses got together to BBQ and eat in. As long as you're not looking for the newest, modern, brand new house, this house is pretty much perfect.

                                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

                                          • You can't get any closer to the ocean!!!

                                            You can't get any closer to the ocean!!!

                                            • Guest Cheryl (Arkansas)
                                            • Date of stay 07/04/05
                                            • Review Submitted 11/22/11
                                            I have been to the beach house serveral times for July 4th parties! It is fantastic place to gather with your family and friends for some terrific fun at the beach! The traffic is normal for this area, it IS a tourist area! The description and pictures are just as I remember, I wish I was there right now! The owner is very proud of this property, as she should be! Thanks for the memories Cuz Nell!

                                            Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                                          • Poor quality...

                                            Poor quality...

                                            • Guest Disappointed in Pismo (San Jose, CA)
                                            • Date of stay 06/12/11
                                            • Review Submitted 07/05/11
                                            This place is not as advertised. The carpet is torn up and the floor crooked. I would not consider it 3 bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms were made from just one whereby one bedroom must be entered from the other (no privacy). The door shutting off access to the bedroom from the kitchen didn't work and therefore that bedroom didn't have privacy either. The kitchen is absolutely tiny and none of the draws or pantry doors open properly. The propery is right on the beach which is very nice, but it is also right next to the beach entrance and there is high traffic with large vehicles coming to and fro at all hours. We were not happy with the quality or location, but if you want a place you don't have to worry about messing up, it could be the place for you. But, it is in NO way worth the price being charged!

                                            Owner response: We have replaced the carpet and the pocket door and kitchen drawers are sliding smoothly. We apologized for the inconvenience to this guest, and offered them a full refund to rent elsewhere. They did not want to go elsewhere and chose to stay. We gave them a significant refund, especially since they were stressed out because their car had broken down and the repair cost them thousands. This is a beach house, not fancy like your own home. It is exactly as advertised, and is not different from the pictures. The price is fair for a house on the beach front, with a deck continuous with the beach and views of white water surf from every room.

                                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/13

                                          • Outstanding Beachfront

                                            Outstanding Beachfront

                                            • Guest kashmire D. (USA)
                                            • Date of stay 02/13/09
                                            • Review Submitted 06/09/09
                                            This is a great deal and a great location - try it you will like it

                                            Recommended for: Pet owners, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/10

                                          • Great location but too expensive for quality

                                            Great location but too expensive for quality

                                            • Guest mandy s. (San Jose)
                                            • Date of stay 10/05/08
                                            • Review Submitted 10/14/08
                                            Location is fabulous - right on the beach. We stayed there with our 3 small children for two nights. We could sit on the deck whilst they played on the sand right next to us..wonderful. However, I would not pay as much as they charge for the quality of the home. It was nice but quite worn out. The kitchen is hardly worth mentioning with no dishwasher. Although it is 3 bedrooms, one of the bedrooms has little privacy and a tiny bed - fine for our kids but I wouldn't sleep there as an adult (not sure I would fit either!) It was clean but felt a bit like you were staying at grandma's house. If it cost less per night I would stay there for the location.

                                            Recommended for: Families with young children.

                                            Owner response: These were delightful beachgoers, and I appreciate their feedback. I am pleased they liked the location and that they said it was clean. We try very hard to please our guests. The rate paid was less than is charged for other beachfront houses, because it is older and has a small kitchen with no dishwasher. The bed mentioned is a regular double bed, with a bunk above it that is too small for an adult. There are two double beds (one with bunk above) and on king bed, plus two double fold-outs. We have many repeat customers who think the rate is fair. The property cost five times that of nearby properties that are not on the beachfront, yet the rental rate is just a little more.

                                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 34/34

                                           
                                          Rental basis: Per property
                                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                                          spring break
                                          Apr 11 - Apr 27, 2014
                                          2 night min stay
                                          $425
                                          $2,650
                                          summer
                                          Jun 1 - Sep 1, 2014
                                          7 night min stay

                                          $2,650

                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                          Fees:

                                          • Refundable Damage Deposit $150
                                          • Pet Fee $150 + tax
                                          • Cleaning $125 + tax
                                          • Tax Rate 11%

                                          Notes:

                                          Off season, weeknight, non holiday rate: $1,950 wk $350 night.

                                          $150 security deposit. $900 to reserve, remainder due 30 days ahead Pet fee, (dogs only) $150

                                          Sunday-Sunday during the summer season. Exceptions are made so please inquire about shorter stays. Holidays and weekends are $425 per night. Weeknights non summer, non spring break, non holiday $425 night.

                                          I accept credit cards, but there is a fee. Checks ok

                                          Rates are summer, holidays, weekend nights $425 per night Week nights in off season are $350. I normally only rent by the week in summer $2,650, and three nights for three night holidays $425 each. But ask anyway. My weekly off season rate is $1,950


                                          This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                                           

                                          Calendar

                                          Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                                           

                                          Location

                                           

                                          Owner info

                                          About the owner: Hello beachgoers. I love being part of your family's good times.

                                          Why the Owner Chose Pismo Beach:
                                          Sanddollar is not like your fancy home, but is a comfy place right on the beachfront.

                                          The Unique Benefits at this House:
                                          Do throw bits of bread into the air and the seagulls will catch them. All this interaction with nature right in your front yard on the beach.


                                          Contact us

                                          Speaks: english, some Spanish

                                          Links to more information:

                                           

                                          Photos

                                          • The deck at sunset

                                            The deck at sunset

                                          • Master Bedroom

                                            Master Bedroom

                                          • Dining Room

                                            Dining Room

                                          • Living Room

                                            Living Room

                                          • Seagulls at sunset, waiting for you to throw them bread

                                            Seagulls at sunset, waiting for you to throw them bread

                                          • Spa (no powerful jets, sorry) Shared system w Seagull (yours private, no worries

                                            Spa (no powerful jets, sorry) Shared system w Seagull (yours private, no worries

                                          • Master bedroom, w full bath, huge ocean view as reflected in mirror

                                            Master bedroom, w full bath, huge ocean view as reflected in mirror

                                          • Living Room

                                            Living Room

                                          • Living Room

                                            Living Room

                                          • Bedroom #2 full bed

                                            Bedroom #2 full bed

                                          • The deck from the living room

                                            The deck from the living room

                                          • Private picnic bench on beach

                                            Private picnic bench on beach

                                          • Entry

                                            Entry

                                          • Kitchen at sunset, no dishwasher and small, but what a view

                                            Kitchen at sunset, no dishwasher and small, but what a view

                                          $379 - $425 per night (USD)
                                          5

                                          3 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
                                          Sleeps 8

                                          Contact owner for availability
                                          Minimum stay: 2-7 nights
                                          Dates are unavailable
                                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                                          Get an instant quote
                                          Owner
                                          Email owner

                                          +1 805 773 4771

                                          Speaks: english, some Spanish

                                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                                          Three services to protect your trip:

                                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                                          Get it now

                                          advertisement