Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The villa is directly on the shore, with fantastic ocean views front and back.

40% Off Last Minute Bookings for 4 Bed 4 Bath West End Luxury! [#137069] | View Property

West End
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$700 - $900/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • Paradise and tons of fun found!!!!

    Paradise and tons of fun found!!!!

    • Guest Cary (Rockport, IN USA)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    Wow! I found myself saying that word over and over on our stay in Roatan. From the minute we got off the plane, things went smooth. Mike was there to meet us at the airport. He took us for groceries and got us settled in to the house. Everyone at Roatan Life was great but Mike went above and beyond. Coral Vista #5 was perfect! I can't imagine staying anywhere else on West End. The views of Half Moon Bay from the patio and upper balcony were stunning!!!! The pool was the perfect size for our crew and we spent several hours in it! So many restaurants, bars and plenty of small shops to buy essentials nearby. The house was very well appointed. It met the description perfectly and there was nothing we needed that wasn't already there. Coral Vista #5 was perfect for us and it really felt like a home away from home. We only cooked breakfasts in, other meals we chose to eat out since so many were close and very reasonable. I would highly recommend Chef Susan for an evening you won't regret it. We had so many great experiences while on Roatan... Maya Key is a must, the food and scenery at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key is fabulous, zip lining with South Shore Canopy and swimming with dolphins at Anthony's Key. If you play golf than Pristine Bay can't be skipped. We would highly recommend this home for anyone from a couple who wants a private retreat up to a whole family wanting to spend the week together! Don't miss watching the sunset from Tita's Pink Seahorse while enjoying a Monkey La La!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Romance or Family perfect option either way

    Romance or Family perfect option either way

    • Guest Patti Coleman (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/18/12
    If you are interested in a romantic or family vacation the home in West End, Coral Vista #5 is the place for you. Incredible service from the time you arrive until you depart will leave you ready to plan your return. The property was clean, had all needed amenities, a great refreshing pool and just a very short walk to the pristine ocean. All bedrooms had plenty of towels and linens and 4 bathrooms was a plus. Local merchants sell needed small items and the local restaurants serve excellent food. Truly and amazing deal in what I describe as a gem of a secret in Roatan, Honduras.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • High touch vacation in Roatan's funky West End

    High touch vacation in Roatan's funky West End

    • Guest Dr.Steve (Boulder, Colorado, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    The Coral Vista houses are beautifully designed, professionally managed vacation rentals with the best ocean view location in all of West End. Roatan's West End, one of the few remaining low-rise, low pressure, old fashioned seaside villages, is free of mega-resorts and all-inclusive programming. It's all dive shops and independent restaurants and bars. In the middle of this laid back atmosphere are these wonderfully comfortable, fully equipped, upscale 4 bedroom, 4 bath houses that would not be out place on Florida's intracoastal. Our family of five stayed in #5. Everything about it worked for us. (A small mechanical problem was fixed immediately by Mark, the full time concierge.) We had no need for a car - it is steps away from any place in West End, restaurants, groceries, our dive shop, and taxis standing by. We like an independent-living vacation, and we couldn't have picked a better place for it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Stu and Teri Smith's January stay at Roatan Life's Coral Vista

    Stu and Teri Smith's January stay at Roatan Life's Coral Vista

    • Guest Stu (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/22/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    From the moment I brought a visitation idea to Mike at Roatan Life, he made everything easy. On our arrival, Mike and Cindy were at the airport to greet us and transport us to Coral Vista. It was everything advertised and more. Jamie was our Roatan Life Concierge and she was there to help with transportation and attractions. Our favorites? Zipling with Canopy Tours and Maya Key. [don't pass up on the fish for lunch. Simply the best] Some of the best easy snorkeling I've done, Right in front of Coral Vista! We had a great time and the Roatan Life Team made it happen. Thank you again and we will see you soon. Stu Smith Thank you

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful location, spacious home

    Wonderful location, spacious home

    • Guest TashaH (Caswell Beach, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    The 4-br, 4-bath home on Half Moon Bay had everything we needed for a great vacation! The owners went above and beyond what was expected to make sure we were comfortable. Having 4 full bathrooms was great. In the mornings you would find us migrating to the back patio (coffee cup in hand) overlooking Half Moon Bay. What a wonderful way to start the day! Great shopping, restaurants and bars, & dive shops were all within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Vacation House

    Excellent Vacation House

    • Guest Melissa (Reidsville, NC USA)
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    This house is wonderful for a group. It is spacious and comfortable. The view of Half Moon Bay is takes your breath away and makes you want to stay for weeks on end! I love that the house has a safe to lock your valuables in and also has a washer/dryer. This house is just awesome, just talking about makes me want to go back and spend more time! I will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Property and Location (we will be back)

    Great Property and Location (we will be back)

    • Guest David L. (Whitefish, MT)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    Very happy with accommodations. We had a 10, 13 and 17 year old - and it worked out very well. Very clean and nice. A/C worked very well during the day (even though we weren't there much). I heard from other people on our dive boat that stayed in hotels/cottages that said the A/C didn't work well in their units, we had no problems with ours. In the master bedroom we could hear the waves at night (my favorite way to sleep) with the balcony door and window open.... Hot water (for showers) was plentiful. Pool was perfect for kids and cooling off in. We dove with Coconut Tree divers, it was a 3 minute 45 second walk from front door... We didn't need a car at all - all restaurants and bars within walking distance. Felt very safe with security guard, but also safe walking at night. We've been to St. John's, Cayman and Turks and Caicos over last 5 years, i think this topped the list due to location. Our favorite restaurants were - Lobster Pot, Tong's, Noodle Shack 360, Rudy's (b-fast), Cindy's (lunch by dive shop) and Sundowners (great sandwiches)... all within 5 - 10 minute walking distance. West Bay was a $3 pp taxi ride - great beach! Half Moon Bay was good beach for cooling off, snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding in. I preferred the pool location on this unit to the other four... as it was in between house and water... vs. to the side of house... I think you can see the water from the others, but this was more private.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing getaway

    Amazing getaway

    • Guest Laura (Nanaimo, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/08/11
    This is the very best you can get in the West End! The house had everything that was promised. It was a beautiful place and the kayaks and snorkelling gear were put to good use. We had the best Christmas and New Years ever spent at this house. The staff were so accomodating and helpful, I couldn't say a bad thing, a must see for yourself!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We WILL be back!

    We WILL be back!

    • Guest Kate (Houston)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    Even better than pictured. Beautifully decorated, immaculate, very comfy for the 7 of us. Satellite TV flickered and went out occasionally, but REALLY, who comes here to watch TV?? Easy walk to several dive shops (loved West End Dive) and restaurants (check out Besos, ceviche @ Mayan Lounge and live raggae Sun night @ Bare Feet). Great snorkeling out front. Really no need for a car, unless you want to get out and tour the island or do Gumba Limba, in which case, better to just hire a taxi or rent a car for the day. Only downside was one of the neighborhood dogs on the walk to/from the house bit one of our guests; not cool. Also, don't get snookered into the arranged ride back to the airport ($20); take a taxi ($5). LOVED IT!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robichaud Family
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    Dear everyone 4-3-10 to 4-10-10 From the Robichaud family! Loved the house beautiful view. Great pool, AC was great, deck was refreshing, beds were comfortable. Cable had trouble. Snorkeling at blue channel with Denver and Greg off of Oceanic Dive Shop was the best. Diving with Dan the dive master at Reef Gliders was enjoyable (the Nest!) _ enjoy your stay! The Robichaud Family P.S snorkeling in the bay was great - Don’t worry at 3 missing pieces in the puzzle – it was hard - Eat at Tong Thai great food and service - Food at Argentinean was good but service was bad - Pura Vida stay away – unless you have several hours like 8 Good souvenir shop in town barter We’ll be back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • a little time in paradise

    a little time in paradise

    • Guest cleme002 (Chapel Hill, NC, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    We spent new years with our family - filling all four bedrooms and it was fantastic. the house itself is spacious, comfortable and inviting. The kitchen-dining-living area is open and beautiful. the views are spectacular. The proximity to town (5 minute walk) with all its restaurants, shops and diving facilitites (17) is spectacular. The beach at half moon bay was nice and the water taxi ride to the Infinity Bay area with all its beaches was easy. The snorkeling was fantastic and in general we just had a marvellous time. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Alaska Wanderer (Anchorage, Alaska, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/20/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    This home was perfect for our stay. We were 8 adults looking for some rest and relaxation coming to Roatan for a retreat of sorts to rejuvenate in the midst of challenging work in Honduras. This house was perfect - enough space for each to get the rest and relaxation they needed, but great and well appointed common space for us to enjoy our time together. The Patio and pool were perfect and very relaxing! The well appointed kitchen was wonderful and allowed us the opportunity to do some self catering and enjoy several meals together in the beautiful dining/living room. The bedrooms were well appointed with comfortable bedding and private bathrooms. The location was PERFECT. Right on half moon bay - just outside of earshot of the bars and restaurants so that you can sleep without any disruption...but equally within minimal walking distance to take advantage of the great dining, and live music. During the day, we enjoyed taking the kayaks out from Half Moon bay, snorkeling, and spending time on the beach. Our trip was just what we needed, and this house was a big contribution to a perfect trip! I couldn't recommend it highly enough to you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dan and Terri
    • Date of stay 11/12/09
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    11/12/09 A spectacular view and setting in a fact as scenic as we is ever seen. Absolutely beautiful…. Your home has it all - perfect in everyway. Our stay here has been everything we could ask for – okay maybe not the mosquitoes and sand bugs and of course your seasonal rains. We’re from Bend Oregon so the rain in actually rather nice. Its high desert – lots of sun and very little rain. Scuba diving has been a real treat dives in clear blue water and so warm too. Thanks you so much for making our stay so special. Dan and Terri

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike, Erin, Maddy and Mark
    • Date of stay 10/02/09
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    10/2 – 10/5 Thanks for a great house and vacation loved the deck, pod, ocean, big kitchen and grill. Great time with friends and family. back again soon. - mike, Erin, Maddy, Mark - Sean, Ling, Lucy and Ellie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Coral Vista #5 Roatan

    Coral Vista #5 Roatan

    • Guest Roatan Ruth (Ft Lauderdale, Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/05/09
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    Great location! Close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Perfect for a getaway with a group of friends as the house was very spacious and well furnished. Owner was extremely accommodating during our stay and readily available to offer suggestions on leisure activities. All the modern conveniences in a very tropical setting.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Foster and IOB Clan
    • Date of stay 05/30/09
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    5-30-09 Thanks for another wonderful year…. 2 weeks for some these time, kayos Cochino’s is awesome…worth the time and money See you next year….. Foster & IOB Clan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ellen
    • Date of stay 05/01/09
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    01/05-09 – 08/05/09 Thank you for upgrading us to this dream holiday home! Our stay has been fantastic we instantly fell in love with the island + this house was the icing on the cake! I cannot fault the house; it was well-equipped, comfortable and perfectly located. Top tips: - Highly recommend coconut tree divers, they’re friendly and really attentive - Best places to Mavis and Dixie’s and lobster pot - Do not go to Tong Thai unless you are really desperate to eat Thai food. Although it would be a great place to watch the sunset. - Make use of the snorkel equipment under the stairs, around the bay is fab! Ellen London UK

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent location and facility

    Excellent location and facility

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    We were a group of 7 adults and found the property met all of our needs. Support with any minor problems (there is always something, of course) was immediate and thorough. We used a taxi for arrival and then rented a van later in the week to spend a day exploring the island and to provide transportation to the airport. This worked well, as a car was not need for most of the week. Excellent snorkeling was found in the bay right by the house, and a very good dive shop was just a short walk away. Restaurants and shopping were also easy walking distance. The house had plenty of room for seven or eight adults both inside and out on the patio, and all furnishings were clean and of good quality. We were very happy with the house and the support. As a group, we rent almost once a year, and this was one of our best experiences.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Steve B. Dayton, Ohio, USA

    Steve B. Dayton, Ohio, USA

    • Guest SteveBraun (Dayton Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    Excellent property!! Furnishings and appliances were all in great condition. Bathrooms were all exceptionally clean and in good working order. The property had nice dishes and glasses and plenty of them. This property had much greater privacy than the four houses before it coming up the walk and the view was enjoyable every time. The view from the back decks were fantastic, especially from the upper deck off the master bedroom. Relaxing in the plunge pool over looking the bay was quite and private. We never saw the home owner to our left and rarely passed the people to our right. Would go back to this property in a heartbeat and will sometime.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • NICE PROPERTY. ALL YOU NEED IS YOUR SUN LOTION & SHADES AND YOU'RE SET TO HAVE A GREAT TIME.

    NICE PROPERTY. ALL YOU NEED IS YOUR SUN LOTION & SHADES AND YOU'RE SET TO HAVE A GREAT TIME.

    • Guest jrinconusa (Port St Lucie, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    WE WERE AT THIS PROPERTY FOR 8 DAYS, NOT COMPLAINTS AT ALL. BEST LOCATION TO ENJOY THE ISLAND, RESTAURANTS AND BARS AT WALK DISTANCE. PEOPLE AT THE ISLAND ARE VERY NICE WITH TURISTS. THE ONLY CAUTION IS WHEN YOU BOOK FOR A SNURKELING MAKE SURE IS A PROFESSIONAL COMPANY SO THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. WE CONTRACT THIS GUY FOR THE SNURKELING AND HE DIDN'T MAKE US WEAR FLOATING JACKETS AND THE WATERS WERE HIGH SO WE HAVE A HARD TIME JUST TRYING TO BE A FLOAT MEANWHILE THE GUY WAS HAVING SOME BEARS AT THE BOTE. IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME SNURKELING AND WE DIDN'T KNOW BETTER. BUT OTHER THAN THAT THIS PROPERTY AND THE WHOLE ISLAND ARE A BEAUTIFULL PLACE TO VISIT. ITS VERY ROMANTIC AT NIGT AND YOU FIND A LOT PLACES TO HAVE A DRINK, TO EAT OR EVEN TO DANCE IF YOU ARE IN THE MODE. WE WERE 12 PEOPLE ALL TOGUETHER AND HAVE AN EXCELENT TIME. WE'LL DO IT AGAIN WHEN GOD PERMITTED.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your great response. I totally agree with finding a reputable provider for any and all snorkeling or watersports. There are lot of guys with small boats that will take you out but do not have good equipment or safety equipment. We recommend people check out the facilities first or go through our concierge at Roatan Shore Excursions they are glad to help and you pay no upcharge for using the concierge service so its a good value and they only use safe and reputable vendors. Hope to see you soon on Roatan!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Clements
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    1/1/09 What a way to spend new years! Kayaking awesome, Gumba – Limba zip fabulous. Butterfly house + bird park near West End Beautiful. Tong Thai was delicious. Ramon’s Sailboat ride was fabulous – great food and drinks, sun and wind. West Bay expanding but attractive. Turtles along iron coast. Saw huge octopus and so many beautiful fish. Sun and Sand was fabulous. People Wonderful, Rides to Plaza Mar for groceries worthwhile, Sonja in taxi 304 is extremely kind and gracious. We loved it – a family of 8. Clements from Cheryl Hill, San Francisco and London!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pavel
    • Date of stay 11/08/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    Thank you for letting us stay at this wonderful house which became our home for the 2 weeks that we’ve been here! Big thank to Mike, Cindy and Gene who were beyond helpful and made our vacation even more enjoyable. For future guest we highly recommend getting “café Buenos Dias” for the morning coffe! Pavel, Sum, Kadri, Kristal 8-nov-08 Welcome to Estonia!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Thamia, Trish, Rose and Dino
    • Date of stay 09/08/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    Sept-08-08 Great time 3rd time in this house, love the town, love the house favorite this time – Thai restaurant favorite all the tine Rick’s ? Love Thamia, Trish, Rose and Dino Ps great soups

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Branesky
    • Date of stay 08/02/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    August 2 to August 9th First, thank you for sharing this beautiful house! My family loved it here and everything was perfect. Thank you, Jonathan, for talking me into it and making the transition so easy. For future guests, the food at Mavis and Dixie is fantastic, extremely “safe” and approximately the same price as the rest of west end. Tong’s Thai is also excellent. I do not recommend the light house for dinner, though. Zip line and Gumba - Limba Park – well worth the money, although slightly challenging physically. Great fun though! I’m so glad we went! I hope you enjoy Roatan as much as we did! Branesky Family Oklahoma City, ok

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oklahomans Who Loved Roatan & Half Moon Bay

    Oklahomans Who Loved Roatan & Half Moon Bay

    • Guest Oklahomans Who Loved Roatan (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/08
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    This house was beautiful, clean, well-maintained, and had spectacular views. The location was extremely convenient to restaurants. Whether sitting on the pool deck, enjoying the master shower, or relaxing in the living room watching television; the entire vacation was fantastic and a large part of it was the fact that the house was perfect. We used the snorkeling equipment and water equipment they provided. The house is so close to the beach, that you could take a quick dip rather than having to plan an outing. We explored a large part of the island, and if we make it back to Roatan, we will definitely stay in this house again. They tell me I can't include my name and e-mail address, but I wish I could. I would love for people to contact me so that I could express my enthusiasm for this property! Enjoy Roatan and enjoy this home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Craig and Kristie
    • Date of stay 06/22/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    6-22-08 – 6-29-08 This was our 2nd trip to Roatan. Las year we stayed in a resort, so we decided to do the house thing this year. We are so glad e did. This house is beautiful and equipped w/ everything you need, plus some. We met people from back in the state and showed the house off to them; I think they may stay here next year. We enjoyed our days at the beach, scooter riding, relaxing on the patio, fishing and eating! OH, I almost forget do the puzzle! 8-10 hours but we got it. Craig and Kristie Kennewick, WA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dean Hones
    • Date of stay 05/24/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    Dean Hones/ Vista #5 5-24-08 to 5-31-08 Thank you for providing the space for an amazing vacation! We had four decades represented this week and each of us so enjoyed ourselves. We dove snorkeled and eat; Thanks... a great vacation. The people at Mavis and Dixie were very hospitable and make great guide to the island. Paradise was found and we will be back Peace –

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest PDX Girls
    • Date of stay 05/18/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    5-18-2008 Arrived on Sunday and can’t believe time has passed so quickly. Your home had everything we could want and we were particularly appreciative of the snorkel from under the stairs. A small family of kitties greeted us every morning by the back porch so we hope other visitors will take care to give them a bowl of milk every now and again. “Tex” the cab driver was very helpful and we highly recommend taking a water taxi to the West Bay. Thanks for auctioning your lovely home The PDX Gals

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary and Greg
    • Date of stay 04/05/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    4-5-08 Thank you – we had a great escape from Portland’s spring we snorkeled by day ate out almost every night and enjoyed your lovely home Mary and Greg OWB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kevin and Karen
    • Date of stay 03/29/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    3/29/08 Thanks so much for donating this fabulous place to the CAT auction! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of our stay. It will be difficult to go back to our 18f weather and piles of snow. Kevin and Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve B
    • Date of stay 03/10/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    February 3-10-2008 To Liz, Mike and everyone at RLVR - Thank you for being so very easy to work with. Reservations, payment but especially provisioning the house with anything we needed was tremendous. The cell phone you provided was a huge help to us one of ours worked and one didn’t. To the homes owner – Your house is lovely and the accommodations, not only pretty, but comfortable – a true home away from home while we used only 2bedrooms, all were appointed well and fully. The beds are comfortable and linens nice. My wife and I rent a condo or house somewhere every year - and this is one of all time best! The patio and pool – with the view over the bay – are great. We would like to offer 2 suggestions from our point of view – a house of this caliber should have equally high television signal. If that could be improved, night when we’re in would be more pleasant. If there is any way that you could have speakers outside so we could enjoy music while relaxing in the pool – would be wonderful. This is more than I intended to write but with so many positive and wonderful things to say how can I simply say – Great Job to all! Well be back. Steve B. Dayton, Ohio USA The birthplace of Aviation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Diana
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    March, 1-2008 What a great, beautiful, wonderful place!! We thoroughly enjoyed our selves. This house is so well appointed that we wouldn’t change a thing!! We spend a whole week diving, kayaking snorkeling, riding, dirt bikes plus eating plus diving – you know – just another tough week in paradise! Liz, Jonathan, Felipe and Pedro all made our stay truly memorable. Diana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Menashis
    • Date of stay 02/23/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    The house was very well situated for diving and other warm activities. Great layout for a family of six. The pool is fabulous and we had a wonderful time. - Feb-23 Menashis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Island Dreams

    Island Dreams

    • Guest Diana (Jackson, California)
    • Date of stay 02/08/08
    • Review Submitted 06/26/10
    A beautiful home, well situated, near all Roatan has to offer...what more could anyone ask for. We took two of our adult children with their significant others and this spacious, well-appointed home was the perfect base for a perfect vacation. Just a short, three minute walk and we were in the village where we were able to set up for scuba diving, choose from a variety of restaurants or pick up groceries. Several afternoons we just hung out on the back patio which overlooks an amazing bay and enjoy Chilean wine we had picked up at the small grocer in town. The pool provided just the right setting for our relaxation enjoyment! The day we hauled the kayaks and snorkel gear to the bay was amazing. Healthy reef life included groupers, eels, and a variety of breath taking sea life - and this was all just steps from the patio. The house itself was elegant and clean with more than enough bedding, towels, dishes and amenities we didn't expect. The kitchen was immediatley comfortable for all of us. If we ever have the opportunity to return to Roatan this home will definitley be at the very top of my list. One final note- when we were greeted at the airport, the hostess and subsequently the cab driver were immensley helpful and continued to be great sources of information throughout our stay- jobs well done!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hermans
    • Date of stay 01/31/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    1/31/08 We had a great dive too – These Islands are a real paradise. To future occupants: Please feed the cat. Nobody owns her (the little calico) and she’s really sweet. We tried to arrange to take her back to the states but couldn’t work it out. She could use a flea collar, to be sprayed (which Liz plans to do) her name is Sookie. The Herman Family – - Ma - NC - Co - Nj

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]